Longboat Key house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Longboat Key House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

You'll be enchanted by our lovely Key West style home in historic, laid back Longboat Village at the north end of exclusive Longboat Key. Tastefully relaxed interiors are exquisitely complimented by a heated tropical pool area whose quiet, spa-like ambiance and sparkling waterfall will be yours to enjoy for hours of blissful, private relaxation. Beautifully designed front and rear decks, and side 'adventure path' that leads to our teak wood beach shower stall, are constructed of ipe wood, a high end, sustainable tropical hardwood.

A big draw for Longboat Key and the other Sarasota keys are the gorgeous, world class beaches. Dazzling white sands, juxtaposed against the fine aquamarine blue and green hues of the Gulf of Mexico's gentle waters, offer mesmerizing visuals that are only exceeded at day's end by exquisite sunsets. Sparsely used beach access is an easy walk away; ample parking is available there as well. Sarasota Bay waters are easily accessible in the other direction: just a block away to public boat ramp, pier, and two waterfront restaurants, Mar Vista Dockside Restaurant and Pub, and Moore's Stone Crab Restaurant. Located within walking distance of Historic Longbeach Village, Sarasota Bay and the Gulf of Mexico, guests can walk or ride bicycles to get everywhere. A free public trolley with air-conditioning and open-air seating services Longboat Key, Anna Maria Island and St. Armand's Circle, and goes in to downtown Sarasota.

And speaking of restaurants, there are plenty of others in easy driving distance on Longboat Key, nearby Anna Maria Island to the north, and at chic St. Armand's Circle on Lido Key just to the south. Our favorite? Euphemia Haye, just a couple miles south on Longboat. For good reason this is a 'pilgrimage' restaurant that many return visitors include as a must on their Sarasota vacation agendas.

There are many other superb vacation attractions in the greater Sarasota area - back bay and deep gulf fishing, to include the king of sport fish, the mighty tarpon; theaters; restaurants; the Sarasota Ballet; the Sarasota Opera; the Sarasota Orchestra (New Florida West Coast Symphony), Asolo Repertory Theater; the John and Mable Ringling Museum and Ca' d'Zan Mansion; Mote Marine Research Lab and Aquarium; the Marie Selby Botanical Gardens; the Sailor Youth Circus; the Sarasota Jungle Gardens; the annual sea turtle hatch; para sailing; boating; diving; major league baseball spring training; the annual 4th of July Suncoast Super Boat Grand Prix Festival; Tampa just 50 minutes to the north; and so much more.

Keywords: Private home, private heated pool, pool, heated pool, tropical, beach, bay, Longboat Key, Sarasota, Florida, sunset, key west style, quiet, secluded, white sands, gulf, gulf of mexico, three bedroom, three bath, palm trees, vacation rental, monthly rental, weekly rental, bi-weekly rental, rental, privacy fence, exclusive, luxurious, deck, waterfall, hammock, relaxed, charming

More Details
Hide Details

22 Reviews of Property 369929 in Longboat Key, Florida

Tranquil Retreat, Heated Private Pool, Easy Walk to Beach, Bay
average rating of 5.0 based on 22 reviews
business
Tranquil Retreat, Heated Private Pool, Easy Walk to Beach, Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369929vbi
+1 240-687-7175
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Ontario, Canada
5

A wonderful home away from home experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
A beautifully appointed vacation home with quality furnishings and appliances with a great proximity to multiple gorgeous beach access points. Everything was perfect during our 2 week stay and along with the beaches and time in the home's pool, we had easy access to great shopping and dining in Sarasota and Saint Armand's Circle!

We look forward to coming back to LBK sometime soon - we highly recommend this vacation property for families and/or couples.
business
Tranquil Retreat, Heated Private Pool, Easy Walk to Beach, Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369929vbi
+1 240-687-7175
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Wonderful Vacation!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We stayed at this rental for a total of 8 nights. It was awesome! The house was beautiful and had so many amenities. The beach was great and it was only a short 5-10 minute walk from the house. The location was ideal; very quiet area yet close to Anna Maria Island where there is more going on. We rode the free trolley around Anna Maria island, which was fun. We also took the bikes out one of the days. We went to Coquina Beach a few times and watched the dolphins swim. It was a great vacation and we hope to be back some day! The owners were really great in addressing questions.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks folks, we're very happy to hear you had an enjoyable time, and we greatly appreciate this stellar review. If you do come to the area again, we'd love to have you back. Until then, happy trails and best wishes.
business
Tranquil Retreat, Heated Private Pool, Easy Walk to Beach, Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369929vbi
+1 240-687-7175
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Great location---great weather----great beach----great kayaking!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We enjoyed our week stay in this house. We had grandparents, parents and kids (age 4 and 2) with us. We all had a great time. We took 2 kayaks with us and the walk to the bay launch is very short. We were able to kayak all around the area. The location is very close to Jewfish Key and Beer Can Island. The sandbar by Beer Can Island is amazing and can be reached by kayak in about 10 minutes. When kayaking near Jewish Key a dolphin came right by us and went right under one of the kayaks.

We loved Coquina beach which is only about a 5 minute drive away. You get to take the drawbridge over to the beach gving you amazing views of Beer Can Island and Jewfish Key. At this beach the walk from your car to the beach was very short and the beach had clear water, clean bathrooms and served food and drinks. We loved this beach.

The house had everything you need. The Tommy Bahama beach umbrellas were great at the beach and the beach chairs were wonderful too. They also have pool floats you can use as well. The pool was a great place to relax in after coming home from the beach. They also have a ping pong table you can use.

I would stay here again. It was an amazing vacation for us. We would recommend to all.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for the super review, folks. You were our first "kayakers" and we're very happy to learn that the house served your kayaking vacation activities so well. Your excellent, detailed description was most helpful and appreciated. Hope to see you back again some day. Till then, best wishes for gentle seas and fair winds.
business
Tranquil Retreat, Heated Private Pool, Easy Walk to Beach, Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369929vbi
+1 240-687-7175
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Illinois
5

Family escape to paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family had a wonderful vacation due to; the exquisite home that was shared with us, the owner's attention to detail to fulfill all of our needs, the pool, the gorgeous sunsets and the soft white sand of the beach, and again the pool. We are hoping to plan a return trip in the near future.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for this glowing review folks. So glad we qualified as an escape to paradise for you and your family--high marks indeed, for which we're most grateful. Look forward to seeing you again--until then, fair winds and following seas.
business
Tranquil Retreat, Heated Private Pool, Easy Walk to Beach, Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369929vbi
+1 240-687-7175
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Murfreesboro, TN
5

Peaceful Home and So very close to the Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. Not only was it very close to the beach but when you where at the home it was like your own little paradise. The house was very clean and had everything we could possible imagine. It was very close to shopping and restaurants. Our favorite place to eat was the Lazy Lobster. The food was amazing. The beaches were not very crowded at all which makes it that much more relaxing. the owners of the home were so helpful in everyway and very efficient. This will certainly be a place we will return and also refer friends and family. Thank you so much for our enjoyable stay. It's a memory we will never forget :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Tiffany thank you so much for this most gratifying review--we're so glad that you and your family enjoyed a peaceful, memorable stay at our home. The Lazy Lobster is indeed a local favorite for good reason and is high on our list as well. Glad to see you're planning on staying again--you're always most welcome. Until then, best wishes.
business
Tranquil Retreat, Heated Private Pool, Easy Walk to Beach, Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369929vbi
+1 240-687-7175
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
orlando
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is a lovely home and a great place to stay! The location is perfect-- walk to the beach or walk to dinner. The home is as described and the screened deck is a wonderful place to relax with morning coffee. The kitchen is well equipped with plenty of pots, pans, and utensils to satisfy the avid cook. The pool and outdoor area is very private and feels like you are in your very own tropical oasis. The owners are very nice and prompt to reply when booking the rental or if you have any questions. We would definitely recommend staying at this property and plan to stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review and recommendation, and very glad to see you're planning to stay again as our guests. Perfectly located private tropical oasis--that sums it up very nicely for us as well but, admittedly, we're biased when it comes to our vacation home. Thanks again. Look forward to seeing you next time.
business
Tranquil Retreat, Heated Private Pool, Easy Walk to Beach, Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369929vbi
+1 240-687-7175
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Pittsburgh
5

A vacation we won't soon forget!

A vacation we won't soon forget!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Let me start by saying the photos don't do this vacation home justice. Upon arrival, we were immediately impressed with how clean and beautiful this home was. This place was meant to be a vacation home! Everything you need for a vacation this place has. There wasn't just two beach chairs. There were ten! Not just two bikes, but five! Everything from cooler bags to beach toys and umbrellas, this place had it! Cooking in the kitchen was great! Plenty of cookwear, utensils and glasses. More then most people's homes I'm sure. The location was great for us because we enjoy visiting all the beaches from siesta key to Anna Maria and this place is located right in the middle.
I think one of the things we enjoyed most about this home was just how private it was. The pool area is completely private, and surrounded by beautiful vegetation. The owners were completely accommodating and answered any questions we had. I completely respect them simply for sharing such a beautiful home with complete strangers. We will definitely be staying here again as we've already been talking about a trip next year with some family.

Brian and Ash
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for this wonderful review folks. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay, and gratified that you're planning on staying with us again. Until then, best wishes and safe journeys.
business
Tranquil Retreat, Heated Private Pool, Easy Walk to Beach, Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369929vbi
+1 240-687-7175
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Wisconsin
5

March 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I would highly recommend this rental property. The owners were very helpful with any questions we had as well as solving any problems. The property is well maintained, clean and is more than adequately appointed with everything needed for a great vacation.

We enjoyed the two neighborhood restaurants, Mar Vista and Moore's.

Looking forward to a return trip in 2014.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review folks. Look forward to seeing you next year.
business
Tranquil Retreat, Heated Private Pool, Easy Walk to Beach, Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369929vbi
+1 240-687-7175
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Lakeville, CT
5

A fabulous escape from a New England winter

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We enjoyed a wonderful family vacation at this LBK getaway! The house was just as expected from the web site photos and description. The owners were available and helpful throughout our week-long stay. The house worked well for our multi-generational familjy, including our 2 young sons (ages 2 and 4) and senior parents. We especially appreciated the beach and bath toys! The kitchen was well stocked and we enjoyed many relaxing hours on the screened in porch. Nestled in a quiet residential neighborhood, we only had to walk 5 min to see the sunrise over the bay or sunset over the Gulf. We can't wait to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for this most excellent and gratifiying review. We're so glad this was an enjoyable experience for you and your family. And that, really, is what it's about for us: providing a truly enjoyable vacation experience for our guests.
business
Tranquil Retreat, Heated Private Pool, Easy Walk to Beach, Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369929vbi
+1 240-687-7175
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Norman, OK
5

Second stay in this part of Florida, we won't stay anywhere but here going forward

Second stay in this part of Florida, we won't stay anywhere but here going forward
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our family stayed at this fantastic home the last two weeks of July and the first two weeks of August in 2012. This was our second extended vacation in Florida. In 2011 we rented a home in Anna Maria Island. The best recommendation I can provide is that we are booking this home again for the first two weeks of June this summer. While we enjoyed Anna Maria Island we much prefer the location of this beautiful home in LBK. The proximity to AMI and Sarasota is perfect, the quick walk to the beach is wonderful and the fact that we felt as if we were living in this home rather than staying in this home made for an ideal vacation. You'll want for nothing in this spacious home with an absolutely beautiful pool and property. We are a family of four and two of us prefer the pool while the other two are beachcombers. This home allows all four of us be perfectly content in a very short period of time. Taking the flight of stairs from the living area to the pool or the 10 minute walk to a secluded section of the beach is absolutely perfect. The owners were wonderful to work with and called us the day of our arrival to ensure we had reached this fantastic destination safely. For those of you considering this property that are unfamiliar with this section of Florida you'll be thrilled with all of the nearby options for great food and family outings. The laid back vibe of LBK or the youthful energy of AMI counterbalance each other quite will. We thoroughly enjoyed our outings to Sarasota, which offers a very distinct Florida experience. If you're considering renting in this part of Florida you'll make your entire family very happy selecting this wonderful home.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much folks for this wonderful, thoughtful review. Look forward to having you back again this June!