Folly Beach cottage rental - The Bungalow has a beautiful, well-equipped kitchen
The Bungalow has a beautiful, well-equipped kitchen
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Folly Beach Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 3 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Remodeled & redecorated with beautiful new furniture, colorful wicker and fine high quality linens.

Original artwork and charming black & white beach photographs taken by Beth Lamm set the relaxing, whimsical mood of our most recent island retreat.

Fantastic location. The Beach Bungalow is one short block to the beach.. a few minutes stroll to the shops, pier and resturants of downtown Folly Beach. You can walk to and enjoy dinner and a your favorite beverage without the headache of finding a parking space.

Down the street --- the city of Folly Beach just built a delightful children's park... so the bungalow has been a real winner for young families.

Kitchen includes top of the line GE appliances. Granite counter tops and stainless-steel appliances. The right pots, pans and gadgets so our guests can easily whip up a feast from the abundance of fresh caught seafood & locally grown fruits & vegetables available in the low-country.

A new deck was just built off of the kitchen. It has a gas grill and teak furniture so you can spread out and enjoy the outdoors. The laundryroom is also accessed from the patio.

The Beach Bungalow sleeps six. The queen master bedroom includes an ensuite half bath. Two smaller bedrooms (1 with a queen bed, the other with 2 twin beds) access the full bath off of the hallway.

Please note that the new rate structure on VRBO does not allow us to price holiday weeks. There are minimum weekly stays and there is a 10% up charge for Christmas, New Years, Easter, Memorial Day, Labor Day and Thanksgiving.

This is the most recent addition to Lamm's End properties. The other two are among the most popular houses on the island. Just read the online comments entered by our guests and you'll understand why. Returning guests have not been be disappointed. The Beach Bungalow is an affordable, clean, dog friendly, turn-key home away from home with the same focus on creature comforts as Lamm's End and Lamm's End Cottage.

One of the many reasons why Beth Lamm was selected as the 'personality behind the home in the Carolinas' on this-- the most widely used vacation rental website.

Beth will consider one pre-approved, well behaved, very well-groomed, mature dog as long as our guests and and their furry friend responsibly follow the house rules. Do call Beth to discuss this further.

You may want to take a peak at our lammsend website. And also check out the many years of on-line guest comments at Lamm's End and Lamm's End Cottage. From our own experience as frequent VRBO travelers, we find those 'guest entered' reviews are the best way to assess the house and to judge the owner's commitment to guest comfort and satisfaction.

Keywords: Lamm's End Beach Bungalow, top-of -the-line kitchen, spotless, dog friendly.. 1 block to the beach

More Details
Hide Details

Beth looked for beach property from the coast of NC to Georgia for 2 years. The minute she drove on to Folly, it felt perfect. Relaxed, laid-back and only 11 miles from Charleston, SC! Lamm's End was the second house she looked at that day and before she walked in she knew this was it. Standing on the back porch sold her. The views are that amazing. Back in Florence, SC ...hubby, Jim has just come in from a busy overnight in the ER when Beth called to tell him she'd finally found the beach and house and wanted to buy it there and then. 'Can't it wait till the weekend when I can see it?' he asked. 'Nope... gotta do it now. It will be sold before you get here'. Exhausted, Jim gave in and the rest as they say is history. Beth just obtained her real estate license and is thrilled to pursue her passion for real estate in Florence, SC. Beth and Jim are the proud parents of Danny and Helen. Danny is a Midshipmen at USNA and Helen is a freshman at Wofford College.

Lamm Fam loves to travel, and yes they do travel with VRBO even overseas! They are pictured in Mendoza, Argentina. Just a year before another South Carolinian discovered the sensual delights of Buenos Aires! But through all the family's travels, Folly Beach remains their favorite spot on the planet!

Beth Lamm purchased this cottage in 2011

There is no place like Folly. The island includes an eclectic mix of people ... from bohemian artists, to 20-something surfer dudes, to wealthy retired boomers... to regular Moms, Dads and their kids. You can't tell them apart on Folly... tee shirts, flip, flops and shorts are the dress code. They all come to enjoy a beautiful, natural island and a laid-back island lifestyle. Likewise, Folly also has a wide range of housing from multi-million dollar homes to charming beach cottages that have been in southern families for many generations. Folly is a fresh relief from the manicured, Disney-like beaches that so many vacation communities have become. If a golf-gated community is what you're looking for, Folly is not the place for you.

Beth is a completely hands-on owner. No management company... just one on one with Beth. Lamm's End, Lamm's End Cottage and Lamm's End Bungalow are improved constantly. Beth pays close attention to creature comforts... comfortable beds, high thread count all cotton bedding, down comforters. This is a turn-key operation. Everything --- from all your toilet paper, paper towels, laundry soap, dish & dishwashing soap, hand soap, spices--- is provided. The family loves to cook and tall three kitchen reflects that. Dozen and dozens of on-line reviews demonstrate many years of happy, satisfied, returning guests.

25 Reviews of Property 343443 in Folly Beach, South Carolina

'Lamm's End Beach Bungalow' Beach, Downtown Folly Beach & Park
average rating of 5.0 based on 25 reviews
business
'Lamm's End Beach Bungalow' Beach, Downtown Folly Beach & Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343443vbi
(843) 409-1994
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Buffalo, NY
5

Great Location, Clean, and Cozy!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
It's been a few months now since we've stayed at this FANTASTIC bungalow and it still hasn't left our minds. We can't tell you how many times our thoughts take us right back to this wonderful home away from home on Folly Beach. We're incredibly picky about accomodations, and this place did not disappoint. It was extremely clean, perfectly located, had comfy cozy beds, and was well equipt with all of the comforts of home. We were lucky enough to meet Beth Lamm while we were there too - an attentive property owner! Thanks for all of your helpful suggestions, Beth. We filled our days with endless activities - bike cruising on the beach at low tide was one of our favorites! We rented our bikes from Cool Breeze rentals right on Folly Island. We also managed to eat our way from Folly Beach to Charleston with so many good food places to experience. It's as if one moment we were on the beach, and in a blink we could be on the bustling and historic streets of Charleston. Loved shopping on King and we loved the plantation tour we took too! We also took part in a great happy hour at Social, and had absolutely delicious Thai food at Basil. Such a wonderful time and such wonderful people. I now know the true meaning of southern hospitality. It can't be soon enough before we're back on Folly Beach having our coffee and French toast at the Lost Dog Cafe....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
'Lamm's End Beach Bungalow' Beach, Downtown Folly Beach & Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343443vbi
(843) 409-1994
Folly Beach Charleston Area
5

Wonderful Location - Cozy Bungalow

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My husband and I recently stayed at Lamm's End Bungalow. What a great location - one block from the beach and near the center of town. The Bungalow had everything we needed from kitchen supplies to towels to wireless internet! We picked a tough weather week to visit but still enjoyed our stay as the Bungalow is very cozy! Loved having the dog crate available as the home is dog friendly. Everything was nicely done inside and out. On one of our nice days, my husband got to enjoy the outside deck area. The proximity to Charleston is great also - we visited many times so it was nice to have just a short drive to get there but still be near the beach. Would definitely recommend a visit here - Beth has everything organized for your stay to make it that much easier.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
'Lamm's End Beach Bungalow' Beach, Downtown Folly Beach & Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343443vbi
(843) 409-1994
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Boston, MA
5

Best little spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My family and I came down to Folly Beach to visit my daughter, a student at College of Charleston. We chose the Lamms End bungalow because we have a small dog and we needed a place that my 87 year old mother-in-law would be able to navigate with her walker. I have to say that this bungalow was a perfect fit, though I would come back even if it were just myself staying there. The photos of this home are spot on. Beth's hospitality and thoughtfulness of her guests needs has made this home away very comfortable, updated beautifully, clean and airy,
Also it's about a 20 minute drive to downtown Charleston, which is just the best southern town I have ever had the pleasure to visit.
This cottage is a stones throw from the beach - it's literally around the corner, you can here the waves crashing from the ocean it's so close. And as well, it is very walkable to Folly's town center which includes beachy dining, shops and galleries. We spent a wonderful day at Follygras, Folly Beach celebrating with live music, food and costumes. Had fun getting to know the locals at Chico Feo's, fun brunches at The Lost Dog Cafe, cooked the fresh catch of the day from Crosby's Fish and Shrimp and enjoyed yummy meals at The Grill and Island Bar. We even rented a golf cart to tour around this quaint, think non-commercialized meets old Key Westish sort of island.
Thank you Beth, and thank you Folly Beach for making our stay a truly unique and wonderful experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
'Lamm's End Beach Bungalow' Beach, Downtown Folly Beach & Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343443vbi
(843) 409-1994
Folly Beach Charleston Area
-
5

Relaxing Christmas on Folly

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My husband and I, along with our adult son and his wife, enjoyed a relaxing Christmas Holiday at the bungalow. We really appreciated the updated kitchen, as we are all foodies and hang out around kitchens, cooking, sharing, laughing and tasting.
A usual day for us was to enjoy a long hike on the beach after breakfast, then to choose a fun place to eat lunch on Folly. Then we'd clean up and drive into Charleston which was beautifully and tastefully decorated for the holidays. Museums, restaurants, music. The city had it all. Our favorite restaurant was Pougan's Porch for dinner and our favorite spot was The Mezz for real intimate, smooth jazz and great drinks.
Thanks to Beth for creating a comfortable, clean place to escape our hectic lives for awhile.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Lamm's End Beach Bungalow' Beach, Downtown Folly Beach & Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343443vbi
(843) 409-1994
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Hickory, NC
5

Steve and Carrie (Hickory, NC)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This was our second time staying at the Bungalow. We stayed here last year at this time as well. The weather was perfect both times we were here. We brought our bikes with us and really enjoyed it and it's walking distance to the beach (one block up and one block over). It's such an enjoyable, relaxing and an extremely clean and well-kept place. It has everything you need to enjoy the perfect getaway. We look forward to returning again next fall.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
'Lamm's End Beach Bungalow' Beach, Downtown Folly Beach & Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343443vbi
(843) 409-1994
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Black Mountain, NC
5

Great cottage in a super location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Staying at Lamm's End Beach Bungalow was probably one of the best experiences my husband and I have had with a vacation rental. It was extremely clean, comfortable and well-stocked. We were able to walk just about anywhere we wanted to go and the beach was a short block away!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car
business
'Lamm's End Beach Bungalow' Beach, Downtown Folly Beach & Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343443vbi
(843) 409-1994
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Noblesville, IN
5

Lamms End Bungalow Folly Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Our family recently stayed on Folly Beach at Lamm's end bungalow and had a very memorable vacation, one of our favorites! Their home is well kept and beautifully decorated. The owners thought of everything when opening up their home to vacationers. The island is quaint, friendly and offers something for everyone, the bungalow was a warm respite to return to each evening at the end of a busy day. Close enough to Charleston to make a trip worthwhile. Lovely home, friendly people on the island, gorgeous beach, definitely making a return trip!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'Lamm's End Beach Bungalow' Beach, Downtown Folly Beach & Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343443vbi
(843) 409-1994
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Asheville, NC
5

Family fun at Folly Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We really enjoyed our stay earlier this month at Lamm's End Beach Bungalow. Like the Cottage, it is an affordable, dog friendly, home away from home -- we really loved having our little dachshund mix with us on vacation! Having a crate already in the house was really convenient. The house is stocked with just about everything you need for a great vacation.

We had great weather and walked to the beach and Center Street everyday. We also went to both playgrounds and to the pier a few times... Love the walkability with this location. And the house was quiet at night which we really appreciate.

Beth is wonderful to work with; when we discovered an issue, she was very quick to respond and make it right. We will be back to her rentals again because her commitment to customer service is fantastic.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
'Lamm's End Beach Bungalow' Beach, Downtown Folly Beach & Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343443vbi
(843) 409-1994
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Orange, CT
5

Cooper River Bridge Run Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Great house. Truly is a home away from home. Kitchen was equipped with everything you would need to make an informal meal to Thanksgiving dinner is you needed to. Perfect location to beach and not too far from downtown. Bike rides on the beach. Walks on the beach. Within walking distance to places to eat and drink right on or near the water. The bridge run was fabulous. The house let us have extended time with family and friends after the race. The deck and out door space was a great bonus. All the comforts of home. Great trip! The house is perfect for a couple with one or two adult children.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
'Lamm's End Beach Bungalow' Beach, Downtown Folly Beach & Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343443vbi
(843) 409-1994
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Saint Louis, MO
5

Summer Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our family had a wonderful summer vacation at Lamms Bungalow! We loved walking to the beach everyday. The walk to town was also very short and reasonable with small children. The location was perfect and the drive to Charleston was very quick. Easy access to historical sites.
The house was very clean and comfortable!! Thank you!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children