Cumbrian Lakes villa rental - Villa Front
Villa Front
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Cumbrian Lakes Villa Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms, sleep up to 10

Our beautiful luxury villa is situated in Cumbrian Lakes Resort, a 24 hours gated community in a quiet location, next to 120 acres of conservation area and backing on to a lovely lake. Its ideal situation only four minutes from Highway 192 and 10 minutes from Disney, means it is perfectly located for all attractions and amenities in Central Florida.

Our home has recently been newly renovated with designer and executive furniture throughout, to a very high standard, It has four bedrooms, three bathrooms, lounge with formal dining area, fully fitted kitchen with breakfast bar, utility closet, screened private pool with deck area and lanai, and double sized garage finished as game room with Pool / Ping-Pong table.

There is free secured wireless high speed internet connection to all our guests - just bring along your laptop to log on, unlimited phone call to USA and Canada. All towels for use in the house and linen are provided and are laundered after each visit.

Local Professional Management - A Phone Call Away: We have a professional and dedicated manager who strives to make our home a comfortable and affordable alternative for your Walt Disney World vacation. If our villa is not available for the dates you need, we have other similar high standard homes in the same community available for your consideration. All our homes were custom decorated by the owners and was furnished to a high standard. All bedrooms have linen, towels, hangers, and blankets. You can find extra linen, blankets, and towels in the closets. Laundry facilities (a washer & separate dryer) can be found in the utility area of the villa.

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 370746 in Cumbrian Lakes, Florida

Grand Opening! Charming Villa with Private Pool, 6 Miles to Disney.
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 12 reviews
business
Grand Opening! Charming Villa with Private Pool, 6 Miles to Disney.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370746
+1 609 540-9759
Cumbrian Lakes Kissimmee Area
2

Owners were nice. Property was disappointing.

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The owners were very nice. Unfortunately, the property not very clean. First vacation rental that I was actually disappointed staying at. Internet was not functional when arrived. Paid for pool heat, which was supposedly turned on the previous day, First day it was freezing, but subsequent days were fine, which makes me think it was not turned on prior to our arrival.

Overall, I don't blame the owners, but probably the property management company.
business
Grand Opening! Charming Villa with Private Pool, 6 Miles to Disney.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370746
+1 609 540-9759
Cumbrian Lakes Kissimmee Area
4

Golf vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Very nice home. It was as described. Clean through out and well maintained.
I would recommend to anyone.
Not far to all the shopping and dining to could ever want.
Owner's Response: Dear Steve, Thank you very much for your compliment, Please keep us in mind for your next travel. Best regards, Judy & Jim
business
Grand Opening! Charming Villa with Private Pool, 6 Miles to Disney.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370746
+1 609 540-9759
Cumbrian Lakes Kissimmee Area
5

Maravilhoso (Wonderful)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Experiência maravilhosa. Casa grande, aconchegante, bem cuidada. Minha família teve momentos muito agradáveis e pretendemos voltar. Os proprietários foram muito queridos e os administradores foram muito importantes quando esquecemos uma carteira com documentos ao sair da casa. Prontamente voltaram a casa e encaminharam pelo correio para nós em Miami. Obrigado a todos!

Wonderful experience. Big house, warm, well cared for. My family had very nice time and we intend to return. The owners were very dear and administrators were very important when we forget a wallet with documents when leaving the house. Promptly returned home and forwarded by post to us in Miami. Thank you all!
business
Grand Opening! Charming Villa with Private Pool, 6 Miles to Disney.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370746
+1 609 540-9759
Cumbrian Lakes Kissimmee Area
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a great time!! The house was very clean and everything was perfect!!
We loved the pool! Great communication with the owners.
Thank you very much Judy and Jim!
business
Grand Opening! Charming Villa with Private Pool, 6 Miles to Disney.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370746
+1 609 540-9759
Cumbrian Lakes Kissimmee Area
Leicester, United Kingdom
5

What a wonderful place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We thought this property was amazing. Plenty of room, condition was great as was the pool.

The location was ideal for all the Disney theme parks and was conveniently located near to the major supermarkets and the 192 route for all the restaurants and general shops.

We have seen in the past there have been a few negative comments. We can confirm the cleanliness was fine as were the kitchen utensils.

Will be more than happy to stay here again when we visit Florida next time.
business
Grand Opening! Charming Villa with Private Pool, 6 Miles to Disney.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370746
+1 609 540-9759
Cumbrian Lakes Kissimmee Area
5

Total Satisfaction!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I am a bit of a germaphobe so I was extremely happy when I got to the house, it is very clean. The rooms are all spacious and comfortable and the pool is also sparkling clean. We enjoyed a funfilled week in Kissimmee/Orlando with a comfortable spacious place to return to each evening. My only suggestion is to include the address to the local food bank in the provided binder. We had some leftover unopened food and it really bothered us to have to just throw it away. If the girls softball team returns to Florida next year I will happily try to secure this house again! Thanks so much!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Grand Opening! Charming Villa with Private Pool, 6 Miles to Disney.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370746
+1 609 540-9759
Cumbrian Lakes Kissimmee Area
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My family and I found this home to be very spacious and well maintained. There was a great pool, that our children enjoyed every day. We loved that it was in a gated community and there was a park with a children's play area right across the street from the home. We appreciated the smooth transaction this was; communication was excellent, and the deposit refund was received in a timely manner.
This house is very close to the main attractions, restaurants and shopping! Would definitely rent again!! THANK YOU !!
business
Grand Opening! Charming Villa with Private Pool, 6 Miles to Disney.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370746
+1 609 540-9759
Cumbrian Lakes Kissimmee Area
2

Orlando Vacation

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Our family stayed for 2 weeks in Judy and Jims house. We selected the house because we had been in cumbrian lakes before and love the location. The house looked nice when we arrived. Everything was clean and taken care of except for dirty underpants behind one of the bathroom doors =).
We were dissapointed to see that we had gotten wrong information from the owners, they told us that there would be tv's in each bedroom but there were no tv's in the twin bedrooms. Also they told us that there was special fiber glass to protect the privacy in the pool but that was a mistake and was in the other house they are renting. All the equipment and furniture in the house is low class, for example the mattresses in the beds are like sleeping on the floor and if you move a muscle during the night the beds the all made ridiculous sounds. We couldnt have the baby close to our bed because when we tried to goto sleep the noise would always wake it up and believe me we tried going very slow to not wake the baby!. My wife spent 1 night on the floor insted of the bed with 3 bedsheets under her to see if it was better than the bed.
We would have liked to cook at home but when we saw the pots and pans in the house we decided to eat outside every evening insted. Also they had good equipment for babys (crip and high chair) but no plates or glasses or forks and spoons for kids?
There was alot that dissapointed us but still we had a wonderfull time these two weeks, we enjoyed the sunny pool with the kids but we will not recommend this house or think of it when we come back to florida next year.
Owner's Response: What a made-up story! The guest sent us a damage report several days after checking in, was not happy on deposit refund.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Grand Opening! Charming Villa with Private Pool, 6 Miles to Disney.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370746
+1 609 540-9759
Cumbrian Lakes Kissimmee Area
Cannonsburg, PA
5

We had a great time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Judy and Jim,

Just a little note to say Thank you for letting us rent your home. We had a great time, we would like to rent it again next year if possible. Once again, Thank you!

Peggy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Grand Opening! Charming Villa with Private Pool, 6 Miles to Disney.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370746
+1 609 540-9759
Cumbrian Lakes Kissimmee Area
5

The villa felt like a second home aboard!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Judy & Jim:

We really enjoyed staying at your villa. Everything was comfortable, clean, and spacious.The villa felt like a second home aboard!! The pool was excellent it was a comfortable place to be after hours at the park. We're looking forward on going back soon!!! Thank you for everything we appreciate it!

Thank You,
Altagracia & Family
Helpful votes: 4/5