Woodstock studio rental - The Nest is sunny + bright with 2 large skylights with shades
The Nest is sunny + bright with 2 large skylights with shades
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Woodstock Studio Rental Photos and Description
Studio with kitchenette, skylights, pool, walk to town

Snuggle into The Nest, your cozy A-frame studio (sleeps 2) perched on the top floor of a storybook cottage ideally located on a quiet side just a few blocks from the center of Woodstock and the NYC bus stop (no car needed)! Walk to galleries and boutiques, restaurants and cafes, hiking trails and parks ~ or stay home and relax in your cozy treetop hideaway! The Nest is sunny and bright with 2 large skylights, a fully-equipped country kitchenette with a cafe table for 2, an L-shaped sectional sofa and armchair for lounging, and a queen bed with luxury linens. During the summer you can relax by the in-ground, heated and chlorine-free pool with a screened gazebo surrounded by gardens (shared with guests in The Nook, the first floor rental), or cook and eat outdoors in your private sitting area with a charcoal grill. Other amenities include WIFI, cable TV with a DVD player, AC, and private parking. Make yourself at home in The Nest, your private retreat and gateway for exploring the natural beauty and cultural riches of Woodstock and the surrounding Catskill Mountains! BONUS: Rent The Nest with The Nook (#3025302) and share the cottage with family/friends ~ and receive a 10% discount off the rental rate for both!

18 Reviews of Property 372643 in Woodstock, New York

THE NEST: Sunny studio w/skylights, pool, walk to village green + NYC bus !
average rating of 4.7222223 based on 18 reviews
business
THE NEST: Sunny studio w/skylights, pool, walk to village green + NYC bus !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372643
+1 646-621-6531
Woodstock Catskills
5

Adorable "home away from home" in Woodstock

Adorable "home away from home" in Woodstock
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Woodstock is one of my favorite places to visit any time of the year and now I feel as though I've found my "home away from home" there!
The Nest had everything we wanted. It is centrally located, so you can walk right into town. That is a major plus in my book!
Everything was clean and comfortable. I personally tend to feel claustrophobic and antsy when I am staying in a hotel, but the Nest made me feel just the opposite. In fact, I found myself relaxing on the couch and lounging in bed much longer than I expected.
Chelsea was a great help assisting us in booking The Nest as well. Any questions we had, she answered quickly and thoroughly.
Although this was my first time staying at The Nest, I will certainly be staying again on future visits to Woodstock.
business
THE NEST: Sunny studio w/skylights, pool, walk to village green + NYC bus !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372643
+1 646-621-6531
Woodstock Catskills
5

Perfect studio in the mountains

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We needed a cozy place for a short weekend stay and couldn't have found a better property. Clean, perfectly laid-out, everything you need including organic soaps, down comforters, and cable access so we could watch Andy Pettitte's last pitch as a Yankee. And as nice as The Nest is, what a sophisticated setting Woodstock also makes (in contrast to other almost-there Catskill towns). We're avid hikers and there are dozens of memorable itineraries within a short drive. We returned from a strenuous day kicking around in the woods to an outstanding dinner at Cucina. Truly great times on a beautiful Fall weekend.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
business
THE NEST: Sunny studio w/skylights, pool, walk to village green + NYC bus !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372643
+1 646-621-6531
Woodstock Catskills
Bergen County, NJ
5

Another wonderful summer vacation at The Nest~

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is the second summer that my daughter and I have vacationed in Woodstock. We adore The Nest and look forward to our stay each year. The studio is adorable, comfortable and the perfect place to stay while in Woodstock. We love that we can walk to the Village Green in five minutes for fun & shopping. My daughter enjoys the pool area and I love relaxing and reading poolside. Thank you again for a memorable summer!
business
THE NEST: Sunny studio w/skylights, pool, walk to village green + NYC bus !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372643
+1 646-621-6531
Woodstock Catskills
2

Not clean!

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I stayed here and was really disappointed! On our second night there we noticed a black crusty stain on our bed sheets that there was no way we cause. When I emailed about it they insisted the sheets were changed before we got there but that would have been impossible. Emailed again heard nothing back.
There was a used bar of soap in the shower. Gross. My boyfriend also did not fit in the shower. I am 5'3 and JUST fit.
I have used homeaway many times and have suggested people stay in the properties I've rented in the past and I would certainly not suggest any one stay in this property. There are better out there.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review sharing your concerns. I'm so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the Nest! We aspire to make the Nest as beautiful and welcoming as possible, and always hope that guests will enjoy their time here. At the same time, we appreciate feedback, since it gives us the opportunity to make the Nest even better!

However, having said that, I must admit that your review surprises and confuses me. I have been trying to reach you by phone and email since your visit to get answers to questions and find out more about your experience. I hope that you will return my calls so that we can hopefully address and resolve your concerns to your satisfaction.

In the meantime, I want to absolutely assure you that the sheets were fresh and clean for your visit. In fact, ironically, they were washed twice: the first time with a natural (non-Clorox) bleach to whiten them, and the second time to remove any "bleach" residue.

I examined the sheets after your visit, and could not find the "black crusty stain" you referred to you. I did notice a few creases and marks in the lower left corner of the top sheet that were apparently caused when it got caught in the bed frame, and wonder if that might have been what you saw. Other than that the sheets only showed the usual signs of wear that one would expect after they'd been slept in by 2 people for 2 nights. Please rest assured that the sheets were fresh at the start of your visit, and know that we would never make the bed with used or dirty linens! In fact, cleanliness is one of the highest priorities for us, and we make every effort to ensure that the Nest is maintained in perfect condition and pristine for each guest!

I'm also sorry to hear that the sloped ceiling in the shower presented a problem for you and your boyfriend. Because the Nest is under the eaves of the roof, the ceiling is slanted like an A-frame. Although this cuts down on "head room", it also adds to the unique character and charm of the studio, which one guest likened to a tree house!

Again, I'm so sorry that you were disappointed with the Nest, but do appreciate your feedback and hope that this response helps to address your concerns!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
THE NEST: Sunny studio w/skylights, pool, walk to village green + NYC bus !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372643
+1 646-621-6531
Woodstock Catskills
5

What a wonderful getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My Husband and I take an anniversary vacationsevery year and this year we decided on Woodstock. As I have a very strict diet do to allergies we needed a place to stay where we could do our own cooking.
The Nest was the perfect fit for us! Just the right amount of space in this beautiful sunny studio apartment and all an outdoor grill as well!
We enjoyed how close it was to the center of town but still enough away that we had peace and quiet with just the birds chirping.
We would highly recommend this little gem of a place and will defiantly be returning if we're in Woodstock in the future.
business
THE NEST: Sunny studio w/skylights, pool, walk to village green + NYC bus !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372643
+1 646-621-6531
Woodstock Catskills
4

Wonderful cozy getaway!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Wonderful weekend away from the city! The apartment is small, but perfect for two people....and perfect for a quiet retreat. Chelsea was lovely and full of great tips for an enjoyable stay in Woodstock! The apartment is very close to the town, and you can easily walk to restaurants and bars!

Two cons: the shower is dark and definitely not meant for tall people...and the pool hours are a bit restrictive (12-6pm) especially in the summer as the sun is still out after 8pm

That being said, I would still return!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
THE NEST: Sunny studio w/skylights, pool, walk to village green + NYC bus !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372643
+1 646-621-6531
Woodstock Catskills
5

A perfect place to relax & unwind.

A perfect place to relax & unwind.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Where do I begin?? The Nest was perfect! A quiet, cozy, well maintained, clean room for two, complete with fresh linens, towels, etc, and a small kitchen area to cook meals. Compact and bijou. The owner, and the rental assistants were very friendly, helpful and always available, if needed. The Nest is a place where I could relax, unwind & recharge my batteries. Where wildlife greets you, when you step outside. Everything was just as I imagined. Picture perfect.

We took the bus from NYC, and were in Woodstock town center, where the age of Aquarius is very much alive and well, in no time at all. The location of The Nest is perfect too, being just a short 5 minute walking distance from the center of town. The pool was an added bonus also. There's nothing better, on a hot summer afternoon, than to relax in a beautiful pool.

When not relaxing poolside, or walking around the town center visiting local shops, farmers markets or art galleries, we visited nearby outdoor trails, such as Overlook Mountain (which is a strenuous 5 mile hike, I'd say a 7 out of 10 and approx 3hrs, but well worth the view, plus the awesome ruins of the old Overlook Hotel, along the way, about 1/2 from the top... - don't forget your camera.) Just watch out for the rattlesnakes! Also, right by the Overlook trail is a Tibetan Monastery. Simply beautiful.

All in all, the Nest was the perfect escape that I needed, to relax body and mind. I left there, feeling rejuvenated, and not really wanting to leave. I highly recommend staying here and look forward to a return visit.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
THE NEST: Sunny studio w/skylights, pool, walk to village green + NYC bus !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372643
+1 646-621-6531
Woodstock Catskills
New York State
4

Comfy, Quiet and Cozy

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The Nest was exactly what we expected - comfortable, cozy, sunny and very close to town. I have a penchant for rooms where every nook is used effectively and creatively, and this fit the bill.

The shower had two glass blocks for light (love those!), and while the ceiling is sloped as seen in the photos, my 6' tall husband fit in fine. If you need a lot of space in your shower though, keep in mind that it is small. A plus is the toilet and sink are directly across and separate from the shower. The provided flashlight key rings are super handy for returning up the stairs at night. I'm pretty sure there is a light to leave on, but we forgot. The bed is super comfortable (firm without being hard). There are some great books about the area and one of my favorite things to flip through was a 1968 issue of Home & Garden. The ads are hilarious!

Woodstock is a fantastic town to visit. If you are a runner, jog from The Nest to Comeau Park to run in the woods next to the water. If you like breakfast, I recommend Sunfrost Farms. If you want a dinner so delicious you'll remember it a year later, walk to Garden Cafe on the Green.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
THE NEST: Sunny studio w/skylights, pool, walk to village green + NYC bus !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372643
+1 646-621-6531
Woodstock Catskills
5

Perfectly lives up to its name

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had a perfect 4-day babymoon at the Nest. The place is small, cosy, welcoming and very clean, with everything you need packed neatly.

Judy picked us up at the bus stop and drove us there (although it's a very short walk) and showed us around. She gave us great advice about where to eat and what to do on our time there. We had no car but there was enough to do for four days (and we wanted a very relaxed time).

There was snow on Christmas morning and when we got out, we saw someone (maybe the owner who lives nextdoor?) had shovelled a path for us in the snow.

We loved it and we are thinking of coming and book the entire house (Nook+Nest) when our parents come visit in the summer.
business
THE NEST: Sunny studio w/skylights, pool, walk to village green + NYC bus !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372643
+1 646-621-6531
Woodstock Catskills
Bergen County, NJ
5

Wonderful stay at The Nest!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My daughter and I stayed at The Nest, and adored it's rustic charm and simplicity.
The pool was an added bonus and soooo refreshing. The location is perfect and in excellent walking distance to the center of town. We plan on returning to The Nest for an annual summer getaway, thanks Judy for your professionalism and concern for your customers!
Helpful votes: 1/1