Galena house rental - Gorgeous Stone, Wood Burning Fireplace on main level
Gorgeous Stone, Wood Burning Fireplace on main level
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps12
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Galena House Rental Photos and Description
6 Bedrooms + Loft, 6.5 Baths (Sleeps 12 in beds)

No matter what the season, there is always something to do in the Galena Territory. From swimming, golfing, and horseback riding in the summer to skiing, sledding, and snowboarding in the winter; you are sure to find something for everyone. Come relax with your family and friends or have a small corporate retreat.

The spacious main floor features a large master suite with whirlpool tub, living room with fireplace and wet bar, eat in kitchen with island, dining room that seats 10, board room that seats 10, screened in porch, and deck with grill.

The upper floor has 2 bedrooms and a loft area with fold out futon. The lower level has 3 bedrooms, a family room with fireplace and pool table w/flat screen tv and a patio with hot tub.

5 of the bedrooms have either a queen or king size bed, 1 bedroom has 2 double beds, and the loft area has a fold out futon - Maximum space.

The Galena Territory

The Galena Golf Club

Wood Burning Fireplace

WiFi

Tons of space with a great layout for your getaway. The Outdoor Hot Tub and Pool table are great reasons too!

19 Reviews of Property 372717 in Galena, Illinois

Huge 6 BR Home w/loft, hot tub, pool table and wifi and tons of room to roam
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 19 reviews
business
Huge 6 BR Home w/loft, hot tub, pool table and wifi and tons of room to roam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372717
+1 877 616-6583
Galena Illinois
4

Second visit to the Territory house.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had our entire family here over the weekend. Younger children were able to sled right outside the door. The kitchen/dining/living area is large enough for all of us to gather and visit, great evenings. Hot tub was great, three steps from the house. Meal preparation at the house; everything was well stocked and worked, enough dishes, pans, etc. Office area provided space for those who had to work during the day and board games at night. Great time!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
Huge 6 BR Home w/loft, hot tub, pool table and wifi and tons of room to roam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372717
+1 877 616-6583
Galena Illinois
Congerville, IL
5

2nd time at this rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The home had plenty of space, bedrooms and bathrooms to accomodate our entire family. We used every bed room and the loft. We enjoyed the amenities at this home as well as the Owner's recreation center. The home was clean and comfortable and we would rent this home again if it were available.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Huge 6 BR Home w/loft, hot tub, pool table and wifi and tons of room to roam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372717
+1 877 616-6583
Galena Illinois
1

A Vacation Home with good potential but in need of repairs and upgrades.

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I rented the home for six couples for three nights. The decor was dated and worn out. Wood flooring was in need of refinishing and carpet in many rooms was stained. Some of the walls was dirty, dead bugs were found underneath the kitchen sink and the refrigerator failed to chill our food, although the freezer seemed to work. After the rain on Friday night, there were sow bugs on the floor in the recreation room, and in all bedrooms and bathrooms on the lower level. Several of the bathroom sinks were slow to drain and the toliets in two bathrooms were clogged and a plunger had to be used to make them useable. The enclosed patio was not really enclosed due to holes in the screens. Scotch tape had been used to cover some of the holes in the screens but this did not prevent a small bird from entering the patio and being trapped inside. In addition to this several wasp had taken residence on the enclosed patio and had to be killed. Our group has rented homes at Eagle Ridge for over ten years, and we have always found the units to be clean, well maintained and enjoyable. While we have not always rented the same house, we have always found that each home meets the same high level of quality and livability. However, this was our first time renting directly from an owner rather than through Eagle Ridge Resort. It is an understatement to say that our expectations were not met, and that our time in the rental home was not a pleasant experience.The owners should seriously consider making repairs and upgrades before renting this home again.
Owner's Response: We were very sorry that our guest did not enjoy her stay. This home is a true "Galena" home with lofty ceilings, woodsy decor and tons of space to stretch out in. This home is not new construction and we represent it well with the pictures we post.

Note to future guests - Galena is buggy and by no means does that mean the home is dirty, we do our best to coexist with nature.

We did take action on all pieces of feedback that we could. The refrigerator was replaced in Oct. 2013 and it's working great. We'd like to remind guests that if you bring warm food it will take longer to chill in the refrigerator. All of the plumbing has been attended to and screens have been replaced or repaired (this happens multiple times per year due to wear and tear and weather).

If you want to bring your large group to a nice, reasonably priced vacation home in the Galena Terrritory we know you will enjoy your stay at this home. If you have any questions in regard to this review please don't hesitate to ask!
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Huge 6 BR Home w/loft, hot tub, pool table and wifi and tons of room to roam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372717
+1 877 616-6583
Galena Illinois
Bloomington, Il
5

August 15-18

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My husband and I head up to Galena every February with a few friends of ours. We love that we can ski all day and enjoy downtown Galena at night. We really wanted to be able to experience what Galena is like in the Summer time. We totally lucked out because the weather was awesome. We went to the pool one day, rented a pantoon the next and had a GREAT time.

We had originally thought there would be 12 people coming with us so we rented the biggest house we could get. Of couse, only 6 of us made it. Haha. But the house was AMAZING!! It actually worked out great with the space. The single guys had a floor all to themselves. My husband and I took the master suite as a finders fee, and the best part was that I didn't have to be anywhere near my brother in law while he snored the night away.

The hot tub was a God send. Because it got down to 50-60 degrees at night, we used that thing all three nights we were there. The house was very clean and well maintained with amazing views of the Territory. The people at A Great Escape were extremely accomodating and wonderful to work with. I

I highly recommend using them to rent, whether it be this house or any of the other ones they manage.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Huge 6 BR Home w/loft, hot tub, pool table and wifi and tons of room to roam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372717
+1 877 616-6583
Galena Illinois
Bloomingon, IL
5

House in Galena, IL

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Beautiful home; plenty of room for all 4 couples & children; scenery was breathtaking; place located close to Galena; golf courses were very well kept & walking trails around them was wonderful; property was clean & description & photos very accurate on the website; maintenance of property needs some work; sliding door to the deck on the main floor was very hard to open & close; deck was a great place to eat breakfast & enjoy the wonderful outdoors; screens have holes in them & need repair; area around hot tub could be cleaner; walls need paint; furniture in main room was very uncomfortable, could be updated; coffee cups could be larger; wonderful to have washer/dryer on the property; overall the place was very nice & would recommend to friends & relatives
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Huge 6 BR Home w/loft, hot tub, pool table and wifi and tons of room to roam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372717
+1 877 616-6583
Galena Illinois
Genoa, Nevada
5

Great property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The area is beautiful and the home very nice. We stayed there for a family reunion with 12 adults. The listing description is accurate. The property exceeded our expectations. There is a lot of room on the main floor. We spread out between the lovely patio area, the dining room and the entertainment area. We stayed three nights. We used the owner's clubhouse for basketball, tennis, and swimming. Some of us went to Galena to view Grant's home. Others did the slide at the ski resort. Everyone had a great time and we would recommend this property to friends and family.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Huge 6 BR Home w/loft, hot tub, pool table and wifi and tons of room to roam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372717
+1 877 616-6583
Galena Illinois
5

Great experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This house provided a great meeting place for our children and grandchildren. The floor plan allowed for one family on the second floor, another on the main floor and the other 2 families in the lower level. The dining room was large enough so that we could all eat at the same time and we loved that it was open to the kitchen. Enough living space to spread out and not be in each other's way. Thanks for providing the venue for great memories.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Huge 6 BR Home w/loft, hot tub, pool table and wifi and tons of room to roam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372717
+1 877 616-6583
Galena Illinois
Indian Head Park, IL
4

Great family holiday

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Roomy house in great location at Galena Territories. Wonderful family escape for the holidays and any time in between. The Owners' Club amenities helped the kids work off some energy. The family enjoyed the hot tub, pool table and the conference room was perfect for those who needed to stay in touch with work. Though cell phone coverage was a little sketchy, free wifi really made a difference for our computer dependent family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Huge 6 BR Home w/loft, hot tub, pool table and wifi and tons of room to roam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372717
+1 877 616-6583
Galena Illinois
Waukee, IA
4

Galena vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We (7 adults and 6 children) spent a week in June at this house. The location was great, so close to the pool and small park. The house was clean but we did have bugs on the lower level. It was nice that the kitchen was large enough for 4 women to cook and we enjoyed a large dinning area where we could all eat together. Also the deck was great. Breakfast was on the sun porch. The yard was not in the best of shape but they had not had rain for awhile. Overall, we enjoyed the house and would go back again.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Huge 6 BR Home w/loft, hot tub, pool table and wifi and tons of room to roam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372717
+1 877 616-6583
Galena Illinois
Arlington Heights, Illinois, USA
5

visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
It was great. But some things could be better. Some chairs and table to put towels on by the hot tub. Better lighting over the pool table. Tissues in the bath rooms. TV schduel. Directions to change channels.. The sliding and screen doors to the porch do not work well.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing