Oxford house rental - Front porch
Front porch
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Oxford House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

*SEE RATE DETAILS FOR PRICING*

Great 3BR/2BA weekend rental on a quiet cul-de-sac only 2 miles to the square and 3 miles to the Ole Miss campus. Perfect for entertaining with a large screened-in porch that has two ceiling fans and seating for 8 adults. Dining table seats 4 and has comfortable swivel-rocker chairs. Loveseat and two additional chairs seat another 4 guests. Patio has a TV with Dish Network and a small refrigerator. Additional covered patio has a gas grill. House has a large backyard that deer frequent, including a playset for children.

Living area inside includes a ceiling fan, couch, loveseat, and recliner, as well as a huge 67' 1080P HDTV with Dish Network and a PlayStation3. Indoor dining table seats 6 adults comfortably. Full kitchen has all appliances, utensils, etc you will need. Front load washer and dryer is also available for your use.

Master bedroom includes a queen bed and 32' LCD TV with Dish Network. Large walk-in closet and attached master bath. Second bedroom has a queen bed as well as a computer desk with a Desktop PC and wireless internet for your use. The third bedroom has a double bed. A queen air mattress is also provided that can be used if necessary. Second full bathroom is at the end of the hallway next to the third bedroom. All bedrooms have a ceiling fan.

Keywords:

More Details
Hide Details

My wife, son and I moved to Oxford in 2010 so that I could attend graduate school at Ole Miss. We've really enjoyed the location of this house and hope you will too!

Ryan or Susan purchased this house in 2010

Quiet setting that is very close to everything in Oxford.

6 Reviews of Property 372181 in Oxford, Mississippi

Close to Campus and Square with Large Patio and Yard
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Close to Campus and Square with Large Patio and Yard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372181vbi
Oxford Mississippi
Madison, MS
5

Worth a second stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This was a great place. We had 4 adults and two small children and had plenty of comfortable room. The house is located on a very quiet little cul de sac about 3 miles north of the square, just off North Lamar. Every convenience is available on a large lot with a great backyard and huge screened in porch. The owners are great to work with and the transaction could not be any more simple. I'll be back for certain.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Close to Campus and Square with Large Patio and Yard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372181vbi
Oxford Mississippi
Boone, North Carolina
5

Oxford Stay at Sandy Cove

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My family and I had a wonderful experience staying at your home over the weekend. Everything we needed was there, pantry was even well stocked. Thank you again for a wonderful weekend.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Close to Campus and Square with Large Patio and Yard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372181vbi
Oxford Mississippi
Outer Banks of North Carolina
5

Convenient, Comfortable & Clean - Great Stay in Oxford!

Convenient, Comfortable & Clean - Great Stay in Oxford!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We could not have picked a better home for our family.
Located on a quiet culdesac. this was the perfect homebase for the Auburn/Ole Miss game.
Game Day parking & shuttle just up the street for easy access.
Beds were comfortable, Kitchen well stocked, Nice Bathrooms. BiG TV!
The Owners were great at communicating and very helpful.
War Eagle & Hotty Toddy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Close to Campus and Square with Large Patio and Yard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372181vbi
Oxford Mississippi
Houston
5

Ole Miss - UT game

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Overall, our experience was a great one. This location was perfect for our needs, close access to the Grove, but far enough away not to have to deal with traffic. The house was clean and everything was in working order. We didn't want to fight the crowds to figure our dinner on Friday night, so we cooked dinner at the home and had a great meal, kitchen was great and the offer to utilize anything in the fridge was extremely considerate. Again, great experience and would definitely rent again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Close to Campus and Square with Large Patio and Yard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372181vbi
Oxford Mississippi
corpus
5

ole miss trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
the property was nice and organized and clean. very homey and comfortable. it was a nice place to spend the weekend away from home. much better than a hotel.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Close to Campus and Square with Large Patio and Yard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372181vbi
Oxford Mississippi
norwell, ma
5

Great place to enjoy Oxford,Mississippi

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Beautiful home.. neat, clean, organized and comfortable...My favorite spot was the screened in porch which is equiped with fridge,TV, fans, comfortable seating for relaxing and dining.. my boys enjoyed large sceen TV and play station 3.. minutes away from Ole Miss and historic Oxford center..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1