Fort Lauderdale house rental - Front of House Circular Driveway Right Off Las Olas Blvd.
Front of House Circular Driveway Right Off Las Olas Blvd.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Fort Lauderdale House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Between House and Pool Cabana.

Welcome to this Stunning Las Olas House: This 3 bedroom, 3 bath well appointed Mediterranean Home with ultra private pool is located right off Las Olas Boulevard, the main, upscale shopping district in Greater Fort Lauderdale. What a location this is! The home is nestled in the oldest neighborhood and directly east of downtown Fort Lauderdale. Not only can you walk to the best shopping and eating in the city, but the free beach trolley to our world famous beaches picks you up one block from the house.

The 3rd bedroom/bathroom is located in the pool side cabana.

Things to do: We hear all the time from our returning guests, the best thing, after a fun filled day at the private pool, or day at the beach is walking to the finest restaurants and shopping South Florida has to offer. You can literally stroll to a different restaurant each evening. Italian, Greek, French, Sushi, Mexican and American Continental establishments are a 2 minute walk from your front door. Numerous bars and night spots also adorn this popular thoroughfare.

Don't feel like dining out some nights?? Then walk to the Mediterranean Market just a block from the house, and make dinner for your family and friends. Our well appointed kitchen comes with new granite counter tops, new stainless steel appliances, and, of course plenty of cooking and dinnerware. The house has a private dining room, and an outdoor dining table snuggled into a private patio. This is by far the best location to be if you want everything from one location with our without a car.

This home is well appointed with a 60 inch plasma screen, cable TV, wireless internet, security alarm, luxury bed linens, comforters, and even a personal computer. The 3rd bedroom is a cozy private bungalow next to the pool. Sleep with the doors open and listen to the water drip down your own private waterfall. This used to be our private home, but after a total renovation, we have now converted it to a high-end vacation property.

As a local family, we are available to answer questions and provide a variety of recommendations. Here are some of our favorite things to do near the house. Bike to the beach, walk the weekly green market on Sunday, catch a show at the world renown Performing Arts Center, site see on the water taxi, visit Colee Hammock Park on the New River, and shop the wonderful boutiques on Las Olas. This is the perfect for a couples get-a-way or family vacation.

GETTING AROUND:. One of the special things about our location is that is it literally in the middle of everything. You can get around quite easily from the house in a variety of ways. The house is a 5-10 minute ride from the airport depending on traffic. It is a perfect location for a family who is not renting a car.

As we said before, you can walk to Las Olas, the main shopping district, with lots of great stores and fantastic restaurants. You can learn more by searching in your browser las olas boulevard.

Second, the Sun Trolley picks up a block away from the house, and services from downtown to the beach. It is a fun way to get around town. You can search Sun Trolley, Fort Lauderdale. Finally, Fort Lauderdale has a water taxi service. This also picks up a few blocks from the house and services all of the intercoastal. You can search water taxi, Fort Lauderdale.

More Details
Hide Details

Thanks for visiting my vacation rental. I love this house and so will you! It is so very special ! I love meeting all of the wonderful families and groups of friends that come to visit Fort Lauderdale and this house. We are local and can answer any questions and give recommendations. I also live here should you have any issues. The house is a wonderful Mediterranean style home. It is cozy and has a wonderful upscale feel to it. The location is fantastic. I hope to meet you soon on your next vacation to wonderful Fort Lauderdale!

Tatiana Piedrahita purchased this house in 2006

Location. Location. Location. Beware of other rentals that say they are close to the action. This is the real deal. The house is in Colee Hammock the oldest and quaintest neighborhood in the city. I love the house because of the pool, and that one of the rooms is a bungalow next to the pool. You can't believe you are in the middle of downtown! You can just walk to so many places!!! South Florida is a great place to be and a great place to vacation.

14 Reviews of Property 369799 in Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Las Olas 3/3 Mediterranean Home with Pool Between Downtown and Beach ,Wow!!!!!!
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 14 reviews
business
Las Olas 3/3 Mediterranean Home with Pool Between Downtown and Beach ,Wow!!!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369799
+1 954-822-1293
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Beautiful & Charming!

Beautiful & Charming!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
What a lovely, quaint home. Very cozy & clean, and just a quick walk to downtown Los Olas where there is plenty to do and see. The home has all the amenities one could ask for, and we especially loved the heated pool. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Las Olas 3/3 Mediterranean Home with Pool Between Downtown and Beach ,Wow!!!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369799
+1 954-822-1293
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Exceptional property; superior location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Outstanding property! Everything was as described and pictured. In fact, even better. We really loved staying in this home and will definitely be back. We can't thank David enough for having everything set up on arrival including a lovely bottle of wine! We look forward to returning soon. Roseanne and Don. Canada
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Las Olas 3/3 Mediterranean Home with Pool Between Downtown and Beach ,Wow!!!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369799
+1 954-822-1293
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

A true paradise, heaven on earth!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This dream house is true to the pictures. Every detail in every room eminates a tropical atmosphere that screams relax, forget all your worries!! The pool, with its tropic island setting and privacy transports you to the garden of eden. Upon our arrival, Dave welcomed us into his home. He truly wanted us to be comfortable and at ease on our vacation. David quickly showed me around and left us to enjoy our stay. I did not have an opportunity to meet Steve but the few questions we had in the beginning of our stay were quickly and pleasantly answered by David or Steve. This home is one for all ages. Around the corner is Las Olas Blvd. where you can eat from a different country every night. The beach is close by. Drive, take the trolly or bus. My son and his friend even walked for the exercise. I took a me day and walked around the corner for a massage and manipedi. Thanks David for your hospitality. Looking forward to seeing you again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Las Olas 3/3 Mediterranean Home with Pool Between Downtown and Beach ,Wow!!!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369799
+1 954-822-1293
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
4

Home away from home!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This property was such a cute little home. It made us feel like home away from home. David and his associate were awesome to deal with and we will definitely be back in touch with them for our next stay. Thanks for allowing us to have our sons first birthday party there!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Las Olas 3/3 Mediterranean Home with Pool Between Downtown and Beach ,Wow!!!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369799
+1 954-822-1293
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We loved our stay in this perfect Mediterranean style home. All the pre-trip and arrival logistics were seamless. The brand new kitchen, comfy living room, guest room, and beautiful master bedroom were super-nice. The terraced patio and pool were beautifully landscaped (we had dinner and breakfast on the patio). We used the cabana as a third bedroom. The location could not have been more perfect. The landscaping around the pool provided extreme beauty and privacy and yet we were right downtown! We easily walked the two blocks to the boutiques, galleries and many restaurants on Las Olas. The water taxi was also within walking distance. A big thanks to the owners who provided a lovely welcome including a notebook with information about the house and local attractions.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Las Olas 3/3 Mediterranean Home with Pool Between Downtown and Beach ,Wow!!!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369799
+1 954-822-1293
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

HEAVEN ON EARTH

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This proved to be the perfect vacation home. My husband and I took our daughter and son-in-law with us and despite the age difference it pleased all of us. They slept in the cabana and loved their privacy. The pool's waterfall lulled them to sleep and gave them the feeling of being in paradise.

We can best describe this home similar to a home in Europe. The ivy covered walls outside, the French doors leading from the rooms to the pool and the style of this gorgeous home gave it a Mediterranean flair.

The location too was perfect. The kids hailed a golf cart for the short ride to the beach for $3.00 each and enjoyed the sand and surf while my husband and I were content to lay by the pool with its lovely setting.

We took the short walk ~literally around the corner~ to Las Olas nightly for drinks and dinner~lots of great restaurants, bars and shops. What fun is Las Olas and oh so beautiful at night. I can't recall the name of the Mexican restaurant in Las Olas but you'll recognize it due to the crowd of people. They have wonderful margaritas.

From the moment we stepped in the door we knew this would be one fantastic vacation. Very clean, very nicely furnished and very very up to date. I cannot make ONE negative comment about this property. We highly recommend it to families, couples and a friends' gatherings.

Thank you David for your hospitality. You were wonderful! The pool man came to clean the pool during our stay and even he was fantastic.

I would most definitely recommend this property to any and all. Trust me when I say it truly is a paradise.

Again I thank David and staff for a fantastic week in Fort Lauderdale.

Betsy and Pete, Ellen and Jon
Ohio
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Las Olas 3/3 Mediterranean Home with Pool Between Downtown and Beach ,Wow!!!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369799
+1 954-822-1293
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Peace of Mind

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Because we had 4 girls ages 17 through 19, safety and local transportation was extremely important! This beautiful home located within the quaint, upscale area of Las Olas gave us a "peace of mind" when the girls traveled back and forth from the beach and shopping areas. David and his group made sure everything was perfect concerning our stay and then left us alone! We had all the confidence that they were only a phone call away. Two of the girls loved staying in the outdoor cabana and the other two loved the front room with an exquisite outside balcony. You could open windows and doors and enjoy the day both inside the house and out! I recommend a vehicle but it is totally possible to enjoy your stay without one. We will be back....GUARANTEED!!!!!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Las Olas 3/3 Mediterranean Home with Pool Between Downtown and Beach ,Wow!!!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369799
+1 954-822-1293
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Young Professional

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This home was perfect! From the interior to the exterior, I couldn't have asked for more. I stayed in the house with five other people and it was great. The kitchen was brand new and one of the bathroom's was really modern and cool. Also, the location of the home was awesome. It's walking distance from the downtown area and really close to the beach. The homeowner provided two bikes, which made the ride to the beach very easy. Overall, the home was great and I would definitely recommend anyone visiting Fort Lauderdale to stay there.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Las Olas 3/3 Mediterranean Home with Pool Between Downtown and Beach ,Wow!!!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369799
+1 954-822-1293
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Fayetteville, AR.
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
David was awesome, and took care of anything we requested. The place is a perfect for people that enjoy walking to the many restaurants and shops that are just a few blocks away. We would stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Tom and Norma, you and your family will be welcomed back at anytime!!!
David Packard
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Las Olas 3/3 Mediterranean Home with Pool Between Downtown and Beach ,Wow!!!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369799
+1 954-822-1293
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Lake Zurich, IL
4

Fabulous! Comfortable! Perfect Location!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Very clean, tasteful, fragrant, beautiful interior and exterior! The house is right on Los Olas Boulevard the most tourist visited spot in Ft. Lauderdale full of shops and restaurants. Beach is about 5-10 minutes ride from the house. Trolleys drive by every half of the hour and are 50 cents/person per ride (exact change a must.)
We were very satisfied with the house amenities and management service. Beds were very comfy, kitchen had all appliances needed, wifi internet available, house overall was very well maintained.
We stayed in November and were not able to use the pool, which was about the only downside during our stay. The pool is not heated and gets very little sun during the day. The backyard is secluded, full of tall tropical plants which creates a very intimate atmosphere. There's a waterfall at the pool, which is so pleasant! It's a nice touch!
We were very pleased we our stay!
Owner's Response: Thank You for taking such great care of our home and for the nice review it's appreciated , you and your family will be welcomed back at anytime !
David Packard
Helpful votes: 4/4