Dawn Beach condo rental - Front entrance
Front entrance
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Dawn Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

Start each day with stunning views of St Bart’s and gentle ocean waves from the comfort of your own suite with all the amenities of this luxury boutique condo hotel. Travel magazines and web sites have rated this condo hotel as one of the top experiences on the island.

Situated on the east side of the island, minutes away from the French border, you will be spoilt by the convenience of local beaches and amenities. Dawn beach, providing the shade of palm trees and glorious white sand is a short walk, or drive down the hill. Numerous other nearby beaches on the Dutch and French side of the island, which include Orient Bay, Le Galion, Friars Bay, Baie Rouge, are very accessible by car and equally stunning. Maho Beach provides a unique experience of low flying planes passing directly overhead on approach to Princess Juliana International Airport.

Unit 503 is furnished with the discerning vacation traveler in mind. This one bedroom luxury suite has a fully furnished living area, bedroom and kitchen. The bedroom suite has a king size pillow top mattress, light blocking drapes and a flat screen TV. An en-suite bathroom has a jetted tub and shower. The living room is designed in a warm neutral palate with a Caribbean touch. A large flat screen TV with Blu-ray DVD and an IPod docking sound system provides all the entertainment you may need. The queen size pull out sleeper sofa has an eco therapeutic mattress. The kitchen is fully equipped with stainless steel appliances, including a coffee maker and blender (essential for Island Piña coladas). The condo has marble floors throughout, a large terracotta tiled balcony including a bistro table and chairs, and two sun loungers. The balcony can be accessed from the bedroom and the living room.

The island boasts many world class restaurants. Grand Case, on the French side, is the gastronomique capital of the island. Locally, you can head down to Oyster Pond and enjoy Big Fish, Daniels by the Sea, Captain Oliver’s, or join some of the boating folk who have moored for a few drinks and dinner at Dinghy Dock.

Alternatively, you can relax on your own large covered balcony, enjoy the breeze of the trade winds and the singing of the tree frogs and fix something on the BBQ located on the 4th floor at your own leisure.

In addition to all the conveniences such as luxury linens, hair dryer, in room safe, iron, internet, your friendly hotel staff will be pleased to assist you with any of your other needs or requirements during your stay, including a Cell Phone for rental if needed.

Keywords: Apartment, Self Catering, Suite

More Details
Hide Details

We bought our condo in 2010 after we enjoyed a totally stress free vacation there. We both work, live the vida loca and travel frequently on business. Having the comfort of a full kitchen, living area and bedroom not to mention a covered balcony with great views offered us the indulgence of choice and complete relaxation. We love to go out to the great restaurants - we also enjoy the odd evening of staying home, opening some French wine and enjoying a relaxing barbeque.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2010

We chose St Martin for a number of reasons. The weather is warm all year around. It is served by the most modern airport in the Caribbean. Direct flights come in from the United States, France and Holland on a regular basis. It’s very easy to get around the Island The people are friendly and helpful. The flavour of the island is a unique combination of Caribbean charm and European delight. Half the island is Dutch and the other half French. Everyone speaks English. US dollars are accepted everywhere or you can use Euros or NAF. There are numerous restaurants – some just a few minutes away from our Condo. Grand Case is certainly well worth the trip.

All the beaches have a different and unique charm. Dawn Beach is our favourite. It is quiet, relaxing and all the amenities of the Westin right there for your convenience. You can snorkel, or pull your sun lounger under a palm tree and relax. Other guests have enjoyed Orient beach. Five minutes away by car it offers jet skis, para-sailing and many other water sports. Also, Baie Rouge is great fun if you enjoy body surfing to mention a few.

12 Reviews of Property 372268 in Dawn Beach, St Maarten / Saint Martin

Luxurious Oceanview Condo at Dawn Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Luxurious Oceanview Condo at Dawn Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372268vb
(703) 547 8534 (Virginia, USA)
Dawn Beach St Maarten / Saint Martin
Ontario
5

Roomy and stylish unit with large terrace

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My husband and I just returned from a week vacation. The pictures are accurate. The unit is in very good condition. The owner was responsive. The unit is 2 flights up with no elevator so is not suitable for handicap access. Office staff will assist you with your luggage. They are very helpful in providing directions and information. Bed was comfy with nice linens. The kitchen has all the necessities including a full size fridge and ice maker. We used the beach chairs and cooler in the closet which were great for the beach. Great views from the large terrace. The complex has a large pool with great views from the pool deck.
It is in close proximity to Oyster Pond restaurants and marina. I did research as to which local restaurants were good and we ate at: Canoa, Big Fish, Mama's Pizza, Dingy Dock, L'Oasis. All were good and we would recommend them.
Shopped for groceries at Fresh Market. It is a 10 minute drive. The office will give you directions. It is a full size grocery store and we got everything that we were looking for - no need to go all the way to Grande Marche. We would definitely stay here again.
business
Luxurious Oceanview Condo at Dawn Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372268vb
(703) 547 8534 (Virginia, USA)
Dawn Beach St Maarten / Saint Martin
CA
5

AWESOME VIEWS

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We arrived on Sept 7, 2013 after flying the Red Eye and arrived at the condo in the afternoon. The condo was pretty much as described and very very nice as we could tell the Owners take pride in their condo. After crashing early from being up most of the night we woke up and my husband went in to take a shower but there was No Hot Water. We contacted the Onsite Office and they sent up a maintenance man right away. It was determined that the Water Heater needed to be replaced and we were informed they would have to contact the owner. Now keep in my this is on a Sunday. So I jumped onto my laptop and emailed the Owner to make him aware of the situation and he called the Office to give them authorization to get a new water heater and Install it. Of course with it being Sunday that would not or could not happen until Monday. WE ALSO Own a Vacation Rental in Hawaii and know that these things happen. So I took a cool Shower as my husband did on Sunday. Monday we did the same and went out for a while to explore and hang out on the beach but as we were leaving the maintenance man was already there with a New Water Heater so When we returned the New One had been Installed. The Owner was very very attentive and kept in close contact with the onsite Office. I did not ask or expect anything more as I mentioned we know these things happen, Appliances break down at the most inopportune time, but the Owner offered to give us a 1 day Rental Credit so of course we accepted. So After That We Loved our 2 week Stay, The Owner was very helpful when we were preparing for our Trip. The Kitchen could use more spices than salt and pepper but that is a minor thing. If We Ever Return to St Maarten, We would Love to stay at this Condo Again. A Car is necessary if you want to see all that the Area has to Offer. Ron and Gayle
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious Oceanview Condo at Dawn Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372268vb
(703) 547 8534 (Virginia, USA)
Dawn Beach St Maarten / Saint Martin
Chicago
5

Relaxing stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We just had the pleasure of staying at this apt for a week. The location was great because I had a conference at the westin which was walking distance. The unit was clean and well maintained. The staff were very helpful and nice. Our 3 year old loved the pool, where were we spent a lot of days cooling off. The location was nice cause it was within a 15 - 20 minute drive to Phillipsburg, Simpson Bay, Orient Beach, and Grand Case. Good restaurants like Canoa were within walking distance. Roy was very helpful and responded immediately in booking the unit. Would definitely recommend to others. FYI no elevator, which we were fine with and there is not a washer or dryer in the unit, but the building has one washer and dryer for renters to use free of charge.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious Oceanview Condo at Dawn Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372268vb
(703) 547 8534 (Virginia, USA)
Dawn Beach St Maarten / Saint Martin
Virginia, USA.
5

Superb Condo Experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Feelings of total relaxation swept through us within an hour of entering this beautiful condo. The owners have pulled out all the stops to ensure each guest has everything they need to enjoy a wonderful trip. The condo itself was spotless and beautifully decorated. And I must mention the bed. It was so comfortable and has such a gorgeous view of the sea I have to confess it was difficult some mornings to drag myself away for another relaxing day at the pristine white sands of Dawn Beach. There were so many wonderful places to dine and most within a five minute drive from the condo and it some within walking distance too. Amongst my many favorites was Canoa.....delicious. There is also a great bbq area within the complex and it is very close to this particular condo and it was great fun to dine on the huge lanai and look out at all the twinkling lights surrounding the cove and enjoy the stars too! For anyone who has not ventured to St.Maarten and also those who wish to return I would not hesitate to recommend this great condo. I for one will be back! P.S. The owners photos of the property are very true but the physical property is even better.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Oceanview Condo at Dawn Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372268vb
(703) 547 8534 (Virginia, USA)
Dawn Beach St Maarten / Saint Martin
Minneapolis
5

Great Bargain

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Dealing with the owner was excellent. Timely E-mails and reponses. Great directions to unit. It was spotless and well represented in the pictures. The onsite staff was efficient and freindly. The pool was clean and warm. Parking was safe and plentiful.
Very minor details: There is a two flight climb to the unit. We could not keep the doors to the very large deck open because of mosquitos. Dawn beach was too rough to snorkel though I tried. ( not the owners fault) Mr. Busbys was a great find! The unit is close to Captain Alan's snorkeling tours was great. ( check the weather before booking!!!!) If going to Phillipsburg, go on the weekend and park by the main road and walk the short distance to front street. Big parking lot.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Oceanview Condo at Dawn Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372268vb
(703) 547 8534 (Virginia, USA)
Dawn Beach St Maarten / Saint Martin
Massachusetts
5

Upscale, Clean, Quiet, Nice Location, Great Views!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Before arriving, the property owner was fast with responses and provided very helpful and useful resources. He provided an excellent contact for a rental car.

Description is accurate and unit was spotless! Well appointed including a couple nice TV's and an iPhone docking speaker (We loved to stream internet radio). Fridge had a few beers and sodas when we arrived and everything was clean including sheets, towels, bathrooms, etc. There was a nice pool we used once after a day at the beach.

Plenty of parking, gorgeous views and was right near Big Fish and a few other very nice restaurants. We stayed a week with our 2-year old and would stay again.

Would highly recommend this unit and location!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Oceanview Condo at Dawn Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372268vb
(703) 547 8534 (Virginia, USA)
Dawn Beach St Maarten / Saint Martin
Mount Airy, Maryland
5

What a Treat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We enjoyed our seven night stay on the island. Our self-proclaimed "relaxation retreat" was an absolute delight from the start. Directions to the Princess Heights, in our rental car, were easy to follow and allowed us to get a good feel of the island. The condo exceeded our expectations, the marble floors…palace-like. The condo at the Princess Heights was spacious and accommodating. It was great to relax on the balcony watching the sunrise, then head to the beach and visit the Westin's pool-bar during the day, then head over to the Sunset Bar & Grill just in time for sunset. The "Fly Zone" zip line excursion was one of our favorites. We enjoyed dining over on the French side in Orient Village. There was quite a variety of restaurants to choose from, and we loved the patio dining atmosphere. Would recommend this place for all, it has something for everyone. We consider ourselves fortunate to have found this jewel at Princess Heights, and plan to return for another go at it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Oceanview Condo at Dawn Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372268vb
(703) 547 8534 (Virginia, USA)
Dawn Beach St Maarten / Saint Martin
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Great Condo

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
503 is a great condo,a great balcony; blackout drapes were a huge plus. Mr. Busbys by day and Daniels By The Sea after 6pm are excellent places to eat and/or happy hour at Dawn Beach The Los Los food at The Sky's The Limit in Grand Case is delicious and the price is very reasonable.
business
Luxurious Oceanview Condo at Dawn Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372268vb
(703) 547 8534 (Virginia, USA)
Dawn Beach St Maarten / Saint Martin
Lajas, Puerto Rico
5

A Memorable Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My husband and I have stayed at several VRBO properties, but this apartment in Princess Heights was by far one of the best experiences. Roy was prompt in answering emails, and once we decided on the property, provided clear, specific details on all aspects of the booking, And, his driving directions from the airport were spot-on--no small feat on this island where there are few street names. When we arrived at the reception office, all paperwork was in order and we were escorted to the suite. The apartment is spacious, comfortable, and homey. We enjoyed several home-cooked meals reflective of the many cultures represented on the island: French, Indian, and Dutch. Enjoyed those meals on the spacious balcony looking out onto the ocean. When we weren't cooking, we enjoyed $1 beers at the Phillipsburg boardwalk, local grilled ribs at La Taverne (also on the boardwalk), and a local Indian restaurant called Jonhan. Excellent food at both places, plus great prices. For us, Princess Heights was the perfect location. Far enough away from the traffic and congestion, but close to Phillipsburg. My husband liked having a casino just down the road at the Westin. If you are considering this property, you won't be disappointed. It was exactly as described, offered at an excellent price, and straightforward in every way. No unpleasant surprises or disappointments. Our 5-day stay in this beautiful apartment will remain one of our cherished vacation memories.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Oceanview Condo at Dawn Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372268vb
(703) 547 8534 (Virginia, USA)
Dawn Beach St Maarten / Saint Martin
Lockport, New York
5

Accurate

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This is our fourth visit to the island and our accommodations this time were the best of any of the previous ones. The photos do not do justice to the quality of this property. The interior was stunning, spacious, beautifully appointed and meticulously clean. From both the kitchen/living room and the bedroom we had unbroken views of the ocean. We loved the comfort of the bed and the bathrooms included the extra amenities such as shampoo, etc. There were plenty of towels and large beach towels. The kitchen included any item that you needed for meal preparation. We spent probably too much time on the balcony but it was hard to get motivated when we had such comfort and, did I mention the view? Other than the cars on the road, it was very quiet. The owner could not have been more helpful as were the girls in the office. The Dawn Beach is lovely; the Westin has two excellent restaurants - we ate at Aura - and a smoke free casino. Within a quarter of a mile are three more restaurants; we ate at Daniel's/Mr. Busby's, and Canoa twice - both were very good. We also ate in Marigot at Torpicana - this is our second time within five years and the quality was as superb this year. In Grand Cas we had an incredible lunch at Le Tastevin. Do not forget to watch the show and the sunset at Sunset Bar next to the airport. Overall, we could not have been more pleased with the entire experience. We will absolutely return to this condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1