Wrightsville Beach house rental
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps17
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Wrightsville Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 6 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 12-16)

Beautifull Beach home on Wrightsville Beach. Enjoy all the beach has to offer in this great house. Fishing ,swimming, eating, Shopping, walking the loop,or just relaxing, there is something for everyone. 2 nice porches with bars and a dining and seating area.Close to downtown Wilmington with museums shopping, siteseeing and the USSNorth Carolina to tour Home has 2 king bedrooms, 3 queen bedrooms 1 double bedroom with a twin bed. This is a duplex and can be rented as half a house in the low season. 2blocks from Johnny Mercers fishing pier and 2 blocks from awesome kayak trails. 1 house from the ocean front with spectacular views. Gourmet Kitchens with jenn air grills and jacuzzi tubs and double head showers. There are also 2 outdoor hot and cold showers as well. In summer months rents from Monday to monday

Minimum age requirement.

Keywords: newly renovated, great ocean views, gourmet kitchens very comfortable

My husband and I are Richmonders who love the water. We recently moved to White Stone Va so my husband can live where his boat does.

Debbie Thompson purchased this house in 2004

We have been vacationing in Wrightsville for years with our kids so when the opportunity to buy and renovate a home here came along we jumped on it.

We love the porches-people watching at its finest. We love the area and our neighbors are great . We love to cook-and eat! we really enjoy the view-the water here is beautiful.

14 Reviews of Property 372761 in Wrightsville Beach, North Carolina

Awesome Views! Beach House on Wrightsville Beach 6 BR. 4 BA.
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
Awesome Views! Beach House on Wrightsville Beach 6 BR. 4 BA.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372761vb
8045127838
Wrightsville Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Marvelous home and view!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had a wonderful time at the beach. The house is truly spectacular -- comfortable, clean, close to the beach and an outstanding view. We look forward to returning again in the future.
business
Awesome Views! Beach House on Wrightsville Beach 6 BR. 4 BA.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372761vb
8045127838
Wrightsville Beach Coastal North Carolina
Lancaster, SC
5

Lovely home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This home had everything! Full sets of matching dishes and glassware, more than adequate equipment for cooking, comfortable furnishings, nice linens, and luxurious baths for a vacation home. And best of all, the porches and view of the ocean were wonderful. This house was perfect for our cousins' weekend and the owner was very responsive to our needs.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Awesome Views! Beach House on Wrightsville Beach 6 BR. 4 BA.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372761vb
8045127838
Wrightsville Beach Coastal North Carolina
North Carolina
5

Fabulous!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our trip was a weekend getaway, unfortunately, because we didn't want to leave! Listing was everything it claimed plus more. Debbie (owner) was great and responded quickly. Amenities - everything we needed that we would have at home. Actually, it felt like home except better because the beach was right outside your door! You could tell a lot of TLC and thought went into the care, decorating, and amenities. Pride of ownership showed. All the comments prior to this one - right on the mark! We loved all of it and plan to return if it's even available after all the great comments it has received!!! Thanks Debbie!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Awesome Views! Beach House on Wrightsville Beach 6 BR. 4 BA.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372761vb
8045127838
Wrightsville Beach Coastal North Carolina
Katy, TX
5

Had a great stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We rented the entire house for our son's wedding. It was a great location and because the house next door was set back, we had a excellent view of the beach. It was well stocked and really met all our needs. Because we had so many out of town family and guests it was a wonderful place for everyone to come and go especially when they wanted to go to the beach or just hang out on the porches. We look forward to going back and renting it again for just a "regular" vacation. Also the process of renting the property was very easy and the landlord was very responsive to the few little things that came up.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Awesome Views! Beach House on Wrightsville Beach 6 BR. 4 BA.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372761vb
8045127838
Wrightsville Beach Coastal North Carolina
Charlotte, NC
5

Oceanfront and Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Overall, a great place. Our large group rented both floors. Everything is well stocked and in great condition. While the place is one house back from the ocean, we had unobstructed views and amazingly easy access to the ocean. Street is quiet but allows fun at night. Highly recommend and would consider a repeat stay for sure. We are walking distance to quick groceries and restaurants. Great place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Awesome Views! Beach House on Wrightsville Beach 6 BR. 4 BA.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372761vb
8045127838
Wrightsville Beach Coastal North Carolina
KS
5

Perfect beach vacation for a 3 generation family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Great house! The kitchen had everything we needed and there were lots of beach chairs and a couple of umbrellas. The outdoor showers with hot water were very nice after a day on the beach. We loved eating dinner on the porch while listening to the ocean and watching the activity on the beach. The house is a short walk to Wings and restaurants and just a couple of blocks to a play ground and the fishing pier.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
Awesome Views! Beach House on Wrightsville Beach 6 BR. 4 BA.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372761vb
8045127838
Wrightsville Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Comfortable and inviting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Our group of 8 ladies playing in a tennis tournament found this house to be perfect for spreading out, relaxing after matches, and taking long walks on the beach. Debbie was easy to work with, answered any questions we had promptly, and has equipped each unit with everything needed for a great stay. We rented both units, and there was ample room for all of us to have our own sleeping space. We look forward to returning next year!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Awesome Views! Beach House on Wrightsville Beach 6 BR. 4 BA.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372761vb
8045127838
Wrightsville Beach Coastal North Carolina
PittsburghL
5

Patty from Pittsburgh

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We met friends from NJ and Tennesee and all 12 of us agreed it was one of our best vacations yet. Views from both porches were awesome. Kitchens are well equipped and it was a pleasure to eat at home with the beautiful views ... Much better than going out all the time. Great location and accommodations. All linens and beach chairs were included, which made packing easy. Beach was great. No downside to this house. We can't wait to go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Awesome Views! Beach House on Wrightsville Beach 6 BR. 4 BA.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372761vb
8045127838
Wrightsville Beach Coastal North Carolina
Atlanta, Georgia
5

Wonderful Beach House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a multi-generational family week at the beach at this property and rented both the upper and lower levels. Pictures on listing are accurate. You really are that close to the beach! Proximity to the beach was incredible. View of the beach amazing from both porches. We used the kitchens and the grill for almost all of our meals. Both kitchens were updated and outfitted with everything you might need. Bedrooms felt like a home and not a rental. Two outdoor showers with hot and cold running water were perfect for getting clean from the beach. Owners warm and friendly and greeted us on the first day. Owners also responded quickly to emails during the rental process. Easy walk down to Trolley Stop/Wings/Kohls. A wonderful week and we would definitely rent again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Awesome Views! Beach House on Wrightsville Beach 6 BR. 4 BA.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372761vb
8045127838
Wrightsville Beach Coastal North Carolina
Wilmington, NC
5

Family Wedding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had a large number of family members that came into town for our son's wedding. We rented out both the levels of the house. Everyone was impressed with their stay and the proximaty to the beach. Owner was very accommidating to our needs and we appreciate it deeply - Thanks.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway