Nashville cottage rental - Hanmama's House at Owen Farm
Hanmama's House at Owen Farm
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 2 Bathrooms
 

Nashville Cottage Rental Photos and Description
One bedroom, loft can sleep 4, two full bath's.Check in 3:00pm check out 10:00am

Owen Farm is a functioning, working, award winning farm, that hosts weddings, corporate events. This property sits overlooking the beautiful Cumberland River and adjoins the eight mile, BiCentennial Walking Trail with many opportunities for outdoor activities. The home, built just five years ago, has all modern ammenities and conveniences for pampering and relaxation as well as plenty of privacy. Check in 3:00pm check out 10:00am

17 Reviews of Property 370526 in Nashville, Tennessee

Quiet, cozy, getaway, adjoins Cumberland River Bicentennial Trail
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
business
Quiet, cozy, getaway, adjoins Cumberland River Bicentennial Trail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370526
+1 615 642 0294
Nashville Tennessee
5

Perfect Getaway Location..All the Comforts of Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This gorgeous Country Home is tucked away in the middle of the Owner's Working Farm. Owen Farms is known for it's stunning landscape being used as a Wedding venue year round, as well as a Pumpkin Patch/Hayride Festivities for the fall...This property will NOT Disappoint..
We arrived late in the afternoon- just in time to see the sun setting over the Cumberland River right off the wrap around porch.The porch runs the full length of the back of the house, and is furnished with enough rocking chairs,tables and chairs, and lounging settees to accommodate a HUGE family or group outing. The Owner had Great Communication and advised the Home would be unlocked and awaiting our arrival..(It was)
We used this property as our "base" to visit Nashville and surrounding area attractions. We would run into the city during the day and then back to the comforts of "Our Country Home" in the evening.
The home has a Kitchen with ALL the supplies you would need to make a gourmet meal or just enjoy takeout... The Beds are PERFECT for a quiet nights slumber.We stayed in the Master Suite with Large Flat TV and DVD Player.The home is decorated with photos of the Owen Family and the lovely Farm Landscape. There is a Pool Table in the loft upstairs to entertain.(2) Bathrooms offer either a Tub/Shower or Shower off the Master Suite. There is a Washer /Dryer off the Master Suite (should you have the need). There is a BBQ Grill off the back deck perfect for grilling .
We travel with a Service Dog and My Husband walked the Hills of the farm daily, often seeing the family performing their daily chores.
Whether you need a weekend away or are planning a family reunion,This rental would suit ALL YOUR NEEDS.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Quiet, cozy, getaway, adjoins Cumberland River Bicentennial Trail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370526
+1 615 642 0294
Nashville Tennessee
5

Exactly as shown in picture, Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The home and grounds were beautiful. Bed in downstairs bedroom was very comfortable. The laundry was easy to use. Very clean! Very homey. If you are a television watcher this isn't the place for you. Only gets 4 channels...one locale, one about Nashville a PBS station and a random one. No internet, so take your card if you want to have computer time. Not much in the way of pans. Lots of old kitchen items, many with rust. Unfortunately, we didn't have the opportunity to meet the owner. About 45 minutes from Nashville. If you want peace and quiet, this is the perfect place for you. The view of the Cumberland was breath-taking.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Quiet, cozy, getaway, adjoins Cumberland River Bicentennial Trail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370526
+1 615 642 0294
Nashville Tennessee
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This was a wonderful place to stay while attending a wedding in the area. My family and I also stayed a few days longer just to enjoy the area and relax a bit. The house is super clean and well appointed. We enjoyed hiking the Bicentennial Trail which is accessible from the house without getting in the car. We also took a hike at the Narrows of the Harpeth State Park which is nearby. The house is quiet and remotely located on the bluffs of the river, but easy to get to.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Quiet, cozy, getaway, adjoins Cumberland River Bicentennial Trail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370526
+1 615 642 0294
Nashville Tennessee
5

The Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
What a charming home. It was exactly as described, peaceful, secluded, clean, everything you need for an awesome getaway and a easy short drive to Nashville. Mr. Owen was extremely friendly and helpful. When he said to make ourselves at home he truly meant it. We had the best time hiking on the property. We will definately be back and we have told everyone we know about our wonderful and beautiful trip to the area.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Quiet, cozy, getaway, adjoins Cumberland River Bicentennial Trail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370526
+1 615 642 0294
Nashville Tennessee
Illinois
5

Wonderul Property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Wonderful place - very clean and everything you need for a relaxing stay! The Owens checked in with us to see if we needed anything and were very accommodating. Our son lives in Nashville but we wanted a peaceful place for the family to gather. After seeing the amazing back porch he invited a few friends over and we enjoyed a "porch concert". Thank you for sharing this terrific place!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Quiet, cozy, getaway, adjoins Cumberland River Bicentennial Trail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370526
+1 615 642 0294
Nashville Tennessee
5

Excellent "On the Farm" Getaway

Excellent "On the Farm" Getaway
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This cottage was better than I expected. Very well maintained, upgraded fixtures and appliances.
My favorite was the location. Beautiful scenery, overlooks of the Cumberland River. There is a great area a short drive from the cottage for trail hiking. A covered porch all along the back of the house to sit on and enjoy the surroundings. I highly recommend this vacation spot. If you like the activity of Nashville it is within a 30 - 40 min drive.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Quiet, cozy, getaway, adjoins Cumberland River Bicentennial Trail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370526
+1 615 642 0294
Nashville Tennessee
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

"Great Property"

"Great Property"
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
TY, what a great property you have and beautiful surroundings. We stay at rentals quite frequently world-wide, and yours rates in the top 10. The kitchen is better equipped than our own, the bed is super comfortable, and we ate every meal on the porch under the ceiling fan. Great hikes down to the Cumberland River and the animals were fun to see. Even met some of your family while we were there. I'd recommend to anyone. Thank you so much!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet, cozy, getaway, adjoins Cumberland River Bicentennial Trail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370526
+1 615 642 0294
Nashville Tennessee
Hardy, Virginia
5

Peaceful, clean, and comforts of home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My husband and I were overwhelmed by the comfort and cleanliness of the cabin. Three days were not near enough time to enjoy the view from the back porch and see the grounds. We were close enough to Nashville to visit Country Music Hall of Fame and Legends. The cabin was someplace we looked forward to getting back to when we were finished being "tourists".. Very welcoming! We we first arrived we thought we were at someone's home! We will definitely return.

Randy and Diane
Hardy, Virginia
business
Quiet, cozy, getaway, adjoins Cumberland River Bicentennial Trail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370526
+1 615 642 0294
Nashville Tennessee
Chicago, Illinois
5

Oh my gosh are we dreaming!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
I was lucky to have found this perfect place to celebrate a spring break vacation with my daughter. The cottage is a treasure. Where do I begin? It is tucked away on a beautiful farm over looking a river and is surrounded by amazing trees. There are many places to sit and read and relax. The cottage could probably sleep 8 people so there was plenty of room for just the two of us. We made dinner every night in the beautiful kitchen which had every amenity one could dream of for a get away place. My favorite times were each morning on the front porch swing. A steaming cup of coffee reading a book watching all the different birds red, blue, black and white and big beautiful hawks overhead. It was this city girls dream.
The owner and his family were very nice. The only challenge I had was driving at night because it was so dark, but who really cared with all those stars!

We went into the city of Nashville every day and explored each different neighborhood. I would highly recommend this treasure. Thank you!
business
Quiet, cozy, getaway, adjoins Cumberland River Bicentennial Trail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370526
+1 615 642 0294
Nashville Tennessee
Augusta, GA
5

Great getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We absolutely loved this place. It is VERY homey, very spacious, and loved the country/river surroundings. The children never once said they were bored (we brought our bikes too). I wished we just had more time to stay and relax! Thanks so much!
Helpful votes: 1/2