Nosara house rental - Gate entrance with a walk through section of the gate
Gate entrance with a walk through section of the gate
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Nosara House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Bienvenidos! Casita del Mar is the ideal surfers getaway for anyone looking to enjoy a great time in the jungle with family or friends! Only a few hours from San Jose or Liberia by car, or fly into Nosara directly! The house is located on a secure, dead end street in the original “K section” of Playa Guiones and is just a short 5 minute walk from the beach.

As you walk up to our house ready to start your getaway the first thing you notice are the tall privacy hedges of hibiscus lining the front of our property and bordering our gate. We also have security guards that patrol our street to make sure the house and you are secure. Once you pass through the wood and wrought iron gate that leads into our small piece of tropical paradise you may notice the large mango trees that dominate the front yard, or the palm trees in the corner that have fresh coconuts to eat and drink, or maybe a small iguana will be sunning itself, but soon the pool and house will catch your attention. The pool is the perfect cure for those hot afternoons in Costa Rica, just hop in and relax. It has a negative edge and a large shallow end that is perfect for lounging, cooling off, and letting the kids swim. You can set a chair in the shallow end and watch for monkeys or enjoy a good book. Once you’ve cooled off, you will notice a large patio area, an outdoor shower great for washing the sand off when you come back from a morning surf, a dining table hand made from a Guanacaste tree that has six chairs plus room for a few more, a couple Adirondack chairs for lounging and two powerful fans to keep you cool. Add a bit of LED lighting and some tunes and you have a really cool pool party spot.

After the pool and outside, as you enter the house, the entry has a bathroom with a shower located conveniently next to the pool and a large bodega is across from the bathroom. As you walk farther into the house you will see the laundry room that has a washer and dryer that you can use, (during the dry season, things dry faster outside) and a nice surfboard rack that will hold up to seven or eight boards, depending on size. Next is the kitchen and dining room, both of which are painted with bright colors and are quite spacious. The cabinets and countertops in the kitchen are solid pochote, a beautiful tropical hardwood, and we have a fully furnished kitchen with a full array of cooking utensils, a blender, a toaster, coffee maker that can grind beans, a microwave, a stove and a refrigerator/freezer. Once you pass through the kitchen you enter into a large living room with hand made wood furniture, 2 daybeds that are very comfortable twin beds, and a TV with a DVD player. The walls of the living room are decorated with several pieces of art from local artists and compete with the windows for your attention. On the far end of the living room you get to the 2 bedrooms, both of which have comfy queen beds in them and built in hardwood closets. The master bedroom also has a small safe in the closet to help keep your valuables secure. Each bedroom has a separate full bathroom with a spacious shower in both. All the rooms in the house have windows looking out into our beautifully landscaped yard, with glimpses of flowers and wildlife at every turn. Each room in the house has its own air conditioning unit and there is wireless internet, which you are free to use as much as you want.

Now that you’ve experienced the house, let me tell you a little bit about what our area has to offer. There are several restaurants in the area, including the Gilded Iguana that offers live music on Tuesdays and Fridays, and everyone in town shows up to listen. The Banana, a local favorite for dancing and partying is located fairly close by and can be a great time. Of course, the main attraction for most will be the beach and almost endless surf provided by the pacific. The waves on Playa Guiones are extremely rippable, ranging in size from waist high all the way to double overhead at times, with the majority of the waves coming in the chest to head high range. Don’t be worried if you aren’t already a surfer, there are numerous surf schools inside of a 10 minute walk from the house that all teach on Playa Guiones. There are both male and female instructors and many schools offer discounts on multiple days or multiple people. You can also rent boards at several locations close to the house.

Aside from the surfing, the list of activities goes on and on. If you like high flying adventure you can check out a canopy tour with Miss Sky Adventures, or if you prefer to stay on the ground you can hike miles of trails with breathtaking scenery. If you want a chance to catch some fresh fish for dinner you can go fishing off of the beach or head over to Garza, which is about a 15 minute car ride and charter a boat to take you out all day deep sea fishing for tuna, marlin, sail fish, mahi mahi and more.

All in all, this lovely 2 bedroom 3 bathroom Casita with a great pool, located minutes away from the beach access is the vacation destination you’ve been searching for. Come and find out why we love Playa Guiones so much.

If you have any additional questions or concerns please let us know. We’ll be happy help.

Keywords: Casita, Casita del Mar, casa, rental home, surfer pad, rental property, playa guiones, nosara, pool, jungle, walk to beach, Costa Rica, secluded, secure, safe, k section, surf, surfing, pacific getaway, close to beach, air conditioned, house, casa

More Details
Hide Details

We are a family of four from New Jersey. We love sailing, travel, yoga and anything to do with the beach.

paula giblin purchased this house in 2013

We stayed at the house for 3 weeks in November/December of 2012, and we liked it so much that we bought it! The location is perfect. The walk to the beach is short enough that the kids never miss a surf session and I never miss a sunset. The neighbors are great and everyone really felt at home here.

8 Reviews of Property 372222 in Nosara, Costa Rica

Playa Guiones Surfer's Paradise Close to the Beach and Secure
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Playa Guiones Surfer's Paradise Close to the Beach and Secure
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372222vbi
Nosara Guanacaste
Estes Park, CO
5

7 times a charm!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My husband and I have been coming to Nosara for 6 years and have rented 6 different houses. This year, our 7th year, we found Casita Del Mar, and we think it's the last house we will ever rent. Because we will keep coming back to it! A wonderful location, spacious layout and amazingly stocked kitchen made for the perfect experience. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Playa Guiones Surfer's Paradise Close to the Beach and Secure
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372222vbi
Nosara Guanacaste
5

Casita Del Mar

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We loved staying here! The house had everything we needed and was so relaxing. We loved swimming in the pool after a day at the beach. Owners are wonderful! It is conveniently located in walking distance to everything - the beach, surf shop, markets, restaurants. Took surf lessons from Nelson and Jose at Coconut Harrys just down the road. I would definitely recommend to my friends - hope to go back soon!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Playa Guiones Surfer's Paradise Close to the Beach and Secure
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372222vbi
Nosara Guanacaste
Long Beach Island , NJ
5

Family of Surfers-Paradise Found!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My family and I just returned from staying at Casita Del Mar. The location could not be any better. 3-4 Minute walk to the best beach yet tucked away on a quiet dead end street. There were several great places to eat and only a short walk to the village-Playa Guiones. With this location you do not need an expensive rental car. The house has all new amenities- new linens, bedding, & kitchen supplies. CDM was extremely neat and clean. We were able to rest and play perfectly. This beach house has everything needed for a terrific family week. The swimming pool is fantastic with a swallow end for small children. This house was the centerpiece to our feeling of vacation elation! We fished, surfed, went out to dinner, & explored all the local spots. The new owners Paula and Vinnie could not have been more helpful. We enjoyed working with them and having a terrific property manager nearby was comforting. We also felt very safe in this section of town. The neighborhood shares a nighttime security guard. We loved this safety feature & can't wait to book another week!!!!
Thank you for a terrific family week!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Playa Guiones Surfer's Paradise Close to the Beach and Secure
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372222vbi
Nosara Guanacaste
Sandia Park, NM USA
5

Pleasant retreat with lovely pool

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We spent Christmas vacation in the Casita with our two teen daughters and very much enjoyed ourselves. The house is walking distance to the beach, which is beautiful and not at all crowded. The waves are perfect for boogie boarding and surfing, and the huge tide pools are wonderful - would be great for families with small children who can't handle the waves. There are also beautiful shells everywhere. The house is walking distance from restaurants and shops in town. It was nice to stroll home after an evening out. We spent mornings at the beach and most afternoons lounging at the pool, which was so refreshing! We loved having meals on the porch and watching the monkeys in the trees overhead. Anne Marie was extremely helpful, and always just a phone call away. The house is well equipped and comfortable and has a locked room for valuables, which was reassuring. We were silly and left our camera unattended on the beach, and had it taken early in our stay, so I would advise visitors to always keep an eye on valuables. I would certainly recommend this property to friends and relatives- it would work for singles, couples or families. As for nearby attractions, we especially enjoyed an evening at the Lagarta Lodge- the best views anywhere, and wonderful food and service- don't miss the sunset! We also loved getting ice cream or smoothies at Robin's. The next time we come, we may skip renting a car at the airport and just take a shuttle. We hardly used our car during our stay, and car rental is very expensive. Finally, owners Karen and Alan were very helpful and very quick to answer emails or phone calls. They really care and do everything possible to ensure that visitors have a great time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry for the loss of your camera. Unfortunately, electronics and cameras are targets for thieves on the beach. We do recommend always having someone stay with your items if you bring them to the beach, or just go empty handed and enjoy the scenery and waves.
business
Playa Guiones Surfer's Paradise Close to the Beach and Secure
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372222vbi
Nosara Guanacaste
Haleiwa, HI
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Had a wonderful stay. My two boys loved the pool! Proximity to the beach was a big plus.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Playa Guiones Surfer's Paradise Close to the Beach and Secure
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372222vbi
Nosara Guanacaste
Bradenton, FL
5

Great Summer Vacation at Casita Del Mar

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our family of 5 spent 4 weeks at the house. This was our 4th visit to Playa Guiones. We had a great stay. The house is in a great location for carrying surfboards and SUP's to the beach. The howler monkeys gave us our daily wake up call and dropped mangos on the metal roof. The wonderful landscaping attracted the wildlife. Our family loved it. The house has a very open feel and the beds are comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked with cooking supplies. We especially liked having quality cutlery. The dining room chairs are showing some wear but I'm sure the owners will take care of it on their next trip down. The owners are very accomodating. AnnMarie, the property manager, was very prompt and helpful with everything we needed. I would recommend Casita Del Mar for families that are looking for a good value and a great location.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Another happy family! We will be replacing the dining room chairs, thanks for letting us know.
business
Playa Guiones Surfer's Paradise Close to the Beach and Secure
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372222vbi
Nosara Guanacaste
North Carolina
5

Awesome Costa Rican Enclave!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My girlfriend and I had a wonderful six week vacation at Casita del Mar. The property was exactly as described by the owner and was as lush, beautiful and well-located as advertised. We were truly living on the edge of the jungle complete with monkeys and countless birds. The house is large and spacious with four good air conditioning units for those steamy afternoons. The pool was exquisite and felt like it was an oasis in the jungle. And most importantly, we were easy walking distance to the most beautiful stretch of beach in the world. We SUP'd everyday and found it very hard to leave. We highly recommend this property for anyone's Costa Rica vacation and would definitely stay here again ourselves.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for reminding us why we love Nosara and Casita del Mar. Glad you enjoyed your stay!
business
Playa Guiones Surfer's Paradise Close to the Beach and Secure
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372222vbi
Nosara Guanacaste
Surrey
5

private paradis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Our family loved our stay at Casita del Mar. The property was beautiful.and private. We felt we were living in our own little jungle paradise. The house was spacious and comfortable. There were very comfortable beds with air conditioning that was easily adjustable. The kitchen was a full kitchen and fully equipped. There was also a large living room area where we could all relax together. There were three washrooms with beautiful shower areas. Outside there was a large deck area with a pool surrounded by gorgeous plants and the surrounding jungle. We enjoyed many mornings and evenings relaxing by the pool and in the pool watching the Howler monkeys in the trees above us and many different kinds of birds. The beach was only a 5 minute walk away. The surfing was fantastic. The waves were unending and head high for the most part and the water was nice. There were postcard perfect sunsets every night we were there as well. We would definitely come again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway