Roatan house rental - Front of Villa with Private Driveway
Front of Villa with Private Driveway
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Roatan House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 3 & 1/2 Bathroom, Sleeps up to 10 people

Location: West Bay Beach, Roatan, Bay Islands, Honduras, Central America

Welcome to Casa Cascada!!

and enjoy the nicest and most luxurious OceanFront home for rent in West Bay. Located on the best part of the island, near the best Beach on the Island, West Bay Beach. This newly built luxury 4 Bedroom house can be your escape to Paradise! Best Views, Privacy, and your own private pool steps from the back door await you. Minutes walk to the Best Beach on the island, West Bay Beach.

This gorgeous 4500sq ft oceanfront home is quiet and private and features Gourmet Kitchen with Granite countertops, tile floors, Satellite Direct TV, Central Air Conditioning, Wireless Internet, Hand-carved Mahogany doors and cabinetry, Top of the line Tommy Bahama Furniture, back-up generator, Huge windows, High ceilings

Great room with 25 Foot Ceiling that opens to second floor, Great Room also features Wet Bar with Granite, Fully equipped Gourmet Kitchen with GE Profile Appliances, Indoor Dinning Area

Backyard features an amazing in-ground pool with large rock waterfall, Spacious covered and non-covered patio, lounge chairs, Outdoor eating area with Gas Barbeque, Outdoor ceiling fans, Walk-out from Master Bedroom to pool deck plus the master bedroom has another Jacuzzi tub with separate shower in Master en-suite walk-in closet.

You can have it all in this house!

There are 4 Bedrooms, including one Master, 3.5 bathrooms, 2 King Beds and 1 Queen Bed, 1 Full Bed with Ocean views. Second floor also features 2 balconies, one off each upper bedroom. There are also 2 queen size pull-out sofa beds to accommodate extra guests.

This home is one of the most desired vacation rentals in Roatan. Seconds to semi-private beach, just a few minutes walk to West Bay Beach, one of the best beaches in the world with clear water and of course the reef! Plus restaurants, bars, shopping, and more....

Our Property Mangers, Brad, Ruth & Sam, will meet and greet you. Welcome Package provided. In-home security system with 24 hour monitoring, Fresh Purified Water, Ice Maker, Cell phone, Maid service mid-week, On-site maintenance.

Make this your piece of paradise!

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 371192 in Roatan, Bay Islands Honduras

YES!! WestBay Luxury Oceanfront Home with Private pool & Waterfront deck
average rating of 4.909091 based on 11 reviews
business
YES!! WestBay Luxury Oceanfront Home with Private pool & Waterfront deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371192
+011 5042445507
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
4

good vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The property is beautiful. It is much smaller than it appears in the pictures. It states it sleeps 12 which it does, however it does not sit near 12 people in the living room or at the dinning room table. It does not have a safe and we felt a false sense of security with the alarm system. Jewelry even though hidden was stolen as well as some clothes. There wasn't enough cutlery, beach towels or dishes we found. We often ran out of toilet paper as well. internet and power outages were often and not necessarily the fault of the property managers. We did have a generator so we were not without power but would not have AC or use of the dryer when there was outages. The house is very clean and has a beautiful ocean view. We were disappointed to find out the beach was not ours but for the community and was a short walk away. We wanted beach front. Brad was very helpful with everything. Having a maid who is also willing to cook the odd meal for you would be nice. Brad did provide us with that but her cooking skills lacked somewhat. We do recommend this property providing the owners get a safe. Bananarama was not a very helpful dive centre and didn't appear to care about your safety, needs or whether or not the had your business. With power outages restaurants were without power as well which lead to long delays and no light whatsoever to see what you were doing. Highly recommend Free radical catamaran boat tour. Amazing food and staff. Beautiful snorkelling everywhere. The dolphin swim was awesome. Remember you get what you pay for, so book with professional companies for fishing and diving.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of Casa Cascada, we are happy you enjoyed your stay.
Per your suggestion at check out, the owner has added a safe for future guests. We also have adjusted the maximum person limit and updated our verbiage to more clearly let guests know about the seating, etc. We've also added a description about the semi-private beach.
Your review was helpful and will help future guests enjoy Casa Cascada even more.
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
YES!! WestBay Luxury Oceanfront Home with Private pool & Waterfront deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371192
+011 5042445507
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
Tennessee
5

Beyond Expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Sat to Sat, May 24 to June 1, 2013
Beautiful cream stucco house with tile roof. Beautiful ocean views. Took sunrise photos all 7 days.
Pool is nice with waterfall. Tile floors throughout. Well-equipped kitchen. Nice bigscreen TV. We walked to West Bay beaches 50% & drove 50%, as the hill up & over is a huff and puff.
Enjoyed private beach area 1 block up the road - great sunsets. Everything you could want to enjoy on one of the world's best beaches is up over the big hill at West Bay. Would stay here again with a small group.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
YES!! WestBay Luxury Oceanfront Home with Private pool & Waterfront deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371192
+011 5042445507
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
TEXAS
5

PERFECT HOUSE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This house is the perfect home to stay in. The view is breath taking, the pool is awesome. There could not be a more perfect home to vacation in. We were in heaven the entire stay, just can not say enough. A plus is that if you walk to West Bay Beach you do burn off your calories.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
YES!! WestBay Luxury Oceanfront Home with Private pool & Waterfront deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371192
+011 5042445507
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
Edmonton
5

Immpecable!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This property is simply outstanding, it offers privacy for each bedroom, a beautiful view and all the comforts of home. We traveled with one other couple but next time will not hesitate to ask more people to join us. The caretaker rents the basement suite which is nice as we had some questions about the property. There is a great beach 3 doors down however it is rocky so bring some water shoes. West bay beach is only a 5 minute drive. We will stay at Casa Cascada again on our next trip :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
YES!! WestBay Luxury Oceanfront Home with Private pool & Waterfront deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371192
+011 5042445507
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
Philadelphia
5

Gorgeous villa, stunning beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Two couples and two singles so enjoyed our time at Casa Cascada! Wonderful breezes and the sound of the ocean at night and the powdery soft west Bay beach each day. The villa had everything we needed. When the blender, needed by one of our vegan travelers didn't work, Ruth brought over her own and replaced the broken one as soon as stores opened on Monday. We didn't rent a car and given the potholes, that was probably a good idea! Cab service was always prompt and reasonably priced. This was a great week by the water.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
YES!! WestBay Luxury Oceanfront Home with Private pool & Waterfront deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371192
+011 5042445507
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
Danville, CA
5

Roatan Diving Spring 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Great house for 6-10 people. Great view of ocean- saw hundreds of dolphins swimming by just in one day. Easy 5 min walk to private beach and Smuggler's bar and restaurant. West Bay Beach with Dive shops and more bars is only 15 minutes by foot up and down a steep hill. House had good cleaning midweek. Overall, great experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
YES!! WestBay Luxury Oceanfront Home with Private pool & Waterfront deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371192
+011 5042445507
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
Prior Lake, MN
5

OMG!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
The only thing wrong with this house it that we ultimately had to leave it. Diving in the morning (Bananarama - thanks for the tip TJ) and sunning on the pool deck in the afternoon x 2 glorious weeks! Lunch at Celeste's (do not pass up a chance to have a grouper or lobster Baleada - the rum and coke isn't a bad choice either). Dinner at the Island Pearl - try the Rum Punch for a pre-dinner drink, then whatever they are serving for specials (chicken puff pastry, filet stuffed w/crab meat, whatever it is you cannot go wrong here).

The house was immaculate, very well maintained and more than comfortable; the kitchen modern, large and easy to prepare meals in. We adored the dining set on the deck and enjoyed eating our breakfast and evening meals there each day. Everything about this place was superb; the property managers (Ruth and Sam) were more than helpful, the maid (Carlene) was amazing, the gardener, the neighbors, everyone on the island - what an amazing place! We loved them all, right down to the energetic and talkative parrot next door, and even the occasional gecko that managed to sneak into the house to sing us awake. We could go on and on.

After this trip, we would love to make your home an annual destination!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
YES!! WestBay Luxury Oceanfront Home with Private pool & Waterfront deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371192
+011 5042445507
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
Holland MI
5

One week stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We rented the home for one week the beginning of Feb 2012 with another couple. What a beautiful home! The pictures do not do it justice. The kitchen had absolutely everything you needed to cook all of your meals and snacks. If I had to be overly critical, the only thing I could think of it was missing was a griddle. We enjoyed the relative sound proof rooms and the magnificient sunrise from our deck, bed, and pool area. We spent many of days in the soaking pool relaxing. (From the pictures, I thought the pool was going to be too small, but it was perfect!) We enjoyed watching cruise ships come and go from the house and pool area. They drive by just a few hundred yards off shore right in front of the house. It was great relaxing with sattelite TV, when it rained, on the big screen TV in the living room.
When we arrived at the house with Brad (property manger, relatively useless. We waited over an hour at his office for him when he knew when we were coming. Could not reach him. The gal living above his office even tried multiple times to call him on his cell. He gave a 2 minute overview of house and left) we could not believe how clean it was. I would imagine it would still be comfortable with 4 couples. We had more room than we could ever want. Everything is the house is relatively new and even comfortable beds!! Slept like a log!!
This house is located right next to another home with a busy family that lives there full time. The only time that affected us was the one day they had a crew working on the railings outside. Sawing and routing ALL day....It was a good thing they have an industrial strength blender. It seemed to help the noises disappear. :)
We spent a couple evenings at "Smugglers". It's a local bar within walking distance and on the beach. Excellent food and drinks! I highly recommend the jerk chicken wings.
Thanks again for sharing your house with us. We look forward to returning again some day!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
YES!! WestBay Luxury Oceanfront Home with Private pool & Waterfront deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371192
+011 5042445507
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
Edmonton, Canada
5

WOW - Beautiful property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Clean, big and great location.. if you are looking for quiet but yet close enough to walk to West Bay you have it all in this property.
We stayed mid January and it was nice to have space and the quiet location, with the ability to cook and relax.
Loved the pool and outside area, we bbq'ed lots
We would stay at this location again
Thank you for everything!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
YES!! WestBay Luxury Oceanfront Home with Private pool & Waterfront deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371192
+011 5042445507
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
San Francisco, CA
5

Beautiful and Relaxing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This house met all of our expectations. We are a group of 7 friends who traveled to West Bay to log some beach time and explore the reef as snorkelers and scuba divers. The property was very well maintained and provided ample space for our big group. The private beach was great as was the pool. We spent a lot of time at the West Bay beach and found it easy to get to from the house (even though there is a massive hill to climb). The property managers were quite helpful and all of the amenities were top notch. I would most definitely recommend this house to friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8