Galena house rental - Luxury Six Bedroom Home with Hot Tub, Pool Table, Movie Screen, Fitness Room
Luxury Six Bedroom Home with Hot Tub, Pool Table, Movie Screen, Fitness Room
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps12
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Galena House Rental Photos and Description
6 Bedrooms, 6.5 Baths (Sleeps 12)

This two acre private and secluded property is ideally situated in the beautiful Galena Territory. We built this house in 2007 as a vacation home for our family. We've had many wonderful weekends there and we'd love to share it with you.

There are only two other houses nearby and the house is shielded by mature trees. The hot tub in nicely tucked away in the back of the house and protected by a retaining wall. Enjoy your 2 acres of Galena Territory.

This is the perfect setting for any group gathering. We've had wedding parties, reunions, birthday parties, anniversaries, corporate retreats, girls and guys weekends out, golf outings, and simple getaways for the family.

Right in the middle of The Galena Territories, minutes to Golf Courses, restaurant, spa and General Store. Head into Galena to enjoy shopping, spas or golf at the Galena Golf Club.

This is a property in the Shenandoah section of the Galena Territory. The riding and boarding stables are only 1 mile away!

Brand New Indoor and Outdoor Pools (seasonally) are OPEN! Fitness center, indoor basketball, snack bar and so much more are also available for our guests.

More Details
Hide Details

17 Reviews of Property 372719 in Galena, Illinois

6 BR/6.5BA on 2 acres w/Outdoor Hot Tub, Pool Table, Media and Fitness Rooms!!
average rating of 4.928571 based on 17 reviews
business
6 BR/6.5BA on 2 acres w/Outdoor Hot Tub, Pool Table, Media and Fitness Rooms!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372719
+1 877 616-6583
Galena Illinois
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Clean and Very Well Stocked!

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This being our second year working with you, I must say that the whole rental process has been absolutely seamless. My family really enjoyed the Powderhorn house. Clean and very well stocked, very roomy with alot of great amenties (pool table, hot tub, poker table, big screen, wide open backyard). My family would like to rent again next year!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
6 BR/6.5BA on 2 acres w/Outdoor Hot Tub, Pool Table, Media and Fitness Rooms!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372719
+1 877 616-6583
Galena Illinois
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Absolutely Amazing

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the Powderhorn Gap house in Galena. The house was well furnished and plenty of room for our stay. The amenities (pool table, movie theater, hot tub) were absolutely amazing.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
6 BR/6.5BA on 2 acres w/Outdoor Hot Tub, Pool Table, Media and Fitness Rooms!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372719
+1 877 616-6583
Galena Illinois
Indianapolis
5

Wonderful, Spacious Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a great time on our family vacation in Galena a few weeks ago. The Powderhorn Gap home was very clean, spacious and on a beautiful property. We saw deer every night!

The only thing that was a little tough is the home is located at the back of the territory so it was a bit of a drive to pool, golf, store, etc...

House was wonderful though!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
6 BR/6.5BA on 2 acres w/Outdoor Hot Tub, Pool Table, Media and Fitness Rooms!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372719
+1 877 616-6583
Galena Illinois
Goshen, IN, USA
5

One of six siblings

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family had a wonderful time at the Powderhorn Gap home. We especially enjoyed the private bedrooms & bathrooms and enjoyed cooking in the spacious kitchen. The large dining room was ideal for our family meals and visiting. This was our first time to stay in a vacation home for a Sibling Reunion and found that it worked so well. We will do it again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
6 BR/6.5BA on 2 acres w/Outdoor Hot Tub, Pool Table, Media and Fitness Rooms!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372719
+1 877 616-6583
Galena Illinois
5

Our second stay, and we still love it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This house was perfect for our needs last year, and continues to make our group happy the second time around. We got plenty of use out of the hot tub, the pool table and the movie screen. We also LOVE the dining room table and the large kitchen. It's very helpful to have a second fridge downstairs as well. Our only hope is that next time we go, the lawn will be freshly mowed like it was last time. We spent a lot of time in the backyard, which had very tall dandelions all over, which wasn't great for our bags tournament...though not a big deal in the grand scheme of things.
business
6 BR/6.5BA on 2 acres w/Outdoor Hot Tub, Pool Table, Media and Fitness Rooms!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372719
+1 877 616-6583
Galena Illinois
Stockton, Ia
5

Hubby's 40th b'day party

Hubby's 40th b'day party
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Wow, very pretty, nice, clean comfy, place. We went there for my husbands 40th birthday party. So much better than a hotel..... Cause we are all in one spot. Loved the layout of the house and the space between that and the surrounding area houses.We made breakfast both mornings, and supper Saturday evening. We played games watched a movie, and laughed sooo hard. It was nice to just enjoy the company of our friends without the stress of meeting somewhere, or having a "plan". Would so come back...think we might have started a new trend ;) thanks again....
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
6 BR/6.5BA on 2 acres w/Outdoor Hot Tub, Pool Table, Media and Fitness Rooms!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372719
+1 877 616-6583
Galena Illinois
5

Our Family Weekend In Galena

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This was the first time we ever rented a vacation home. To our delight, 3 Powderhorn Gap was true to it's pictures and description.
We have 5 adult children, 3 spouses and 3 grandchildren- and everyone came to Galena for our first annual family get away! We had a great time and our home was most accommodating. It was truly spacious, private and well appointed.
Each family had their own bedroom, with their own bathroom; and we never ran out of hot water! The kitchen had a very generous supply of plates, bowls, cups, etc., we had plenty of glassware and all of the appliances were clean and in good working order. The only suggestion I would have, if you are going to make anything for supper that needs to be baked, bring your baking dish, casserole, etc. because the kitchen does not have one baking vessel. I brought all of the ingredients for a hot artichoke dip, and had no dish to bake it in! On the very positive, we had plenty of paper towel, toilet paper, dish detergent, and laundry soap, so we were stocked...just like home.
The house was very clean. On the refrigerator were instructions, emergency phone numbers, and reminders about closing up the house when we were vacating the premises. We used the pool up at the Owners Club, shopped downtown Galena, took a family photo, visited some of the local wineries, golfed The General, shot pool at home, used the hot tub, played "bags" and our whole family visited Rocky Waters Vineyard for a wine tasting. I would definitely recommend this vineyard; it is a very welcoming, family owned winery. The owners were so informative as to the process of making wine. The day we visited, grapes were being harvested and pressed outside, near this beautiful old "twisted oak." Our grandchildren were busy with coloring books, while we tasted some wonderful local, award winning wines. After the tasting we purchased pizza and wine, sat on the deck of the estate owners home, and enjoyed lunch overlooking the vineyard.
The very best part of this weekend was our dinners at home, when all of our kids retuned from various activities, gathered around the large dining room table, and enjoyed a meal prepared on site.
This was a great opportunity for our family to get together. I would definitely recommend this home and Galena for a Family Weekend together.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
6 BR/6.5BA on 2 acres w/Outdoor Hot Tub, Pool Table, Media and Fitness Rooms!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372719
+1 877 616-6583
Galena Illinois
4

Group home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This Galena home is ideal for large groups. Very spacious, all bedrooms have seperate bathrooms. This home has everything you need, we would rent it again. The one downfall is it could use a little updating (paint, etc), but nothing major to be concerned about.

Access to the Galena resort territories facilities is a great plus (brand new pool facility). We enjoyed our stay!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
6 BR/6.5BA on 2 acres w/Outdoor Hot Tub, Pool Table, Media and Fitness Rooms!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372719
+1 877 616-6583
Galena Illinois
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Everybody Loved It!

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Just wanted to send a quick note that the house in Galena was awesome! It was very clean and comfortable! Everybody loved it!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
6 BR/6.5BA on 2 acres w/Outdoor Hot Tub, Pool Table, Media and Fitness Rooms!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372719
+1 877 616-6583
Galena Illinois
Chicago, IL
5

Easily accomodated 10 triathletes...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Great location. Great house. Great ammenities. High def t.v. upstairs and projections theater downstairs, make this feel more like a home than a rental. Highly recommend.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/3