Cashiers house rental - Front View Old Tate
Front View Old Tate
 
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps14
  • 7 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Cashiers House Rental Photos and Description
7 Bedrooms and 7.5 Bathrooms Sleeps 14

On 2.2 beautiful acres with lots of room for volleyball and croquette or just laying in the hammock under the trees.Large fenced area for your dog to run and play. 7 bedrooms all have their own bathrooms. 6 queen beds and 1 room with 2 twin beds. Air conditioning . Spacious kitchen with all new appliances. Double oven and dishwasher.Laundry room with washer and dryer. A reading or sitting parlor and a large family room for TV, DVD player and game playing.Close to town, grocery store, restaurants and shopping.Perfect for large families, family reunions, groups and weddings.Minutes to Lake Glenville and Sapphire Valley.

Fall Colors.: In October, come and enjoy the changing of the' Leaves'. All the beautiful colors .The mountain air is cool and the colors are beautiful.

GREAT LAST MINUTE DEALS !!!!!!!! Call or e-mail us

6 Reviews of Property 371459 in Cashiers, North Carolina

Charming 100 year old house completly remodled. Walk to town
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Charming 100 year old house completly remodled. Walk to town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371459
+1 828 226-0860
Cashiers Cashiers Area
5

What a fantastic value for a great house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Yes it really is 7 bedrooms each with it's own bath. What a great place. For rainy days it includes a large TV and DVD (not Blu ray player) with a selection of movies and a closet packed full of games for all ages. If it is sunny there is a Cornhole game and a Fire Pit outside.with 3 porches. Amazingly complete kitchen and a gas grill big enough to grill an ox. Convenient to all the area has to offer. Amazingly nice to deal with. Laundry room as well so we returned with clean clothes!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Charming 100 year old house completly remodled. Walk to town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371459
+1 828 226-0860
Cashiers Cashiers Area
5

Charming home with immaculate yard!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Mary and Sonny made all aspects of renting a home for our family reunion stress free. It was a treat to have a home where every bedroom had it's own bathroom. The yard was beautiful and gave the kids plenty of room to run and play games. The fire pit and porches added to the charm. The home was cleaner than most of the other rentals we have been to during our 19 years of reunions.
business
Charming 100 year old house completly remodled. Walk to town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371459
+1 828 226-0860
Cashiers Cashiers Area
Clinton, Pa
5

One of seven adult male motorcycle riders

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We have rented houses in Bryson City, N.C., Lexington,Va., Lake George N.Y., and Boulder CO. This place is the best. SEVEN bedrooms, each with it's own bathroom, all with showers. The house and grounds are perfectly maintained. Mary and Sonny, the owners, live next door. They are wonderfully helpful, without being the least bit intrusive. Quality restaurants in Cashiers, and nearby Highlands. Amazing grocery store less than 2 miles away.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. I hope all of you had a great time. Tell your friends about us and don't forget to come back next year. You will get a discount for retuning guest. Look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Sonny and Mary
business
Charming 100 year old house completly remodled. Walk to town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371459
+1 828 226-0860
Cashiers Cashiers Area
5

Beautiful home, Great time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We had such a good time here! The house was amazing with each room having it's own private bath. There was a parlor with a library of books and couches to sit and read. There was lots of space to enjoy the outside with several porches and a firepit where we had a fire one night and roasted marshmallows.The property itself was beautiful with huge trees secluding it from the road and flowers blooming everywhere! We will definitely be staying here again!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming 100 year old house completly remodled. Walk to town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371459
+1 828 226-0860
Cashiers Cashiers Area
Plant City, Florida
5

Great Vacation House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Wow! What a amazing home. We had a group of 13 people and we had so much room. Every bedroom in the house was very big with lots of room and had its own private bath. The kitchen was very modern with everything I could have possibly have wanted. We had plenty room for everyone to eat together which was important to our group of friends since after a long day out we enjoyed BBQ dinners and relaxing at the house. It was more than we could of asked for. There was a great outside deck right off the kitchen with a large bbq gril and lots of chairs.
To the left off the porch was a fire pit, it was great the owners came over and started a fire for us that everybody enjoyed. The owners we very friendly and helpful in everyway. Are entire group is from plant city fl and we couldn't believe the difference in the tempature in cashiers NC. It felt great we where concerned because the house had no air conditioning but we would have never needed it. The house has huge windows with big box fans and it would get so cool at night we needed blankets. The town of cashiers was great there was everything we needed. We visited the biltmore estate, gattlinberg, dollywood, went white water rafting, went hiking and saw many waterfalls and the location of the house was perfect. I would highly recomend this house for anyone!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for thinking of us and writing such a nice review. We are so glad you enjoyed our house and the beautiful area we live in and hope you will come back again. We now have" air conditioning" (probabliy won't need it , but just in case) Yours Truly, Alton and Mary Smith
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming 100 year old house completly remodled. Walk to town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371459
+1 828 226-0860
Cashiers Cashiers Area
5

Awesome time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Man, where do we start? We had a large group of 7 couples for our stay, and everyone was really impressed with the place! There are so few places in the area that offer all the amenities that this place does, and for our group it was perfect! Each room has total privacy with it's bath and there are several dens, decks, and porches for gathering- so a group can be as "together" or as "private" as they need. The owners are also wonderful, local folks and are very accommodating and easy to work with. We have absolutely no complaints and highly recommend this place for a weekend or a week long stay for any large group!
Ronnie & Lori McCurry
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your thoughtfulness . We are so glad you and your friends enjoyed your visit to our beautiful town and to the Old Tate House. We enjoyed having you. Please keep us in mind for your next vacation. Yours Truly, Alton and Maty Smith
Helpful votes: 2/2