Kihei condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Aloha, leave your worries behind and come to Maui! Clean, cool 1 bedroom/1 bath condo on the third floor in building 1 of the conveniently located Maui Vista Resort. .

This locally owned unit has a full kitchen, equipped with a full size refridgerator/freezer, oven, mircrowave, dishwasher, as well as a coffee pot, toaster, and all the utencils you'll need on your Maui getaway.

The bedroom has a comfortable queen size bed, full closet and dresser, air conditioning, and a window which brings in the natural light.

Right down the hall from the bedroom is the bathroom, equipt with a sink, bath/shower, and toilet. (P.s. great water pressure)

In the living room, you'll find the cable TV, internet, a DVD player/VCR, radio/CD player, and telephone with FREE local and long distance to anywhere in the U.S. It also includes a sofa bed and dining to accommodate up to four people.

From the living room, step out on to your own private lanai(balcony), where you can sit back and enjoy the great view of the West Maui Mountains.

The Maui Vista Resort offers many on-site activities, including private tennis courts, pool, barb-q pit with grassy areas, and an activities desk. It's also in walking distance from many shops and dining options.

Take a few steps down the road and you'll find yourself at Charley Young Beach, one of the best Maui has to offer, Also, minutes away from many more beaches and parks. Take a stroll down South Kihei Road to Cove Park, the best place to learn how to surf. Minutes away from 6 of Maui's best golf courses.

This unit is stocked with boogie boards, tennis gear, snorkels, beach chairs, and beach towels.

Keywords: 1 bedroom/1 bathroom, clean, comfortable condo.

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 372334 in Kihei, Hawaii

Aloha and Welcome to Maui!
average rating of 4.4166665 based on 12 reviews
business
Aloha and Welcome to Maui!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372334vbi
Kihei Maui
Los Altos, CA
5

Summer visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The unit was clean and comfortable and satisfied our needs. Is within easy walking distance of several beach parks, restaurants and shops to purchase food and necessities. There is no WiFi but the internet works fine if you disregard the instructions and just plug the cable into your computer. The TV has cable channels, but there were no instructions so make sure the monitor input is set to HDMI and only use the cable-box remote to change channels. The reservation process, check-in and check-out went very smooth and we hope to get a chance to stay there again.
business
Aloha and Welcome to Maui!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372334vbi
Kihei Maui
5

Perfect place in Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I couldn't of asked for a nicer stay for my husband and I. The condo was everything we had wished for and the owner had everything arranged for us, even some miner changes, super quick!

Thank you so much for such a memorable, comfortable place for us to stay in beautiful Kihei, Maui.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Aloha and Welcome to Maui!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372334vbi
Kihei Maui
Michigan, USA
5

Wonderful place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Recently, we stayed in this condo for almost 3 weeks. We enjoyed it so much, we put our deposit in for our next trip! As we have liked this condo complex anyway, the location of this condo is perfect!! Near the stairs, and not too far from the elevator. And there is also a nice view from the lanai! The owner has stocked this condo with everything needed. The condo complex is within walking distance to many things, beaches, grocery stores, restaurants, shave ice places, etc., etc., etc.!! And the price is super! Thanks so much!! = )
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Aloha and Welcome to Maui!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372334vbi
Kihei Maui
north andover, ma
5

great location, clean room, a wonderful vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My husband and I had 7 days here, and we loved the convenient location, even we only have very limited beach view. It is very clean and good size. We love it and will come back again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Aloha and Welcome to Maui!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372334vbi
Kihei Maui
Gibsons,BC Canada
3

Christmas in Maui 2012

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The condo was pretty much what it looked like in the photos a little dated but clean and comfortable, other than the bed which was hard. The condo came with a cooler,beach chairs and an umbrella for the beach.The chairs were worn and ripped, beach mats were also ripped,the cooler was a styrofoam one that you could get from the gas station for a couple of$'s thankfully others had stayed here and left a Kokanee cooler bag that we used every day. The kitchen was stocked with what you need to do a little cooking kind of reminded me of what we use when we go camping not the best but they worked, lots of dishes, but the toaster did not work we had to flip the toast around we had toast everyday but never complained about the toaster as it was a non issue we were in Maui after all! All in all the Maui Vista is a lovely well taken care of property across the street from the best beach in Kihei (Charlie Young)and walking distance to almost everything. We will stay at the Maui Vista again but perhaps try another property as we saw other units for the same price that were better stocked and updated. We enjoyed our stay at Christmas time and cannot wait to head back to Maui soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Aloha and Welcome to Maui!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372334vbi
Kihei Maui
Gibsons,BC Canada
3

Christmas in Maui 2012

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The condo was pretty much what it looked like in the photos a little dated but clean and comfortable, other than the bed which was hard. The condo came with a cooler,beach chairs and an umbrella for the beach.The chairs were worn and ripped, beach mats were also ripped,the cooler was a styrofoam one that you could get from the gas station for a couple of$'s thankfully others had stayed here and left a Kokanee cooler bag that we used every day. The kitchen was stocked with what you need to do a little cooking kind of reminded me of what we use when we go camping not the best but they worked, lots of dishes, but the toaster did not work we had to flip the toast around we had toast everyday but never complained about the toaster as it was a non issue we were in Maui after all! All in all the Maui Vista is a lovely well taken care of property across the street from the best beach in Kihei (Charlie Young)and walking distance to almost everything. We will stay at the Maui Vista again but perhaps try another property as we saw other units for the same price that were better stocked and updated. We enjoyed our stay at Christmas time and cannot wait to head back to Maui soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Aloha and Welcome to Maui!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372334vbi
Kihei Maui
wyoming
2

cheap

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The room was clean and was well stocked with household items....my complaints are the bed was cheap and therefore very hard and uncomfortable, the tv does not work well picture blurry felt like I needed glasses which ie I don't wear, you can decide from this if you want to stay there.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Aloha and Welcome to Maui!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372334vbi
Kihei Maui
Calgary, AB
5

Very Happy Vacationers from Alberta!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Just recently returned after 15 glorious days in paradise!!
Our goal was a restful vacation and #1325 at Maui Vista was very quiet...no issues. Everything is as stated on the VRBO listing, clean and everything you need. the property is perfectly located across the street from an amazing beach...without a doubt one of the nicest beaches I've spent time at. Fabulous swimming and great snorkeling very near by. Thank you...we loved this location and will not hesitate to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Aloha and Welcome to Maui!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372334vbi
Kihei Maui
Seattle
5

Great condo in a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We had a wonderful stay at this condo. It was clean, comfortable, well equipped and just right across the street from the beach. The property is really well taken care of and our condo had a wonderful lanai where we enjoyed eating papayas and drinking our morning coffee. Michelle the owner was very helpful in answering questions and helping us get the reservation sorted out. I would definitely recommend this place to other friends and family. Mahalo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Aloha and Welcome to Maui!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372334vbi
Kihei Maui
-
5

Rest and relaxation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
I would recommend this property to anyone who wants a restful and relaxing time in Maui. The condo location is great - within blocks of the ocean and a great park, short distance to restaurants and shops, and easy access to all that Maui has to offer. The condo complex is quiet and the view from this condo's lanai was great. The condo itself is clean, neat and well equipped for you to enjoy your stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1