Tannersville house rental - The Orchard at the base of Camelback Mountain (1.2 miles to lifts)
The Orchard at the base of Camelback Mountain (1.2 miles to lifts)
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Tannersville House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2.5 baths, sleeps up to 8 adults (max 10 with children)

The Swiss Orchard House at Camelback

CamelBack Ski slopes are OPEN !!!!

7 minutes to the Camelback ski lifts or the Outlet Mall - It's the most convenient vacation house in the area. See the map on this page!

Notes to all our guests - we ONLY accept payment through the HomeAway payment system. NEVER accept any offer from someone who requests you pay some other way.

We also do not start or end rentals on Saturdays. Starting or ending on a Saturday requires that we charge you the full 2-night weekend rate for the night. Weekly rates may start any day except Saturday.

The Orchard is a comfortable single family house that sits on over an acre of land dotted with mature apple trees. It includes 3 bedrooms, a full kitchen and dining room, living room, 2.5 baths, hot tub, and a carpeted playroom downstairs.

We supply everything except food, soap, and shampoo!

* Attached garage with remote control.

* Free WiFi

* Widescreen TV with cable, DVD, & PS2 with Karaoke in living room

* 2nd Widescreen TV and DVD player in game room

* Fooseball & Air Hockey Gameroom

* Hot Tub & BBQ grill on rear patio

* Washer and Dryer

Check out our other house too - Swiss House Lodge: HomeAway Listing 370988

Occupancy / Age Limits:

** We are family friendly!

** Maximum 8 adults or 10 total if at least 2 people are under 16 years old

** We DO rent to groups under 25 years old, but limit group size to 6 people and require extra insurance.

One important note - Swiss House Lodge is NOT a party house.

NOT A PARTY HOUSE! NOT A PARTY HOUSE! NOT A PARTY HOUSE!

If you're looking for a place to party 'till you puke - this isn't it. We know that every so often one person in a group will go a bit overboard, but if your intent is to bring people who will binge drink, please find another house. Payment for damage to the house is the renter's responsibility. Smoking or drug use in the house may also result in forfeiture of your complete damage deposit.

My wife and I personally manage the house, from taking reservations to cleaning the house ourselves between each guest. As you can probably tell from the reviews, we want you to feel warm and comfortable when you visit, as if you were staying at the home of a close friend. And we expect our guests to treat the house as if they were renting from a friend too.

Why is it called Swiss House?: We named our vacation homes after a lodge we stayed in many years ago: The Swiss House. It was warm and inviting, and had a spirit of relaxation and peace. We aim to provide that same feeling of peace and tranquility in our vacation homes.

More Details
Hide Details

Lisa and Tom moved to the Poconos in 2010 after living in the NY/NJ area for many years - we understand the needs of local metro vacationers.

Our own house is 2 miles from Swiss House so we are close enough to take care of any problems that might arise during your stay.

Tom Campbell purchased this house in 2011

Location, location, location. It is about as close as you can get to Camelback mountain without having to deal with all the hassle of the on-mountain developments. The property is large with a big garage, and has room for us to expand.

22 Reviews of Property 370912 in Tannersville, Pennsylvania

Location, Location, Location: 1 Acre Home 7 min to Camelback ski lifts
average rating of 4.9545455 based on 22 reviews
business
Location, Location, Location: 1 Acre Home 7 min to Camelback ski lifts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370912
+1 570 580-0963
Tannersville Camelback
4

Just like home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The house was very warm & cozy which made us feel just at home. In an email Tom mentioned that they would turn on the heat before we arrived which I believe he did because I saw footsteps in the snow and the house was warm & toasty.

We loved that the kitchen was fully stocked as well as the bathrooms. My one friend & I really liked the different mugs from different places like Texas. The quotes nicely decorated all over the house was a nice touch! I also liked not having to carry a key around since the door unlocks with a code.

We didn't spend much time in the basement but it was a nice area for bigger groups or people with kids so that they can do separate things.

The first few minutes & night there was a bit scary because the heat made clinking sounds in the wall but we got use to that the next day. And we don't think the master bedroom's bed is actually king sized.

We really enjoyed our stay here & hope to come back again!

Thank you, Tom & Lisa!
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review Jo - we're glad you guys had a great time at our place.

We especially like that you got a kick out of the mugs - Lisa and I have traveled extensively in our professional careers, collecting mugs as we worked in different cities. Now we like to share those mugs (and memories) with our guests.

You're right about the bed in the Master Bedroom - it is now a queen sized bed. The king size bed was getting a bit soft, so we changed it out for a new queen size sleigh bed which looks nicer in the room. We're sorry for any inconvenience the smaller bed (or hot water heating system noise) may have made. We've updated our HomeAway listing to show that it is now a queen size bed and thank you for letting us know that we had overlooked making the update.

Once again, we're glad you guys had a great time, and hope you'll come back to our place again some time!

Tom and Lisa
business
Location, Location, Location: 1 Acre Home 7 min to Camelback ski lifts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370912
+1 570 580-0963
Tannersville Camelback
PA
5

Fabulous time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Great location. Wonderful and clean home. Fabulous time. Owners include everything that you could possibly want including video games and movies. Kitchen has everything needed to have meals "at home". Game room is a great addition. If you are planning a trip to the area, the Swiss Orchard House will be your perfect choice.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Location, Location, Location: 1 Acre Home 7 min to Camelback ski lifts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370912
+1 570 580-0963
Tannersville Camelback
5

Simply Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Well, to start off i have to admit the pictures of the house do not do it justice. i was a little apprehensive about booking this house because of all the rules, after staying here the rules were a great help. i went with a group of 6, we all felt like this was our home. the beds were so comfortable and the overall decor of the home was so welcoming with all the sayings on the walls, it was super clean & modern. Game room was awesome & the backyard was the perfect size. Tom & Lisa were so helpful with any questions i had & the jacuezzi was the perfect touch. the house is in a great location 10 minutes from the gun rate and 30 minutes from bushkill falls. we are already planning a trip back, just love it!
business
Location, Location, Location: 1 Acre Home 7 min to Camelback ski lifts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370912
+1 570 580-0963
Tannersville Camelback
5

highly recommend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We were there for no more than an hour before my 10 year old daughter asked if we could stay there again next year. This property is within a short drive (or walk in some instances) to all of the great family friendly activities in the Tannersville area. The prime location is only half of it, the owners have set up an ideal rental property--immaculate and well-appointed. The whole family enjpyed the hot tub, foosball and air hockey. Most importantly, it was such a pleasure doing business with Tom and Lisa.
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us last week! We're very happy to hear that you were able to feel the care and special attention that Lisa and I put in to making our house a welcoming place for guests. We particularly appreciate that you left the house in such nice condition, making it easy for us to prepare it for the next guests. Summer is a busy season for us, and good guests like your family are very appreciated - you make it possible for us to offer our house to more families so they too can enjoy the fun and sun of the Poconos!
business
Location, Location, Location: 1 Acre Home 7 min to Camelback ski lifts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370912
+1 570 580-0963
Tannersville Camelback
5

Amazing (Perfect Location)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This property is very Beautiful and spacious. The house is located within minutes of Cammelback Mountain area, one of the best in Poconos. I highly recommend this place if you have a big family and friends looking for a fun stay.Everything is so close. Tom was very helpful. Just Love it ..... WE had best Long weekend ever.

Thanks
The Patel Friends
Owner's Response: You guys were wonderful guests. We're glad you were able to enjoy the 4th of July at our place. We hope you were able to take advantage of the nearby fireworks on the mountain too!

Tom and Lisa
Swiss House Orchard
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Location, Location, Location: 1 Acre Home 7 min to Camelback ski lifts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370912
+1 570 580-0963
Tannersville Camelback
Brooklyn, NY
5

Amazing House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was my second visit. The experience was just as great as it was the first time. House was in perfect condition, super clean, and had absolutely everything in it. The location of the house is just perfect. Owners are very nice and helpful and really know what they're doing. Will definitely come back again. Thanks to Tom and Lisa.
business
Location, Location, Location: 1 Acre Home 7 min to Camelback ski lifts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370912
+1 570 580-0963
Tannersville Camelback
5

Enjoyable & CLEAN stay at Pocono Swiss House

Enjoyable & CLEAN stay at Pocono Swiss House
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I very much enjoyed staying at the Pocono Swiss House. The house was very comfortable and was filled with many necessities. As a first time VRBO user, I was nervous about using the site - however Tom was fantastic to deal with and left me feeling comfortable with our decision to rent for a weekend. I highly recommend this property - short distance to slopes!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our house. We do our best to try to treat everyone as if they are close friends - answering their questions about how the rental process works, what to do in the area, and making sure the house is nice and clean when they arrive. We want everyone who stays at our house to create great memories of their time in the Poconos, regardless of the season.

We know that when we put faith and trust in our guests, and make the house a nice place to stay, they will in turn treat it nicely and do what they can to make it easy for us (Lisa and Tom) to clean it and get it ready for the next set of guests. We truly appreciate how neat your family left the house, especially the kitchen. We hope you'll come stay with us again some time!

Tom and Lisa C
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Location, Location, Location: 1 Acre Home 7 min to Camelback ski lifts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370912
+1 570 580-0963
Tannersville Camelback
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This was our second year staying at this house and we plan to come back next year! The skiiing was great as were the accomodations. The owners are very hospitable and the house is perfect for our families. This is a great house if you have kids as there is a basement with plently to do. The location to the mountain is perfect and we have been lucky with the ski conditions the last two years. I would highly recommend this house.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. Lisa and I really appreciate it when our guests enjoy our Tannersville vacation home at Camelback mountain.

We've tried to make our Swiss Orchard house particularly kid-friendly ever since one of our first guests commented how convenient it is to be able to hop over to the house to make some quick PB & J sandwiches for the kids instead of having to feed them junk food on the mountain. Kids also really seem to like the little pup-tent in the game room and the other kid's games that friends and guests have donated to the house over the years.

We're really glad the skiing was good for you too. It's been a great year for winter recreation this year.

We're looking forward to hosting your family again next year!!!!

Tom and Lisa
business
Location, Location, Location: 1 Acre Home 7 min to Camelback ski lifts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370912
+1 570 580-0963
Tannersville Camelback
Miami, FL
5

Amazing Christmas Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This property is very well maintained and spacious. The house is located within minutes of Cammelback Mountain Ski area, one of the best in Poconos. I highly recommend this place if you have a big family and looking for a fun stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review. We truly appreciate it!

Christmas this year was truly magical, with fresh snow falling on Christmas eve too. We're glad you had a great time and hope you made some wonderful memories!
business
Location, Location, Location: 1 Acre Home 7 min to Camelback ski lifts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370912
+1 570 580-0963
Tannersville Camelback
Philadelphia, PA
5

AMAZING!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This house is has everything you want and more!! We had a girls getaway weekend, and this was the perfect house. Close to everything, sking, shopping, brewery, casino!! The house was immaculate when we arrived and we all felt so comfortable. Tom was so informative and always available! I recommend this house to anyone looking for a great place to stay!! We will be back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We're so glad you had a great time - I think your group had the first really good snow weekend of the year! You also hit on some of the other reasons we bought this house: its proximity to not only the Ski mountain, but also the outlet mall and the casino. There's always something to do!
Lisa and I love making the house special for each guest. We hope you all made some wonderful memories on this Girls Weekend!