Ascutney cabin rental - Summer at Skyhawk Hideaway
Summer at Skyhawk Hideaway
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps14
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Ascutney Cabin Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, sleeps 14

This home is located on the slopes of Mt. Ascutney, within walking distance from Mt. Ascutney Resort, the hotel, restaurant and sport fitness center with pool and tennis/racquetball courts. (minimal fee required)

Enjoy the log cabin home with breathtaking views of Ascutney Mountain. Spacious 3000 sq ft home. Kitchen equipped with Microwave oven,dishwasher, refrigerator with ice maker,crockpot, outside gas grill. Main living room with direct TV and gas fireplace. Lower level recreation room with 52 inch TV/DVD/VCR combo. Game room with pool table, air hockey, dart board with bar area.

8 Reviews of Property 370981 in Ascutney, Vermont

Log Cabin home with Mt Ascutney views and pool table
average rating of 4.625 based on 8 reviews
business
Log Cabin home with Mt Ascutney views and pool table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370981
+1 401 539-0155
Ascutney Eastern Vermont
5

Lovely Valentine's Weekend in VT

Lovely Valentine's Weekend in VT
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had a very nice weekend getaway in VT. The Cabin was by Ascutney Resort, which no longer is operating the ski resort, so it was quiet and the perfect country cabin getaway. The cabin itself was clean and a very nice size to accompany our group. We loved the amount of space we had to spread out and having 4 bathrooms was also a big plus. The game room in the basement was nice to play pool at night and listen to some music.
The only thing we weren't to keen about is that we had to shovel to get into the cabin because the plow guys from the prior storm blocked the entrance to the house. I guess it is VT in February so some shoveling is to be expected. Overall, it was a great weekend.
business
Log Cabin home with Mt Ascutney views and pool table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370981
+1 401 539-0155
Ascutney Eastern Vermont
5

Beautiful house with so much to do...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
From the game room with darts and a pool table, to the rustic high ceilings and hardwood flooring, to the plentiful living space, this was just a great stay. Firepit outside was a nice tough. Ascutney hiking trails right there. Very much recommended...
business
Log Cabin home with Mt Ascutney views and pool table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370981
+1 401 539-0155
Ascutney Eastern Vermont
5

A beautiful house with a lot to do...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We didn't want to leave the house. From the game room, big living space, high ceilings, and "cabin with luxury" type amenities, it was just a great stay. Highly recommended...
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Log Cabin home with Mt Ascutney views and pool table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370981
+1 401 539-0155
Ascutney Eastern Vermont
5

LOVED THIS THIS HOUSE!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Great house! Stunning views and large comfortable living room. We rented this house with 3 families and it had all that we wanted and more. It was clean, comfortable and was really well equipped. The layout was fantastic because there were enough bedrooms and bathrooms for all 3 families to have ample space. The downstairs game room was a big hit with the kids. We'll be renting again for sure!! NOTE: In the bunk room, the top bunks don't have raillings, so we couldn't use those.
business
Log Cabin home with Mt Ascutney views and pool table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370981
+1 401 539-0155
Ascutney Eastern Vermont
4

Huge, comfy, inviting, relaxing

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
It was my first experience with "Homeaway.com" and I was nervous. I had no reason to be.

It was really easy to do business with the owner of this beautiful cottage and she answered all my questions very quickly.

Where to start. We had our most relaxing week-end of the year.
The cottage and his comfort, the scenery... made us want to stay there forever.

We had nothing to worry about.

The masterpieces of the property are the living room (huge and super comfy with a centered cute gas fireplace) and the kitchen (perfectly furnished with equipment, all kind of spices, even butter, coffee and cream - to be replaced if used).

The master's bedroom is also very big and nicely furnished. Three restrooms upstairs are cute and a little spa-like.

The bar / game room downstairs is fun packed. Tons of board games for children, air hockey, fussball... The pool table is in working condition.
My husband thought that some sticks were a little bit warped so you might want to bring your own if you have some.

Also bring some music CD, DVD's or VHS. They have all the equipment for it.
Although the cable TV service is cool - we always found something to watch whenever we had time to open the TV.

We were only the two of us, me and my husband, and it felt like we had a whole mansion to ourselves... loll
We sure missed our friends and family - wished they could've shared this week-end with us.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Log Cabin home with Mt Ascutney views and pool table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370981
+1 401 539-0155
Ascutney Eastern Vermont
4

Great place!!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
What a great house! Tons of room. Good for a few families or a large group. 4 full bathrooms. Huge backyard with horseshoe pits and a fire pit with plenty of lawn chairs. Fully supplied and easy to settle into. Full supply store just a 1/4 mile down the road..Owner very easy to deal with and helpful. Want to go up again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Log Cabin home with Mt Ascutney views and pool table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370981
+1 401 539-0155
Ascutney Eastern Vermont
5

Quinteesnetial Ski Home :)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My coworkers and I had a really wonderful stay here. The house is beautiful and spacious and setting everything up was a breeze. Definitely recommend it!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Log Cabin home with Mt Ascutney views and pool table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370981
+1 401 539-0155
Ascutney Eastern Vermont
4

What a great Place!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Pictures really don't do this home justice. We just stayed for a weekend of skiing Okemo which is a yearly trip for my group and although it was a little further away from the mountain than we normally like, (30 mins) it was a perfect house for us. Plenty of space, it never felt crowded, plenty of bathrooms, beds and very well kept and decorated. The kitchen had everything we forgot to bring--the views of the mountain from the living room were fantastic-it's too bad the mountain was closed for skiing. We are already planning our next trip back!
Helpful votes: 2/2