Falmouth studio rental - Detached garage, Studio on 2nd level
Detached garage, Studio on 2nd level
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Falmouth Studio Rental Photos and Description
Studio, 1 bedroom, 1 full Bathroom, sleeps four people maximum.

Quaint detached garage studio with private driveway, offers old Cape Cod charm. Bright, beachy colors and an open floor plan makes this studio warm and inviting. This would be a perfect couple's retreat or great for a small family of three or four.

We are located on the Falmouth/Mashpee town line, just minutes away from Mashpee Commons, New Seabury and Pomponessett Marketplace. The local nearby beaches include South Cape Beach State park area, a short 5 minute drive, and Falmouth's Menauhant Beach just a 10 minute drive away.

Enjoy a relaxing summer day of kayaking/boating on the calm waters of the Waquoit bay and it's salt water rivers. The bay is just a quick 1 mile drive away and offers a large boat landing with free parking. Enjoy the convenience of several nearby walking trails just outside our door.

Many fabulous restaurants, shopping, taking in a movie, or hitting a few rounds of golf on one of the six nearby golf courses are just a short drive away.

Area Attractions: Downtown Falmouth's Main Street is just a 6 mile drive, and also offers an abundance of quaint shops and restaurants.

Catch the ferries for a day trip to Martha's Vineyard or Nantucket Island. The Island Queen which travels to Oak Bluffs on MV or the PidePiper which travels to picturesque Edgartown on MV, are also located in downtown Falmouth. Our location is an easy 20-30 minute ride to downtown Hyannis as well as the Cape bridges. Falmouth's newly renovated and expanded Shining Sea bike path is also located within a 15 minute drive. This bike path is outstanding and offers many scenic views along the oceanside and marshland of Falmouth/ Woods Hole areas.

If you're in the mood for some relaxing summertime music, Falmouth offers free band concerts on Friday evenings at Marine park located on Falmouth Harbor as well as various concerts on Main Street, bring your blanket or chairs. Or take a scenic car ride along the shoreline and visit Nobska Lighthouse.

Area Attractions: Don't forget to visit the renowned Woods hole Institution,and aquarium.

Other Fun filled activities you may want to check out on your visit include Whale watching, Art galleries and Museums, Antique hunting along Rte. 6A, Falmouth's and Mashpee's new libraries and the Cape Cod Children's Museum in Mashpee.

We are just minutes away from the best Lobster rolls on Cape Cod, located at the Raw Bar in the Popponesset Marketplace in Mashpee.

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 372442 in Falmouth, Massachusetts

Charming New Detached Studio Close to Mashpee Commons
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Charming New Detached Studio Close to Mashpee Commons
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372442
+1 5084579869
Falmouth Cape Cod
5

Great place for vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I spent there two weeks with my kids, and I have to say that we had a lot of fun. The studio was small but very comfortable and cozy. We found there everything we needed for our vacation. It was clean and everything worked well. The studio is located in very quiet place; however, it is close to a local shopping center. There are a bunch of good restaurants nearby; just remember that you'll need a car everyday. Additionally, Carol and Brian are very nice and communicative. They gave us a lot of advices, and recommended local attractions. Without any hesitation, I can say that this is a place worth to stay!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming New Detached Studio Close to Mashpee Commons
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372442
+1 5084579869
Falmouth Cape Cod
Sturbridge, Massachusetts
5

What a Gem!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This studio was a little slice of heaven for myself, 2 friends and unexpected visit by granddaughter. Brian and Carol have out done themselves on this place right down to the beautiful arrangement of flowers (from their garden!) waiting for us when we arrived. You instantly felt at home when you walked through the door. The colors and beach decorations were beautiful! Location was perfect....close enough to everything but secluded enough so we slept soundly every night! This was the first rental in 4 years I did not clean to my specifications when I arrived and that is because it was already so spotless and well maintained. Thank you Brian, Carol and Beautiful Bella...we look forward to 2 weeks next year!
The Dough Girls
Paula, Diane, Judy and Sam
business
Charming New Detached Studio Close to Mashpee Commons
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372442
+1 5084579869
Falmouth Cape Cod
Ancaster, Lincs
5

Holiday Perfection !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Our first time in the USA and the Cape. We could not ask for more in an apartment !
This is an excellent base for exploring the delights of Cape Cod, of which there are many !
The apartment is excellent, exceptionally well decorated, furnished and very well equipped. Comfort is the key word , and the decorative touches make a real difference.
Brian and Carol have worked very hard to make a first class 'Home from Home ' for any visitors . We are missing the peace and quiet already.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming New Detached Studio Close to Mashpee Commons
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372442
+1 5084579869
Falmouth Cape Cod
5

Simply Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My husband and I along with our young daughter enjoyed our stay at the studio immensely. We found it to be very clean, bright, and everything we needed was provided. It was beautifully decorated, quiet and comfortable. The location is perfect for day trips elsewhere on the Cape, but the Falmouth/Mashpee area has plenty to see and do. The beaches were lovely and it is close to shopping and dining as well. I would recommend this rental to couples, small families and singles as well. It was simply perfect!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming New Detached Studio Close to Mashpee Commons
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372442
+1 5084579869
Falmouth Cape Cod
5

Great Studio in Cape Cod

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My fiancé and I stayed at the studio for the week and had a wonderful time. I don't think we could have asked for anything more. The restaurant recommendations were great. I don't think we've ever eaten so well before. Everything (beaches, restaurants, Cape Cod Baseball, Shining Sea Bikeway, etc.) is so close to this location which makes adds to the allure to go back again. If you get a chance find out where the Hyannis Sound is having a show and go. They are a great a cappella group that performs all over the Cape.

We had a great conversation with Brian and learned a lot about Cape Cod in just the short period of time we spoke.

We were definitely disappointed to get back to reality and would definitely enjoy another stay at your studio.

Thanks you,
Thomas and Katie
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming New Detached Studio Close to Mashpee Commons
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372442
+1 5084579869
Falmouth Cape Cod
5

What a hidden Gem!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We really enjoyed our 10 days in the Studio Apt close to Mashpee. We were able to explore Sandwich, Woods Hole, Falmouth, Mashpee, and some other spots in great detail. The apt. is decorated and detailed to the Nth degree!
Some people don't like to be "connected" when they are on vacation, we do, so we appreciated the fast internet connection. The DVD , cable, and TV worked flawlessly. Being close to Mashpee Commons meant we were close to Red Box, Wood Fired Pizza (yummy!!), stores, and a great supermarket.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming New Detached Studio Close to Mashpee Commons
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372442
+1 5084579869
Falmouth Cape Cod
Rochester, New York
5

Wonderful vacation on Cape Cod

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Thanks to our hosts we truly had a great time on Cape Cod. The studio was perfect for our small family and had all the amenities we needed and a lot more than that (even a DVD player with some DVDs). The place is absolutely lovely and made with great care and skill. Everything was impeccable!

Your recommandations about beaches, sightseeing and restaurants were very helpful. We surely would have experienced some disappointments otherwise!

The location is a very good choice - restaurants, grocery shops and beaches are only a short drive away.

One week was way too short, so we hope we can stay next time at your place again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Charming New Detached Studio Close to Mashpee Commons
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372442
+1 5084579869
Falmouth Cape Cod
Warwickshire, UK
5

Gorgeous Getaway....perfect in every way.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
My husband and I stayed here for a week last month (May) with total privacy and wonderful hosts, it was the perfect self-catering holiday home. Everything has been considered by the hosts, and their restaurant and excursion recommendations were excellent. The property was immaculate, beautiful decoration and design to the space, with a/c and all necessities within the kitchen. Loads of storage to get rid of suitcases ! Outside there is a private decking area and BBQ which gets the morning sun. We had an absolutely wonderful time staying at this chocolate box apartment and on our return we shall be booking here again ! We can't recommend this property, location and the hosts enough. East Falmouth is a lovely seaside town and is about 8 minute drive-away with all amenities and some great eateries and unique boutique shops. Mashpee is very close (about 4 minutes) and hosts a outdoor shopping mall with many of the high street brands, and some nice restaurants. Many thanks for providing a lovely property for us to stay whilst visiting Cape Cod from England !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Katie and Andy,

We appreciate your wonderful review re: our Studio Apt. We are happy you enjoyed
your stay with us and enjoyed beautiful Cape Cod. We personally created a warm, beachy
decor to make our guests feel more welcome and at home during their stay rather than staying in boring,non-decorative motel.

We enjoyed meeting you and Andy during your stay and look forward to you staying with us
in the future.

Best of Luck!

Carol & Brian
Helpful votes: 4/4