Santo Spirito -Palazzo Pitti apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Santo Spirito -Palazzo Pitti Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom, 1 bathroom with shower

The perfectly located 2 bedroom flat is all you will need to explore or visit again Florence. Only a few steps from the river, on the oltrarno side, the flat has the famous surrounding of S.Niccolò and via de' Bardi area; which is full of restaurants, pizzerias, bars and all that it can serve as a mini-market bank pharmacy. It is right at the bottom of the Forte Belvedere hill. You will get to the Old Bridge even before realizing it. This raised ground apartment has an equipped cooking area, a small leaving, two bedrooms, 1 bathroom with shower. The flat is newly decorated and has parquet fools.

the contest house: Beautiful place where stay for his perfect position in the middle of Florence, near a lot of restaurants and museum or garden. Funny stay there because it's collocated near disco and pub. Near the historic centre, Uffizi and Ponte Vecchio. Enjoy it!

8 Reviews of Property 370101 in Santo Spirito -Palazzo Pitti, Italy

Beautiful and perfectly located flat, in the middle of Florence
average rating of 4.625 based on 8 reviews
business
Beautiful and perfectly located flat, in the middle of Florence
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370101
+39 3356240624
Santo Spirito -Palazzo Pitti Historic Center
4

Excellent Location!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We rented this apartment in Oltrarno area for three weeks in October 2013 and were very pleased with both the accomodation and location between the Ponte alle Grazie and Ponte Vecchio. We walked everywhere in Florence easily and there is a grocery store nearby as well. Explore the area around Via San Niccolo which is minutes by foot -we returned numerous times for some great restaurants
Barbara is a welcoming and helpful host -we requested a larger coffee pot and she quickly purchased one for us!The apartment has everything one needs for a long stay.
business
Beautiful and perfectly located flat, in the middle of Florence
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370101
+39 3356240624
Santo Spirito -Palazzo Pitti Historic Center
Cotati, California
5

Wonderful Home Base For Exploring Florence

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We loved our stay in Florence. The apartment is simple, affordable and homey, near the Arno River and the Ponte Vecchio, and an easy walk to all of the sites of Florence. The ground floor location meant there were no stairs to negotiate with luggage, although the bedrooms are in lofts, so you do need to be able to walk up small spiral stairs for your well earned rest.

Barbara, whom we booked the apartment with, is a very good communicator, personable and kind. She assisted us not only prior to our arrival, but she also helped us settle into knowing the neighborhood. We felt so cared for, and welcomed. Thank you Barbara.

Our family really appreciated the kitchen, which allowed us to have breakfast at "home" every morning, and we loved being near the gardens. We liked having the washing machine, but did have trouble getting our clothes dried, and had to end us using a laundromat at our next location for the dryers. The seats in the living room were comfortable, especially the divan.

Most of all the location was perfect and we would stay there again if we are able to return to Florence in the future.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Beautiful and perfectly located flat, in the middle of Florence
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370101
+39 3356240624
Santo Spirito -Palazzo Pitti Historic Center
In beautiful Aotearoa..Land of the long white cloud..otherwise known as New Zeal
5

Wonderful beyond words

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Wonderful beyond words!!!

What a little gem…Beautiful, clean and spacious apartment. Communication before and during our stay was excellent and Barbara made you feel welcome immediately on meeting her.

A wonderful home away from home to come back to after exploring all the amazing sights of Florence. Our only regret was we didn’t stay longer. While the bedrooms were situated up a rather steep spiral staircase they were well worth the climb and you always had the option to sleep on the single divan on the lower level if that suited you better.

Centrally located to everything yet far enough away from the main tourist buzz. My daughter and I had a fabulous time in Florence and this was partly due to Barbara’s hospitality and well laid out apartment. We especially enjoyed the walks along the river and trying the local cuisine that was recommended by Barbara….We learnt on our travels that you should always eat where the locals ate because the food must be good and affordable…Barbara’s recommendations were spot on.

While we ate out most evenings we had breakfast in the well equipped kitchen and because the apartment was within walking distance to everything we would pop back in throughout the day for a little lunch or typically a divine delight from the local Pâtisserie.

I would have no hesitation in recommending Barbara’s beautiful apartment to any traveller stopping off in Florence and would hope we would be welcomed back should we return to beautiful Florence.

Ciao Barbara, mi spiace per il ritardo nella pubblicazione di questa recensione. Chelsea e io siamo appena tornati da nostri viaggi in Europa e appena riuscito a risolvere tornare nella nostra routine eveyday.

Cordiali saluti Philomena
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful and perfectly located flat, in the middle of Florence
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370101
+39 3356240624
Santo Spirito -Palazzo Pitti Historic Center
Bend, OR
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My husband and I stayed here for a week while we used Florence as our base for exploring Tuscany. Barbara was very kind and gave us a lot of information on the area. The apartment is very close to the main tourist attractions, but being just on the other side of the river, it felt less touristy. We walked everywhere and there are many good restraunts and a grocery store very close. Felt safe, apartment was clean. We were able to make simple breakfast/lunches some days using the kitchen. Just as the pictures indicate, the bedrooms are up narrow staircases, which wasn't an issue at all for us, but perhaps would not be suitable for some. Thank you for a great stay! I feel that we paid a great price for what we got. We loved the city as well.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful and perfectly located flat, in the middle of Florence
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370101
+39 3356240624
Santo Spirito -Palazzo Pitti Historic Center
5

Perfect Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
I stayed in this apartment with my mother and mother-in-law (2 fun loving ladies in their 60's). We had a very pleasant stay. The apartment's location is perfect...just across the river away from the crowds but still close to everything! Barbara was very helpful...she replied to all of my emails in a timely manner and was there to greet us when we arrived. I've stayed in many homeaway apartments while living abroad and this one rates right up there in terms of price and quality...not super fancy but way more than we expected for the price we paid. I will definitely recommend this apartment to others.
business
Beautiful and perfectly located flat, in the middle of Florence
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370101
+39 3356240624
Santo Spirito -Palazzo Pitti Historic Center
United States
5

Great flat in perfect location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
My husband and I stayed in this flat for almost three weeks with our infant son and we thoroughly enjoyed it! The apartment was very clean and bright with great art. We enjoyed cooking food in the well appointed kitchen and reading the books about Florence and Italy. The bed was very comfortable, and Barbara even brought a little bed for our son to sleep in! Barbara was great, rolling with our delayed plane, orienting us, and helping us get back to the airport. She was so nice, we feel like we've made a new friend! The location was also perfect... just across the bridges from the center, but near the awesome San Niccolo district. There were plenty of shops and fun cafes around, and our favorite Osteria just down the street!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much to my hosts, they were fantastic and i am glad to have met them. Very please to hear that they enjoy the holiday and the flat. I wish to have them again as guests.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful and perfectly located flat, in the middle of Florence
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370101
+39 3356240624
Santo Spirito -Palazzo Pitti Historic Center
Naples, Italy
4

Great location and great price

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We drove to this great little apartment from Napoli. Barbara met us at the Autostrada exit and led us right to the front door. After unloading the car into the ground floor flat she led me to a free parking area where we left the car unharmed for 4 days. 1 block off the Arno and directly across from the Ufizzi made this a great location for us. Both bedrooms are lofted and there is a single bed on the ground level. Not a good option for those with mobility challenges, but otherwise a great use of space. It's nice to climb up the ladder and be away from the mess of luggage to sleep. Two great little markets within walking distance to stock up for breakfasts and an adequately equipped kitchen to cook dinner from San Lorenzo market goods.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful and perfectly located flat, in the middle of Florence
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370101
+39 3356240624
Santo Spirito -Palazzo Pitti Historic Center
Naples, Italy
4

Great location and great price

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We drove to this great little apartment from Napoli. Barbara met us at the Autostrada exit and led us right to the front door. After unloading the car into the ground floor flat she led me to a free parking area where we left the car unharmed for 4 days. 1 block off the Arno and directly across from the Ufizzi made this a great location for us. Both bedrooms are lofted and there is a single bed on the ground level. Not a good option for those with mobility challenges, but otherwise a great use of space. It's nice to climb up the ladder and be away from the mess of luggage to sleep. Two great little markets within walking distance to stock up for breakfasts and an adequately equipped kitchen to cook dinner from San Lorenzo market goods.