Hampton Lakes house rental - Pool and patio seating area (daytime) with fence for privacy and grill for BBQ.
Pool and patio seating area (daytime) with fence for privacy and grill for BBQ.
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Hampton Lakes House Rental Photos and Description
5 bedroom and 4 bathrooms sleep a maximum of 12 people can sleep max 7 children

If you are tired of looking at a square box known as a hotel room, and sick of being charged all the fees associated with them, then why not have your own vacation home to use complete with a pool and spa. You are within a 15 minute drive of Walt Disney and a straight drive down I-4 to the other attractions such as Sea World and Universal. And if you want to get away from the parks and head to the beaches on either the Gulf Coast or Atlantic Ocean side, a direct route from the house to the highways are within minutes and you could be swimming and sunbathing in about an 1 1/2 hours time. Come check us out, we believe you won't be disappointed and have a great day! Relax in the comfort of your own private pool home and have a private pool and spa all to yourself, without having the hassle of sharing a swim with hundreds of screaming kids. Just relax and enjoy after getting back from a long visit to the theme parks. And for those interested, the pool faces in a southward direction.

Further Details: Bring your laptop,Ipad,tablet, etc.. and use the complimentary Wi-Fi internet access.

There are a total of 7 televisions in the house, all with Verizon Fios viewing. A 32 inch flat screen is in the game room, and a 50 inch flat screen is in the main family/living room area. Recently added has been a 24 inch flat screen TV in the main downstairs master bedroom, and a 26 inch flat screen TV in the 2nd downstairs master bedroom. The remaining 3 bedrooms upstairs are the larger tube TV's

As a courtesy and for your convenience, we provide a LP (liquid propane gas grill), we only ask that you clean it when finished as a courtesy for the use of upcoming guests. Being this is complimentary, we can't reimburse for the cost of buying a refill on the tank. Unfortunately, if you are the person to use the grill and the tank runs empty, it will be up to you to purchase a refill.

In addition, we recently added a semi-private fence to the pool area to give you privacy for swimming, and shield you away from neighbors to the side and rear of you.

We are conveniently located near all kinds of shopping to cater to all your needs including a Super 24 hour Walmart, a Publix Supermarkets and Super Target stores. Posner Park Shopping mall is also located nearby which offers a Target, Best Buy, JCPenney's and other stores. For the avid shopper, the Mall of Millenia is a straight drive down I-4.

We are also nearby all kinds of restaurants along the tourist stretch of highway 192 leading into Disney and the theme parks.

A drive to Disney should take you no longer than 15 minutes.

If you want a change of scenery away from Disney, you may travel to the west coast of the state which brings you to the Gulf of Mexico where the fine beaches of St. Petersburg & Clearwater have been awaiting your arrival.

The average time to get to St. Pete Beach taking I-4 west to I-275 south is 1 hour and 35 minutes. If you take I-4 west to I-75 south the average time is 1 hour & 52 min.

Traveling to beach areas: If you choose to go to Clearwater Beach by taking the I-4 west route to I-275 south the average time will take you 1 hour and 35 minutes. You may also elect to visit the city of Tampa along the way.

If you elect to visit the east side of the state you have Cape Canaveral, home of the Space Shuttle. This trip would take you about 1 hour and 20 minutes and you may travel down 1-4 east to toll road 528 to A1A. Hey being you are over that way, why not stop to take in the beauty of Cocoa Beach.

If you are more willing to travel further you can always go up and visit Daytona Beach which would take you around 2 hours to get to.

If we can be of any assistance to you in the booking process, or if you should have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

All the best,

Kenny and Sharon

Pet, smoking, and refund policy: We have a no pet policy and smoking is only permitted and appreciated in the pool/patio area (ashtrays provided).

Please note that stays of less than 7 days will incur a $95 home cleaning fee.

Bookings if booked with more than 10 weeks before your arrival require a deposit of 25% of total booking price. Bookings with less than 10 weeks until you arrival require the amount to be paid in full. All amounts should be paid within the 10 week period before arrival.

Cancellation policies: Please provide sufficient notice as we need to find another renter. Amount payable upon booking will be 25% of the total booking cost. This is non-refundable in the event of cancellation. Balance is due 10 weeks prior to arrival date. Cancellations within 10 weeks up to 5 week of time of arrival will result in the loss of your 50% of total payment. If you need to cancel within 4 weeks and up to the time of arrival, all monies paid to the rental will be lost. All bookings subject to our booking terms and conditions, which you will receive with the booking form.

Extra nights outside the quoted weekly rate will be quoted at a nightly rate of $105

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 370046 in Hampton Lakes, Florida

Luxury Home with Affordable Price in Desired Community
average rating of 4.769231 based on 13 reviews
business
Luxury Home with Affordable Price in Desired Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370046
+1 2157831092
Hampton Lakes Davenport Area
5

beautiful home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I was a bit skeptical renting online as i had never done this before but all my worries were laid to rest as soon as we pulled up to this beautiful home. House was huge, clean, cozy, very well furnished, kenny and elaine did a great job answering all my questions and quickly handling whatever came up. My family loved the pool and its changing color lights. my boys loved the gameroom...it is truly a home away from home!! all u need to bring is yourself, ur clothes, n ur food..everything else is there!!!!!!!!not far from most theme parks, shopping areas...we loved shopping at the outlets! i would totally recommend this house to any family seeking great quality n value in a vacation home...hoping to return soon!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Home with Affordable Price in Desired Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370046
+1 2157831092
Hampton Lakes Davenport Area
Louisiana
5

Fantastic Home and great owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
When we turned into the subdivision, we knew that we made the right choice. The home was amazing. The pictures didn't do the home justice. We couldn't believe how much room there was. The pool and Jacuzzi was a great bonus with the screened enclosure, plenty of seating, and a gas BBQ. Plenty of things for the kids in the game room with pool table, dart board, basketball, Play Station and more. Large LED TV in Living Room and Blue Ray Player, complete with a selection of movies. Kenny called to make sure we had everything we needed and was very accommodating. Why would anyone stay at a hotel when they could have this home for less money and have room for the extended family.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Home with Affordable Price in Desired Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370046
+1 2157831092
Hampton Lakes Davenport Area
5

Wonderful Extended Family Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Everything with this beautiful house was as described. Everything we needed from large pool/beach towels, extra pillows/blankets, blender for frozen drinks, tvs in each room, wifi internet was there. We could not have asked for more. We decided to heat the pool and jacuzzi and it was certainly worth it. The temperatures were chilly at nights and some days were quite cold so it would have made it difficult to enjoy the pool without the heat. They even had small like jackets for our kids and spices for the cooks which were all left behind by previous renters. The backetball game was a hit with the young and old and even the board games kept the adults occupied. The house was on a nice quiet street. There is a small park down the street, it's doesn't have much except a slide and a few bars to climb but it was still fun for my 3 yr old. I would say it took us about 20-25 mins to get to disney and a bit longer for universal but with the highway close by it was not too bad. You need a rental car as taxis would end up costing too much. We were able to rent a minivan for $700 from Alamo at the airport. It was a crazy good deal. The location of the house makes it that sun is always in the backyard which was nice for us since the days were not super hot. The house was clean and was plenty big to accommodate our group of 10 people (incl. 1 baby, 1 toddler and 2 preschoolers). They had 2 strollers, which one of them has seen better days but we were still able to use both. They had a high chair and playpen which we made good use of. I would not hesitate to recommend this house. The owners where great and were available to us during our stay. The house was clean and very well maintained. We would choose this house again for sure!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Home with Affordable Price in Desired Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370046
+1 2157831092
Hampton Lakes Davenport Area
5

great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
beautiful home ,enjoy our stay, everything was just the way it was describe. Love the hot tub! so relaxing. will visit again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Home with Affordable Price in Desired Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370046
+1 2157831092
Hampton Lakes Davenport Area
5

It was home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We just returned from our week long vacation in Florida. We were a family of 4 adults, 2 teens, and 4 children (ages 6 - 8), and we all fit comfortably in this spacious vacation home. The game room and the pool occupied the kids attention wonderfully. And cooking down home meals was no problem in the spacious kitchen. The 5 large bedrooms and 4 full bathrooms more than accommodated our large family. The owners were very nice and helpful also. We would recommend this beautiful home to anyone and wouldn't think twice before renting again when in the Orlando area.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Home with Affordable Price in Desired Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370046
+1 2157831092
Hampton Lakes Davenport Area
5

perfect in everyway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This house was perfect for our 2 families consisting of 4 adults, 6 toddlers , and a 9 month old.Our kids enjoyed the inground pool with color changing light at night. There is a great safety gate that you put up when not using to keep kids away. The house was very homey with all the amentities we could ask for. The game room was wonderful for kids and adults. The kids bedrooms are decorated perfect for disney vacationing. All the rooms in the house gave you the key west feeling! The owners were wonderful to work with and were there with any needs/questions or concerns. Having an infant was so easy to travel with since the house provides all needs highchair, pack n play and strollers! The pool also has a built in jacuzzi which was very relaxing at night. We can't wait for our next trip to disney and would absolutely use the same house! Thanks for having us!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Home with Affordable Price in Desired Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370046
+1 2157831092
Hampton Lakes Davenport Area
4

Great Rental Home, Great Location to Orlando area

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We just got back from our vacation and this house was great!!!! It was more than we expected and the pictures don't lie. The Davenport area (US 27 area) is very close, but far enough away from the busy streets in Orlando. It's only about 10 or 15 from Kissimmee and the Disney area, and about 25 mintues from Seaworld! Easy to find and everything you could need is in driving distance, very close, lots of resturant choices, shopping, etc. The pool is a perfect size from a family, but I would suggest getting the heat for the pool. Even though we were there in June, it was rainy and the water didn't warm up very much. It's something you can't predict, but it may be helpful. The house was very clean, nice furniture, and the TV in the living room was great. DVD's and Blu-rays were available for viewing. The game room was nice, and had several choices of games, reguardless of your age.
We highly recommend this rental property and when we go back to Orlando, we will be looking to rent this property again.

Jarred
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Home with Affordable Price in Desired Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370046
+1 2157831092
Hampton Lakes Davenport Area
5

Great home in a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The home was very comfortable and the location was great for all of our needs. There are two simple ways to get to the Disney parks and there were at least five golf courses within 20 minutes of the home. The family loved the pool and spa area with the additional play room (games like ping pong and billiards) my four year old never got bored.
The owners were easy to work with and very responsive to any concerns, all minor, during our stay. The house itself was clean and well maintained with easily enough room for at least four couples. For the five of us the extra space was nice to find a little alone time during the week.
Without question I would recommend this property to anyone that is going to the Orlando area whether for golf or the theme parks.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Home with Affordable Price in Desired Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370046
+1 2157831092
Hampton Lakes Davenport Area
Surfside Beach, SC
5

Family Holiday Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Excellent facility, everything you need for an enjoyable vacation with family. Open and spacious inside, separate very well equipped game room just as pictured. There is a jumbo, new Flat screen TV with fantastic cable package including DVR ,DVD, Telephone and Wireless Internet all in one. Great kitchen for home cooked meals everything from quick breakfasts to making cookies with grand kids. Plenty of space for quiet time. Convenient downstairs bedrooms and delightfully decorated upstairs bedroom with Princess and Sports themes, perfect for boys and girls. Generous whole house supplies and a large stock of towels and linens. Friendly neighborhood sidewalks lead to playgrounds including tennis/basketball courts with lights, even a sand Volley ball pit. Owners were very attentive, contacted us several times to check on how we were doing and ask if we needed anything. We stayed a month and discovered lots to do besides" The Parks". Orlando area has Museums, Gardens and Historical sites that were very interesting, besides tons of shopping. and restaurants. Would recommend this conveniently located property and would stay again. Had a great time, thanks.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Luxury Home with Affordable Price in Desired Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370046
+1 2157831092
Hampton Lakes Davenport Area
Surfside Beach, SC
5

Family Holiday Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Excellent facility, everything you need for an enjoyable vacation with family. Open and spacious inside, separate very well equipped game room just as pictured. There is a jumbo, new Flat screen TV with fantastic cable package including DVR ,DVD, Telephone and Wireless Internet all in one. Great kitchen for home cooked meals everything from quick breakfasts to making cookies with grand kids. Plenty of space for quiet time. Convenient downstairs bedrooms and delightfully decorated upstairs bedroom with Princess and Sports themes, perfect for boys and girls. Generous whole house supplies and a large stock of towels and linens. Friendly neighborhood sidewalks lead to playgrounds including tennis/basketball courts with lights, even a sand Volley ball pit. Owners were very attentive, contacted us several times to check on how we were doing and ask if we needed anything. We stayed a month and discovered lots to do besides" The Parks". Orlando area has Museums, Gardens and Historical sites that were very interesting, besides tons of shopping. and restaurants. Would recommend this conveniently located property and would stay again. Had a great time, thanks.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 3/3