St. Croix condo rental - Beach
Beach
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

St. Croix Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 6

This 1,500+ square foot two level condo has 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. The master bedroom on the lower level has a queen size bed, balcony, and private bathroom. Another bedroom has two twin beds and a bathroom across the hall. The lower level also includes a living room, fully equipped kitchen, and balcony looking out on lush grounds with a peek of the Caribbean. A spiral staircase leads to the upper level, which has a large bedroom with a queen-sized bed, a pull out couch, and the third bathroom. Sliding glass doors lead to a spacious deck with a beautiful view of the Caribbean. There are new flat screen TVs and DVD players in each of the bedrooms and the living room. All of the bedrooms contain air conditioners, but usually ceiling fans are more than adequate. The gated complex has 24-hour security, a beach, pool, beautifully maintained gardens, a lagoon, tennis courts, and coin laundry.

5 Reviews of Property 371588 in St. Croix, Virgin Islands

Beautiful Caribbean Escape
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Beautiful Caribbean Escape
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371588
+1 908 770-6498
St. Croix US Virgin Islands
5

Just GO!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a great time at the mill harbor condo! The owners were fast to reply and helpful in setting up the reservation, and the property manager (Margie) was really helpful once we arrived on island.
business
Beautiful Caribbean Escape
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371588
+1 908 770-6498
St. Croix US Virgin Islands
5

Our Second Stay as Wonderful as the First

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We just completed another two month stay at this property for the second year in a row. The condo is just as beautiful, clean and comfortable as it was last year. I was again impressed by the wonderful amount of space and light there is with the vaulted ceilings, large windows and tall glass doors. One gets the feeling of living in the treetops. I love sitting on any of the three balconies and looking into the top of a tall palm tree. That combined with the sound of crashing waves and the balmy tradewinds always reminds me that I am on a tropical island. Everything is comfortable and the beds, are heavenly. Despite neck and back problems, my husband and I get up in the morning rested and free of any aches or pains.

Once again, the owners have been professional, friendly and immediately responsive. The rental process was seamless and minor maintenance issues were addressed right away. When I emailed that the teflon pans were scratched and I didn't want to use them, the owner offered to either have the property manager buy new ones ASAP or for me to buy them and he would reimburse me, which is what we did. The dishwasher wasn't working well and someone came to look at it within a couple of days. They ordered a part from the States but it didn't work, so there is now a brand new dishwasher in the unit. He also purchased a new flat screen TV, one of 4 in the condo, to replace one with minor damage, and replaced outdoor furniture which had some rust.

The Mill Harbour complex is still as pleasant as last year, with beautiful landscaping, a sparkling pool, sandy beach with offshore reef full of fish, ample parking outside your door, gates and 24 hour security. I feel very safe here alone or with one of my kids. They recently added more sand to the beach and built additional deck at the pool. The restaurant and bar is still here, under new management, though they no longer serve the fantastic pizza. But it is still a convenient option for a meal or drinks on the beach without having to drive somewhere.

This property has all the convenience and comforts of home in a tropical resort location. The island of St. Croix is a gem which has not yet become crowded or touristy. It's easy to get around in a rental car and the food, diving and snorkeling are some of the finest in the Caribbean. We can't wait until next year!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Caribbean Escape
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371588
+1 908 770-6498
St. Croix US Virgin Islands
5

Even Better Than it Looks!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
I stayed at this condo for two months, with various members of my family, my husband and teenagers, there with me at different times. We think of it now as our "home away from home". The three bedrooms and bathrooms were very comfortable for my family of four and could easily accommodate six. We are used to plenty of space and this was an awesome way to vacation, and much cheaper than the suites or multiple rooms we book at hotels or on cruise ships. Having a full kitchen also saves a lot of money and time for meals, even if you only use it for breakfast and lunch.
The place is spotlessly clean and all of the furnishings are only 1 or 2 years old, as well as the TVs and kitchen appliances. The flat screen TVs are very nice and the cable good. You get all the major networks, extended cable channels and HBO. There is good wireless internet for a moderate fee. The kitchen is well equipped for everything except baking, but you don't do much of that on vacation. I did manage to make a simple Thanksgiving dinner. Everything worked perfectly and the beds were very comfortable. There are 3 separate balconies including one up on the roof. Two provide partial ocean views. There is a constant breeze off the water to keep it from getting too hot and there are ceiling fans and ACs in the bedrooms. There is no AC in the living room but I never wanted one. I stayed there Nov.-Jan. and just kept the screen doors open all the time. The screens are good and kept out bugs. The condo complex is gated, well-lit and secure with plenty of parking and is quiet. I felt comfortable walking on the beach at night. Everyone is extremely friendly and about half or more are permanent residents so they care about the place and are happy to help if you need anything. The owner's agent lives there and was very friendly and helpful.
There are 2 neighboring complexes that have great beaches which we used every day. The beach right near the condo has steps into the water and you can snorkel out to a manmade reef full of cool fish. We even used the snorkel gear supplied in the condo. There is a good restaurant and bar on the property with great handmade pizza. I've spent a lot of time on the island and this area is by far the best location near roads, shopping and the main town, Christiansted. The major drawback for me was climbing the stairs to the third floor with groceries. There are no elevators and the laundry room is a long walk. But we will be back this year and can hardly wait!
Owner's Response: Thank you very much. I look forward to having you and your family back in my condo this year.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Caribbean Escape
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371588
+1 908 770-6498
St. Croix US Virgin Islands
5

St.Croix Vacatio

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This was the best vacation ever. The rental unit was spacious and the bed was like sleeping in clouds. Secure location and beautiful views. The people in St. Croix were outstanding. Will visit next year for sure.

I would also like to Thank Glenn the owner of the condo unit at Mill Harbor. He was outstanding from the beginning to the end of this process. He provided me with helpful information, which made a memorable vacation.
Owner's Response: I am extremely pleased that Evaristo and his family enjoyed staying in my condo and that he took the time to write such a nice review. Thank you.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Caribbean Escape
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371588
+1 908 770-6498
St. Croix US Virgin Islands
Atlanta, Georgia
5

Exceeded expectations.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My family and I just returned from a lovely vacation to St.Croix which is home for us. Due to the size of our group we needed additional accommodations. I googled, vacation rentals on St. Croix and found this property. It was such a painless process once I contacted the owner. Everyone was a little leery because it was all done online but once we got there that changed immediately. The condo looks just like the pictures. It is very clean and well taken care of. His representative was very warm and welcoming. The grounds are well groomed and it was quite and peaceful. I would definitely stay there again. I would strongly recommend staying there.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 4/4