Lumbrein farmhouse rental - View
View
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Lumbrein Farmhouse Rental Photos and Description

Lugnez, Val Lumnezia (Graubünden) is an insider tip. Away from the big hustle and bustle you can enjoy peace and nature. The fairy-tale house with garden, patio and balcony is on the border of the hamlet at S. Andriu in Lumbrein. The gently restored house with 8 beds, three bedrooms, one small and one large living room and an eat-in kitchen, new bathroom is also large enough for two families or for a holiday with friends. The farmhouse offers a comfortable home for guests. In about 10 minutes drive you can reach Vella, the family ski area. The bathing lake in Davos Munts is an oasis for young and old. The villages in Lumnezia have preserved their charm. It is a great spot for sports enthusiasts such as hikers, bikers, swimmers and dreamers.

From Ilanz driving towards Vrin it takes about 20 minutes to reach S. Andriu. Lugnez is a sunny valley with pretty villages and a familial ski resort in Vella, which is connected to Obersaxen. The bathing lake in Vattiz can be reached in about 10 minutes drive. The bus rides several times every day from Ilanz to Vrin, the ski area and also the bathing lake are reachable without a private car. Shopping options are there in Lumbrein in two grocery stores.

Vrin, known for the architecture of Gion A. Caminada, is the nearest village; the church is also worth a visit apart from the architecturally impressive buildings of the indigenous architect! The bakery in Vrin is popular for homemade bread and other goodies.

The medieval tower of Lumbrein is inhabited, you may admire it from the outside. Vella is known for the parish, which was on the road to Unterlugnez in the Middle Ages.

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 37282 in Lumbrein, Switzerland

Farmhouse chalet like a fairytale in an idyllic setting in 'Val Lumnezia'
average rating of 4.6 based on 5 reviews
business
Farmhouse chalet like a fairytale in an idyllic setting in 'Val Lumnezia'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p37282
+41 819364646
Lumbrein High Forests
4

Alpine Getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We were very please to find the chalet to be a truly authentic and quaint house tucked away in a quiet hamlet of only 6 houses and a chapel. The environment is quiet and peaceful, except for the sound of cow bells and church bells. The building itself is over 120 years old but has been renovated and equipped with modern conveniences without destroying the charm of the original features (including the functional wood-burning stone stove in the living room used for cold nights). The view out of the chalet windows was of breathtaking sceneries: alps, snow capped mountains and scattered villages in the valley. The bedrooms were large and the beds and duvets very comfortable. There was easy access and plenty of walking paths to alp meadows, forests and villages. Easy access in the neighbouring village of Lumbrein (2.5 km) to a couple of restaurants, 2 grocery stores and a dairy/cheese producer who produces absolutely incredible butter from the milk of the local cows. The kind owners were very helpful and lived conveniently close by so they could address any needs we had. We would gladly make it a regular destination on our holiday calendar. Viewing tip: the tiny chapel has an incredible interior that is not to be missed. Driving Tip: Plan extra time for getting to the chalet if you are unfamiliar with driving on the narrower, winding, alpine roads.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much! It makes us very happy that you like our home! And we do welcome you to enjoy the fairy tale house whenever you like.
Helpful votes: 13/14
business
Farmhouse chalet like a fairytale in an idyllic setting in 'Val Lumnezia'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p37282
+41 819364646
Lumbrein High Forests
Wuppertal
5

Ein Schweizer Traum

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Nach problemloser Anreise erreichten wir Lumbrein und wurden von den Eltern der
Vermieterin sehr herzlich empfangen. Gemeinsam ging es die wenigen Meter weiter nach S.Andriu. Haus und Landschaft übertrafen all unsere Erwartungen.
Graubünden pur!
WLAN und sämtliche moderne Elektronik waren zwar vorhanden, aber wir haben sie fast nie genutzt. Dieses Paradies braucht keine Elektronik.
Das einzig Traurige war der Abschied. Es war schwer, sich von Haus, Landschaft sowie diesen herzlichen Menschen zu trennen.
Da hilft nur eines: WIEDERKOMMEN !
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Farmhouse chalet like a fairytale in an idyllic setting in 'Val Lumnezia'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p37282
+41 819364646
Lumbrein High Forests
5

Rustic charm & beautiful views

Rustic charm & beautiful views
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I’ve read lots of reviews on travel websites, but never felt compelled to write one…until now. I always read reviews with caution because everyone has different tastes and expectations. So I’ll try to provide the appropriate context here.

For us, this place was very special. We’ve travelled to many parts of Switzerland and love the country…especially the Alps. This time we wanted something remote, rustic yet with a few modern conveniences, and unique. The farmhouse in San Andriu was perfect for us.

The house is spacious yet cozy, rustic yet charming,..and the views are beautiful! It is very well equipped and we were happy to find a fondue pot, a raclette grill, and everything else we needed to cook every meal. It also had a perfect combination of old (wood burning stove, piano, furniture) and new (bathroom, washer/dryer, wireless internet, TV/DVD). The photos and information they listed were accurate, but of course you can't capture the feeling of breathing mountain air in a photo or in words. One caution: the stairs up to the bedrooms are steep, however there’s a way to close them off at night, so we never worried in regard to our child.

There are multiple hiking options and we enjoyed the varied terrain and views during our daily 3 – 4 hour hikes with our 13 year old dog and 4 year old daughter. We were all happy to see cows, sheep, goats, horses, and donkeys throughout the area (including a few cows which passed by the kitchen window most mornings). We also appreciated that the store in the closest village of Lumbrein is well stocked and the owner is very nice. Finally, I have to mention that the Coray-Capaul family who owns the house was incredibly friendly and helpful to us. We only speak English and a little French and that was never a problem. They absolutely made our stay even more enjoyable. We have every desire and intention to rent the house again on our next trip back to Switzerland.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Farmhouse chalet like a fairytale in an idyllic setting in 'Val Lumnezia'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p37282
+41 819364646
Lumbrein High Forests
5

Romantisches Ferienhaus

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Das Haus war sehr schön; zurück in der Zeit aber voll ausgestatted (z.B. bequeme Badezimmer und Betten). Das Panorama vom Haus war fabelhaft (wir kommen aus Holland und bei uns gibt es keine Berge). Es gibt viele Wandermöglichkeiten, besonders für Kinder. Die vermieter haben uns sehr gut betreut; unsere E-mails mit Fragen wurden immer schnell und hilfreich beantwortet und sie haben spezielll dafür gesorgt, dass wir die Kronung unseres neuen König auf BVN live anschauen könnten.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Farmhouse chalet like a fairytale in an idyllic setting in 'Val Lumnezia'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p37282
+41 819364646
Lumbrein High Forests
Wallisellen, Schweiz
4

Wunderschönes Bauernhaus

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
° Zustand: Wunderschönes Haus, sehr sauber und gepflegt, gut ausgestattet
° Betreuung: Gute Betreuung
° Empfehlung: Würden wir jederzeit weiterempfehlen
° Attraktionen: Wandern auf dem Grat: Piz Sez Ner - Stein - Hitzeggen -
Piz Mundaun. Wandern in der Vorderrheinschlucht
° Angaben: DVD - Player nicht vorhanden
Helpful votes: 9/10