Blue Mountain Beach house rental - This is our comfortable well-appointed home in Blue Mountain Beach.
This is our comfortable well-appointed home in Blue Mountain Beach.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Blue Mountain Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Location: 23 Donna Ann Drive, Santa Rosa Beach 32459

GPS +30° 20' 44.51', -86° 12' 14.94'

'Our Getawayon30a' has the best weekly rates along 30a! - Sleeps 4-5 and is perfect for 2 adults and children.

Our house is situated in beautiful Blue Mountain Beach, Florida in the heart of Scenic Highway 30A just 10 miles from Destin to the west and 15 miles from Panama City Beach to the east. 30A is a scenic drive along the emerald coast that is speckled with unique artsy beach communities, each with their special flare and appeal. Seaside hosts weekly concerts and movies and has eclectic shops and great local restaurants. If you travel further east on 30A you will reach Alys Beach which also hosts weekly outdoor concerts and movies. Further east is Rosemary Beach, which again has unique shops and eateries. A 22 mile paved walking/jogging/biking trail extends the length of 30A and passes beautiful beaches, coastal dune lakes, and picturesque beach towns. Bike/kayak rentals, restaurants, and shopping are all within walking distance of the house. We are within a few hundred yards of the sugar white sands and emerald waters that have been voted one of the top 10 beaches. Beach access (with parking, shower, and restrooms) is a one minute drive or short walk or bike ride.

About the House:

The house is the perfect little beach getaway. It's been freshly painted inside and out with new appliances, new furniture, flat screen HDTV's in each room, travertine floors, and granite counter tops. We believe in perfection so it's well maintained and always kept clean. Our house cleaners come before you stay cleaning all linens and towels and sanitizing the bathrooms and kitchen. Each bedroom has its own flatscreen TV and a private bath/shower. Parking is for two cars off the street, directly in front of the house. We also are members of the Blue Mountain Beach Club so you can use the beautiful pool, exercise room, shuffleboard and tiki bar. We are close to great restaurants, public beaches, and walking and biking trails.

On the first floor is a bedroom with a large bunk bed that has a full-size bed on bottom and a single bed on top, new 32' flat screen TV with built-in DVD. The room is adjoined by a full bath. On the second floor is a well-equipped galley kitchen with a mid-size refrigerator, microwave, sink, dishwasher, and stove. Just beside it is a dining table for 4. The room is shared by a sitting area that contains a full-size sofa sleeper and a new 19' flat screen HDTV. Pull open the louvered doors and the washer/dryer is nicely hidden inside. This room is adjoined by a 1/2 bath and access to an outside porch balcony. On the third floor is the master bedroom that contains a queen-size platform bed and large 32' TV with built-in DVD player. This room is adjoined by a bathroom that has a nicely tiled full sized shower and a third floor balcony access door for relaxing in the evenings.

Home Amenities: 2 bedroom, 2 ½ bath, sleeps 5 (queen bed, full-size bed with twin bunk, full-size sleeper sofa) Washer/dryer, well-equipped kitchen, flat screen HDTV’s with built in DVD players on each floor, balconies on each floor, cable, Wi Fi, phone, large pool and exercise facility just two houses down, bike rentals, restaurants, and beach access just blocks away.

You must be 25 yrs old to rent.

This is a non smoking property.

No pets allowed.

Keywords: House, 30A, Blue Mountain Beach, Santa Rosa Beach, sleeps 5, 3 story house, 2.5 bath, pool 'beach club', amenities, cable tv, wifi,

More Details
Hide Details

We reside in Indianapolis, IN where we work in the areas of law enforcement and education. Owning a vacation home along Scenic Highway 30A has been a dream for us for many years. We have been vacationing in the beautiful beaches of South Walton for the past 10 years with our children, Mandy and Alex, and we had always hoped that one day we could own property of our own in this splendid vacation destination. Now that our dream has come true, we are more than happy to share our great little beach getaway with you.

Sincerely,

Mark and Lisa Stephens

The Owner purchased this house in 2009

Scenic Highway 30A is a charming community comprised of artsy little beach towns. The area pulled at our heart strings from the moment we stepped foot on the sugar white sand beaches, browsed the shops and art galleries, dined in the delectable local restaurants, and biked the beautiful trails past dunes and coastal lakes. Blue Mountain Beach is a quiet, quaint community home to shops, restaurants, and bike/kayak rentals and nearby Grayton Beach, Watercolor, and Seaside. The house is situated in a quiet little village with lovely landscaping, brick streets, sidewalks, and a roundabout, and it's just two houses down from the beach club with access to the large pool and exercise room. It's a short stroll to the beach by foot or bike. You're sure to enjoy your stay in this great community.

As the owners, we use this home from time to time and are more than happy to share it with you. We hope and expect that you will treat the home and it’s furnishings with care and respect, so that in the future others will be able to enjoy their stay here.

Our home is comfortable, clean, and conveniently located to beach accesses, bike/kayak rentals, dining, and shopping. Once your feet feel the soft sugar white sand, you smell the salty air, and you see the natural beauty preserved along 30A you will fall in love and want to return year after year. The easy-going, carefree 30A lifestyle is catching, so beware!

28 Reviews of Property 371150 in Blue Mountain Beach, Florida

BEST PRICES AVAILABLE - BEST WEEKLY RATES ALONG 30A -- 2 BEDROOMS !
average rating of 4.964286 based on 28 reviews
business
BEST PRICES AVAILABLE - BEST WEEKLY RATES ALONG 30A -- 2 BEDROOMS !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371150vb
317-403-4404
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
5

Fabulous location, excellent value!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We enjoyed our vacation at this wonderful property. The owner was very accommodating and easy to work with. Property is just as described, excellent condition. The location is perfect! Beach access, bike trail, bike shops, organic store, great restaurants, ice cream shops, pool access, extremely quiet neighborhood is a plus, no congestion yet easy access to Seaside, Grayton, Rosemary Beach, Destin, Panama City, fishing charter trips, fun shopping and so much more. First time at Blue Mountain, lifetime memories! So much to do, so little time.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
BEST PRICES AVAILABLE - BEST WEEKLY RATES ALONG 30A -- 2 BEDROOMS !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371150vb
317-403-4404
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
5

Guests on our honeymoon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We decided to rent this beautiful home for our honeymoon. After looking at multiple loactions to stay in the area, we found that this was the BEST VALUE and BEST LOCATION for the cost. We truely enjoyed the house, the area and all of the surroundings. We would highly recommend this house and area to anyone wanting a great place to stay while in Florida!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
BEST PRICES AVAILABLE - BEST WEEKLY RATES ALONG 30A -- 2 BEDROOMS !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371150vb
317-403-4404
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Tallahassee
5

Review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a great time in this lovely house! The house was perfectly clean and the owners were great. It was nice to be a little bit off the beach in a quiet, family neighborhood, while at the same time being close to everything! We definitely recommend it!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
BEST PRICES AVAILABLE - BEST WEEKLY RATES ALONG 30A -- 2 BEDROOMS !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371150vb
317-403-4404
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
5

Wonderful Beach House!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had the most fantastic stay at this beautiful beach house. We arrived Saturday and were surprised at how quiet and peaceful the beach and area was this time of year! It truly is a fantastic time to enjoy Blue Mountain Beach! Upon entry, we noticed how neat and tidy everything was. There really is a lot of attentiion paid to detail. Everything here is so clean! The kids loved it here! They have a bunk with a full bed on the bottom, so they had lots of room! The kitchen is really nice with new appliances and everything you need to cook a meal and there is also a nice living area. The upstairs provides a beautiful master and a fantastic shower in the master! The area is the best on the gulf, it provided the best sand, water and sunset I have seen since we have been going to the Gulf Coast. There is also SO much to do. We really enjoyed the bicycle rentals and the bike path, where we rode our bikes down to have breakfasts and dinners at all of the wonderful local restaurants! The Owner was nothing but accomodating! He was flexible with us as we needed to work another day in (couldn't get enough) and he promptly answered any and all questions we had about the house and the area! I hightly suggest staying in this home, you will not be sorry!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
BEST PRICES AVAILABLE - BEST WEEKLY RATES ALONG 30A -- 2 BEDROOMS !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371150vb
317-403-4404
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Jupiter Fl
5

Mcgrew family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My family enjoyed our stay here,
The house is so comfortable and very unique.
We will definaty return soon I hope.
The only problem we had was not being able to have our dog Molly with us
As she is so much a part of us.
Property was in excellent condition.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
BEST PRICES AVAILABLE - BEST WEEKLY RATES ALONG 30A -- 2 BEDROOMS !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371150vb
317-403-4404
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
5

Perfect Vacation for a Family of Four

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
What a perfect place for a small family of four! This is our second time staying at Village of Blue Mountain, but first time at this home. We love this area and would definitely come back again. The access to the wonderful pool, fitness center, quiet neighborhood, and the short distance to the beach is fantastic. Our experience with this property was great. I received prompt responses to my inquires when I first booked the property and received all the details I needed leading up to our arrival. The bright yellow house was very charming, very clean, and had all the essentials that we needed for the week and more. The book with all the instructions and nearby restaurants were very helpful and we tried a few restaurants that we hadn't been to before and loved them. Thank you for opening up your home to our family. It was a very relaxing fun filled week! I highly recommend renting this property for your next vacation as I hope to be back again sometime soon too. Thanks again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
BEST PRICES AVAILABLE - BEST WEEKLY RATES ALONG 30A -- 2 BEDROOMS !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371150vb
317-403-4404
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Franklin, TN
5

Perfect Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family had a wonderful vacation here! The house was immaculately clean and exactly as pictured. The reservation process was a breeze and the owners were wonderful to work with. The beach is just a hop skip and a jump away and the neighborhood pool is very nice.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
BEST PRICES AVAILABLE - BEST WEEKLY RATES ALONG 30A -- 2 BEDROOMS !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371150vb
317-403-4404
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
5

Excellent house for four on vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Loved the location of the house which was a couple of minutes from the Blue Mountain Beach and 30A. The quiet neighborhood really made for a relaxed stay. Photos of the house accurately depict the rooms which were perfect for the four of us. We had no problems and look forward to possibly renting again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
BEST PRICES AVAILABLE - BEST WEEKLY RATES ALONG 30A -- 2 BEDROOMS !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371150vb
317-403-4404
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Lake City, FL
5

Family Beach Get-Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This home was the perfect place for a family! We enjoyed the pool being just across the street and the beach so close! The Village was so close to fun things for every member of our family. It is an extremely clean and beautiful home. The owners are so friendly and very helpful! I felt very comfortable and relaxed the entire time of our stay, which is a great thing for a Mom. We hope for a return visit very soon!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
BEST PRICES AVAILABLE - BEST WEEKLY RATES ALONG 30A -- 2 BEDROOMS !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371150vb
317-403-4404
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Metro Atlanta, GA
5

Great location + Great value = Great vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We enjoyed our first stay in the Blue Mountain Beach area. We had stayed in Seaside area before so decided to try this area for a change. It was less congested, and we found ample dining options in both Blue Mountain Beach & Grayton Beach areas. Trips to Seaside, Rosemary Beach, Destin, & PCB were quick & easy. Would recommend and would stay there again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2