Whistler townhome rental - Entry. Deck over single car garage offers spectacular views. BBQ on deck.
Entry. Deck over single car garage offers spectacular views. BBQ on deck.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Whistler Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 3 Bedrooms 3.25 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Our Montebello home is in one of Whistler’s premier luxury townhome developments. It is conveniently located in the Village North section of Whistler. Our 3 bedroom townhome is within a 10 minute walk of all that Whistler Village has to offer and a 2-3 minute ride by bus or car to the base of both Whistler and Blackcomb Mountains.

Whistler Blackcomb is the #1 Ski Resort in North American, offering some of the best skiing in the world. It has now also made its mark in the mountain bike arena for summer sports. It offers year round enjoyment for all ages!

Our townhome is one of the larger units in the development and will comfortably accommodate up to 10 people. It is centrally located and offers spectacular views of both mountains. Every room in the home offers peace and relaxation!

It includes heated floors, a gas fireplaces. There is a BBQ and a private hot tub in a beautiful outdoor setting that can be used year round.

On the entry level you will find a bedroom with a bunk bed/plus trundle, a Queen Suite with private bath. The private hot tub is located just outside the Queen Suite in a lovely garden setting.

Upstairs you will find the living room, a fully stocked kitchen, a dining room table that seats up to10 people. Also located on the upper floor is the master bedroom with a private bath. Located off of the living room is a quarter bath as well.

There is a lovely outside covered deck and BBQ to enjoy outdoor dining.

We have it ALL...just waiting for YOU!

Keywords:

More Details
Hide Details

A family of four. We love the outdoors and Whistler is magical all year round. We have created wonderful family memories over the 15 years that we have been going to Whistler. Summer, spring, winter or fall, Whistler has it all.

Brenda Oliver purchased this townhome in 2012

Whistler offers year round beauty and activities for all ages! We LOVE IT!!

You can stay as busy as you would like with all the outdoor activities...or relax in the quiet peaceful garden setting of your private hot tub. You will find amazing dining, plenty of shopping and to many spas to count. If the day time skiing, hiking and biking are not enough to wear you out...try the numerous night clubs for late night dancing! Whistler has it all for all ages!

22 Reviews of Property 372525 in Whistler, British Columbia

Montebello - Luxury in Whistler Village North. Sleeps 10
average rating of 4.952381 based on 22 reviews
business
Montebello - Luxury in Whistler Village North. Sleeps 10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372525vbi
+ (253) 946-1590
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
-
5

Excellent Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We recently (end March 2014) spent 5 great days here. My wife & I, 2 adult daughters with their husbands, and 2 grandkids 6 & 9. The place was perfect. It is very nicely laid out and a good size even for our large group. It is nicely furnished and finished, and very well looked after. Every detail was in place - hair driers in every bathroom, very nice bedding & towels, an exceptionally well-equipped kitchen - important for us, we cook a lot - WiFi, TVs in every room (we didn't turn them on, but they were there), great showers, hot tub, the works. Even an espresso/cappucion machine and bean grinder, and a BBQ. The location is excellent, a very short walk to the Village, but quiet; a 2 minute drive to the lift parking.
I highly recommend this place for any group thinking of going to Whistler.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the amazing review. We strive to create a home away from home atmosphere! We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed it! We look forward to having you as our guests again, in the near future!
business
Montebello - Luxury in Whistler Village North. Sleeps 10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372525vbi
+ (253) 946-1590
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Colorado Springs, Co
5

Great 3 bedroom property within walking distance to Whistler and Blackcomb!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We stayed at this property for three nights in order to ski/snowboard at Whistler. We had a great time. The views were great. The property was clean and well stocked. The walk to the slopes was not very far and you had two grocery stores near by to choose from. We were not disappointed with any part of our stay. We would definitely recommend this property to others.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hosting you again.
Please keep in mind, the summer months are just as beautiful, with golf courses, hiking trails and biking just minutes away!
Again, thank you for your business!
business
Montebello - Luxury in Whistler Village North. Sleeps 10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372525vbi
+ (253) 946-1590
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Rented this place for a group of 10 people and it was in great shape and had great amenities; even heated floors! It fit all 10 of us comfortably with plenty of seating and beds and had everything we needed plus more including spices, oil, a crockpot and even pancakes and popcorn! The hot tub was definitely a blast as well and fit 7 comfortably.

The only minor complaint is that the free shuttle (bus #4) is still a bit of walk with ski boots on but do-able.

Thanks for everything! I'd definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great comments.
Montebello is just outside of the free bus zone. However, it is on the bus route for the #3 Emerald route. Route #3 operates during the Winter and Early Winter schedule (until April 21 in 2014).
The #3 bus to the village will bring you to the Village Gondola, it picks up at Montebello and the cost is $1.50.
Again, thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is greatly appreciated.
business
Montebello - Luxury in Whistler Village North. Sleeps 10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372525vbi
+ (253) 946-1590
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
San Jose, California
5

Top Notch property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had a great stay at the Montebello property. Very well equipped and great layout. We were also impressed by the incidentals that make a stay like ours simpler - soap/shampoo, salt/pepper, sugar, coffee etc. all go a long way to getting a trip started right.
The location was great and a short walk (~10mins) to start of The Village. Car or the convenient shuttle bus were best for getting to and from the hill as the walk was a bit far in ski boots but we did it a couple of times and it wasn't too bad.
All-in-all, great trip and a great property and would certainly stay here again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We truly appreciate all of your wonderful feedback. Though we are a 10 minute or less walk to the village (depending on your pace), we are glad you enjoyed the over all location of our home. It is nice to be so close to things, but yet be in a neighborhood environment, where you can enjoy the quiet surroundings. We do hope you will come back again. The summer is a great time of year as well, with the Lake and many wonderful trails, just across the street. Thank you!
business
Montebello - Luxury in Whistler Village North. Sleeps 10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372525vbi
+ (253) 946-1590
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
5

Montebello

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had a fantastic time at Montebello! The apartment was very well equipped and very warm ( the kitchen had everything! ). Lots of room to spread out and relax. The view of the mountain from the lounge was superb, as was the hot tub. The garage was perfect for our car and the road and driveway was graded after every snowfall. All in all, our family of four had a great time in Whistler and staying at Montebello made it even better!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us for your extended vacation. One of the reasons we love Montebello is because of the neighborhood feel and the wonderful job that management does on maintaining the grounds year round.
We are glad to hear that you had everything you needed to make your stay comfortable. We hope you will stay with us again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Montebello - Luxury in Whistler Village North. Sleeps 10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372525vbi
+ (253) 946-1590
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Well stocked, very clean, and good location. Heated floors and boot warmers were a nice touch. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this high end condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your positive words. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and do hope you will reserve our home again for your next Whistler vacation.
business
Montebello - Luxury in Whistler Village North. Sleeps 10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372525vbi
+ (253) 946-1590
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
5

Fantastic BC Family Day Long Weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We arrived earlier than expected for our family ski/snowboard weekend and with a quick email our request for an earlier check in was graciously accommodated.

This home is immaculate top to bottom with every characteristic you could possibly expect in a luxury rental. The fully gadget stocked kitchen open to living and dining room is great for keeping the family together and entertaining guests. The home boasts heated floors, a boot drier, ski lockers and a private hot tub for those apres ski aches or a romantic night under the stars. It is a short distance to hit the slopes or walk to go shopping and dining out in the village.

I highly recommend this property and look forward to another visit there soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are glad that you enjoyed your vacation and that it was everything you hoped it would be! We do our best to keep things clean and orderly. So we appreciate you taking the time to let us know you were satisfied with the extra's! We do hope you will vacation with us again-Whistler is wonderful anytime of the year!
business
Montebello - Luxury in Whistler Village North. Sleeps 10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372525vbi
+ (253) 946-1590
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
5

Feb. 2014 Ski Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
6 of us stayed the first week of Feb. 2014. The listing was accurate along with the photos. The property is well maintained and clean. The kitchen has everything imaginable even crock pots. The owners are extremely helpful and accommodating. I would highly suggest this property. We went to ski. It was a 15 minute walk to the gondola or a 5 minute car ride to be dropped off or park in the lots. There is also a shuttle available. At times you can hear the road noise from the highway that runs behind but for the most part very peaceful. We hope to be able to stay here again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your positive review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to having you back. You were great guests!
business
Montebello - Luxury in Whistler Village North. Sleeps 10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372525vbi
+ (253) 946-1590
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
5

Christmas break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This condo is a gem with many great amenities, including a boot drying rack. The rooms are spacious and the kitchen area is perfect for a large group! The kitchen comes equipped with everything including spices!!!!! It is ideally located for quick and easy access to both Blackomb and Whistler ski mountains.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
We truly appreciate your comments and the fact that you selected our home for your Holiday. Our goal is to create a "home away from home" atmosphere, so we are glad that you and your family were comfortable during your stay.
We do hope that you will stay with us again on your future trips to Whistler. It is a wonderful destination, year round!
business
Montebello - Luxury in Whistler Village North. Sleeps 10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372525vbi
+ (253) 946-1590
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
5

Better than expected

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had a group of 6-8 of us celebrating a mid-30's birthday, it was plenty big enough for a group this size. The place was better than expected, it had everything we could think of needing. The kitchen is extremely well stocked and everything is in great condition. We were all very happy with the place and will be booking it again in the future. The owners were very quick with correspondence as well, which was nice as I found other owners weren't.
I'd highly recommend this place. The only thing to mention is that it's a bit of a walk to the village, but the free shuttle is a great to solution to this.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the positive feedback. We do our best to accommodate small groups and families by providing the comforts of home! We are glad you enjoyed it. The 8 to 10 minute walk to the village is very pleasant, however, when the temperature falls below 0 (like it did in your case) it can seem a bit longer...as you said the shuttle is just a few minutes from the front door and a very convenient way to get you to and from the slopes as well. Hopefully the heated floors and the new hot tub took some of the chill off when you returned from your walk!
Again, thank you! We look forward to hosting you again!!