Punta Cana condo rental - Stanza Mare Beach Front from above
Stanza Mare Beach Front from above
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Punta Cana Condo Rental Photos and Description
Magnificent Split Plan 2 Bedroom 2 Full Bathrooms Sleeps 6 (4 Private)

Beautiful 2 bedroom 2 bathroom split plan for privacy. Spacious 1140 sq/ft condo conveniently located on ground floor (no elevator therefore no stairs to climb) on the amazing Playa Bavaro. 15 minutes from Punta Cana Intl Airport. Short commute from airplane to beach. King bed in Master and Guest room has 2 Queen Beds with pillowtop American made quality mattresses for a great night sleep. Master bath has walk-in shower and Guest bath has tub. Fully equipped kitchen, tile floors throughout, and granite counter tops. Cable TV and broadband internet service & wifi. Screens on all windows and sliding glass doors. Enjoy the amazing white sands of the beach or a great pool. On-site pool café and bar. A short drive away is the Palma Real Village mall which boasts Cinemas, the Hard Rock Cafe, Tony Roma's, and other high-end shopping. Across the street from the mall is the Cocotal golf course. Within walking distance are plenty of restaurants, bakery, beach bars, on the beach parasailing, boating, fishing, snorkeling and scuda diving.

Optional: Punta Cana International Airport pickup and drop off service with a stop at Supermercado Pola (modern supermarket, airport arrival before 7PM). Cost is $40 US each way for up to four guest.

Activities and Attractions: : You can chose from an array of water Sports or just sun bathe. Cafes and Restaurants offered right on the beach is absolutely amazing. Walikng distance to excursions which include: Swimming with Dolphins & Sharks, SNUBA, Reef & Wreck Scuba Diving, Snorkeling, Para-Sailing, Kite Surfing, Sail Surfing, Catamaran rentals, 4x4 ATV Tours , River Rafting, Glass Bottom Boats, Deep Sea Charter Fishing, Flying Boats rides, Speed Boats, Sail Boating, Banana Boating, Kayaking, Double-Decker Party Boats, Wind Surfing, Horseback riding, Helicopter rides. There is also Manatee Park Bavaro. 130,000 square meter preserve with permanent exhibits of birds, reptiles, and fish and much more!

Golf: : Golfing by JACK NICKLAUS at Punta Espada Golf Club, the first of three Jack Nicklaus Signature Golf Courses in Cap Cana, is operated by Troon Golf and opened for play in November 2006. The par-72 course incorporates the surrounding natural beauty of Cap Cana, stretching along a coastline where golfers on each hole look out into the blue expanse of the Caribbean Sea. Hiring Jack Nicklaus to design three new golf courses was a stroke of genius by the developers of the Cap Cana resort complex in Punta Cana. They have given him his pick of the 46 square miles of real estate that the complex owns. Jack revealed the back 9 of his new course Punta Espada Golf Course to the world in August 2006. The course is a spectacular championship course with almost half its holes playing along or to the Caribbean.

More Golf: There are three 18-hole golf courses and one 9-hole course, White Sands Golf Course (Punta Cana Beach Resort, Marina, Corales hotels), Golf de Bavaro (Barcelo hotels), Cocotal Golf & Country Club (Melia hotels) and Catalonia Golf Course.

More Details
Hide Details

We vacationed in Punta Cana for many years and wanted to own a small piece of paradise that the family can enjoy for years to come. We chose a two bedroom for the comfort and privacy that it offers to families with adult children like ours. The resort is great with a wide sandy beach and a Caribbean style. The condo is located centrally close to shops, restaurants and attractions.

13 Reviews of Property 371961 in Punta Cana, Dominican Republic

Beachfront Condo in Beautiful Bavaro Beach Punta Cana
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 13 reviews
business
Beachfront Condo in Beautiful Bavaro Beach Punta Cana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371961vb
+1 3057758151
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
Vermont
4

Beach condo on Stanza Mare

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The condo was very nice and it was in a great location with easy access to Bavaro Beach. Setting up the vacation with the owner was very easy and he also had a driver pick us up at the airport and they took the time to allow us to go into the Grocery store to pick up items we would need for our stay. The driver also brought us back to the airport at the end of the trip. He charged $40 each way which we felt was very reasonable.

We found the condo to be very clean and the complex was clean. The area seemed very safe and we often went to the local market and bakery to pick up items. We definately would rent from Nelson again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Beachfront Condo in Beautiful Bavaro Beach Punta Cana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371961vb
+1 3057758151
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
United States
5

Happy time at Stanza Mare

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I went with a dear couple who are like family to me. We had a great time at this unit. The owners are absolutely fabulous, honest people. We loved being on the ground floor and having T,V's in all rooms. The living room T.V. has a built in DVD and is a large size T.V. The pool was large and clean. The beach is large and has the Tiki huts for you to sit on the beach. They even have a cooler to take out to the beach. The Melia Caribe Tropical has a very nice casino and serves free drinks. Also, you can try the Towers hotel casino. The also serve a great pina colada. We made friends in the few days we were there with the friendly neighbors and condo personnel. They have good security for those who are concerned. We were able to cook in the unit and save money. We would definitely recommend this unit to others. The only negative was that the unit was a little musty. But I'm sure this is due to it being so close to the ocean and having been closed up. Once you turn on the air conditioning it isn't that bad at all. If you go try to go for 2 weeks. One week just isn't enough time to thoroughly enjoy the beach and pool and see the sites.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Beachfront Condo in Beautiful Bavaro Beach Punta Cana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371961vb
+1 3057758151
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
5

Great Time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Would like to thank Nelson (the owner) for his professionalism. Responses by e-mail were always lightning quick: from my first inquiry (before I rented the condo) to all of my questions later. They charge flat rate to rent the condo, there were no extra fees, security deposit was very reasonable.
Stanza Mare is a very nice place, beautifully landscaped, security (24 hr.) and maintenance people are always on site keeping the place secured and beautiful. Swimming pool is very clean and most of the time you can have it all to yourself. They have kids pool, which my 5 and 3 year old kids enjoyed a lot! Beach lounge chairs and volleyball can be used only by people who stay in Stanza Mare. Unlike in hotels it is never crowded, which makes it very nice. Beach itself is very beautiful! Send is soft and white and is never hot. Withing short walk on the beach you can get to souvenir shops, all kinds of water sport, couple of restaurants. Condo is nice, it was good to have 2 bedrooms with a lot of beds for everyone (5 people in our family traveled this time). Perhaps some touch up of paint, screens on the remaining not yet screened windows and upgrade in 2nd bathroom would make it even better.
Overall it was our best vacation yet!! Dominican Republic has beautiful beaches and a lot of nice tours to offer (buggy tour, zip line, and visiting ranch and riding horses near and across the river were our favorites.
Thanks again. Anastasia.
Owner's Response: Anastasia, we are glad you enjoyed your vacation. Thank you for staying at our homeaway from home. I appreciate your comments on how to improve the experience. We have installed screens on all windows and sliding glass doors and repainted the condo. Please keep us in mind for any future travel to Punta Cana.

Regards,
Nelson & Maggie Garces
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Beachfront Condo in Beautiful Bavaro Beach Punta Cana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371961vb
+1 3057758151
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
4

Had a wonderful vacation with my family!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Overall experience I'm giving a Good because I was without internet for the first 4 days. Nelson's Property Manager, Rafael, was there everday working with me, trying to rectify the situation. Other than that, I would have rated the overall experience an Excellent. The unit was excellent, excellent location, perfect place for me and my family (wife, daughter age 14, and daughter age 2). And the price was very affordable. Now that we've worked through the bugs of the internet issue, I would recommend this place to others. Nelson is honest and easy to work with. He kept in contact with me to make sure I got online. The beach was just a short walk away and beautiful. The pool area was nice. The staff there was wonderful and very helpful! Dominican Republic will be a permanent vacation spot for me and my family! Thanks Nelson!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Curtis, thank you for taking the time to review our condo and for your patience during the internet issue. We are sorry that you experienced an internet outage and did our upmost to resolve it as quickly as possible. Our place is great for families and we are pleased that you and your family enjoyed a wonderful vacation at our condo. We look forward to having you as our guests again.
Maggie & Nelson
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Beachfront Condo in Beautiful Bavaro Beach Punta Cana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371961vb
+1 3057758151
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
5

Magnifico...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Sorry for my poor english but I have to say that my family (3 kids) had the most beautiful trip and the main reason is because of this property, after that, I can not imagine return in all included resort.

With this property, you have the better of the 2 style, a resort like an all included but you decide when you want to eat and what you want to eat. You can find everything (groceries, restaurants, etc.) at less than 500 m of the complex, no need to have a car. What more can I say ? The property is clean, full equiped, you don't have to bring anything, what you see is what you get.

Sébastien
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Beachfront Condo in Beautiful Bavaro Beach Punta Cana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371961vb
+1 3057758151
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
Ft Collins,CO
5

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Thanks to Nelson,Linda and Vicente.The condo was perfect for our needs ,perfect location ,perfect weather ,perfect people to deal with.
Screens and an outdoor chaise lounge would be a great addition .Hope to come back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Beachfront Condo in Beautiful Bavaro Beach Punta Cana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371961vb
+1 3057758151
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
Central New York
4

March in the DR

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My family and I stayed at this unit for one week in March. There were five in our group including two children (ages 3 and 8). We have traveled to Mexico several times and wanted to explore the DR. We generally value our privacy, but also like to have enough around for the kids. Overall, we had a very nice time and would recommend the condo and apartment. Below are some positives and negatives:

Condo: POS = Very nice atmosphere and quiet. Many of the residents live there year-round and are retired or semi-retired. The grounds are very clean and the pool was beautiful. Often empty around the pool and it felt like we had our own private pool for many parts of the day. No planned activities or events (this is not an all-inclusive), so you are on your own. Security personnel are always around. CONS = the front desk and staff are not very competent, but if you need anything you just contact Linda and/or Vicente who are the unit’s managers and live on site. The on-site restaurant is expensive and often empty.

Area: POS = Gorgeous beach! White sand that does not get hot. Nice restaurants right on the beach. The condo has its own stretch of beach right outside that was always empty. You can walk right on the beach to different restaurants and a few shopping areas. There is a pharmacy and good bakery in walking distance. NEG = The beach vendors can be pushy at times. Meals are expensive and there is not much in terms of grocery shopping in walking distance (although there is a small mercado that has some essentials). We shopped a couple of times in Punta Cana that has a large, less expensive grocery store. Linda gave us a ride which was very nice.

Unit: POS = The apartment was well-maintained and the beds were very comfortable. There were plenty of towels. The kitchen was nice with a stove, fridge, oven, and other amenities. The flat-screen TVs and DVD players were nice for the kids. Air conditioning and fans in each room. Terrific large water dispenser (cold and hot) that you could buy new water bottles from the desk for refilling (very cheap and useful). Pool right outside the sliding doors. Nelson (the owner) was a pleasure. NEG = No screens on windows and door. We left the windows open and sliding door a couple of times to get the nice breeze and spent the rest of the time serving as food for the mosquitoes. Suggest keeping windows closed and just using the ac.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Beachfront Condo in Beautiful Bavaro Beach Punta Cana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371961vb
+1 3057758151
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
Burlington, On, Canada
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We just returned from Bavaro and stayed in Neslon's apartment in Stanza Mare. What an awesome time! We are a family with three kids. The apartment is well equipped. Comfortable beds and pillows! Quiet location. Beautiful beach. Perfect spot for a family.
Best points: walking distance to restaurants and grocery store, private beach with their own security so only stanza mare guests using the beach chairs and no one bothering you to buys things!
Restaurant on site had good food at a reasonable price.
Nelson (owner) and Linda (property manager) were excellent to deal with. Definately recommend staying in this apartment.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Jolene, thank you for staying at our condo. We are happy that you and your family had great time and enjoyed your stay. We picked Stanza Mare for its wide beautiful beach and location. The condo is furnished for families in mind hence the two queen beds in the second bedroom as well as the quality mattresses for comfort. We look forward to your next visit.
Nelson and Maggie
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Beachfront Condo in Beautiful Bavaro Beach Punta Cana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371961vb
+1 3057758151
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
New York, NY United States
5

Cannot get back soon enough

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
After my review of this location, i fear I will have a difficult time getting another reservation, for this condo exceeded all my expectations. All the comforts of home have been incorporated. Attention to detail is seen in the decor and design, the open layout of the condo made it easy to entertain. Me and two friends stayed 5 days and with 3 flat screens, it was easy to hangout alone if i wanted. With a furnished patio, and pool only steps away, I was afforded options of how to relax.
Linda and Vicente, the property managers are genuine to a fault and their knowledge of the area along with their assistance towards adventure is priceless.
I have to stop writing this review, so i can look at a calendar and plan my next trip down.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beachfront Condo in Beautiful Bavaro Beach Punta Cana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371961vb
+1 3057758151
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
Fort Lauderdale,FL
4

Great Trip

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Nelson, Can not thank you enough for a wonderful spring break with my aunt and daughter! The place was fantastic, it was a great escape from our hectic life. Linda was very helpful in anything we needed. I also liked that the condo was in the front alot more quiet than the ones towards the beach. Decor was nice to. Thanks Again for a wonderful time, look forward to doing it again. BJ
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3