Amelia Island villa rental - front entrance with golf cart
front entrance with golf cart
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay nights
 

Amelia Island Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 2 Bedrooms + Sunroom, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Amelia Island Plantation Ground Level 2 Bedroom Villa w/Wi-Fi And Golf Cart This villa is located in the Fairway Oaks section of the Amelia Island Plantation. It is surrounded by beautiful old live oak trees. It comes with a golf cart and two bikes.There are paths made for golf carts, bikes, and walking. it has a golf course view and by using the golf cart you can be on the beach in five minutes.

You can do all your shopping and sight seeing on the plantation, using the golf cart if you wish.It has a closed in sunroom on the back with a golf course view. It has a patio with a gas grill.Great for outdoor relaxing while overlooking the golf course. It has a high definition TV in both bedrooms ,living room and sunroom.It is a corner ground villa. No stairs to climb.It has a beach umbrella with 4 chairs . It has high speed wireless internet.All linens are furnished. The kitchen utensils is furnished as well.

Keywords: The villa is located on the golf course in Fairway Oaks on theAmelia Island Plantation.

More Details
Hide Details

Purchased in 2004, Wanted a quiet and peaceful get away.I work under a lot of pressure and needed a place to relax.It has been all that and more.There is a lot to do and a lot to see. I love the beach. I have started looking for shark teeth and love it. I have some in the villa that you can see.I can stay on the plantation or go into Fernandina. There is some great places to eat down town.

The Owner purchased this villa in 2004

I love the location of the villa because it is so quiet and peaceful.there.Not much traffic.Yet it is close to everything.

shopping, dinner, beach, looking for shark teeth or just relaxing

13 Reviews of Property 371948 in Amelia Island, Florida

Amelia Island Plantation 2 BR 2 Bath Villa W /Wi-Fi & Golf C
average rating of 4.769231 based on 13 reviews
business
Amelia Island Plantation 2 BR 2 Bath Villa W /Wi-Fi & Golf C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371948vbi
+ 912-294-5870
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Athens, Ga
5

Fantastic Family Vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We highly recommend Bonnie's Fairway Oaks Villa. My wife and two boys ages 8 and 3 just visited and had a very relaxing and fun time. Our days consisted of trips to the beach in the morning and golf or pool in the afternoon. The golf cart was a great asset. The room was comfortable and accurately described in the listing. We had everything we needed for the week! The week we were there was right before a big holiday week so it seemed we had the beach to ourselves. It was never crowded on the Plantation that week. We hope to make it back next summer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Amelia Island Plantation 2 BR 2 Bath Villa W /Wi-Fi & Golf C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371948vbi
+ 912-294-5870
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a wonderful week in Bonnie's villa. Clean, comfortable and with everything you might need made all the difference. Having the golf cart and bikes was amazing. An easy ride to the beach or around the plantation. My 11 and 13 year olds thought it was one of the best vacations we have had, and we have stayed at some very nice places. Bonnie made it easy and we worked out all the details over email. Can't wait to stay here again next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Amelia Island Plantation 2 BR 2 Bath Villa W /Wi-Fi & Golf C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371948vbi
+ 912-294-5870
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
4

Great golf-view vacation rental!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our family of four stayed a week in this villa in May at the lovely Amelia Island Plantation. We enjoyed great weather and beautiful surroundings for biking, walking, a day at the beach, riding golf cart, etc. The villa had everything we needed with cooking/grilling most of our meals. Great restaurants/shops downtown Fernandina Beach, too! The rental includes the use of the golf cart, bikes, beach stuff which makes for the best value around! Nice firm beds, flat-screen TV's in every room, wi-fi, etc. all made for an enjoyable stay here. The owner was easy to work with and very accommodating. (The only negative is the work crews get started before 8:00am with mowing, lawn maintenance, tree-trimming service = loud noises...so bring your ear-plugs if you like to sleep-in.)
business
Amelia Island Plantation 2 BR 2 Bath Villa W /Wi-Fi & Golf C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371948vbi
+ 912-294-5870
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Clinton Township, Michigan
4

Winter in Florida

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This condo is on the second tee of the Oak Marsh course and a great view of the golfers. Having the golf cart and a full size grill was wonderful. We took the golf cart to the Amelia Farmers Market every Saturday which was great. We enjoyed our stay and Bonnie is very easy to work with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Amelia Island Plantation 2 BR 2 Bath Villa W /Wi-Fi & Golf C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371948vbi
+ 912-294-5870
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Murrells Inlet,SC
5

Wow! What a great time we had!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My husband and I just returned home after a much needed vacation to Amelia Island. We chose to stay in a wonderful golf villa with the best relaxing views of the golf course. It was so comfortable, we stayed in 2 days, just watching movies, enjoying the view and actually cooking! Bonnie, the owner is very helpful and we will be back soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Amelia Island Plantation 2 BR 2 Bath Villa W /Wi-Fi & Golf C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371948vbi
+ 912-294-5870
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Cumming, GA
5

Nice and Clean Golf Villa!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I stayed at the golf villa with my family and it was great! We had plenty of room and the villa was clean and modern. My kids loved the use of the golf cart and it was a fun ride over to the beach each day. Also, we used the golf cart to explore various parts of the resort to include the ice cream shop. In the morning, the sun room was great place to have coffee while the kids were still asleep. Also, the kitchen was nice as we cooked a number of our own meals there.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
Amelia Island Plantation 2 BR 2 Bath Villa W /Wi-Fi & Golf C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371948vbi
+ 912-294-5870
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Birmingham, AL
5

Very nice vacation condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had a wonderful stay at this condo. The owner was very pleasant and easy to work with, and everything was as we expected when we arrived. There are two nice pools within walking distance, and Amelia Island Plantation is beautiful. We look forward to returning to rent this condo in the future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you Phil for your wonderful review. I love renters like you and your family. You left everything so clean. I welcome and appreciate guest like you.I hope you come again. Bonnie
business
Amelia Island Plantation 2 BR 2 Bath Villa W /Wi-Fi & Golf C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371948vbi
+ 912-294-5870
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Roswell, GA
5

Nice villa, good location, wonderful owner, Golf cart is awesome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family of 5 (parents and 3 boys ages 8 - 13) stayed in Bonnie's villa last week. This was our 3rd visit to Amelia Island Plantation, and we wanted to stay in a property off of the beach. Fairway Oaks are great 2 bed, 2 bath villas, and this one is well equipped for guests. Beds are very comfortable, decorations are nice, modern flat screen TV's in bedrooms and living areas, and everything is very clean. The layout is great! My boys loved having their own living room with a TV in the enclosed patio.

I can't stress enough how wonderful it is having the golf cart. The beach is a pleasant 5-minute ride, with great sight-seeing along the way. We rode it all over the plantation: to Walker's Landing for beautiful sunsets over the marsh, to the beach, to Drummond Point to explore and play, and just sightseeing all over. In the gated community with low posted speeds, there is no sense of danger.

Bikes, beach chairs, towels, beach umbrella & toys - anything you need is provided.

It was a joy to work with Bonnie on arrangements. She truly works to ensure her guests have no worries on vacation. Our boys somehow left a t-shirt and socks under a bed, and Bonnie returned them to us with our deposit! Excellent service.

I highly recommend this villa!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Amelia Island Plantation 2 BR 2 Bath Villa W /Wi-Fi & Golf C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371948vbi
+ 912-294-5870
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Chattanooga, TN
5

Great Condo & Golf Cart! You Can't go Wrong! I had a great trip!

Great Condo & Golf Cart! You Can't go Wrong! I had a great trip!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I had a wonderful relaxing week staying in this condo. The added bonus of the golf cart was absolutely great. I barely used my car once I arrived on the Planation. You can take the Golf Cart all over the Plantation, Beach, Pool & Dining. It is a great added bonus versus other condos. I would definitely recomened this place to anyone and everyone. Thanks again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Brian, I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. It is very important to me that my guest is pleased with my condo. I hope you will come again Thanks again Bonnie
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Amelia Island Plantation 2 BR 2 Bath Villa W /Wi-Fi & Golf C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371948vbi
+ 912-294-5870
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Martinez, GA/USA
5

Great Villa!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We had such a good time! The villa was very comfortable and nicely furnished. The amenities such as the golf cart, bikes and beach chairs were excellent. We definitely had a great time exploring the island in the golf cart. Great location!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the wonderful review, It is very important to me for my renters to be well satisfied with my condo.I do everything that I can to make your stay enjoyable and want to return again. I just purchased the new golf cart. It is gas instead of electric, this way the tennant want have to charge the battery.Thanks again Bonnie
Helpful votes: 1/1