Junction City house rental - SPACIOUS FRONT DECK VIEW OF TRINITY RIVER. DECK IS ( 560 SQ. FT)
SPACIOUS FRONT DECK VIEW OF TRINITY RIVER. DECK IS ( 560 SQ. FT)
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Junction City House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

OSPREY HOUSE IS A PRIVATE RIVER FRONT HOME. THE HOME SITS ON A TREE STUDDED ACRE. FISH, SWIM FROM YOUR OWN PRIVATE RIVER FRONTAGE. THE LEVEL LAWN AREA IS PERFECT FOR LAUNCHING YOUR RIVER RAFT, OR PLAYING LAWN GAMES.

TRINITY RIVER IS ONE OF THE BEST RIVERS FOR STEELHEAD AND SALMON. WE LOVE TO FISH AND WILL HELP YOU OUT IF YOU ARE NOT FAMILIAR WITH THE AREA.

THE PRIVATE HOME IS TASTEFULLY DECORATED IN A WOODLAND THEME. VAULTED CEILINGS AND PINE FLOORING. IT HAS THE FEEL OF A COZY RETREAT.

AT THE OSPREY HOUSE, YOU CAN ESCAPE THE DAILY GRIND, AND RELAX ON THE SPACIOUS FRONT DECK (560 SQ. FT) AND WATCH OSPREY AND BALD EAGLES CRUISE ABOVE THE CRYSTAL CLEAR RIVER.

IT IS THE PLACE TO LEAVE YOUR CARES BEHIND, ENJOY THE ROMANTIC STAR-FILLED SKY AND LET THE WARM SUMMER BREEZES WASH OVER YOU AS YOU UNWIND BY THE RIVER..

THERE ARE NUMEROUS TRAIL HEADS WITHIN A 30 MINUTE DRIVE. OR, WITH A SHORT DRIVE UPSTREAM, LAUNCH A RAFT AND ENJOY A 'RIVER RIDE BACK TO YOUR RIVER FRONT HOME.

Keywords: PRIVATE HOME, RIVER FRONTAGE,

TRINITY RIVER VACATION HOME,

FISHING, KAYAK, HIKING, SWIMMING

BOATING, TRINITY RIVER,

More Details
Hide Details

We love to fish, and enjoy just getting away for a few days.

Max or Joanne purchased this house in 2006

We knew we wanted to be by the water, and be able to enjoy rafting and fishing. The river changes every year. We now have a family of Canadian Geese that return to our front lawn area. It is great fun to watch.

I would say it is watching for Eagles, and Osprey that cruise above the water. Watching the geese, and going for long walks along the river.

7 Reviews of Property 369881 in Junction City, California

Private River Front Home
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Private River Front Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369881vbi
530 878-2402
Junction City Trinity River
Bay Area, CA
5

Great place for a getaway from the city sprawl.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I stayed here for my first trip to the Trinity River. It was cold in Trinity County!! The fire stove was perfect for warming up the Osprey House. I loved the location, right on the water and near a nice fishing hole. I even caught my first steelhead right down the river from the house!!

I was very thankful they let me bring my dog and the place is perfect for a couple or a small family. The view was simply amazing and had the cabin feel I wanted.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private River Front Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369881vbi
530 878-2402
Junction City Trinity River
5

osprey house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Great spot....homey but modern.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Private River Front Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369881vbi
530 878-2402
Junction City Trinity River
Walnut Creek
5

Excellent!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We really enjoyed the stay at this cozy cabin with such beautiful river view. Kids had lots of fun in the little "hideout" above their bedroom. In the evening it’s so relax to sit on the desk to watch the clear water flowing. We brought our own rafting boat and launched it around the Sky Ranch area. It took about two and half hours to the Osprey house. It was beautiful, kids love it. Thank you Joanne and Max.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private River Front Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369881vbi
530 878-2402
Junction City Trinity River
Roseville
5

Enjoyed our stay. Relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Our family enjoyed the fact that the home was cozy and comfortable. We enjoyed sitting out on the large deck and had some wonderful evening dinners. We were thrilled when we saw an Osprey fly over the river searching for something to eat. The front lawn area by the river was great we played games and just had a wonderful time. My husband and son were able to launch their kayaks right in front of the home. We will be back for the fall salmon run. Thank you again for sharing this wonderful place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private River Front Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369881vbi
530 878-2402
Junction City Trinity River
Auburn, CA
5

Cosy and Charming

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We had a very relaxing stay, warm days cool nights. The river is just at the bottom of the hill and we loved sitting on the large deck and just watching it go by. Very relaxing place to get away from the city. Will definitely recommend this place to my friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private River Front Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369881vbi
530 878-2402
Junction City Trinity River
Pacifica, CA
5

Had a great time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
This is such a cute cabin! The cabin is well equipped with everything you will need for the weekend. We traveled here with my sister and our dogs and four of us were extremely comfortable! This cabin was in a perfect location and the owners were more than helpful! We slept comfortably and we found numerous fishing holes around the property. Our doggies also enjoyed their stay and we had a lot of fun walking them around the neighborhood. I will defintely recommend this property to our friends :)
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private River Front Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369881vbi
530 878-2402
Junction City Trinity River
thousand oaks
5

a lovely sojourn

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My husband, son and dog, Sagey, spent a delightful week at this riverside retreat. We dipped into river or sat with chairs in the water and read. Weaverville is a delightful 10 mins away. The whole area is replete with gold rush history, making for a rich experience, something to dip into when the pull of lazy days lets up. The house itself is charming and thoughtfully equipped. We loved the cosy bedrooms. The deck is ample and perfect fro watching the resident woodpecker. Hot days but cool evenings. Chagdud Gompa, a Tibetan center is very close by and a delightfully different experience for the seeker. love love Osprey House!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1