Murphy cabin rental - Welcome!
Welcome!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Murphy Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

'Beary Sweet Retreat'

Two Hours From Everywhere. In The Middle Of Nowhere!!

Come enjoy the beautiful Smokey Mountains in Murphy NC while you stay in this rustic dovetail log cabin. You will be able to go sightseeing to Chattanooga TN, Atlanta GA or Asheville NC. These cities are 2 hours from the cabin. Or you can stay in and enjoy the fireplace in the living room while the kids enjoy having their own area in the finished basement, which provides a bedroom with twin beds, a big screen TV, foosball table, dart board and an additional sofa sleeper. The kitchen is updated with all the conveniences you could want. Both the main master suite and the loft master suite have queen size beds. The home sits in a wooded setting that is very quiet and peaceful. You can sit on the porch and enjoy the rocking chair while you listen to the crickets and watch the lightening bugs. Instead of driving into town for dinner you can have your dinner on porch at the picnic table. There is brand new grill sitting just feet away from the picnic table for your convenience. Three levels and 1870 sq ft for you to enjoy. Read the local newspaper for FREE during your stay!

We support our troops! We give a 10% discount on weekly and monthly rates to active duty military and law enforcement members!

Click on the 'Beary Sweet Retreat Homepage' link below for additional information.

Easy Access, No Steep Roads To Navigate!

Keywords: Log Cabin, Cabin

More Details
Hide Details

We have been enjoying the beautiful area of Murphy, NC for several years now and still look forward to our next trip 'to the mountains.' We truly enjoy the idea of sharing our home with others and hope that your visit to Murphy is as enjoyable to you as our visits are to us. The Carmona Family

The Owner purchased this cabin in 2011

12 Reviews of Property 370386 in Murphy, North Carolina

Snuggle Up By The Fireplace! Absolute Best Log Cabin Deal - Period!!
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Snuggle Up By The Fireplace! Absolute Best Log Cabin Deal - Period!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370386vbi
Murphy Murphy / Andrews Area
Cocoa Beach, Florida
5

Home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
..... that is exactly how everyone in my family felt about this beautiful cabin. the pictures do not show it justice. We were amazed that it had everything we needed!
My husband and I just felt so happy with our choice, our family enjoyed all the different towns around this cabin, we cut a Christmas tree in a neighboring town, rode the Polar Express in the town of Bryson City. and every evening after exploring it was a pleasure coming back to this cabin!
We had the pleasure of meeting a neighbor, he was very kind as well as everyone around! definitely family friendly.
My husband and I are excited about a return visit!! if you're looking for an amazing cabin beautiful scenery and the quietness of the mountains.. you have found it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Gail.. we are so happy you enjoyed the cabin. Look forward to having you back.
business
Snuggle Up By The Fireplace! Absolute Best Log Cabin Deal - Period!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370386vbi
Murphy Murphy / Andrews Area
Georgia
5

Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Had a great time, at a great place. Description was completely accurate, the property was clean & well maintained. We had 10 people from all over Georgia & Mich and we all fit comfortably. The mountains were beautiful and peaceful, and we enjoyed the local hiking, fishing and attractions. Probably one of the best rental properties for your money in NC!! Hope to return again one day soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Don. Look forward to having you back!
business
Snuggle Up By The Fireplace! Absolute Best Log Cabin Deal - Period!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370386vbi
Murphy Murphy / Andrews Area
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My husband and I spent time at the cabin in Murphy and enjoyed our stay very much. The cabin was clean, comfortable, and very quiet. Our major objection was to spend some relaxing, stress free, quality time. The only addition that I would look for would to have the back porch screened in so that we could enjoy more hours sitting out there without the mosquitoes. Everything else was an A+. Murphy is a nice quaint town without all the tourist environment which in my personal opinion is a far better place to stay at. I definitely visit again
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Michele. Glad you had a great time and look forward to having you back!
business
Snuggle Up By The Fireplace! Absolute Best Log Cabin Deal - Period!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370386vbi
Murphy Murphy / Andrews Area
amherst ohio
5

In town for a wedding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our stay was GREAT, Just by chance got to meet the owners. Wonderful people! More than enough room for everybody, place was clean and well kept. Sat on the porch and just chilled. The pictures of this spot are true to life no disappointments. In town for a family wedding but we will be coming back .Nice sign to the cabin! Thank you so much.
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed the cabin. We look forward to having you visit again!
business
Snuggle Up By The Fireplace! Absolute Best Log Cabin Deal - Period!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370386vbi
Murphy Murphy / Andrews Area
Charlotte
5

What a wonderful weekend! A perfect home away from home...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a great Girls Weekend at your cabin! There were 5 of us and we all had comfortable places to sleep and all the comforts of home to relax, and enjoy ourselves. It was spotless and just like it appears on the website. I would definitely recommend this place to others! We hope to continue getting together here on a yearly basis. It was perfect for the Tennessee folks. A little far for the Charlotte people (but worth the drive). Thank you so much!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much!! Look forward to you coming back next year.
business
Snuggle Up By The Fireplace! Absolute Best Log Cabin Deal - Period!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370386vbi
Murphy Murphy / Andrews Area
Durham, NC
5

Very nice comfortable cabin with all the amenities!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The cabin was just as described/pictured. For us the cabin was located just far away enough from home for us to feel really and truly on vacation. The cabin was clean, very well maintained and has all the amenities we could ask for. I would recommend this property to anyone who just wants to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city. There are also many nearby fun attractions that one can enjoy year round.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Snuggle Up By The Fireplace! Absolute Best Log Cabin Deal - Period!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370386vbi
Murphy Murphy / Andrews Area
Asheville, NC
5

vacationer

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Great Cabin with lots of room.
business
Snuggle Up By The Fireplace! Absolute Best Log Cabin Deal - Period!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370386vbi
Murphy Murphy / Andrews Area
Philo, Il.
5

great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I would highly recommend this place to anyone. Was exactly like stated. The cabins was beautiful extremely clean and very spacious!!! There were 4 of us and could easily have been 4 more. We spent a lot of our time on the porch, which was wonderful. Exit realty was very helpful. The property was 8 miles from town so close but not too close. We will defiantely stay there again if we are in the area! Thank you so much for a great time and great get away!!!
The Innes family
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Jeff and Kelly. Let us know when you're in the area again!
business
Snuggle Up By The Fireplace! Absolute Best Log Cabin Deal - Period!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370386vbi
Murphy Murphy / Andrews Area
Narcoossee, FL
5

Absolutely LOVED this place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My husband & I, my daughter & her family all came up from Florida to celebrate my father's 80th birthday & were very pleased with the cabin. We're weren't sure what to expect as we've never rented a cabin before and was very happy to find the cabin was clean and very beautiful, just like the pictures. We had no problem finding the cabin, which was 7 minutes from my dad. There were 7 of us and we had plenty of room to move around and were comfortable without being in each other's way. Patricia at Exit Realty was very helpful with all of our questions. I would absolutely recommend this cabin. I just loved getting up in the mornings and sitting in the rocking chair on the back porch. My favorite restaurants (besides my dad's) are Brother's in Murphy, Rib Country, Monte Albans & for lunch, Danielles in Blue Ridge next to my favorite Bear Store (Tomorrow's Antiques Today-TAT). Copper Kettle in Ducktwon was another good place to eat, but was sold & in the process of reopening under new management when we were there. Thank you for sharing your home with us!
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the great review Amy!
business
Snuggle Up By The Fireplace! Absolute Best Log Cabin Deal - Period!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370386vbi
Murphy Murphy / Andrews Area
Florida
5

Ryder Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had an excellent stay. The cabin was as described and much more!!! We really like the location.... Close to Murphy, Ocoee gorge, Brairsville, and Blue ridge. We look forward to our next stay. Thank you for a great stay!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you! Look forward to having you back..
Helpful votes: 1/1