Sunrise Beach house rental - Summer sunsets are beautiful
Summer sunsets are beautiful
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Sunrise Beach House Rental Photos and Description
3 BDRM, 2 BA,

We have completed construction on our new lakeside deck and have resided the home. The place looks great!!! Those of you that have stayed with us before will appreciate the roominess of this new deck.

This home features an open floor plan with a great lake view, floor to ceiling glass, perfect for entertaining. Large stone wood-burning fireplace, fully-furnished kitchen, dining room, great room, utility, bath, and car port. Walk outside from the family room onto your large deck, overlooking the lake, Plenty of patio furniture. Bedrooms:Large master features a king-size bed, private bath, and walk out to the deck area, 2nd Bedroom Queen-size bed, and adjoining shared full bathroom. Loft Bedroom: Queen-size bed and twin over full bunk bed.

Great Room / Dining Area: Sliding glass doors open up to the large deck overlooking the lake. The great room features an entertainment area(TV, cable, and DVD-CD player), fireplace and 2 sofas (one is a sleeper), 34 MM, Large covered dock with boat slip.

Location and Parking: This home is located off Highway 5 and Brownstone Drive, just north of the Hurricane Deck Bridge. The home is easy to find, has plenty of parking with car port.

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 372025 in Sunrise Beach, Missouri

Valentine Point at the 34 Mile Mark
average rating of 3.8333333 based on 6 reviews
business
Valentine Point at the 34 Mile Mark
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372025
+1 573 2160459
Sunrise Beach Lake of the Ozarks
4

We enjoyed our stay.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was our 2nd time staying at this property, Art was very helpful and checked in with us to make sure everything was OK. He even came by before we arrived and turned on the air conditioning which was much appreciated since it was a hot day! The new siding and new deck are very nice, the deck gives more options for shade. The dock needs to be updated but Art assured us that it was in the plans to be updated. It's convenient to shopping, gas, and Captain Ron's. Overall, the house was nice and we would stay there again.
business
Valentine Point at the 34 Mile Mark
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372025
+1 573 2160459
Sunrise Beach Lake of the Ozarks
5

Loved my experiences at this home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Beautiful location is the best way to describe this rental! Access to everything we needed within a 10 min drive. Bars= 3mins. Grocery store= 8mins. Gas station (that's serves breakfast and lunch and has any last, forgotten items)= 2mins. Approx 30 min to shopping. Sure the house could use a little renovation, but since looking at the update of the deck (which is ginormous now) and the siding, I can tell the owners are taking the right steps to bring it up to date! Never had problems with the house though. Air worked, fans were fine. Just out dated decor is all. Fishing off the dock was ok. Nothing huge but it was still fun for the little ones. I'd suggest renting a boat or jet ski just a minute drive down the same secluded road. Since Captain Rons is just around the corner, boat watching is prime here! I thoroughly enjoyed the fire pit down next to the water. And the neighbors are friendly and good to chat with or to have a beer in the afternoon. We really didn't have any problems with the place at all. Just an overall relaxing and enjoyable time. We will be going back at the end of this year! Oh and if you're looking for suggestions, try out Hurricane Dolly's. It's behind the gas station on the dirt road there. If you don't know where, just ask anyone at he gas station. They have great drink prices and hometown feel. And for food, ALWAYS go to The Branding Iron just north on the road. Amazing BBQ and the friendliest staff around!
business
Valentine Point at the 34 Mile Mark
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372025
+1 573 2160459
Sunrise Beach Lake of the Ozarks
3

Fun trip

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The house was a very nice house, however, it is in need of some TLC. The carpet was extremely dirty. The dock had some loose boards and some nails sticking up that could have caused injury. Luckily nothing happened during our stay.

We liked not having many steps to the dock, it's right around the corner from Captain Ron's so there was quite a lot of boat traffic.

It was 100' weather so the bedroom upstairs was always warm and the blade on the ceiling fan was broken so we had to bring a fan to help keep it cool.

It didn't dampen our weekend of fun, but I would only recommend this property if these items were rectified.
Owner's Response: Thanks Mary for the information. We did address all your concerns as for the ceiling fan blade broken, guests sometimes do not have the same care for the owners home. So sorry for your troubles. The carpets were cleaned last week. The owner is putting on new deck in 2012 and new ramp. All boards are repaired.

Hope to have your group back, you ladies are a lot of fun!
business
Valentine Point at the 34 Mile Mark
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372025
+1 573 2160459
Sunrise Beach Lake of the Ozarks
1

Horrible Disaster Home

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This home has mold in the cabinets and bathrooms, horrible cooling system on the hottest days, a distinct dog-food odor that you could smell as you open the door, and absolutely un-safe for anyone of any age. The railings on the patio have not been built to code, and are unable to sustain their purpose. Do not touch the railings, as you will fall, as my friend did, who was taken to the hospital. The Leasee is hard to get a hold of and is impossible to deal with.

I am not trying to be 'that person,' but rather, would like to be informed myself before making descisions based on reviews. Good luck, but would reccomend finding another place.
Owner's Response: Our Beautiful Home is not at all the “disaster home” described. We have had many guests come and go with wonderful reviews, even the guest immediately after our “Disaster Renters”, who by the way had to be housed elsewhere while our cleaning crews put the home back into one piece! The only Disaster is that we made a poor choice in renting the home to 10 youths with an average age of 23 who evidently decided it was their "Party Destination", giving no respect to the property of homeowners who are generous enough to offer vacationers a stay. With double the cost for cleaning due to the condition in which the home was left, repairs to the many broken items, and cleaning charges for Comforters, Duvets, Carpets and Upholstery, we had to keep this irate guest’s damage deposit. Unfortunately, this is "that person's" childish ploy to force us to return a portion of the deposit money. All our properties are up to code and routinely pass these inspections, even for the alleged mold. We have two contact numbers for our guests, one is our 9am to 5 pm office and the other is the owners 24/7 cell phone. It is interesting however, that neither of these phones received an emergency call about any alleged fall or hospital visit. Please do not let this erroneous review deter your vacationing wishes as we are as always “At the Service of Our Guests 24/7” and your wish is as always, “Our Command”!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Valentine Point at the 34 Mile Mark
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372025
+1 573 2160459
Sunrise Beach Lake of the Ozarks
5

Best weekend of our lives!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Excellent location for the event we were there for. Easily walked to Captain Ron's, Gas station close by, and the best dock for this location. Thanks for the opportunity, would definitely recommend it to anybody!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Valentine Point at the 34 Mile Mark
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372025
+1 573 2160459
Sunrise Beach Lake of the Ozarks
camdenton mo
5

perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
we had a wonderful time, the house was just perfect !!! will definately return on our next visit
Owner's Response: Thank you Kathy! We are so glad your vacation was perfect and look forward to having your group back soon!
Helpful votes: 2/2