Waikoloa Beach Resort condo rental - Owners Beach; easy entry and great snorkeling! Note covered chaises for 2.
Owners Beach; easy entry and great snorkeling! Note covered chaises for 2.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Waikoloa Beach Resort Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-5)

Golf Villas E-2 at Mauna Lani

Unit E-2 is a luxury condo located on the ground floor of a tranquil and lushly landscaped gated community. It is immaculately clean and well appointed, ready to become your home away from home. The open plan living area leads to a spacious lanai and manicured lawn overlooking the 10th fairway of the famous Mauna Lani South Course; a perfect place for children to play and for adults to relax. It is a short walk to the private Owners Beach Club with tranquil water and some of the best snorkeling on the island. We provide free access to the Owners Beach Club and discounts on golf at the Mauna Lani courses. This is a fantastic home base for all the adventures the Big Island has to offer.

Decorated in Island Style, this new construction has a gourmet kitchen as well as a gas grill and wet bar on the lanai. There are granite counter surfaces throughout and the floors are comfortable carpet and clean tile. Enjoy high quality linens and plush towels in an environment that is designed to give you a spa feel.

The kitchen is complete with upgraded appliances and is fully equipped for all your cooking needs. The dining area seats 4 with extra seating at the kitchen bar counter. Flat screen TV’s are found in the living area and the master suite. An i-pod docking stereo, cable TV, hi speed Wi-Fi internet and telephone are all included.

The master suite is its own retreat. It has a cool and open feel with a recessed tray ceiling and fan, a walk-in closet and an attached bath. The master bath has a soaking tub, double sinks and a separate glass enclosed shower. The second bedroom is also very comfortable with a queen bed and adjacent full bath. In the private garage, four beach mats, towels, chairs, an umbrella and cooler are provided; all you need for a relaxed day at the beach.

A short walk away you will find the Golf Villa’s lovely pool and spa and a well-equipped exercise facility. The Golf Villas low density and quiet friendly atmosphere assure for a calm, relaxing holiday.

Mauna Lani is one of the world’s truly great resort communities with stunning beaches, world class golf courses, luxury spas, fine dining and shopping. All these amenities, as well as some of the islands treasured historical sites are an easy walk or short drive away.

A stay in the Golf Villas of Mauna Lani make for a truly memorable Hawaiian experience.

Hawaii Tax ID W96489373

Keywords: condo, 2 bedroom, first floor, on golf course

More Details
Hide Details

The owners are longtime friends, who, after a lifetime of travels have come together to create this ‘Home away from home’. We would like to share it with you in the spirit of hospitality with which we have always welcomed guests.

Your comfort and enjoyment of our home is very important to us. So, please be sure to share your comments and recommendations with us after your stay.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2011

This end of the island is not crowded, no 'volog', and has lovely evening breezes. There is a nice market near by and some great places to eat. We feel as if we have the best of the unspoiled tropics and all the luxury we could want.

It is very easy to get around since everything is so close. If you want to spend the whole time at the beach or the pool, you will have no trouble. You can go on a sunset cruise from the Owners Beach, learn to scuba or paddle board right within a short walk from Golf Villas. Hey, and did we mention the golf?

On the other hand, if you like to explore, there are some great destinations; the volcano, Mauna Kea Observatory, Hilo's open air markets, the Green Sand Beach, Rainbow Falls and so much more that the Big Island has to offer.

17 Reviews of Property 371518 in Waikoloa Beach Resort, Hawaii

Relax in Luxury at Golf Villas - Spring Openings Available!
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
business
Relax in Luxury at Golf Villas - Spring Openings Available!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371518vbi
406.546.1320
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Bozeman MT
5

Wonderful home base for our honeymoon!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a wonderful experience staying in this condo for our honeymoon and first ever trip to Hawaii! Getting to the condo from the airport was a breeze, the owners' directions were perfect and it was nice to have all the guidelines and great suggestions laid out in advance. The semi-private owner's beach is beautiful, a great place to spend the day relaxing and doing some low-key snorkeling for kids and beginners. The condo itself is spotless and very well-stocked, we cooked most of our own meals and it was like being in my own kitchen!
I would (and do) recommend this property to anyone who asks about our stay in Hawaii, there is not one negative thing we can think of.
If you do choose to vacation here, we highly suggest Manini'owali Beach (Kua Bay) for boogie boarding and general beauty, it's very easy to get to from the condo (10ish miles away), and we saw several rays there. There is also a black sand beach within a mile that's not very well known as far as we could tell, the staff at the owner's beach restaurant told us about it. And finally, our ride with Atlantis Submarines in Kona was spectacular, highly recommended.
Mahalo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Relax in Luxury at Golf Villas - Spring Openings Available!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371518vbi
406.546.1320
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Kamloops BC, Canada
5

Amazing stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This was our first visit back to the Big Island in 20 years. We stayed for two weeks at this condo and were very sorry to leave at the end of our stay. Could have stayed there much longer! It was spacious, immaculately clean, beautifully decorated and equipped and had every possible amenity one could possibly wish for. Both the owners and property managers were incredibly friendly, welcoming, responsive and awesome to deal with. The Mauna Lani Resort was beautiful - quiet, private, with many amenities and beautifully landscaped. The pool area at the Golf Villas was beautiful, and the parking card access to Makaiwa (owner's) beach was also very welcome. All in all it was a fabulous stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Relax in Luxury at Golf Villas - Spring Openings Available!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371518vbi
406.546.1320
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

Fantastic vacation rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The condo was everything you could want in a vacation rental. It was clean, had lots of cooking utensils, loaner beach toys and equipment, and was in a great location for all the Kohala sandy beaches. The 2 nearby beaches-owner's beach and black sands beach were great for sunning, relaxing, snokeling! The owners responded very promptly with any questions I had and quickly refunded the damage deposit. I would recommend this rental to anyone - no stairs for anyone with mobility issues. Hopefully we can re-book this unit soon!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Relax in Luxury at Golf Villas - Spring Openings Available!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371518vbi
406.546.1320
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

Beautiful Unit in Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My sisters and I enjoyed our stay in this beautiful condo. The unit was clean, modern, well kept and supplied with everything you need, except food. The location was perfect! Short to the beautiful beaches of South Kohala. The owners are friendly, thoughtful and kept lines of communication open. We felt extremely comfortable renting this particular unit. Would recommend to anyone looking for a nice relaxing vacation on this side of the island. Thank you for such a wonderful stay :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Relax in Luxury at Golf Villas - Spring Openings Available!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371518vbi
406.546.1320
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

Golfers Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family had a great time in Mauna Lani. The condo was very nice and had everything we needed.
We loved being able to go to the Beach Club. We live on the Hilo side of the Island so his was like a mini vacation for us. It was the first time our granddaughters had been to the Islands and they had a wonderful time. Mahalo for sharing your beautiful home and I am sure we’ll be back when more company come to visit The Big Island.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Relax in Luxury at Golf Villas - Spring Openings Available!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371518vbi
406.546.1320
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
5

Condo was very clean and nicely furnished.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
When we originally looked at booking on the Kona side of Big Island, we booked something in Kona itself. We saw reports indicating that Kona gets the VOG pretty bad and switched to this condo. It turned out to be a good choice. The VOG was bad over Kona during our stay, but the sky was clear over the Kohala coast the entire time.

The condo was very comfortable and nicely furnished. I can't find any fault. The small beach is very well protected and has a very colourful reef if you are into snorkelling. The condo is located about 30 minutes north of the Kona airport. It adds a bit of travel time if you are doing things in Kona. Place of Refuge is apparently the best snorkelling on the island 1 hour south of the condo. Well worth the trip. We also went out on the Manta Ray swim with Jacks Diving Locker. Another must for the area.
business
Relax in Luxury at Golf Villas - Spring Openings Available!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371518vbi
406.546.1320
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Honolulu
5

Great vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Enjoyed our stay at this well furnished and comfortable condo. Loved hanging out at the private owners club and beach, which is a short drive away. The grounds of Mauna Lani are very beautiful with trails through the lava fields and ancient fish ponds. We were there over the fourth of July and got to see the turtle release at the hotel and fireworks from the Waikoloa Resort next door. I would highly recommend this rental to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Relax in Luxury at Golf Villas - Spring Openings Available!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371518vbi
406.546.1320
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
FREDERICKSBURG, va
5

Awesome place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Great place, perfect to relax. Exactly as advertised. Efficient payments and refunds.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Relax in Luxury at Golf Villas - Spring Openings Available!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371518vbi
406.546.1320
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
5

Amazing Holiday!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Awesome place to stay for a relaxing holiday. Every amenity in the condo was there that you would find in your own home. Very clean and very comfortable. Close to the pool and work out room. Would recommend it for anyone!!! Loved it!! Thank you so very much for everything. Very much appreciated.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Relax in Luxury at Golf Villas - Spring Openings Available!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371518vbi
406.546.1320
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Denver suburbs
5

Hawaii at its best!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The Condo was beautiful, comfortable and had everything we needed-including a grill on the patio! (We love to cook.) Location unbeatable. The 2 nearby beaches-owner's beach and black sands beach were great for sunning, relaxing, snokeling! The owners were easy to work with, helpful and very pleasant. For kids, the pool and hot tub on the property were very nice and only a short walk out the door. What a beautiful place to spend a vacation. I would recommend this rental to everyone, given first floor easy for elderly and wheel chair accesible. We will return as soon as we can!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway