Grand Lake cabin rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Grand Lake Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 4 Bedrooms + Loft, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10 in beds)

Summer is booking up fast, inquire now!!

Try our new BOOK IT feature- it gives you instant quotes without waiting for an email reply, but does not require you to book instantly. I also have an up to date calendar so check your dates before emailing.

GRAND LAKE, CO awaits you...where pristine shores meet the majestic Colorado Rocky Mountains.

This is an EXQUISITE mountain cabin in the private community of Columbine Lake (conveniently located just a mile from the historic town of Grand Lake). Enjoy the peaceful mountain life with family and friends as this cabin is large enough to share!!

Master Bedroom(King bed) and bath are located on the top floor with an adjoining loft. Main floor contains two more bedrooms and one full bath. Queen bed in one room and Full under Twin log Bunk bed in the other. We recently added a futon to the kids room for additional sleeping. The basement contains a large den/family room, bathroom and a bedroom with a queen bed. You won't be disappointed as this home boasts beauty, comfort and mountain style.

Smoking in and around house are not allowed.

Sorry, Columbine clubhouse and lake usage rights (fishing) by renters are not permitted by HOA.

Follow us on Facebook for weekend specials: www.facebook.com/thegrandretreat

Grand Lake has something for everyone.

*Over 60 shops, restaurants and galleries on the historic boardwalk

*The new Rocky Mountain Repertory Theatre

*Boat, Sail, Fish, swim or just relax on the shores of Grand Lake

*Snowmobiling capital of Colorado with miles of trails to explore

Keywords: mountain cabin, mountain house, grand lake

More Details
Hide Details

We are a family with three kids, we love to spend family time in the mountains, hiking, biking, ATVing, boating, skiing and snow mobiling.

The Owner purchased this cabin in 2011

Grand Lake is a short drive from Denver yet you will feel many miles away. Grand Lake has majestic mountain beauty along with small town feel!

Snowmobile right off the property!

Nice quiet neighborhood to take walks and enjoy nature!

14 Reviews of Property 371159 in Grand Lake, Colorado

'The Grand Retreat' Exquisite Multi-Family Cabin
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
'The Grand Retreat' Exquisite Multi-Family Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371159vbi
Grand Lake Rocky Mountain National Park
5

Serious sledders

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This place is just ausome, every amenity you can imagine and ride right to the trail from the cabin. We were very lucky and caught the snow just right, snowed every day and every night locals said they have not seen this much snow in over 5 years. Was very nice to come back to a great cabin to cook meals, hot showers and great sleeping arrangements.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay! The snowfall amounts this year are definitely making for great sledding, skiing and snow play!
business
'The Grand Retreat' Exquisite Multi-Family Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371159vbi
Grand Lake Rocky Mountain National Park
5

Great time. We had so much fun together as a family.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Everything was exactly as described. Thanks for a wonderful vacation.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
'The Grand Retreat' Exquisite Multi-Family Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371159vbi
Grand Lake Rocky Mountain National Park
5

Great Experience, Comfortable, Stylish, Clean, perfect home base for exploring RMNP

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
After five non-stop days of adventure in Moab, Utah, the Grand Retreat was the perfect place to slow down and relax a little bit. House was spotless and the decor, appliances, and lay-out were all high end and very tasteful. Loved the carpeting! Bedding was top notch. We used the Grand Retreat as a home base for exploring Rocky Mountain National Park, and you could not ask for a better location. Home, community, and location seem to be geared for the winter time activities, but for a summer mountain retreat it could not be beat. An excellent experience. We are fairly picky about the places we stay and were quite nervous having never stayed there before. Home and experience lived up to everything we were looking for and would not hesitate to go back if the opportunity ever comes up.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'The Grand Retreat' Exquisite Multi-Family Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371159vbi
Grand Lake Rocky Mountain National Park
5

The Grand Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Property was clean,well furnished and stocked.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
'The Grand Retreat' Exquisite Multi-Family Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371159vbi
Grand Lake Rocky Mountain National Park
Castle Rock
5

Awesome family vacation / get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We stayed here in June of last year and we absolutely loved it. The house is very well appointed and obviously well cared for. The house was super clean and exactly as described. The pictures do not do it justice. The house is conveniently located, and there was a binder of information that proved very helpful as well. This was a really great family vacation home with bedrooms on each level and plenty of space. The owner was a pleasure to work with. We will definitely return. Thank you!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'The Grand Retreat' Exquisite Multi-Family Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371159vbi
Grand Lake Rocky Mountain National Park
Littleton, Co
5

Family Get-A-Way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This was my second trip to "the Grand Retreat" (once during the summer and fall)! We love it there. The cabin is beautiful! So clean and has everything you need. I brought my extended family this past trip and they loved it also. We will be planning another family reunion there this summer. Very close to town and Grand Lake. The kids loved the bunk bed and toys that are provided. Thanks to the free wireless I was able to work from the cabin and stay during the work week. Great place to stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
'The Grand Retreat' Exquisite Multi-Family Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371159vbi
Grand Lake Rocky Mountain National Park
Denver, CO
5

The Grand Retreat 40th Birthday Celebration

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Our group of 10 friends were so impressed with this home. What a great deal! This home even had 2 crockpots that we didn't expect. Beautiful, clean, and so close to all the shops at Grand Lake. Thanks for such an enjoyable weekend.
Naomi, Denver, CO
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'The Grand Retreat' Exquisite Multi-Family Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371159vbi
Grand Lake Rocky Mountain National Park
littleton, co
5

Wonderful weekend in the mountains!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We just spent a weekend at the Grand Retreat cabin. We had a wonderful time and the cabin was beautiful. We had 6 adults and 7 kids and had plenty of room for everyone. The kids enjoyed hanging out in the basement and called it their own "apartment" which was nice because it left the upstairs for the adults to have some space. The cabin was very nice and clean. Also well stocked with dishes and most everything we needed to cook all of our meals. The kids went out and played in the large yard in the snow and had a blast. Thank you for everything. We will try and come back and enjoy the beauty of it again, maybe a summer trip next time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'The Grand Retreat' Exquisite Multi-Family Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371159vbi
Grand Lake Rocky Mountain National Park
Denver, CO
5

Great Family get away location to enjoy Colorado Outdoors

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This property met all of our expectations for a getaway away from the crowds. Snow mobile rental is within 2 miles,cross country skiing is just out the door on groomed trails or five miles to the ski trails of Rocky Mountain national Park. Three families shared the accomodations, one family per flour. It was perfect.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'The Grand Retreat' Exquisite Multi-Family Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371159vbi
Grand Lake Rocky Mountain National Park
Norfolk, VA
5

Martha Hamilton

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
No stone left unturned in this rental. Everything from sugar to kid's toys to even a sandbox for the kids outside provided. Loved it, and loved the town of Grand Lake. Plus so close to Rocky Mtn. State Park. Could have spent weeks here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway