Dune Allen Beach house rental - Front of house.
Front of house.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Dune Allen Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Above The Palms - Ocean View - 30A

Relax on the upper deck with a drink and your loved one while watching the spectacular sunsets over the gulf.

This 3 bedroom house is just a 5 minute walk to the beach in the gated Calypso Pointe community. Calypso Pointe is a quaint, peaceful neighborhood with only 34 houses. It is family friendly with a community pool and easy access to the beach. Above the Palms has 3 decks for privacy and ample parking for 4 cars. Our home is very spacious and each bedroom has its own bathroom. The second and third floors are covered with new hardwood floors. In the living room and in one bedroom we have new 40 inch flat screen TVs. There are two beach cruiser bikes for you to enjoy a ride on the scenic 30A bike path.

We fell in love with the community and Santa Rosa. When we saw the view of the ocean from the 3rd floor balcony, we knew we had to buy this house.

Keywords: 3 bedroom beach house

Our family lives in Atlanta, GA. We can be at the beach in 6 hours. We all play tennis and love the beach and water activities. We have a pet and appreciate being able to take her with us when we vacation.

The Owner purchased this house in 2011

Loved the community and easy access to beach, Destin shopping and restaurants.

The community pool is never crowded and is only 4 houses away. We can walk to the beach in 5 minutes and can watch magnificant sunsets over the gulf from the balcony.

4 Reviews of Property 369862 in Dune Allen Beach, Florida

Above the Palms - 30a
average rating of 4.75 based on 4 reviews
business
Above the Palms - 30a
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369862vbi
770-590-8289
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Alpharetta, GA
5

Fabulous!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We love this area of Santa Rosa and the place we normally stay at is not pet friendly. A quick search of properties in the area that would accommodate our beautiful 'dogter' turned up this lovely gem. It is a fabulous home, fully appointed with everything your family will need for a restful and wonderful beach vacation. Thoughtful details throughout, include bicycles for you to enjoy, beach chairs and a fully loaded and stocked kitchen. The views from the third floor are spectacular! Loved it in every way and can't wait to come back. Great little neighborhood off the beaten path with pool.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Above the Palms - 30a
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369862vbi
770-590-8289
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
atlanta
4

Rob (Georgia)

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We really enjoyed our long stay at your beach house. Perfect location and an easy walk to or ride bikes to the beach. All the neighbors who live there are really nice. It's a nice quiet place with huge rooms, nicely appointed and very clean. The upstairs party room and deck are ideal for watching sunsets. Amazing sunsets from there. We will definitely be back. Great place to walk the dog and an easy stroll to Gulf Place. Thanks for all!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Above the Palms - 30a
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369862vbi
770-590-8289
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Illinois & Tennessee
5

*Amazing View, Clean, Spacious, Beautiful, Convenient*

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Wow! The pictures definitely do not do this place justice! We had such a wonderful stay here. It was perfect for my family [me, my husband, parents, brother, & grandpa]. The bedrooms had lots of room, great closets, & plenty of extra mattresses under the beds. The kitchen was huge & had nearly all amenities we needed [we only had to buy a mixer... & out of all the cooking my mom did, that's amazing!]

The top balcony has an amazing view of the ocean - absolutely breath-taking. The middle & lower decks were so peaceful & breezy! The two rocking chairs on the lower deck were used daily! So serene! We used the top loft/open area as my brother's room. It was big enough for the couch [that has a pull out mattress] & a full-sized air up mattress! It was perfect for the 15 year old. :)

The walk to the beach was maybe 5 minutes! Not too bad at all & most of it was sidewalks. I must say, this is the nicest neighborhood we have ever stayed in... It is secluded, peaceful, great for walking & pets, close enough to everything, but far enough away that its not noisy - the perfect getaway.

Oh & the pool was fantastic. It's smaller, but rarely occupied. My mom & I made a trip to the pool every day, and we were almost always the only ones there! The padded chairs & lounges were the most comfortable we've laid in & the pool is in direct sun light for most of the entire day, but there was also a corner with some chairs under the tree to supply shade for my grandpa to sit & enjoy himself, too.

Needless to say, we would go there again in a heartbeat! It was the most perfect getaway house we've ever rented. The beaches were not nearly as crowded as the ones directly in Destin or Panama City. It was so nice. However, the drive to Destin is only maybe 5-10 minutes - & there is everything you need. Within a few blocks of the house, Santa Rosa has some great little shops too - souvenirs, clothing, coffee shops, & restaurants. There really is everything!

The only two downsides were not having internet & only having one TV, but if you're anything like my mom, you'll enjoy it! It really is nice to have a break from technology. ;) [Plus, if you need Wi-Fi, we used Miss Lucille's Gossip Parol, the coffee shop, right down the road.]

My mom also said the renters were such a joy to work with, which always makes vacation even smoother.

We cant thank you enough for our WONDERFUL, peaceful vacation. It was just the place we needed to get away & relax!

From the Breeze Family <3
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your very positive review. We are glad it appealed to all ages in your family.

We just purchased this home a few weeks before getting it rented. We will have internet for the next renting season. We appreciate your feedback so as to help us in the future.
business
Above the Palms - 30a
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369862vbi
770-590-8289
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Georgia
5

Awesome beachview

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
AWESOME beach house!! Very spacious and clean. The view from the top deck was spectacular. Just a few minutes short walk to the beach each day and just a short drive to Destin or Panama City. The owners were so nice and wonderful to deal with. We originally had wanted to rent their other property but it was already rented and they let us know about
this property. Can't say enough about this house. We had a WONDERFUL vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2