Minneapolis house rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Minneapolis House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 0-4)

2Br/2Ba home has hardwood floors in dining room and bedroom, marble tiled kitchen and bathroom, with beautiful woodwork throughout. All new appliances and furniture.

Backyard patio shaded by big beautiful trees. Grill is provided to barbeque fresh vegetables from nearby Minnesota farmers market.

This charming home is located in the Longfellow neighborhood which is within walking distance (ten blocks) from University of Minnesota, Mississippi River and light rail* station (eight blocks). Close to bike trail that connects to all of the metro area trail system^ only next to the home (bikes are available).

*Light rail stops at Mall of America, Veterans Hospital, Univ. of Minnesota, downtown (including Metrodome, Target Center, Target Field & Government Center.

^Minneapolis bike trail system ranked tops in the nation.

Keywords: Minneapolis charming home light rail train mall of America convention center Minneapolis Minnesota University of Minnesota

18 Reviews of Property 372621 in Minneapolis, Minnesota

Newly Remodeled Charming 2BR/2BA Home in Good Neighborhood
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 18 reviews
business
Newly Remodeled Charming 2BR/2BA Home in Good Neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372621vbi
Minneapolis Minnesota
5

High end quality + Mid range price + dedicated host = Supreme Value!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
The reviews are true. This host earns every one of his stars. Flowers, chocolates, fruit, coffee, laptop and printer, 2 king beds, indoor and outdoor hot tubs, best restaurant referrals.. all first class treatment. We got 6 inches of snow while we were there but woke up to a shoveled walkway. The ad said that there would be a pullout bed but it is (was?) broken. Our son was going to spend the night on the couch but Margots went to work and later that night showed up with a mattress and bedding. We would've liked a larger couch/lounge area, but the rest of of the experience was so outstanding that we can't even complain. This was perfect for what we needed and at a great rate and Margots is a true prince. Can't wait to come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Newly Remodeled Charming 2BR/2BA Home in Good Neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372621vbi
Minneapolis Minnesota
Solomons MD
4

Charming Minneapolis cottage

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed in this cottage when visiting our college kids in Minneapolis for Christmas. This home is well located allowing quick access to both St Paul and Minneapolis. There was plenty of shopping and restaurants near-by. We didn't use public transportation, but took advantage of the off-street parking and garage.

This house is small, but cozy in a nice way. The kitchen and baths are recently renovated. The kitchen was stocked with dishware and cookware to allow dinners in each night. Note that the downstairs bath has a huge jacuzzi with shower head, but no other fixtures. The owner recently added a second king sized bed for the basement bedroom.

The owner was extremely accommodating and welcoming. He kept the walks well shoveled. The house was nice and warm even though the temps were below zero. I'd definitely stay in one of this owner's properties on my next visit.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Newly Remodeled Charming 2BR/2BA Home in Good Neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372621vbi
Minneapolis Minnesota
Denver, Colorado USA
5

Excellent place for business or vacation traveler

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I have used VRBO in several states and a few foreign countries for business and pleasure trips. I would rank my experience with Margot's properties as among the best I have had.
I stayed in this location 12 days and another house for 10 days while working in the Minneapolis area. Both places are in convenient, "true to Minneapolis" neighborhoods. You can find shopping and dining within walking distance of both -and all the high-end shopping and restaurants within an easy commute. St Paul is just a short jaunt east across the river.
The homes are spotless with many amenities. A bowl of fruit and a bouquet welcomed me in both places, so I assume you will find one also! If you need anything or have any problems (lock yourself out, can't figure out the commute), Margot is there to solve it for you. The property is consistently maintained including snow shoveling!
Merlin's and Mosaic are good and close cafe pubs. Crafts Man to the East and Gray Hous to the west are excellent dinner and brunch restaurants. Don't miss going to the Minneapolis Art and Russian Museums. Minnesota History Museum in St Paul is one of the best - and the cathedral competes with any you will see in Europe- just not as old.
The property is as described. I hope either of them are available if I return to work in the area for an extended stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Newly Remodeled Charming 2BR/2BA Home in Good Neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372621vbi
Minneapolis Minnesota
Watertown WI
5

Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We just stayed for a weekend but it was perfect for the 4 of us. One bedroom upstairs and a pull out couch with extra bedding downstairs. It is in a great location close to downtown, campus and the Mall, seemed like only 10 min from everything. Margot was great to work with to make all of the arrangements. Hot Tub was a nice touch on a cold fall night. We tried a local restaurant, Birchwood Café, which had great food and a local flair. I would definitely stay here again when we go back to visit friends. Maybe the weather will be better and we can take advantage of all of the bike trails in the area.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Newly Remodeled Charming 2BR/2BA Home in Good Neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372621vbi
Minneapolis Minnesota
Hot Springs AR
4

Small 2B/R yellow house

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Great location, easy on easy off highways. Owner was spot on with returning phone calls,emails and stopping by to help or answer questions. A nice place for a week end or a week stay.Love the bike/run trail 2 blocks away. Also the hot tub was a big plus.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Newly Remodeled Charming 2BR/2BA Home in Good Neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372621vbi
Minneapolis Minnesota
United States
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This property is exactly as it is advertised. The amenities were all very nice. It is very clean and very well maintained. Margot is wonderful. He went above and beyond making sure that I had everything that I could possibly need or want. I was in the area because my husband was airlifted to the University of Minnesota hospital. It was a very pleasant walk and/or bike ride. I felt very safe being by myself out walking in the neighbor. It was the perfect place to relax and get away from the hospital. I highly recommend staying here.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Newly Remodeled Charming 2BR/2BA Home in Good Neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372621vbi
Minneapolis Minnesota
Boardman, Ohio
5

The perfect house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This is such a beautiful house. I thought it was larger than what the pictures show. Everything in the home was high end and I could tell that no expenses were spared. The furniture is luxurious, the floors are beautiful and the jacuzzi is just the right touch. The bed was comfortable and huge.The house was stocked with the best dishware, appliances, and ammenties for our stay. It was stocked better than most homes that I've rented, they provided bathroom tissue, paper towels, laundy, hand, dishwasher and dish soap. They even provide a very nice laptop and printer to use. It was winter so the hot tub had been winterized.

We were visiting the Mall of America which was an easy 15 minute drive from the house. Our stay was just perfect, we did not want for anything. Margots even came to shovel the walkways when it snowed. Thank you for the great visit!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Newly Remodeled Charming 2BR/2BA Home in Good Neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372621vbi
Minneapolis Minnesota
Los Angeles
5

My second extended stay in Minneapolis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This little house was my home for over two months. I spent time working at the large dining room table and, as much as possible, sleeping in the wonderful king size bed. Margots and Anita are warm, accommodating hosts. Since I've also stayed at their Newly Remodeled Large 1 Bedroom Apartment on Light Rail, VRBO #235733--you can see my review-- I'll offer some comparisons here. Both properties are in safe, residential neighborhoods and have large yards (with plenty of squirrels for my dog to chase) and patio/BBQ setups. They are both appointed with premium washer/dryers, kitchenware, and TVs; both have hardwood floors and lots of light. The house is walking distance to one of my favorite Minneapolis places, the Birchwood Cafe. Obviously the house is larger than the apartment, but because I rarely used the downstairs area, they felt comparable. I prefer the bathroom at the apartment to the one at the house, but that's a small point. I highly recommend Margots and Anita and look forward to being their guest again the next time I'm in the Twin Cities.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Newly Remodeled Charming 2BR/2BA Home in Good Neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372621vbi
Minneapolis Minnesota
St. Louis
4

Nice for the price

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My husband and I recently stayed here while visiting family and friends in Minneapolis. This house has a king-sized bed, which is not easy to find in rentals, and the neighborhood is very quiet, so we especially appreciated both. The house is small, but we were only there for sleeping and showering so it worked fine for us. Margots is very nice and was willing to help with any requests we had. This house is a good deal for the price.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Newly Remodeled Charming 2BR/2BA Home in Good Neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372621vbi
Minneapolis Minnesota
San Francisco
5

A Charming Retreat - We'd Definitely Return

A Charming Retreat - We'd Definitely Return
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This small house was charming and comfortable as advertised. The neighborhood was quiet and we used the nearby tennis courts almost daily. The owners were friendly and responsive to our questions and concerns. It is close to beautiful bike trails and we took advantage of the bicycles they provided. We were visiting family and the large yard allowed us to barbeque and put up our volleyball set. We had a car and it was easy to get around the cities.

There were no negatives to our experience, but we should note that the majority of kitchen cabinets are quite high. If there is not a tall person in your party, that could be a challenge.

This was our first visit to Minneapolis and we look forward to returning to the Twin Cities and this lovely cottage.
Helpful votes: 2/2