Manasota Key house rental - View of Gulf of Mexico from Living Room!
View of Gulf of Mexico from Living Room!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Manasota Key House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 4)

Enjoy the privacy and beauty of a waterfront property on the Gulf of Mexico.

Enter a long (400’) private driveway through beautiful native Florida vegetation.

You will reach our home, built in 1946. It was the third home built on Manasota Key.

Welcome to our very private beach getaway.

Beautiful Manasota Key is a quaint barrier island. Our home is located about halfway down the length of the key. It is not far from 4 major airports: Tampa (TPA), Sarasota (SRQ), and St. Petersburg-Clearwater (PIE) to the north and Ft. Myers (RSW) to the south.

Our home is cozy and pleasantly rustic. It is perfect for a couple or a family. There are 2 bedrooms and 2 baths. The kitchen is large and contains just about every tool or appliance you could want. For outdoor cooking, there is also a gas grill. Adjacent to the kitchen is the living room, which overlooks the Gulf of Mexico through a double set of sliding glass doors. Outside the glass doors is a large deck.

More property description : Just a few steps from the deck is beautiful Manasota Key Beach. The private beach extends 1-1/2 miles south and 1/2 mile north…which means no crowds. The total beach extends about 2 miles to the south, ending at Stump Pass, and about 7 miles to the north. You will find the warm and usually clear blue waters of the Gulf a perfect place for your vacation! For those who prefer smooth, glassy waters, you should walk the beach in the early morning. Shark teeth and shells are abundant!

Amenities : * Activities (on site and nearby)

o Golf

o Tennis

o Shopping

o Sightseeing

o Restaurants

o Kayaking

o Sailing

o Boating

o Waterskiing

o Jet Skiing

o Shelling

o Swimming

o Snorkeling/Diving

o Windsurfing

o Biking

o Wildlife Viewing

o Fishing

o Fitness Center/Gym

o Health/Beauty Spa

o Cinemas/Movie Theaters

o Miniature golf

Vacation Rental Features : # Outdoor Features

* Gas/Electric BBQ Grill

* Deck/Patio

# View/Location

* Beachfront

# Communications

* WiFi (Wireless Internet)

# Other Amenities

* Private dock on property on Lemon Bay,

# Suitability

* Pet Friendly: With limitations, $50 pet fee and additional deposit required.

* Kid Friendly

* Smoking Not Allowed

More Details
Hide Details

14 Reviews of Property 370827 in Manasota Key, Florida

Gulf Front Home! 3+ ACRES!! Property from Gulf to Bay!!!
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
Gulf Front Home! 3+ ACRES!! Property from Gulf to Bay!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370827
+1 941 795-7099
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Denver, Colorado
5

ladyrph

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
For me, this was a wonderful week in paradise. The home is perfectly rustic, directly on the beach with a kitchen that is equipped as well as my home. It is so close to Stump Pass National Park with a great 2.6 mile, round-trip hike with a destination at the junction between Lemon Bay and the Gulf. At this junction, I sat on the sand and watched dolphins 5 feet in front of me. There was a small storm in the gulf that washed up enormous piles of shells on the beach right in front of the house. I spent mornings collecting shark teeth, that I discovered are not white. There are all the amenities close by, including restaurants, a Walmart, and grocery stores. The only criticism I have is that the beach is encroaching on the property and if you have children or are older, assessing the beach from the steps adjoining the seawall is not possible. The small beach has large boulders and I would not recommend it for children. My mom stayed with me and we had to drive down to the public beach in order for her to gain access to the beach. There are exposed rusting nails on the seawall steps and additionally the deck has been severely compromised and is considerably smaller than the picture on this web site. If however, you are agile and are physically able to climb down the seawall, then this location is just fine. I guess it is all about needs and expectations. If you are a young couple or a physically-fit single person, this is the place for you. I personally loved the experience and would rather stay in a rustic home than in a 4th floor condo. Oh, and let’s not forget the incredible sunsets!
Helpful votes: 12/13
business
Gulf Front Home! 3+ ACRES!! Property from Gulf to Bay!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370827
+1 941 795-7099
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Jacksonville, Fl
5

Beach vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
When we arrived we were so excited about staying here and knowing all we had to do was go down some steps and we were on the beach! I got up early every morning to go look for shark teeth and to see if there were new turtle tracks. We spent our time on the beach every day and we enjoyed sitting out back watching beautiful sunsets. We will come back again in the near future!!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gulf Front Home! 3+ ACRES!! Property from Gulf to Bay!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370827
+1 941 795-7099
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Georgia
5

Better every year

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This spring was the tenth time my family has been to this property, and the third time we have stayed in this particular house. We all agree that this is the best place in Florida. Very relaxing and private: the first day we were there we saw only two people the whole day. The view from the living room and porch of the Gulf is beautiful. One day we saw dolphins from the porch. When you're there you never want to leave because it's so beautiful. The house is comfortable and the kitchen is well-equipped; it's a very homey sort of place. This place is our favorite vacation spot, and all summer we've been saying "I'd rather be in Florida"!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Gulf Front Home! 3+ ACRES!! Property from Gulf to Bay!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370827
+1 941 795-7099
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Auburndale fl
5

Donnie and Lindasue

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This is the third time we have stayed at this beautiful home in the last 3 years. It is one of the most relaxing vacations that anyone could take. If location sells then there can't be one any better. When you sit on the deck you can't get any closer to the surf without getting in the water. The home is completely furnished with everthing needed. Nice and quiet location. Thanks for a wonderful 2 week vacation. Looking forward to next year already.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Gulf Front Home! 3+ ACRES!! Property from Gulf to Bay!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370827
+1 941 795-7099
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Auburndale fl
5

Donnie and Lindasue

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Once again this is one of the greatest places to stay in Florida.It has to be one of the best views of the Gulf you could ever wish for. This is the second time we have stayed here and have already booked it again. They take care of any need you have. I would recomend this vacation spot to anyone. The fishing was great, the water was perfect and the home was perfect. Thank you for the great vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Gulf Front Home! 3+ ACRES!! Property from Gulf to Bay!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370827
+1 941 795-7099
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Falls Church, Virginia
5

Couldn't get much better.....

Couldn't get much better.....
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
It took a few minutes to find the house as there were several on the property. The house is the 3rd oldest on Manasota Key. It's main living space is open and looks right out on the Gulf with a lovely deck to relax and watch the sun set. The interior is really comfortable. Lots of cabinet/closet space and a well equipped kitchen. I would certainly recommend this rental.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Gulf Front Home! 3+ ACRES!! Property from Gulf to Bay!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370827
+1 941 795-7099
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Jacksonville, Florida
5

Manasota Key

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was the 2nd year in a row I have stayed at this property. I already have booked again for next year. This is definitely the perfect private beach house with a gorgeous view of the Gulf. The beach is private and beautiful and I found approximately 1200 sharks teeth. Approximately 15 turtles came on the beach during my stay and laid eggs on the beach. This property is truly a gem. One of the most relaxing and enjoyable weeks I have had in awhile.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Gulf Front Home! 3+ ACRES!! Property from Gulf to Bay!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370827
+1 941 795-7099
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Vermont
5

Wonderful time at my vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
I cannot begin to tell you how pleased I was with my vacation rental. It was certainly everything that I hoped it would be. The house and its location work perfect for a relaxing vacation in Florida. The house is very private as is the beach which provides a restful, quiet atmosphere. I had planned to do more touring around the area but found it so pleasant to just sit on the deck or walk on the beach I hardly couldn't drag myself away. The owner as well as the caretaker were extremely pleasant and provided us everything that we needed. I cannot wait to return to this wonderful vacation rental.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Gulf Front Home! 3+ ACRES!! Property from Gulf to Bay!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370827
+1 941 795-7099
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
traverse city, michigan
5

A true Gem..

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Usually I do not take the time to write a review but I just had to for this place because it deserves it. This home is a nature and beach lover's dream. We did not leave this place unless we had to all week. We would order food from the restaurant "The Gulf View" and have it as take out and bring it back to our place to eat because the view on our deck was fantastic! The sunsets are so close you can feel like you can touch them from the porch. We found over hundreds of shark teeth, huge sand dollars in the sandbar, star fish, and even went ghost crab hunting at night. It was a perfect place for kids because we could have one taking a nap inside and still be on the beach (that is how close it is.) The owner was extremely helpful and kind. There is also a groundskeeper who is always watching the property so no intruders can enter. You feel very safe. The grounds to and around the house are the true Floridian plantation, it's awesome.
The only negative thing I could say is the steep walkway down the sea wall to get to the beach. It did not bother us but I could see how it may others.
Overall I would rate this place above excellent. We loved it. Thanks for the wonderful place and sharing it to others. We have already booked again! :)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Gulf Front Home! 3+ ACRES!! Property from Gulf to Bay!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370827
+1 941 795-7099
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Pierson Florida
5

Many Features

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Everything is exactly as stated in the add. Not stated is the fact that the deck is right on the edge of the water! Many species of birds fly right over you. Sharks teeth can be found on the beach adjacent to the deck. The house is a well appointed survivor from the days before Disney that we enjoyed thoroughly. High speed wireless internet and terrazzo floors, a well stocked kitchen and the grounds.... 50 years of growth can't be beat. An owner response/action was not needed during our stay and we received our deposit back when expected. We have recommended this property to our friends and hope to visit again soon, so leave us a week! We loved Dearborn Street in Englewood and the Muscle Car Museum in Punta Gorda... a must for any General Motors enthusiast. This property is NOT set up for disadvantaged people. (not ADA compliant) Access to the house has 2 steps and the beach has a staircase to climb, 10 stair steps and a 50 foot long 1:10 unpaved trail. The house is very comfotable, quiet, and near town (<10 minutes) all of which made this a five star rental.
Helpful votes: 6/6