Tavernes condo rental - Family Room
Family Room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Tavernes Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5-7)

Enjoy the comforts of home with the amenities of the Abbey Resort and Avani Spa.

This 2 bedroom 2 bath Condominium is well decorated with all of the amenities necessary to stay in for dinner or walking distance to great restaurants and entertainment.

There is a beautiful large deck overlooking a wooded creek with a large gas grill and plenty of seating to entertain.

It is perfectly situated directly across from the association pool and has a double parking area. Free beach and parking passes and internet access are also included during your stay. You are within walking distance to the Abbey Harbor, Abbey Hotel, Avani Spa, and many great restaurants.

Keywords: Condominium, Abbey Resort, Lake Geneva, Fontana

11 Reviews of Property 307263 in Tavernes, France

The Perfect Location!!
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
The Perfect Location!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307263vb
630-337-0005
Tavernes Haut-Var - Verdon
Minnesota
5

nice stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The owners are very nice and easy to deal with. They have an ironed out process for payments, insurance, access, etc and were very professional. They came through on everything they committed to. The condo is in very nice shape and everything is in working order. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
business
The Perfect Location!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307263vb
630-337-0005
Tavernes Haut-Var - Verdon
Chicago
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
What a beautiful condo! Our family had a wonderful vacation at this fabulous home. It was perfect for the grown ups - the outside deck was peaceful and relaxing and our three young kids loved the pool being just steps away. The owners were extremely helpful and accomodating - we would LOVE to go back again next year!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
The Perfect Location!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307263vb
630-337-0005
Tavernes Haut-Var - Verdon
DeKalb, IL
5

Great Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family and I enjoyed staying here. This really is the perfect location -- close to the Abbey, the Abbey Marina, Chuck's, Gordy's, and very easy access to the lake path and beach. The condo was clean and beautifully decorated. The condo pool is lovely as well, and the whole area is nicely landscaped. Owners were very helpful with answering our questions about the condo and the area, both before and during our stay. Hope to stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The Perfect Location!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307263vb
630-337-0005
Tavernes Haut-Var - Verdon
Naperville, IL
5

Perfect Summer Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The accommodations were perfect for a summer/lake vacation! The condo is like new with all the amenities of home and sleeping/bathroom space for a family of 5. The deck is an added bonus and very relaxing to sip a glass of wine and play cards. The location is ideal for all the fun in Fontana...walk to the marina, beach, lake geneva path, pool (across driveway), take a morning run, biking on the Fontana path, fishing at the pier. We thought it was perfect and very convenient.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The Perfect Location!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307263vb
630-337-0005
Tavernes Haut-Var - Verdon
Palatine, Illinois
5

Great retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We spent the 4th of July week at this lovely condo. It is a wonderful location and property! It is walking distance to lakefront, beach,Abbey resort and restaurants. The unit is a beautifully maintained and decorated condo, very spacious, and open floor plan. We also loved the deck and pool. Jeff the owner was great and was very thorough with directions and everything about the condo. I would definitely recommend the property, great for families and anyone who wants the feeling of a home away from home. For an extra fee you can bring the pooch:)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
The Perfect Location!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307263vb
630-337-0005
Tavernes Haut-Var - Verdon
Milwaukee
5

Absolutely beautiful area and property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Went on a too short, snowy "ladies getaway" to this property. Absolutely beautiful property, clean and well outfitted. Very close to The Abbey Resort; a lovely walk by the lake to get there. We like to cook, watch movies and just relax. The kitchen is perfectly located to cook and still be able to watch a movie or talk with the girls. Short drive to Lake Geneva for shopping if that's your thing. Great restaurants nearby too. Jeff, the owner, was wonderful and always available. Can't say enough about what a great time we had. Will definitely be back as soon as possible.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
The Perfect Location!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307263vb
630-337-0005
Tavernes Haut-Var - Verdon
Clarendon Hills, IL
5

Great vacation with kids

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We just returned from a vacation at this quaint property. Close to everything and very easy with kids. The association pool was yards away and very well maintained. Behind the Abbey and walking distance to activities there. Kids pool at the Abbey was great. Deck at the condo was cool and especially nice in the mornings. Plenty of room outside for kids to play and ride bikes. We would definitely return,
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
business
The Perfect Location!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307263vb
630-337-0005
Tavernes Haut-Var - Verdon
Palatine, IL
5

Great way to experience Geneva Lake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
This Abbey Ridge condo is perfect for a small family get away. The unit is very nicely furnished and also very spacious. The kitchen is very well stocked with all the supplies you could need, and the open layout to the living area and dining area was very nice. The seperation between the MBR and the second bedroom is also very nice, and you will certainly enjoy the patio. The location though is fantastic, literally 100 feet to a great association pool that is very clean and warm. What we were most impressed with though is the downtown Fontana offering, a 3 minute drive without any traffic or congestion, and also an easy bike ride for the kids The city beach is incredible! Nice restaurants, public piers for fishing, a great little park for kids, what a great spot!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
The Perfect Location!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307263vb
630-337-0005
Tavernes Haut-Var - Verdon
Arlington Heights
5

The unit is beautiful and the location is perfect.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
The unit is beautiful and the location is perfect. I would highly recommend the property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Perfect Location!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307263vb
630-337-0005
Tavernes Haut-Var - Verdon
Cincinnati
5

A Perfect Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
I just returned from a 4-day weekend at this Fontana Condo. The photos do not completely capture how lovely this property is. The inside decor is sophisticated and comfortable. The covered deck in back looks out on a grove of trees and creek and feels very private. The condo had everything we needed. We walked to the marina, beach, restaurants and local watering holes that the owner recommended. We visited the town of Lake Geneva at the other end of the lake (20 minute drive) but preferred the Fontana side with fewer tourists. Another favorite feature was the walking path which circumnavigates the entire lake. We also rented a boat from Gordy's for a day of sun on the lake. This was a perfect getaway for our group of 4 friends. Next time I will bring my husband and kids since the condo and location would be ideal for families.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1