Isle of Palms house rental - Welcome to the Hunley!
Welcome to the Hunley!
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps14
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Isle of Palms House Rental Photos and Description
6 bedrooms, 5 full baths, sleeps 14

Plan your trip NOW to visit IOP/Charleston and enjoy the sunny beach! The Hunley House is a spacious 6 bedroom home just outside of Wild Dunes Resort. Located one row off the beach and a short 20 minute drive to downtown historic Charleston. The Hunley House is a wonderful vacation destination or perfect for a corporate retreat. Beautifully appointed, the kitchen, dining area and family room are open and provide great interactive space! Enjoy your morning coffee on the porch swing while watching the ocean waves roll in, then have your dinner on the spacious patio area and watch the sunset. This is a fabulous place to spend your beach vacation, visiting historical Charleston and taking in the wonderful lowcountry cuisine.

The house is privately owned by 2 business partners. The Hunley House is the owners only vacation rental property and has only been a rental for the past 3 years.

Pam Ryker purchased this house in 1999

Charleston and Isle of Palms offer a fabulous beach vacation and historical adventure in one package!

Multiple golf courses are available for the avid golfer.

8 Reviews of Property 370831 in Isle of Palms, South Carolina

Hunley House - Bookings available for May and June!! Reserve today!!
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Hunley House - Bookings available for May and June!! Reserve today!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370831
+1 317 423-6264
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
United States
5

We Loved the House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This house was beautiful. We had a wonderful stay, some problems with the cable but we really didn't care, the owner was quick to address any problems. The pictures are accurate in describing the house. Plenty of room to spread out. Clean and well taken care of. Best place we've ever stayed in Isle of Palms and if we ever need a house of this size again would definitely stay here again. Would recommend this property to a friend.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Hunley House - Bookings available for May and June!! Reserve today!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370831
+1 317 423-6264
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
5

Perfect for a girl's weekend!

Perfect for a girl's weekend!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This house was the perfect gathering space for my group of girlfriends. The house has a wonderful layout- gathering space for when we wanted to chat or cook together but also big bedrooms, plenty of bathrooms and porches that make you smile. The walk to the beach is a short one and the atmosphere is a perfect escape from everyday life!
business
Hunley House - Bookings available for May and June!! Reserve today!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370831
+1 317 423-6264
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
5

Hunley

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a great time at the Hunley House! My friends and I were first time visitors to Isle of Palms and we loved it! It was a short walk to the beach from the house and we utilized the towels and chairs that were provided. The kitchen was exactly what we needed for cooking breakfast each morning. We took cabs into Charleston one evening and it was very easy to get there and back. The owner was also very nice easy to work with, answering any and all questions we had. I would highly recommend the Hunley House for your vacation needs!
business
Hunley House - Bookings available for May and June!! Reserve today!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370831
+1 317 423-6264
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Indianapolis
5

Lowcountry Fan

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My family's stay at the Hunley in May was picture perfect! We had "chamber of commerce" weather with lovely walks on the beach, afternoon swims in the ocean and great bicycle rides everywhere. The house is totally comfortable with lovely decorating, very clean and all the necessities and conveniences of home. The view of the ocean is fabulous and there was always a warm ocean breeze while sitting on the spacious porch. The very short walk to the beach was a breeze for the young and the old! We will definitely return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Hunley House - Bookings available for May and June!! Reserve today!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370831
+1 317 423-6264
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
5

Perfect Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
I rented this house for a long weekend in honor of my brother's up-coming nuptuals. There were about 10 guys who came on the trip and everybody had a place to sleep. The house is beautiful and the pictures online really do not do it justice. The spacious living area easily accomodates large groups comfortably and the dining table is definitely large enough for 12 people to sit without feeling crowded. Also, the house has any beach accessory needed, stored in a room in the basement. Finally, the owner was very, very cooperative with the planning and helping us book our trip. If you are looking for a quiet area of Isle of Palms on a block of beautiful homes, this is the spot.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Mark for posting a review. So glad that you enjoyed the house and found it accomodating for your group. The house is also perfect for a business retreat. It is equiped with a pull down projection screen in the living area - ready for a presentation!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hunley House - Bookings available for May and June!! Reserve today!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370831
+1 317 423-6264
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Midwest
5

Love the Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Loved Isle of Palms. We enjoyed watching the sunrise and walking on the beach. The porch swing is the best. The house is across the street from Wild Dunes. Great house for a large group or family. Well maintained in a good location. We would go back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hunley House - Bookings available for May and June!! Reserve today!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370831
+1 317 423-6264
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Indiana
5

Outstanding vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
I have had the pleasure of utilizing this property on several occassions for both business and vacation with my family. It was an ideal property for extended business meetings over several days. It is located in a quite area with views of the ocean. My family includes small children, teenagers and my elderly parents. Each truely enjoyed our vacation. There is more than enough for everyone; ocean, historic sites, shopping, entertainment, fishing, great dining, boating, and golf. But the best thing to do is just relax, this house was made for relaxation. This vacation is the standard by which all of our future vacations will be measured.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hunley House - Bookings available for May and June!! Reserve today!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370831
+1 317 423-6264
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Indiana
5

Indeed, a perfect vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We were so fortunate to find this property. It was EXACTLY what our family needed. Time away in a beautiful, restful spot. The design of the house is incredible with an open first floor that promotes social activities and then the solitude of the comfortable bedrooms. The Master Suite is as nice of a "retreat" as we've experienced. The standing shower and Jacuzzi will put your stress behind you. Blend this incredible house with the natural beauty surrounding you and the charm and vibrancy of Charleston and you've got everything you need for the perfect vacation, which our family had at this property. Its just a short stroll to one of the nicest beach areas we've seen. A short ride in the car has you in the heart of Charleston and what a city. Great food, friendly people, rich history, plenty of arts to experience. You'll face the predicament of deciding whether to "hunker down" at the house or seeing all the fun stuff in the surrounding area. Often times we've stayed in very nice properties but felt like it was a museum. This property felt like home away from home so it was easy to relax. Its an incredible property that offers all the amenities you'd ever need surrounded by everything you'd want to do in a seaside setting. From a property management perspective the property was immaculate, the owner responded instantly when we had 1 slight problem. It was easy to find and easy to occupy as all the amenities had documentation on-site. We would wholeheartedly recommend this property for anybody looking for a GREAT vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1