Amelia Island condo rental - A large open floor plan allows for a comfortable tv sitting area and dining area
A large open floor plan allows for a comfortable tv sitting area and dining area
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Amelia Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-5)

Our Amelia Landings Beach and Racquet Resort condo is beautifully decorated and located in a private setting, on the first floor. It features a master bedroom with high-definition cable TV, and a second bedroom with twin beds (each has their own full bath), a fully equipped kitchen with new appliances, a washer and dryer in the unit, a family dining area, and a comfortably furnished living room complete with a wet-bar, wireless internet, DVD player, and on-demand movies. Free HBO, Showtime, and digital music channels. Because this is our second home we have stocked it with all the comforts of home. Perfect for couples or family. Read our reviews!

A large lanai overlooks lush tropical magnolia trees and a full-sized pool, which is accessible from both the master bedroom and living room. Our first floor villa is closest to the recently redone and daily maintained pool area, which features a newly remodeled poolside bathroom for your convenience. The property has its own tennis court as well as a lake for fishing, turtle feeding, and bird watching (herons, egrets, and an owl). The property also offers BBQ grills and picnic tables. The resort has ample parking as well. We are within walking distance to restaurants, surf shops and rentals, and a favorite ice cream parlor. Enjoy the tranquility of the ocean, located less than two blocks away on your own private secluded boardwalk. No need to pack linens, beach towels, or rent boogie boards, beach chairs, or a cooler. Small touches like a blow dryer, straightener, great new pots and pans, an electric griddle, name a few of amenities you may take advantage of. We also have an iHome speaker to charge your phone and to hear your own music.

Amelia Island is a 13 mile-long barrier island north of Jacksonville with pristine beaches framed by dunes and oat grass, rated among America's top ten most beautiful. Quaint historic downtown Fernandina Beach is only minutes away and boasts a downtown corridor that highlights the beautiful Fernandina Harbor Marina,perfect for great meals, antique shopping, art galleries, and romantic sunset walks. Enjoy hiking and mountain biking in nearby wooded parks like Amelia Island State Park, Little Talbot Island State Park, and Fort Clinch State Park. Amelia Island is home to many festivals including the Isle of Eight Flags Shrimp Festival, the Amelia Island Jazz Festival, and the Amelia Island Concors d'Elegance. Other activities nearby include horseback riding, parasailing, golf, and much more! Or just relax and collect shells as well as memories!

State of Florida Department of Business/ Division of Hotels and Restaurants License Number: CND5500974

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

I am a reading specialist/literacy coach in the Detroit area. I have a beautiful daughter named Sophie who loves coming to Amelia to look for shark teeth on the beach, swim, boogie board, and head to downtown Fernandina for ice cream.

kristin powers purchased this condo in 2008

I have been coming to Amelia for 34 years with my parents and brother. It has always been a dream of mine to share Amelia with my own children. When we found this beautiful condo, professionally decorated and ready to buy, we jumped at the chance.

The pool is right next door to our first floor unit. There is tennis, a pond for turtle feeding, and a beach path. Our units have begun to recycle as well. Inside we have a well stocked owner's closet with boogie boards, umbrellas, beach chairs, toys, a beach cart, cooler, towels, etc.

For youngsters we have a bed rail you can add for safety, a One Step Ahead beach tent for naps, and a blow-up toddler boat. Wifi, movie channels, linens, etc.

11 Reviews of Property 175705 in Amelia Island, Florida

Serene 2 BD 2 BA, Amelia Landings, Pool, Wifi, Beach nearby, centrally located
average rating of 4.7 based on 11 reviews
business
Serene 2 BD 2 BA, Amelia Landings, Pool, Wifi, Beach nearby, centrally located
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175705vb
(248) 807-6391 Michigan, USA
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
5

great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Perfect location for family of 4. Walking distance to the best ice cream shop in Amelia! Walking distance to 3 restaurants and the beach. Loved playing tennis and hanging out by the pool. The owner of the condo was very accommodating to our needs. Nice, comfortable condo that fit very well within our budget.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed yourselves. We just arrived ourselves and updated with a new tv for the living room, some new decor, new pots and pans, and added an electric griddle for pancakes. :) We look forward to having you return.
business
Serene 2 BD 2 BA, Amelia Landings, Pool, Wifi, Beach nearby, centrally located
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175705vb
(248) 807-6391 Michigan, USA
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
4

Comfortable condo in great location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This condo development is a little dated but the price and location make it very desirable. The unit was clean and the beds were comfortable. My friends and I enjoyed the short walk to the beach and we enjoyed live music at Sliders which is located right on the beach. Historic Fernandina Beach and Fort Clinch are a short drive away but worth the trip. Don't miss the Cumberland Island day trip offered by the Greyfield Inn. It was the highlight of our trip.
Owner's Response: Elaine,
Glad you all had such a good time and took advantage of all our amenities. Thanks for your email inquiring about the available unit in our quiet little community. Maybe we'll be neighbors. Take care,
Kristin
business
Serene 2 BD 2 BA, Amelia Landings, Pool, Wifi, Beach nearby, centrally located
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175705vb
(248) 807-6391 Michigan, USA
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Dublin, GA
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My family really enjoyed our stay in this lovely, well cared for condo. Only a couple of minutes from the beach in very relaxed and laid back location. Just steps from the pool, we spent many hours lounging and watching the kids swim and play. Great decor with everything you need for staying in and fixing a snack to cooking a full meal. The condo was very clean and well kept and SO much better than staying in a hotel like we have done in the past. We will try to go back again!!!!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Serene 2 BD 2 BA, Amelia Landings, Pool, Wifi, Beach nearby, centrally located
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175705vb
(248) 807-6391 Michigan, USA
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Long Island, NY
4

Beach Place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This condo was ideal for exploring Ferandina Beach and surrounding areas. Kristin was pleasant and helpful. Unfortunately, you had renter(s) who were slobs and left dirty burners on the right side of the
top stove. Also, could not use the pots and pans for the same reason. I bought Brillo pads and scoured
the burners and some of the pans. One slob left the mattress with blood stains and even tho I washed the
cover, it stayed stained. The carpeting could be cleaned and also rusty oven. Doesn't the house cleaner do any of these chores? All in all it was a comfy place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Nancy,
Sorry about the previous renters, I have spoken to my housekeeping team and they will be more vigilant. We had the carpets and sectional professionally cleaned on Monday and the place looks fabulous. I wish you would have called me during your month-long stay to tell me about your issues. We are very responsive to any complaints and would have had carpets cleaned while you were there. Good luck to you in the future.
Thanks, Kristin and Michael
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Serene 2 BD 2 BA, Amelia Landings, Pool, Wifi, Beach nearby, centrally located
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175705vb
(248) 807-6391 Michigan, USA
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Lawrenceville,GA
5

Great place, Great location, Great price!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Our family of three adults and two children rented this property for summer vacation. It was perfect! We had stayed in the area before in a hotel suite(only place that sleeps three adults) and this was far superior. The property is exactly as described. It is a comfortable two bedroom condo on the first floor located right next to the pool. It is quiet and peaceful with a nice back patio. The beach is a long walk with kids and beach items but is a five second drive with parking right at the beach. In fact if you have a four wheel drive vehicle parking is allowed right on the beach! The owners supply everything you need for a fun and affordable vacation. The owners closet is stocked with all your beach going items from chairs to bogey boards to a cooler. The owners are super nice and responsive with answering all your questions. We are already discussing renting this property next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Serene 2 BD 2 BA, Amelia Landings, Pool, Wifi, Beach nearby, centrally located
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175705vb
(248) 807-6391 Michigan, USA
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
The Dirty South
5

Ain't Life Grand

Ain't Life Grand
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
The property listing was exactly as described and pictured. Everything listed in the Vacation Rental Features was provided. The condo was super clean and spacious. There were four of us and we had ample room. The decor was pleasing; the beds and couches were comfortable.There were plenty of towels, beach towels, and extra linens. The kitchen was filled with all the utensils we needed to cook. The owners' closet had very nice boogie boards, chairs, beach toys, and umbrellas. The pool was steps away. The pool area was clean and had plenty of lounge chairs. The grounds of the property were private, quiet, and beautiful. We loved walking along the private path to the beach; it took us about 5 minutes to make the trip on foot.

The owner was very prompt and helpful when we inquired about the condo. She answered questions quickly by email or phone. This was the first time we had rented anything through VRBO and she made it a painless experience. Very professional!

I recommend this property for anyone with a small family with kids who love to swim and love the beach. There was so much for us to do on site or within walking distance: the pool, the beach, a surf shop, ice cream, food. We spent each day on the go, experiencing all Fernandina Beach had to offer, and each evening we cooked dinner and relaxed, feeling at home in the condo.

This condo was a delightful vacation spot and we highly recommend this property to anyone who wants quality and affordability. For us, it was more economical to stay in this condo than staying in a hotel; we got so much more for the money.

We are so glad we made the choice to stay in this condo and we hope you will, too!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Serene 2 BD 2 BA, Amelia Landings, Pool, Wifi, Beach nearby, centrally located
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175705vb
(248) 807-6391 Michigan, USA
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Chicago
4

Great stay has it all

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
This is a very nice prop[erty. Walking distance to Sliders Beach Bar and Grill which is one of the best beach bar's that I have ever visited. Walking distance to DQ. Nice comfy condo with 2 great baths. The pool is right near but not close enough to hear any noise. You can not go wrong here. I plan to return.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Serene 2 BD 2 BA, Amelia Landings, Pool, Wifi, Beach nearby, centrally located
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175705vb
(248) 807-6391 Michigan, USA
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Rochester, Michigan
5

A Great Condo in a Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
The Condo is everything as advertized. We are Michigan seniors and rented for the whole month of February 2011. It was'nt very warm on Amelia Island this time of year, but we had a really great time.
We explored the entire Island. We were always on the go every day.
Tasted all the different foods of all the different restaurants. There is so much to do here. Everything is really very close-by.
When our sight-seeing was finished, we just drove back into our Condo Oasis and laid back into our comfortable home away-from-home.
When we had a little problem, the Powers got their people to fix it fast. Great Owners.
You can't find a better home, location or Owners. We are glad we found this place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Serene 2 BD 2 BA, Amelia Landings, Pool, Wifi, Beach nearby, centrally located
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175705vb
(248) 807-6391 Michigan, USA
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Kennett, Missouri
5

Great Property - As advertised

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
My family just returned from a 4-night stay. The condo was as advertised - comfortable and nicely decorated. It was well stocked with towels, kitchen suppplies, etc as well as lots of beach items in the owners closet. The pool was very nice and just a few steps from the unit. You can even call the troops to dinner from the back deck. We found driving to the beach was best for us - just kept the beach stuff in the car and didn't have to drag it in and out of the unit each day. We have made several trips to Daytona Beach and found that Amelia Island is so much more laid back and less commercialized. Beach was considerably less crowded.. We ventured to the historic downtown area on our last night and hated that we didn't have the chance spend more time there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Serene 2 BD 2 BA, Amelia Landings, Pool, Wifi, Beach nearby, centrally located
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175705vb
(248) 807-6391 Michigan, USA
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Jacksonville, Fl USA
5

Had a wonderful stay at this Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
I rented this Condo for 10 days and found it to be very enjoyable. Very comfortable furniture, nice porch opened to a side pool view. Picnic tables before the entrance of the pool. Quiet trails to walk on. The condo was equipped with everything you would need. Walking distance to Cedar River Seafood, Shoneys, Dairy Queen, a beachfront restaurant w/tiki bar& a live band on Wed nights and a hotel bar/grill across the street. Close to grocery stores, walmart, fastfood restaurants, Farmers Market, and a movie theater. You will not be dissapointed with this condo. Quick response from owners. I met several condo owners at the pool and everyone was really nice. The pool has a misting area and is surrounded by trees that provide some shade. The only negative was on some days the pool cleaning crew would show up after the 9am opening time instead of cleaning the pool before it was open to the guest. So if we were at the pool when they came, we would go and sit at the picnic tables while they cleaned. Overall, I had a wonderful time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6