Kapoho house rental - Clear Pond paradise from sandy beach on warm pond
Clear Pond paradise from sandy beach on warm pond
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kapoho House Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

This special beach home is cantilevered right over it's own private large warm pond (approx. 25' x 100'). You can wake up to the turquoise waters surrounding you and delight in the ocean views and Kapoho Bay.

It features two bedrooms, each with it's own bath, a comfortable tropical Great room with living area, kitchen and dining area (seats 5). A covered lanai features a relaxed sitting area with views of the warm pond and landscaped yard. Step right out side to the ocean, warm pond and Champagne Pond for great snorkeling and swimming.

This private house offers Satellite TV, when you tire of the many fun outdoor activities. Wireless internet is also provided. Windows in the house offer endless views of the pond, the ocean and bay beyond. The kitchen is fully equipped with a convection oven and full size refrigerator.

The first bedroom has a queen bed and sitting area plus bath with shower. The second guest bedroom has it's own entry, a king bed a queen, plus an office and bathroom with shower.

Special sights to see: Located in the gated community of Kapoho Beach Lots on the southeast side of the Big Island of Hawaii. Within 15 minutes drive to the lava flow viewing site, 30 miles to Volcano National park and within 30 minutes to waterfalls. Only 30 miles to Hilo International Airport. Walk out to the bay and to Champagne Pond from the yard.

The large guest bedroom has great views of the water. Wireless internet is provided. On site laundryroom with washer and dryer. The house sleeps 6 in beds.

More Details
Hide Details

14 Reviews of Property 370403 in Kapoho, Hawaii

Clearpond Paradise Next to Ocean with Private Warm Pond
average rating of 4.642857 based on 14 reviews
business
Clearpond Paradise Next to Ocean with Private Warm Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370403
+1 8089306880
Kapoho Puna District
4

Paradise is the right word

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Great location, beautiful surroundings, clean and very comfortable home. We travelled with 2 teenagers, their own space was priceless. Everything was provided, except for a kettle, being Aussies, we drink tea as much as coffee, there was nothing to just boil water with. Arriving at night was a bit of a problem regarding directions, and the gate key didn't work, had to be replaced, but was done so immediately, no dramas. If we had known how much we would enjoy Clearpond and the big island, we would have stayed another week rather than go back to Oahu. Would we return, ABSOLUTELY . Read the guide book provided, lots of tips that we couldn't have got anywhere else. ENJOY, Lyn & Col Woolmer, Bellambi, Australia
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Clearpond Paradise Next to Ocean with Private Warm Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370403
+1 8089306880
Kapoho Puna District
Seattle, Wa
5

Awesome Christmas get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My husband and I relaxed in comfort in what is "Clearly" Paradise. The home was spotless and well equipped. We spent endless hours swimming and just watching the sky roll by. Though our farewell send off was a torrential downpour, we managed to enjoy every moment spent in the lovely home.
The knives were dull, but there is a sharpening stone in the drawer. We merely sharpened the knives we needed.
We took a few driving adventures, down roads less traveled. I would suggest that 4-wheel drive (rental) is a good option for those who want to experience some more "rugged" roads. And, heed the advice to have water shoes with you. The rocks are, indeed, hard on unprotected feet.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your review and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Clearpond Paradise. Please join us again - The Management
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Clearpond Paradise Next to Ocean with Private Warm Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370403
+1 8089306880
Kapoho Puna District
5

Amazing!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We stayed at Clearpond Paradise on our first trip to Hawaii. It was amazing!! Everything was perfect! The only problem was our stay was not long enough!! We would love to come stay again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Clearpond Paradise Next to Ocean with Private Warm Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370403
+1 8089306880
Kapoho Puna District
Calgary, Alberta
4

Beautiful Location, Pahoa/Kapoho Hawaii

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Clearpond Paradise Oct 11-18, 2013

I had done a lot of research when choosing the location for my family’s Hawaiian vacation and truly wanted to spend time on the East side of the island. We are a family of four with two young children aged 6 and 4. We have been to the Big Island 3 times in the past and never had enough time to explore the East side when our accommodations have been on the West side. So with that in mind I started planning. I had read about Champagne ponds, stopped at Wai Opea, McKenzie State Park, Isaac Hale Park and Kalapana and thought Kapoho Beach lots would afford us the opportunity to get into Champagne ponds without having to access over the lava flow or park outside the gate and walk in.
This home is ocean front, with a lava beach out front. I wanted a home that had a warm pond with good water exchange and believe Clearpond is definitely in that category with the proximity to the ocean. The home has a calendar that provides the low and hides tide times and you can truly see how much the pond increase/decrease with the high/low tides. I have heard of people becoming sick from swimming in these ponds and wanted to decrease the likely hood of this; we always made sure no one had open wounds and showered after swimming.
The home itself sleeps six with a total of three beds; the layout is a little different as it seems the second bedroom seems to be an addition and only accessible from the lanai. We knew this in advance so we weren’t shocked when we got there. The kitchen is very large with everything you need including a very good blender for iced drinks. My husband was only disappointed with the condition of the BBQ, but I am guessing with the elements they probably deteriorate quickly. Our solution was to purchase a small charcoal BBQ as we love to cook outside; we left this behind for future guest to enjoy. The laundry facilities in the basement are great so you don’t need to bring along so many clothes.
The POND was lovely and very clear and deeper then you expect. I had a hard time getting my children out of it to eat and drink. There are several boogie boards, tubes and such for all to enjoy. My son was like a little motor boat out there with his fins on while using the boogie board; he even toed his younger sister behind him. Our kids enjoyed this over any other body of water we visited during our stay. We did snorkel in Champagne pond once but preferred our ‘home’ pond. We brought our own snorkel equipment
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Clearpond Paradise Next to Ocean with Private Warm Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370403
+1 8089306880
Kapoho Puna District
Calgary, AB
5

Exactly what we wanted for Puna side

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Great location! Right beside one of the better places for snorkeling on the east side, Champagne Pond. Of course the east side has choppier water and the currents are stronger but I enjoy the climate and people more on the east. The thermal pool in the backyard was a huge hit with our family and was great for night swimming.

The home is comfortable and well stocked. Whoever owns the property is very organized and clean. It felt like we were staying at our second house that happens to be in Hawaii... In a gated community where people actually live and kids come to play after school.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for joining us at Clearpond Paradise. Please come again! - The Management
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Clearpond Paradise Next to Ocean with Private Warm Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370403
+1 8089306880
Kapoho Puna District
Santa Clara, Ca
4

Relaxing Time at Clearpond

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Clearpond in a quiet, residential area. We had a view of the ocean and the pond with fish-yay! Lots of louvered windows in the living and dining room for the breeze to come through. We had a welcome packet of goodies- ramen noodles and popcorn. Kitchen equipment was adequate- knives were dull but that is to be expected in rentals. Our 3 year-old loved the fish pond and we swam in it daily. An occasional gecko would make its way inside the home, but just catch and release. They love to poke their heads up through the lanai slats while you are eating, but we welcomed them to keep the bugs away. We had no problems with mosquitos. Coqui frogs make music at night so if you are wanting a quite evening bring earplugs but I found their noises relaxing. There is an automatic feeder which releases food in the morning so she enjoyed seeing the fish eat. In addition, there are little crabs in the rock crevices. Snorkeling equipment and floatation devices are available for use at the house. We did not use the BBQ as it rained daily while we were there and did not use the washer/dryer, located under the house in the basement. Nearby are local kiosks that sell fresh fruit and juices -fresh cane juice is a must try. A great location to see Volcanos National Park, nght viewing of lava flow, and Hilo for the local flavor of Hawaii. The cons- During our stay, locals set up overnight camps on the beach with tarps, so the view was not as pristine as we expected. When they trucks drove up on the beach at night the headlights would sometimes shine at the house. No shades or curtains for privacy in the living room/dining room area and the 1 connected bedroom had sheer panels covering the patio doors and windows. Note that the 2nd bedroom has an outside connection to the main house through the lanai, which is ideal for older kids and teens but not for infants and toddlers. Also supervise any toddlers in the dining area as they can possibly fall out because of the louvered glass windows at floor level. Overall, we wished we would have stayed here longer instead of staying at Waikoloa for 5 additonal days
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Clearpond Paradise Next to Ocean with Private Warm Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370403
+1 8089306880
Kapoho Puna District
Fairview, Oregon
5

Very relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
If you want a nice, very relaxing stay then definitely consider this property, the yard and ponds were beautiful, the house was well stocked and comfortable, and the out of the way location very relaxing. Definitely stock up on groceries and such because there's no place to get anything without traveling back to Pahoa so plan ahead. Any inconvenience is well worth the effort, we definitely will be back, this is just the sort of place you can kick back and really enjoy what Hawaii is all about. If you haven't been to this side of the island there is so much to see and do, you need to visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha and thank you for visiting Clearpond Paradise. Please come back again! - The Management
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Clearpond Paradise Next to Ocean with Private Warm Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370403
+1 8089306880
Kapoho Puna District
Switzerland
5

A piece of Paradise on Earth

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Swiss Family with 3 Boys age 3, 8 and 11 - we had a great time and it's hard to find the right words to describe how beautiful this place is. We fell in love at first sight with the house. The beautiful garden our boys used for soccer all day long. The pond was so clear and just amazing. We could hardly believe we had the Privilege to stay on that piece of Paradise on Earth. The House was clean, well equipped, generously and we hope to come back one day.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Clearpond Paradise Next to Ocean with Private Warm Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370403
+1 8089306880
Kapoho Puna District
Lihue, Kauai, HI
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
What a great getaway from our island. It was fabulous. Next time we are definately staying longer. Loved the private pond and BBQ area too. Never made it to any other pond as we so enjoyed the privacy of our own.

Thank you
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us and we are so happy you enjoyed the Clearpond Paradise. - The Management
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Clearpond Paradise Next to Ocean with Private Warm Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370403
+1 8089306880
Kapoho Puna District
Hauula, Oahu
5

Great Place 2 Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Loved it, had lots of fun in the pond with family and friends. The house was very nice and it had every thing that we needed for our stay. We had lots of our friends over 2 go swimming and BBQ., we had a wonderful time there and will come back on our next Bigisland trip. Thank U for the rental next time we will stay more then a week. lots of our fb friends asked about info on this rental so we posted it on our facebook page. Mahalo
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2