Kailua Kona condo rental - View from condo lanai
View from condo lanai
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Located in the heart of Kona, this fourth (top) floor unit has views of the ocean and the mountains. The complex is across the street from the ocean on the main street that runs along the shoreline of Kailua-Kona. Close to the pier where dinner cruises and other water activities originate and close to shopping and restaurants and other attractions.

Our unit is fully turnkey with everything you'll need for a short or an extended stay. With a queen-size bed in one bedroom, a full-size bed in the other bedroom and a queen-size sofa-sleeper in the living room, the unit will sleep a maximum of six. The complex has covered, secure parking with elevators to your floor. The fourth floor has a large common sun deck with BBQ grills, chairs and tables for get together. The unit also has a large lanai itself. Everything is in short walking distance so park your car and walk.

Keywords: Condominium

13 Reviews of Property 37191 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

2-Bedroom Condo in the Heart of Kona
average rating of 4.8 based on 13 reviews
business
2-Bedroom Condo in the Heart of Kona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p37191vb
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Tullahoma, TN, USA
5

An AWESOME 25th Wedding Anniversary

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I meant to write this earlier. My husband and I stay at this condo whenever we go to Kona which I think is 3 times. The location is perfect. The condo is AWESOME, and the owner is so very NICE! We GREATLY APPRECIATE him sharing his condo with others (especially us). We were there is August 2013. We will be going back to Kona and hopefully we will stay at his condo. We also stayed at his condo in Kauai which was equally awesome. David, thank you for everything!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
2-Bedroom Condo in the Heart of Kona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p37191vb
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Burgettstown, PA
5

You will be surprised, great value

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
For being a 2 br, 2bath unit for the price advertised and being close to downtown, we were quite surprised how well equipped the unit was. All the attention to detail was there to make our stay enjoyable as possible. A big 10 from us. Thanks John.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
2-Bedroom Condo in the Heart of Kona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p37191vb
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Da Kine!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our experience was very Da Kine!! The condo was very nice, it was large, felt like home! It had everything you needed from the kitchen being supplied, to the hall closet filled with snorkelling gear and games! The Lani was great and then the common area Lani was even greater! The people were great and the owners of the this Condo were awesome, we are looking to rent again in March!! Can't wait!! Mahalo! Randy and Kelly!
business
2-Bedroom Condo in the Heart of Kona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p37191vb
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

great lona condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Great place. Clean, neat and location is excellent. We would rent this place again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2-Bedroom Condo in the Heart of Kona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p37191vb
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Texas, USA
5

Clean, Comfortable, Well located

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed for one week, and this condo unit was just like home. No surprises: comfortable bed, good A/C, washer/dryer, underground parking, and the owner gave us a great rate. This condo was close to shops and the water, and I enjoyed my stay here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2-Bedroom Condo in the Heart of Kona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p37191vb
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Vista, CA
5

very nice!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We really liked staying at condo, clean well stocked, view from Lanai : 1/2 view is ocean view, view from BBq deck more ocean view, great having TV on lanai, during sunny part of day hard to see screen my suggestion is to have a roll up blind on that side of patio (there's no o'view from left side anyway) & this would help screen vision). I only watched in AM anyway. David was VERY helpful through whole booking stage up to arrival. Location can't be beat! as I love walking around town shopping & people watching. Living room very roomy couch & chair seat 3-4 persons, lanai has room for more. Would go back again, Aloha
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
2-Bedroom Condo in the Heart of Kona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p37191vb
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Enjoyed Stay

  • Submitted: May 15, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Aloha David! Just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay at your condo in Kona. It fit our needs perfectly and we particularly enjoyed the large lani. I hope we will have a chance to use it again in the future. Enjoy your future time there. How lucky to have such a beautiful place to go to! Thank you for listing it on VRBO! Aloha,
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
2-Bedroom Condo in the Heart of Kona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p37191vb
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Kona Condo

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We just arrived home after an overnight flight. It is going to take awhile to recuperate after our wonderful, fun filled but relaxing holiday. We all enjoyed your place immensely and would love to return next year. We were so happy in your condo and LOVED the fact that it was supplied with so many kitchen and beach supplies – your junk drawer was a treasure trove of little items that often saved the day!!! We lived on the lanai and future card games are not going to be the same without the entertainment coming from Sams place!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2-Bedroom Condo in the Heart of Kona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p37191vb
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Quad Cities, Illinois
3

You get what you pay for....

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
My family & I stayed at this condo in Jan of 2012.

The Pros: The condo was clean and had many extras for cooking & going to the beaches. It's very close to the heart of Kona, so it was a great starting point to our "West Side" adventures. It's close to many shops, restaurants, the farmers market, & beaches. The price was very good for the location. The lanai was large and had a nice size table & lots of chairs. The other people who were residing in the condo units were very friendly... which is more than I can say for this owner.

The Cons: I only give them an average rating because of the hostility I felt from this owner. 1st: there are no "time limits" in his ad on how long you can rent, however, my first e-mail from the owner stated he didn't usually rent for less than a week at a time in January, but since the dates were available "he guessed" he could let us have it. 2nd: I paid in full, by cashiers check (as requested) & I had to e-mail him to make sure he got our money, because after 3 1/2 weeks, I had heard NOTHING from the owner, and also didn't get the e-mail with the entry codes until 6 days before our arrival (which made me nervous). 3rd: it clearly states in his ad that the condo sleeps 4-6 (which is does nicely), when he sent me my contract he put in the letter that "5 people is stretching the accomodations, so try not to stress the place." We were a group of 5 ADULTS, we weren't planning on throwing a kegger. 4th: we were instructed to make sure to check in at the office upon arrival. Upon our arrival on Saturday, the office was closed & there was no where to "check in". When I spoke to the office manager on Monday, (in the elevator) he said not to worry about it. 5th: the parking garage smelled like rotting flesh when we first arrived. It was better after garbage was picked up... but not a good first impression. 6th: the one night we wanted to use the deck patio and BBQ grill... there was no gas in the grill. 7th: there was lots of info on "quiet" times to not disturb the other occupants. However, the karaoke bar that was across from the unit was so loud (at 3am) we had to keep the lanai doors shut to be able to sleep. 8th: the photos are decieving, the lanai that faces the ocean is the roof BBQ, not the condo's - it faces a building & side street.

As a frequent traveler to the Big Island, I will not be renting this condo again. If I had felt more "Aloha" from this owner, I would have given this place 4-5 stars.
Owner's Response: As the owner, I didn't realize I was "hostile" toward the guest. I was honest in everything I said and what's on the webpage. The picture is from the unit's lanai and not from the common building's lanai so this is incorrect. A lot of owners in residential complexes don't like to rent for less than a week but I allow this renter to have just three nights and I stated as much to the individual. I told her that 5 people might stree the unit because one would have to sleep on the sofa in the living room and some people don't like this but others don't mind at all. Some renters have in the past stressed the unit by having additional guests stay that were not listed so I was just trying to be up front. The complex is a residential complex so the office is part time. The house rules provide states that if no one is in the office, you can fill out a form and leave it in the suggestion box as a check in. There are two common lanais with gas grills. Sometime, one might be out of gas due to use but I have never seen both out. Sorry the renter was not impressed with our unit but we try and make it as comfortable as possible to the majority of guests. Any reasonable suggestions for improvements are always appreciated.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
2-Bedroom Condo in the Heart of Kona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p37191vb
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Littlerock, CA
5

Returning again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
This condo is the best kept secret in Kona. Well maintained, clean, comfortable, well furnished -- our choice year after year. Can't wait to return next month.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2