Edgewater Beach condo rental - Balcony. Seating for 6.
Balcony. Seating for 6.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
 

Edgewater Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

This is a 2 bedroom DELUXE unit conveniently located on the third floor of Tower Three, (the newest). Close enough to the ground floor to have great views of all the activity on the beach and ocean. Dolphin sightings are common. High enough to enjoy the spectacular views of the beach. For quick access to the beach, take the nearby stairs, no need to wait for the elavator.

A DELUXE floor plan unit offers more square footage than the typical standard unit. We have 1317 square feet of living space plus a 119 square foot balcony, verses the standard 2 BR floor plan of 1055 square feet and 70 square foot balcony.

Wake up in the morning in the master bedroom, which has floor to ceiling windows overlooking the sugary white beach, and enjoy the view. Enjoy breakfast on the adjoining balcony, which is furnished with patio furniture, and enjoy the ocean breeze.

We offer FREE secure wireless internet connection. We also have a Blu-Ray DVD player with FREE Netflix streaming movies and videos, including Pandora and Youtube.

We chose this resort because of the LARGE and beautiful main pool with beautiful landscaping, hot tubs and restaurants. A fine dining restaurant on-site, and a Pizza Hut on-site for the kids. 6 tennis courts on-site, par 3 golf course on-site with carts available.

A smaller pool and a hot tub are situated directly in front of the unit for when you are looking for some more private time. The condo is full of upgrades, like granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, 3 HD Tv's and beautiful furniture.

Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort is the only full service resort on Panama City Beach. Nowhere else on the gulf coast will you find grounds this beautiful! Nowhere else on Panama City Beach will you find a golf course, a full service spa, 11 swimming pools, 6 reflecting ponds, 4 whirlpool spas, a Polynesian-style Lagoon Pool with an elaborate system of waterfalls and islands within the pool itself, 1/2 mile of private beach, water sports (jet ski, para-sail, banana boat, Kayak, Chartered boats), 2 ocean side restaurants and bars, gift shop and ice cream shop, tennis and basketball courts, shuffleboard, live music and activities pool-side (summer only), and 24 hour security.

EBR is conveniently located to countless activities. There are several restaurants, shops, and activities such as miniature golf and a game room all easily within walking distance. The new Pier Park is a short 5 minute drive. Here you will find several unique stores, many great restaurants, bars, live music, a movie theater, kids activities, and even a mall with all your favorite stores! All right accross the street from the beach!! You may also like to take advantage of PCB's many other activities all within a short drive...Gulf World Marine Park, the local zoo, Ripley's Believe It or Not Museum, Shell Island, chartered fishing tours, dolphin cruises, go carts....

Keywords: Beach Front, Beautiful Ocean View, condo, granite counter tops, large pool, huge master bedroom, balcony overlooks ocean, 2 elevators, high rise, resort, 3 HD TV's

More Details
Hide Details

My wife and I live near Cincinnati, OH. We love to go to our condo at least 2 times a year. We have 2 children that are grown now. They have spent almost every vacation growing up at our condo in Panama City Beach Fl. We have fantastic memories from those vacations. We love this place and we hope you will too.

Ken Koesters purchased this condo in 1998

Location and amenities. It doesn't get any better than the Edgewater. It is so convenient to shopping, restaurants and activities to keep the kids amused. Also there are so many amenities at the resort itself, some days there is no reason to leave the property.

We love the fabulous lagoon pool with the live band on the weekends in the summertime. We always rent a pontoon boat for 1 day and go to Shell Island. We love sitting on the balcony looking at the beach and enjoy some people watching.

We love being on the third floor. It is so convenient to be able to take the stairs, get a little exercise, and avoid the hassle of the elavator.

24 Reviews of Property 370266 in Edgewater Beach, Florida

Ocean Front, Deluxe 2 BR/ 2BA, 3rd Floor, Tower 3, Free Wifi
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 24 reviews
business
Ocean Front, Deluxe 2 BR/ 2BA, 3rd Floor, Tower 3, Free Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370266vb
5133135947
Edgewater Beach Panama City Beach
Ocala, Florida
5

A little piece of tranquility on Panama City Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Overall a wonderful unit, a couple minor maintenance issues but overall a very nice unit. It was actually tranquil and quiet up till Friday night when I guess upstairs some noisy neighbors moved in. The listing was accurate and Ken was a pleasure to deal with from first communication to allowing an extra hour to get a moving on a cold Sunday morning. Would definitely recommend this unit to friends and family and will seek it out on a return trip to the Panama City Beach area.
business
Ocean Front, Deluxe 2 BR/ 2BA, 3rd Floor, Tower 3, Free Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370266vb
5133135947
Edgewater Beach Panama City Beach
Indianapolis, Indiana
5

Great Place To Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We enjoyed our stay in our condo at the Edgewater. The only complaint we had for the entire week was the seaweed. We were not able to get in the water plus the odor of dead fish was really bad a few days. The condo was very nice and would definitely return.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
business
Ocean Front, Deluxe 2 BR/ 2BA, 3rd Floor, Tower 3, Free Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370266vb
5133135947
Edgewater Beach Panama City Beach
Alabama
4

Jami Lynne

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The condo was very nice. I would recommend it more for families with younger children. The decor of the rooms weren't aimed towards the teenage preference, it was more for an older taste. I do wish it would have had hard wood or tile flooring rather than carpet. Other than that and wishing for a more modern decor I have no complaints of the room or condo as a whole!!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Front, Deluxe 2 BR/ 2BA, 3rd Floor, Tower 3, Free Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370266vb
5133135947
Edgewater Beach Panama City Beach
5

Excellent condo for the price

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Best location on the beach! Super clean and spacious!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Front, Deluxe 2 BR/ 2BA, 3rd Floor, Tower 3, Free Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370266vb
5133135947
Edgewater Beach Panama City Beach
alabama
5

Ms. Jnz

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We really njoyed the stay...the rooms were Jst as the pictures the view was great. We will definitely stay again
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Front, Deluxe 2 BR/ 2BA, 3rd Floor, Tower 3, Free Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370266vb
5133135947
Edgewater Beach Panama City Beach
Fulton, MS
4

Cheer Group

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Our overall trip was great. For the beach it turned out to be slightly cold but hey it is the South. Our only concerns were cleanliness of the condo. Both showers had mildew covered the bottom of the shower curtains and there were beer bottle tops left on the floor. Our other concern was the fact that we had 4 people staying and could only find 5 bath towels. The Resort also did not do a very good job of keeping the quite hours quite, being 2 of our nights were very long since the hot tub in tower 3 is located directly under this room and it didn't shut down until 3 am in the morning and when you have to rise and shine at 7 am to get ready to perform that makes for a very short rest time. Other than that we had a wonderful time and would recommend this to everyone.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Front, Deluxe 2 BR/ 2BA, 3rd Floor, Tower 3, Free Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370266vb
5133135947
Edgewater Beach Panama City Beach
Canton ga
5

Beautiful Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We arrived at the condo and were pleasantly surprised to find the condo just as it shows in the pictures.
The condo is beautiful and has amazing views from the third floor. We will recommend this condo to family and friends who are looking for a condo in Panama City Beach. Thanks to the owners for letting us stay in your beautiful condo, we WILL return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Front, Deluxe 2 BR/ 2BA, 3rd Floor, Tower 3, Free Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370266vb
5133135947
Edgewater Beach Panama City Beach
Fulton, MS
4

Cheer Group

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The condo and location were beautiful. The only problem that we found was the cleaning was not quite up to par. It left alot to be desired, such as the milldew on the shower curtains and dust along with beer bottle tops in the floor. Also we had 4 people staying the condo and could only find 5 bath towels. And the resort didn't do a very good job of enforcing the Quite Hours. being our condo was directly above the hot tub in tower 3 floor 3 very very close to the noise and partying until 3 am in the morning. and when you have to get up early for a competition that was not enough rest for me. Other than that it was a great trip and great condo.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your trip and the condo. Housekeeping was notified after your review about the shower curtains, and I'm glad to report the shower curtain liners had already been replaced after your departure. I'm not sure why you were short on towels. We always try to have enough linen to accommodate up to 8 guests. Once our guests arrive, we encourage them to contact our housekeeping crew if there are any problems or if you you need any additional linens. They strive to make sure our guests have everything they need during their stay.

Usually there are no problems with noise. Security usually responds very quickly to any complaints of disturbances or noise and they are available 24 hours a day. You were there during a very busy week and I'm sorry you encountered disturbance to your rest.

We thank you for your review and hope to have you come visit our condo again in the future.
business
Ocean Front, Deluxe 2 BR/ 2BA, 3rd Floor, Tower 3, Free Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370266vb
5133135947
Edgewater Beach Panama City Beach
Dalton, GA
5

Christmas Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My husband and I live in north Georgia. We realized that our Christmas celebrations with children and grandchildren in Alabama would be over Christmas Eve. So we decided to take the rest of Christmas vacation for some down time. We were so fortunate to find this condo. It met all our expectations and it had everything we needed. The owner was very nice to work with. The ocean view from the living room and bedroom was spectacular. Our time spent there was wonderful and we hope to go back again! Thank you Ken.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Front, Deluxe 2 BR/ 2BA, 3rd Floor, Tower 3, Free Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370266vb
5133135947
Edgewater Beach Panama City Beach
Saint Peters, MO
5

Thanksgiving Get-A-Way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Spent 10 days in this unit and had an excellent time. Waking up the sun cresting the Gulf of Mexico every morning was amazing. Being on the 3rd floor made it easy to keep track of my kids as they roamed between the pool deck (just under the balcony) and the beach front.

Everything went off with out a hitch. I would and will definitely come back and rent this unit.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children