Bethany Beach townhome rental - Living Area
Living Area
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Bethany Beach Townhome Rental Photos and Description
3 BR + Sleeping Loft, 2 full Baths, 1 half Bath, Outside shower, sleeps 8

Now accepting reservations for Spring/Summer 2014. Don't wait...Booking Fast!

Enjoy Ocean Sunrise & Bay sunsets views, steps from Beach. BR's, Baths, Decks & Laundry w/full size W&D on 1st level; Bright & Open Main Living level w/ large south facing Screen Porch, overlooking protected lands, & a fully stocked Kitchen w/Breakfast Bar on 2nd level; sleeping Loft on upper level that opens to Roof top Deck w/breathtaking views; 4+ off street parking spaces, outside shower, grill & picnic table at Ground level; Secured Internet, Central A/C, 3-TV's (1-Flat Screen), DVD, CD, & Stereo.

Ref/Freezer w/icemaker, Downdraft cooktop & oven, DW, toaster oven, blender, coffee maker, mixer, dishes, pots & pans, bakeware, utensils, etc.; State Park & Marina, Museums, Tax-Free Outlet shopping, Bandstand/Boardwalk, Funland, Historic Lewes, Rehoboth, Dewey, Fenwick, Ocean City, Movies, YMCA, Nature Centers; Golf, Fishing, Boating, Surfing, Swimming, Beach combing, Birding, Bicycling, Hiking, and Restaurants galore...all within 20 minutes from house.....Jolly Trolley available to Dewey & Rehoboth: http://jollytrolley.com/bethany.html

Please note: For some reason HomeAway shows the house on the location map 5 lots from the Rt ONE when it is actually 2 lots. It is automatic based on the address.

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 371866 in Bethany Beach, Delaware

North Bethany Beach, Ocean Block, Private Community,https://www Pristine Beach,
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
business
North Bethany Beach, Ocean Block, Private Community,https://www Pristine Beach,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371866
Bethany Beach Delaware
5

Simply wonderful place to stay!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This home is wonderful. I'd highly recommend it. The walk to the beach is short and easy. The home is laid out nicely with plenty of room for everyone. The roof top deck and loft is delightful. If you get hungry, Matt's Fish Camp is 100 yards away and has excellent food. Want to go to Bethany, Rehoboth, OC MD - they're just a short, easy drive. I can't say enough positive things. This home has everything you need for a quiet and relaxing vacation. And, the owners are great, too.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
North Bethany Beach, Ocean Block, Private Community,https://www Pristine Beach,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371866
Bethany Beach Delaware
4

Tower Shores, North Bethany, 39550 Admiral Road #1

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
While not quite as close to the beach as some maps showed, we found the house to be well located and well appointed, just as described in the HomeAway listing. The walk to the beach was easy for two grandparents, two parents and their two small kids. We took advantage of the outside grill and shower and loved eating in the screened deck off the living room. We used many features of the kitchen and found great food at Matt's Fish Camp, only a block away. I enjoyed running along the ample path along Route 1, which was almost exactly 10K round-trip to the center of Bethany Beach. Our last day was rainy, but the remainder of the week was mostly sunny and in the low 90's. Overall, a great week in a great house.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
North Bethany Beach, Ocean Block, Private Community,https://www Pristine Beach,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371866
Bethany Beach Delaware
5

The perfect beach house.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I'm (selfishly) skeptical to write a review..... I just don't want to give away one of the best kept secrets in Bethany! :-)

This was our 3rd year in a row staying here and can't be any happier. We love this house and the location is perfect for our family. Where else can you have quick access to a private beach on one of the cleanest shores in the entire country??

The house is very big with room to spare. The Kitchen is fully stocked and everything is very clean. The owner is top notch and super friendly. I'm glad we went this route instead of going through a normal rental agent.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
North Bethany Beach, Ocean Block, Private Community,https://www Pristine Beach,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371866
Bethany Beach Delaware
5

Lovely, comfortable house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Great location, everything was exceptional. Spacious house is very well-stocked and clean and comfy. Terrific screened porch--AND a rooftop deck!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
North Bethany Beach, Ocean Block, Private Community,https://www Pristine Beach,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371866
Bethany Beach Delaware
5

Great Beach House for Families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Our family vacations here every year. Whether we visit in the spring, summer or fall, we've always had a wonderful, carefree, relaxing time. It's even better than it looks in the pictures -- the open floor plan is spacious and provides lots of places for family gatherings. It's also close to lots of shops and restaurants.

The screened-in back porch with an unobstructed view of extensive wetlands and birds is probably our favorite place to hang out when we're not on the beach. As long as the weather is nice, we eat all of our meals out there on a large outdoor dining table with high-back, comfortable chairs. We also enjoy watching spectacular sunsets over the bay from the front balconies.

The walk to the private beach is not far at all, and chairs are provided. For a primo spot at the water's edge, you should head down early, but whatever time you choose to go, there's always plenty of room. If there's an ocean breeze, even the hottest days feel refreshingly cool. You can sun, swim, ride waves, boogey board, skim board or people watch. Dolphins and osprey usually put on a show, too. If you like to walk on the beach, from Tower Shores to the Inlet is about 1.5 miles. You'll walk past the fishermen and see what they're catching. Or go the other way and enjoy the unique architecture of the multimillion dollar beachfront homes. (If you walk at night, you can see the interiors.) Early risers may enjoy shelling, particularly after a storm

The couches, chairs and beds are really comfortable. Everything is very clean and attractively designed. Wifi is easy to access and there are plenty of TVs and a stereo. The kitchen is well-stocked. You shouldn't need to bring anything except food and drink. We like to buy fresh seafood at the Inlet and grill it downstairs near the picnic table.

If you go out to eat, we suggest Grotto's for pizza and Nalu's for burgers and sandwich fare. There's also a restaurant right across the street if you don't want to drive. Kids will love Funland in Rehoboth, the boardwalk, Dolle's carmel popcorn and Fisher French Fries. In Bethany, check out the totem pole, boutique shops, the 5 and Dime store, and De Bies fries. It all has a fifties feel to it.

The owners handle the rentals themselves and provide fast, friendly customer service. We think you'll love staying here as much as we do.
Owner's Response: We love that many of our guests return regularly and consider it their family beach house as well....and care for it as such! It is a place where many happy memories are made.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
North Bethany Beach, Ocean Block, Private Community,https://www Pristine Beach,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371866
Bethany Beach Delaware
5

Calm aftter the storm

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
To notch owner and the rental was great. The house is in very good condition and has everything you'll need to relax and enjoy the private beach only a very short walk away. There is plenty of space and the way the living area opens to the screened-in porch screams relax. We had 4 adults and 2 kids in our party and never made it to the top floor because we had more than enough space in the bottom two floors. You're a couple minute drive from the boardwalk but right around the corner from a very good restaurant. I'd highly recommend this house for beach loving families.
Helpful votes: 6/6