Girdwood chalet rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Girdwood Chalet Rental Photos and Description
Chalet, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Alaska Haus is a fully furnished private home located in a quiet residential neighborhood within walking distance of world-class ski resort Mt. Alyeska. Alaska Haus is a 4 bedroom, 3 bath, 2500 sq.ft. home that can accommodate up to 8 people. From $495 per night with 3 night rental! Unwind in the sauna or steam shower after a day on the slopes or relax on the extra large deck on a beautiful, sunny Girdwood day while barbequing for family and friends after a long day of hiking, biking, fishing or exploring.

Other amenities include wireless internet, cable TV with Blueray/DVD player, Jacuzzi tub, great room with wood fireplace, family room with fly tying table, washer/dryer, large lower deck with ample shade and complimentary coffee, tea and hot chocolate.

About the Area:

The town of Girdwood offers a large array of activities: hiking, biking, flight seeing, jet-boat tours and more. And if that is not enough, seaside Whittier is just a short drive down the road and is the gateway to Prince William Sound. Whittier is a haven for sightseeing, kayaking, glacier-wildlife watching or fishing. If you need to travel to visit Anchorage it is a short 40-minute drive away. A short hour south, the Kenai Peninsula offers some of the states' great fishing waters. We are avid outdoor enthusiasts and can consult you on a myriad of activities; we love to fish and can offer some great recommendations for guided or non-guided trips available in the area or the rest of the state.

Keywords: chalet

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 372707 in Girdwood, Alaska

Quiet and Private 4 BR/3 Bath Home with Sauna. Pet friendly!
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Quiet and Private 4 BR/3 Bath Home with Sauna. Pet friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372707vb
(907) 441-7232 (Alaska, USA)
Girdwood Alaska
Fairbanks, Alaska
5

AlaskaHaus

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The house was great and was able to hold my group of seven people without problem. Everything you need for a great stay is provided, only a 10 minute or less walk to the ski lodge and lifts. The sauna was great after a long day of boarding. I'd definitely consider this house again when I plan on staying in Girdwood.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet and Private 4 BR/3 Bath Home with Sauna. Pet friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372707vb
(907) 441-7232 (Alaska, USA)
Girdwood Alaska
Georgia
5

Great time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Loved the house and the surrounding area, everything that we thought we may need and even things we didn't think we would need were provided. I would reccomend this house to anyone, as a matter of fact I have reccomended it to a co-worker that is planning an Alaskan Vacation. Definately plan to visit again in 2013.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet and Private 4 BR/3 Bath Home with Sauna. Pet friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372707vb
(907) 441-7232 (Alaska, USA)
Girdwood Alaska
Anchorage, Alaska
5

Sublime

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We've recently stayed at the Alaska Haus over the New Years weekend and we had a GREAT time! It has everything you'll need for a weekend getaway. It's quiet, clean and most of all, spacious. The house is fully furnished and has a lot of decorative art throughout the interior. Our favorite amenity was the sauna. I'd definitely recommend staying here and look forward to another Girdwood getaway at the Alaska Haus!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet and Private 4 BR/3 Bath Home with Sauna. Pet friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372707vb
(907) 441-7232 (Alaska, USA)
Girdwood Alaska
Moose Pass
5

Great Ski Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Our family had a fabulous stay at this wonderful home during our ski get away! The nine of us were extremely comfortable with all the extras it had to offer. We were able to walk to the mountain in a matter of minutes! The entire experience, from setting up the rental to checking out, was very welcoming! We will most definitely do it again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet and Private 4 BR/3 Bath Home with Sauna. Pet friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372707vb
(907) 441-7232 (Alaska, USA)
Girdwood Alaska
Anchorage, AK
5

Highly recommended!!! Spacious and very relaxing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We spent Thanksgiving with our family from Texas and had a wonderful relaxing time. First snow and skiing for some in our party. This cabin is top notch and beyond clean, plenty of room to spread out with little ones. Nothing is missing in this place! On top of all of this Uncle Ted's cabin, how cool! Owners guided me easily through a first time experience with VRBO. Thanks, you made the trip for our Texas family!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet and Private 4 BR/3 Bath Home with Sauna. Pet friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372707vb
(907) 441-7232 (Alaska, USA)
Girdwood Alaska
5

Great stay in Girdwood!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We really enjoyed our stay at the Alaska Haus. The pictures did not do this place justice. The house had everything that you need on vacation and more. We wanted to stay in a place that had a cabin feel, and this house did not disappoint. Our group had three adults and two children, and the house had more than enough room for everyone.
We traveled with two small children to include an infant, and had asked if there was a pack n play. The owners not only went out of their way to buy a pack n play in time for our arrival, but also left a bunch of kid friendly movies and TV shows for the DVD player.
We thought the location of the house was great. It was centrally located in Girdwoord, close to the nearby restraunts, the grocery store, ski resort (although too early for skiing), and an awesome playground for the kids. Being from out of state, we thoroughly enjoyed the drive from Anchorage to Girdwoord. While staying at the Alaska Haus, we traveled to Portage Glacier and the Wildlfe Conservation Center for one day, and another day we went down to Seward.
We would definitely recommend this cabin for families.
Helpful votes: 4/5