Carolina Beach condo rental - Lounge and feel the ocean breeze from your private oceanfront sundeck
Lounge and feel the ocean breeze from your private oceanfront sundeck
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Carolina Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8, Renovated Must See! Pool! Accept Credit Cards

Spectacular top floor beachfront condo with extraordinary views of the Atlantic. Wake up to fresh ocean breeze, sipping coffee & watching dophins from a large oceanfront deck; perfect for sunbathing. Southern hospitality & carefree beach attitude makes this 2 BR/2 bath ae rare find. Steps from the beach & invigorating surf; location is superb! Plunge into refreshment-exclusive access to onsite pool. Two off-street car parking. Leave your worries at home; we supply linens, towels, beach chairs, & many extras (phone/email inquiries welcomed). In-unit washer/dryer. Sophisticated interior: hardwood floors, stainless steel appliances, granite countertops & flat screen TVs. Master bedroom has a canal view balcony, King Bed, & private bathroom. A second deluxe bedroom has 2 Queen Beds! Family friendly, we cater to youngest of guests (beach/kids toys, Pack&Play, booster seat etc). Make blissful memories that will last lifetime; this vacation rental is immaculate & stylish. Best NC beach deal!

Amenities: Our goal is to leave your worries at home; we supply linens, towels, beach chairs, & many extras (phone/email inquiries welcomed). In-unit washer/dryer. Sophisticated interior: hardwood floors throughout the condo, stainless steel appliances, granite countertops, flat screen TVs and VCR/DVD players in each room! Master bedroom has a canal view balcony, King Bed, & a private bathroom. A second deluxe bedroom has 2 comfy Queen Beds! Sleeper sofa, board games, a vast movie collections (over 100 titles!). We are family friendly. We cater to the youngest of guests (beach toys, Pack&Play, booster seat, Bumbo, kids toys/books etc). One of the cleanest condo in Carolina Beach with all the upgrades and amenities you will not find at a hotel.

More Details
Hide Details

Carolina Comfort Properties was created by Adele and JR. We are a husband and wife team that wanted our young daughters to make wonderful memories at the North Carolina coast.

We begin the renovations on our first vacation rental in the Spring of 2011. This business is Adele's pet project, and it allows her to work part-time while being a mom to two cute girls. When JR retires from the military, we hope to continue to expand and grow as a business. We love helping people plan their beach vacations. We've had the privilege of meeting a lot of wonderful people that made this experience very fulfilling.

Adele grew up in Alaska where many of her favorite childhood memories were at the beach. JR's ideal vacation used to be skiing, but now he likes to body board and run along the beautiful coastline. Although they spend most of their time at the beach making improvements to Carolina Comfort's vacation rentals, they hope to learn how to surf.

Adele purchased this condo in 2011

We have been visiting the Wilmington, NC area for years because we love the beach, the laid-back, college-town feel, and all the great places to eat. Carolina Beach was our choice for a vacation home because of its gorgeous secluded beaches, proximity to attractions and the affordability of the oceanfront properties. We loved this property because how it is in the secluded part of the beach and is a top floor oceanfront penthouse. The upgrades in this property is first class and modern. You have to see it to believe!

This is one of the nicest oceanfront condo you can get in Carolina Beach. You can hang out by the deck and get a tan if you don't want to go down to the beach. We are family friendly and provide all the comforts of home. The onsite pool is perfect to dip into after a day at the beach. The amenities in the condo are unmatched by others. Just bring your bathing suit and come ready to relax

25 Reviews of Property 370081 in Carolina Beach, North Carolina

August Availability! Oceanfront Luxury Penthouse-Great Views WiFi-Pool
average rating of 4.875 based on 25 reviews
business
August Availability! Oceanfront Luxury Penthouse-Great Views WiFi-Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370081
+1 9104200444
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Beautiful condo and location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The condo is very modern and well-maintained, Every room has a television, including a big screen in the living room that makes for perfect movie nights. All of the appliances and furniture are up-to-date as well and the condo has a very comfortable feeling to it. The view from the living room looks right out onto the ocean and the minute walk to the beach makes for a perfect beach vacation.

We went in early March so a few of the attractions were closed, but the Carolina Beach town is a perfect family beach town. Very safe and friendly, and everything you need is no more than a few minute drive away.

JR and Adele are great to work with and were available for questions throughout the week through calling or texting. I highly recommend the property and Carolina Beach, and we hope to return soon!
business
August Availability! Oceanfront Luxury Penthouse-Great Views WiFi-Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370081
+1 9104200444
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Great Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We really enjoyed spending the week at the condo. Overall, it was clean and has plenty of room. It is very nicely decorated. We loved the kitchen countertops and the tiled shower but our favorite part was the large sundeck overlooking the beach. Great service from Adele and JR.
business
August Availability! Oceanfront Luxury Penthouse-Great Views WiFi-Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370081
+1 9104200444
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
North Carolina
5

Another great vacation in Carolina Beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Accommodations were great.....views were fabulous! Kitchen was stocked with everything we needed... the beds were very comfortable....great night's sleep after long days of playing in the surf and sand.
Adele and JR were helpful and quick with a reply when we had questions while preparing our trip. Can't wait to come back again next year.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. :-) We look forward to having you as guests again! As returning vacationers to Carolina Beach, we are thrilled that you chose to stay at vacation home. Carolina Beach is a fantastic place for family vacations.

We want our vacation homes to be extremely comfortable for our guests. Comfortable beds, a well-stocked kitchen, and other details are very important additions to our condos. We appreciate the great feedback: our goal is to provide an outstanding vacation experience and five-star customer service.

We take great pride in providing great customer service for our guests . We encourage our guests to ask questions about our vacation rental before and during their stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
August Availability! Oceanfront Luxury Penthouse-Great Views WiFi-Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370081
+1 9104200444
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

All the ingredients for a great vaca are provided!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Pros: The condo has very nice accommodations and has a great location. Everything we needed for a vacation was provided: full kitchen, great views, pool, beach activities (body boards, boogie board, umbrella and chairs, sand toys), the beach is steps away, it has very clean bathrooms, the boys loved the James Bond movie collection during the poor weather, and more.
Cons: tropical storm Andrea moved through so we didn't get sun or beach time due to the wind. The air conditioner stopped working, but Adele called and had it repaired the same day, sundeck would be better with a high table and chairs to look over the balcony instead of sunbathing chairs that can't be sat in comfortably. The condo was clean, but not as clean as previous reviewers claimed (the kitchen needed to be wiped down, swept, and coffee pot grounds emptied).
My 3 boys loved the time on the beach, the pool, the aquarium, and the carnival. Their favorite place was Britt's, but they also loved Bowman's with their shrimp and hush puppies:) Don't plan on sticking to a diet in Carolina Beach! We would definitely stay there again in the future.
business
August Availability! Oceanfront Luxury Penthouse-Great Views WiFi-Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370081
+1 9104200444
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Perfect condo! Perfect week at the beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This condo is so very comfortable and livable! My husband and two sons (ages 6 and 10) had a relaxing, fun filled week and having the luxury of this FULLY equipped condo made it just perfect. The beach closet is stocked with chairs, umbrellas, and boogie boards! The beach cart made lugging the buckets and shovels a snap! We walked to both the pier and the arcade. There is nothing but positive things to say about this place! Thanks for a wonderful week at the beach!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
August Availability! Oceanfront Luxury Penthouse-Great Views WiFi-Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370081
+1 9104200444
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Loved our stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
What a lovely place to stay. There were 5 of us staying in this unit with plenty of space. The condo was clean and very roomy. They kids loved having movies available to watch. The master bed was heaven. I slept so good. Having a washer and dryer available was great. I was up and out walking the beach every morning taking pictures. I was amazed at the dolphins. I watched for them everyday. Thank you for sharing your beautiful condo with us. I will be sure to rent this unit again when coming to Carolina Beach. Thanks Again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
August Availability! Oceanfront Luxury Penthouse-Great Views WiFi-Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370081
+1 9104200444
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
4

Thanksgiving 2012

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This condo was beyond exceptional!! Super Clean, Very private and Really well kept!! My family and I enjoyed all of the extras that were available to us with the exception of the beach toys and chairs. We loved the balcony with a great view and the spacious rooms. The only drawback was the sulfer smell in the water that went away with time. JR & Adele were very easy to deal with and got back to us immediately with every email sent to them; even during the holiday weekend! I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a great place to stay at Carolilna Beach!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
August Availability! Oceanfront Luxury Penthouse-Great Views WiFi-Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370081
+1 9104200444
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Perfect!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This rental was amazing!!! We have two small children, ages 6 months and 4 and all the extras that were provided made our trip with the kids easier. They place was immaculant!! The kitchen is stocked with everything, the provided body wash and shampoos were great, and all the extra beach equipment in the storage closet filled our days on the beach with fun!! My daughter loved all the boogie boards and my husband even attempted to skim board. The beach cart was extra handy! We cooked 5 out of 7 nights and always had what we needed. Loved the fancy appliances! It was nice to open the door and listen to the waves while cooking. We spent a lot of time relaxing in the nice new chairs on the porch. The pool was enjoyable but the property management company(not Adele and JR) could spruce up the sitting area surroundinh the pool. The steps to the condo can be tiring but so worth the view! This top floor is the only floor that you can see over the dunes. The location was convenient to many stores and attractions. You must try Britts Donuts beacause they are what truely the best donuts ever. We also did Fort Fisher Aquarium and loved it, especially the scuba show. Overall, our trip was amazing and I wouldnt choose any other rental. Adele has really outdone others with all the time and effort she has put into this place. We enjoyed the place so much that we will be returning next year with my mom for her retirement trip. Thank you, Adele, for such a great place to relax with the kids and to make memories!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
August Availability! Oceanfront Luxury Penthouse-Great Views WiFi-Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370081
+1 9104200444
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

1st week long family vaca

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Where do I begin? The condo is just as it appears in the photos! Hardwood floors throughout the entire condo, nicely renovated master bathroom and kitchen appliances. The master bed was extremely comfortable so much I actually emailed Adele to ask her where she got it because my husband and I loved it that much! Not to mention Adele is wonderful! She answered any questions I had and even helped us when we got locked out by accident. This was our first family vacation that lasted longer then a few days. They have books, DVDs,VHS, crockpot,pots, pans, cute dishes, pack n play, and a fantastic view of the beach. My daughter had a blast and my cousin and her bf who went with us did as well. I can't say enough wonderful things about this place. I highly recommend it and will stay again!! I think the only thing I disliked was walking up to the third floor however, you don't have to worry about anyone being above you. They could use new baking sheets and knives. Thank you Adele for everything! Your condo made our family vacation an enjoyable one!!! Go to britts donuts too, they're amazing!<3
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
August Availability! Oceanfront Luxury Penthouse-Great Views WiFi-Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370081
+1 9104200444
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Absolutely gorgeous .. we had the best week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Absolutely. Gorgeous! It was beautifully decorated. My family loved it. I would rent it every year but we have to have 3 bedrooms. Thank you Adele for sharing your lovely condo. It is a great family oriented complex and spectacular views!