Brownfield house rental - Beautiful newer home (built 2001) with modern amenities
Beautiful newer home (built 2001) with modern amenities
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
 

Brownfield House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths (Sleeps 7)

This beautiful home sits on 10 acres on the Saco river in Maine. Built in 2001, this home features beautiful woodwork and hardwood floors. Just installed- an outdoor hot tub outside on the deck with a roof. The family room boasts a cathedral ceiling and dramatic floor to ceiling windows. A woodstove and ceiling fan completes this room. The kitchen has tile floors, granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances and a separate dining area with slider out to one of the large decks. The master bedroom suite is on the first floor with a full bath. Two more bedrooms are on the second floor with another full bath. There is also a washer and dryer in the house. We have just added wireless internet service and a telephone.

The river is approximately 400 feet from the house. The property is very wooded and there is 650 feet of river frontage on the property. The Saco River is extremely clean for swimming and has a sandy bottom. It is a wooded river bank setting.

Setting: The river is approximately 400 feet from the house. The property is very wooded and there is 650 feet of river frontage on the property. The Saco River is extremely clean for swimming and has a sandy bottom. It is a wooded river bank setting. Canoes and kayaks are allow

More Details
Hide Details

14 Reviews of Property 370184 in Brownfield, Maine

'Saco Riverbend' with Hot Tub
average rating of 4.785714 based on 14 reviews
business
'Saco Riverbend' with Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370184
+1 978 531-2486
Brownfield Western Maine
5

Can't wait to go back , for so many reasons!!!

Can't wait to go back , for so many reasons!!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This beautiful place has it all ! Great views out of the windows , cozy comfortable beds, the property & the silence that comes with it ,is an unbeatable stress reliever as soon as you step out of your car. If you need more relaxing than that , the hot tub is there to melt away any care in the world. The home was very clean. The water pressure in the shower was perfect ( I personally hate the " one drip" per minute shower heads , especially after playing outside in New England's cold weather). While we were there the snow falling was a great added touch. However, I can't wait to go back in the warmer months to see & explore the river. Thank you so much for sharing your home. This place made our getaway unforgettable.
business
'Saco Riverbend' with Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370184
+1 978 531-2486
Brownfield Western Maine
Bridgewater, MA
5

2013 Summer Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My Family and I were her just last week. Beautiful spot. Quiet and restful. Loved the Hot Tub. The house is clean and beautiful. Not far from anything you want to do. First time tubing love the Saco River.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'Saco Riverbend' with Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370184
+1 978 531-2486
Brownfield Western Maine
Connecticut
5

Winter Getaway with Friends for 30th Birthday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Wonderful house in the woods! The cabin was absolutely perfect for our snowmobiling weekend in Maine for my husband's 30th birthday. The place has everything you want for a cozy winter getaway - wood burning stove, hot tub, snow shoes, large windows overlooking the snow covered forests. Then in the evenings we could slump back on the couches and watch satellite. The owners were fabulous about answering questions prior to our trip so that we could plan accordingly. Everything was clean and organized. Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'Saco Riverbend' with Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370184
+1 978 531-2486
Brownfield Western Maine
Douglas, MA
5

Great weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We had a fantastic long weekend at this property. It was everything we hoped it would be, and then some! The wood stove kept the house toasty warm while it was zero outside. The hot tub was a great retreat after a couple of long days outdoors sledding and snow shoeing. We definately would like to come back to this house next winter!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'Saco Riverbend' with Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370184
+1 978 531-2486
Brownfield Western Maine
5

Amazing private location with EVERYTHING

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I'll keep this short and sweet:

This property is amazing! Everything to keep you entertained, great for families, friends, or even alone just to get away. Privacy even in the winter when leaves are off the trees. I definitely plan to go back!
Owner's Response: Jeff, we are so glad you had a wonderful stay at our vacation home. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Craig and Susan
business
'Saco Riverbend' with Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370184
+1 978 531-2486
Brownfield Western Maine
Wolcott,CT. usa
5

Serene,beautuful,plenty to do

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This is our family's 2nd year and we are going back. The ownners Craiig and Susan are great people helpful and they keep the home very nice and clean. Our dog loves it too, The setting is so quiet with tall pine trees , they have a large selection of snowshoes to use. We are going back again, Walks along the river is so nice, we see no one close at all lots of property. I will some it up. Perfect vacation home, nice hot tub,many good restaurants,shopping,skiing nearby and many other things. Thankyou Craig&Susan
Owner's Response: We are so happy you had a great vacation again, and look forward to hosting you again next Chritmas/New Year.
Thank you and have a happy and healthy year.
Craig and Susan
business
'Saco Riverbend' with Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370184
+1 978 531-2486
Brownfield Western Maine
Wolcott,CT. usa
5

Like peace,beauty,but like modern amenities not far from great restaurants and shopping go here.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We have stayed here for the past 2 years at Christmas and we feel like its our home away from because its so comfortable and the owners Craig and Susan make us feel special and they dont even know us, except for email and phone conversations. They just want everyone to have the best vacation at their vacation home. The place is so clean too. Which i will say is very nice from the nice bedrooms which we sleep great on the master bedroom bed to the livingroom with the windows that look out to the pine trees.There is alot of nice artwork too,the kitchen is well stocked for cooking and there is a dishwasher, there is a nice large dining table we ate alot of family meals and played Apples to Apples.The hot tub is the best and all the snowshoes you can use and we used them everyday this year. Not far from ski areas.You hear nothing at night so quiet maybe the windchimes when the wind blows. Thankyou Craig and Susan
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Deb and Russ
We are so happy you had another wonderfull vacation and look forward to renting to you again next Christmas and New Year. Have a great year.
Craig and Susan
business
'Saco Riverbend' with Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370184
+1 978 531-2486
Brownfield Western Maine
5

The Perfect Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
From the moment we arrived at the house late on Saturday night, we felt relaxed and at home. The house was perfect for our family of 5. There is plenty to do right there on the property -- swimming, kayaking, building sand castles on the river bank, wandering through acre upon acre of woods and swamp, etc. Our boys loved playing in the woods and searching for frogs and toads. One night, we roasted marshmallows and sang songs around the fire pit by the river. While the house is kind of remote (which is what we were looking for), there is much fun to be had within a 30 - 45 minute drive. We went to a BBQ festival in Fryeburg; hiked and splashed through Diana's Baths in the foothills of the White Mountains; spent a day at Storyland; and took in a movie at the Bridgton Twin Drive-In. This was our first real vacation in a few years, and I can honestly say that we could not have done better than staying at this house on the Saco. Craig and Susan are a pleasure to deal with, and you can tell that they put a lot of care into their home. I cannot recommend this place enough.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
'Saco Riverbend' with Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370184
+1 978 531-2486
Brownfield Western Maine
5

The Perfect Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
From the moment we arrived at the house late on Saturday night, we felt relaxed and at home. The house was perfect for our family of 5. There is plenty to do right there on the property -- swimming, kayaking, building sand castles on the river bank, wandering through acre upon acre of woods and swamp, etc. Our boys loved playing in the woods and searching for frogs and toads. One night, we roasted marshmallows and sang songs around the fire pit by the river. While the house is kind of remote (which is what we were looking for), there is much fun to be had within a 30 - 45 minute drive. We went to a BBQ festival in Fryeburg; hiked and splashed through Diana's Baths in the foothills of the White Mountains; spent a day at Storyland; and took in a movie at the Bridgton Twin Drive-In. This was our first real vacation in a few years, and I can honestly say that we could not have done better than staying at this house on the Saco. Craig and Susan are a pleasure to deal with, and you can tell that they put a lot of care into their home. I cannot recommend this place enough.
Owner's Response: Thank-you for your wonderful review. The setting is private, but still close to other great White Mountain activities. Sometimes it's nice to just feel the peace & tranquility here. Winter skiing & boarding is also very close, with Shawnee Peak 20 minutes away! We also have snowshoes for use at the house. Thanks again!
business
'Saco Riverbend' with Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370184
+1 978 531-2486
Brownfield Western Maine
5

perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This house is the ideal getaway. We loved the feeling that we were in the middle of nowhere but really only about 25 minutes from all the shopping of north Conway.both times we stayed at the house it has been clean, warm, and welcoming. It is wonderful to take a walk exploring the many acres of woods that surround the house. Susan and Craig are both very nice people and made renting their house a pleasant experience. We will definitely be back in the future.
Owner's Response: It is always wonderful to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay so much they look forward to coming back. Repeat renters start to feel like family after a while!