Indian Rocks Beach townhome rental - Breath-taking sunsets from the beach, just accross the street.
Breath-taking sunsets from the beach, just accross the street.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay nights
 

Indian Rocks Beach Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Pet Friendlly, Townhome, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Virtual Tour: Welcome to 1600 1st St Unit C, Indian Rocks Beach, FL, 33785. This luxurious townhome is contemporary and private, with lush tropical landscaping and small yard. Pull into your private carport with room enough for 4-6 vehicles (2 covered). The carport landing has a large storage closet for outdoor items and includes his/hers beach cruiser bicycles and all the beach toys imaginable. Up a few stairs to the frist level, where you'll find the open great room/dining room featuring tiled floors, flat screen LED tv with Netflix and Bluray media center and dining table with seating for 6. The kitchen is fully equipped with granite counters, tile backsplash, newer appliances, all necessary cookware and includes ice maker and dishwasher. The first bedroom suite features Berber carpeting with granite counters and tiled walk-in shower, walk in closet, and balcony with sitting area. Up a few more skylit stairs to the second level, you'll find the large laundry center with washer/dryer and storage area, flanked on either side by the two remaining master bedroom suites, each with their own full bath featuring granite counters and beatiful tile-work, walk in closet and walk out balconies with sitting areas. In all - 2 Queens upstairs and 2 twins/1King downstairs. Wireless INTERNET ACCESS is included.

Features: This 3-bedroom, 3-Full bath beauty is perfect for a large family, 2 families or groups of couples. Bedrooms do not share walls so privacy and tranquility are a great plus with this home. We purchased this property in 2011 so the furnishing are brand new! In addition we recently installed all new Simonton Stormbreaker Plus UV blocking and Impact resistant Windows and Patio doors, new AC in January 2012, and the unit is freshly painted! We have also installed a Flatscreen LCD TV in each bedroom. Nearby we have a playground with tennis courts, handball, basketball, baseball, shuffleboard, skateboard park, art center, police station, fabulous restaurants, salon, spa, fitness center, the beach of course, and much, much more. We provide beach equipment, maps, brochures, etc. We are located just 15 minutes away from St Pete/Clearwater Airport, 20 minutes to downtown St. Petersburg, and 25 minutes to Tampa Intl Airport. The beach is a 60second walk and the nearest full grocery store is only 2 miles. Respectfully we request no smoking in the condo and pets are welcome with additional deposit. Come and enjoy comfortable Florida living!

Keywords: Condo, private, large, wifi, internet, kitchen, balcony, parking, tennis, restaurants, sunset views, split plan, spacious, laundry, updated. 3 bedroom, 3 full bathrooms, 3 balcony, bright, sunsets, dolphin, manatee, park, spa, fitness, salon, stores, personal water craft, boat launch, parasail, beach, trolley service

More Details
Hide Details

Professional Lakeland couple with 5yrs rental experience who are pleased to share this beach home away from home with you!

Heather McCarty purchased this townhome in 2011

Relaxation comes naturally with only a quick walk across the street for a day at the beach. The beach access includes a convenient fresh water shower to rinse off salt & sand before heading home. We have a great beach wagon full of anything you might need for a day at the beach. Feel like an adventure? The trolley stops one block away, so no need to get in the car! Just hop aboard and let the spirit take you on a painless excursion North to Clearwater, south to John's pass, or on South to St Pete beach...

Walk to bars, restaurants, the beach of course, the park with tennis courts, play structure, shuffle board, wall ball, skate park, basketball, and baseball, is just a short walk down the street! A beautiful waterfront church with weekly yoga classes is just across 1st St. The local art/craft center and city hall's police station just a block away, makes this neighborhood so safe, you can wander whenever the spirit moves you. It is just so relaxing, you need to experience it for yourself!

9 Reviews of Property 372276 in Indian Rocks Beach, Florida

Fabulous 3 Bed, 3 Full Bath, Townhome Just Steps to the Beach!
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
business
Fabulous 3 Bed, 3 Full Bath, Townhome Just Steps to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372276vbi
863-398-9798
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Great stay wonderful owners...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The property was great close to everything including the beach....We stayed for 5 months and had a great time...So much fun in IRB....
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Fabulous 3 Bed, 3 Full Bath, Townhome Just Steps to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372276vbi
863-398-9798
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Marquette, Michigan, United States
4

Excellent Stay in Indian Rocks Beach

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had three families stay in the condo as a graduation celebration for our Senior boys. We had an excellent time in Indian Rocks Beach and the condo worked very well for our larger group. I must say I was initially very disappointed that I could not see the ocean from the condo (other than a tiny sliver through the trees), but it truly was a 60 second walk to get to the beach, and after staying in the condo for a week, I quickly got over this initial disappointment. The condo has everything you could want or need, and was very clean. Overall, it was an excellent vacation! Would definitely stay in the condo again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fabulous 3 Bed, 3 Full Bath, Townhome Just Steps to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372276vbi
863-398-9798
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Traverse City MI
5

Robby

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We have stayed here a half dozen times. New owners have done a great job decorating and upgrading. Had a great visit. Place is clean as a whistle, near everything you need and we had a great time. We wholeheartedly recommend this condo, and will definitely visit again. Thanks for everything, Heather!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fabulous 3 Bed, 3 Full Bath, Townhome Just Steps to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372276vbi
863-398-9798
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Lakeland Fl
5

Memorial Day Memories

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Let me start by saying that the photos and description of the townhouse do not do it justice. We spent a half day buying stuff to bring to the beach and to keep us entertained.... don't bother this house has EVEYTHING you could possibly need including beach football, canopy, beach chairs kadima volleyball etc. The neighborhood is awesome with a park right around the corner to play basketball, skateboard and even play a game of kickball. Walking distance to anything you could possibly need and they have two beach cruisers to get to a few out of reach places. The condo itself is great ,exactly what we were looking for the balconies all face the beach and give you a nice breeze at night and Keegan's is right next door for a mid day snack.
The owners are very nice and understanding people that will answer any questions you may have if you need something just ask they are super accomodating. If they will rent to us again we'll be there, the town is so much fun and the beach is beautiful.

Make sure to check out the ice cream shop and for saturday night entertainment check out Bent Elbow Too and Daiquiri Deck up the street in madiera beach. So many things to do close by.Thank You Sean and Heather we hope we weren't too much trouble.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Fabulous 3 Bed, 3 Full Bath, Townhome Just Steps to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372276vbi
863-398-9798
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Avon, IN
5

Spring Break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We had a wonderful time at your home. It was comfortable, clean, spacious, nicely decorated and as described/shown in pictures. There were five of us, three of which are teens, and two small dogs. It was great to have three bedrooms so we all had a place to get away when we needed some quiet time. It was also nice not to have to share a bathroom with our teens. No waiting for your turn to shower. The beds and couches were very comfortable. All bedrooms had closets with plenty of room and hangers. The kitchen had everything we needed including some staples like ketchup, mustard, salt, pepper, etc. The walk to the beach was quick and made even easier with the wagon. We loaded it with the provided chairs, our cooler and beach necessities. It was easy to pull both on and off the sand. You do have to cross a street to get to the beach but cars would usually stop to allow us to cross without rushing.The beach was pretty, clean, not too crowded and great for a long walk. Heather was very helpful from the start to finish. She even allowed us to drop off our dogs while the condo was being cleaned so we could go to the beach until check-in time. There is a binder in the home that has information on local restaurants, stores, pharmacies, medical facilities, vets, etc which was helpful. We enjoyed eating at Keegan's which is directly across the street. Our deposit was returned in a timely manner. It was a great vacation and I would recommend this home without hesitation. Thank you for everything!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous 3 Bed, 3 Full Bath, Townhome Just Steps to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372276vbi
863-398-9798
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
1138 the hide out lk. ariel pa.18436
5

excellent vacation condo perfect to share with 2 couples

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
a beautiful updated condo, spacious floor plan. 2 levels for privacy . walking distance to resteraunts and one block to the beautiful beach. great neighboorhood the park is so close and was great to exercise our dog, the owners are such a great friendly couple willing to assist with what ever we asked . we are looking forward to returning next year . my sister brother in law myself and my husband highly recommend this lovely home we call it our home away from home,
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous 3 Bed, 3 Full Bath, Townhome Just Steps to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372276vbi
863-398-9798
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Rolla, Mo. 65401
5

Beach Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Great location, very clean. Very close to description advertised.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous 3 Bed, 3 Full Bath, Townhome Just Steps to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372276vbi
863-398-9798
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Florida
5

Excellent place to stay, relax and enjoy the beach life

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
My stay here was exactly what I expected from the pictures and conversation with the owners. Everything is new, clean and tidy. The location is great for everything from the beach, jogging, restaurants, a city park and nightlife.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous 3 Bed, 3 Full Bath, Townhome Just Steps to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372276vbi
863-398-9798
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
New Smyrna Beach, FL
5

Great Choice in Indian Rocks Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We were especially impressed that everything in this townhome is brand new. Kitchen, bathrooms,(all 3!) linens, tilework - everything is pristine. The location is excellent. It is directly opposite a beach walkway, also directly opposite Keegan's Seafood Grille as seen on Food Network's Diners, Drive-ins & Dives. The trolley stop is steps away as well. If you take your dog there are nice quiet streets to walk. Anyone considering this property won't be disappointed!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1