Indian Point Village house rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Indian Point Village House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

What a great view of Table Rock Lake! 'Sunrise' is a freestanding house that is NOT part of a resort. This cozy little house with glorious back porch views of the lake is completely furnished and carpeted and provides two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a full kitchen, screened in porch, BBQ grill on the patio, two-person whirlpool tub off the master bedroom, and a carport. Vacationers these days seem to want a house to themselves; the farther removed from others, the better. Yet in a place like Branson, with its sky-high land costs and the need to 'pack 'em in', these features are increasingly rare which makes Sunrise particularly appealing. Relax on the back porch while enjoying your morning coffee and the sunrise over Table Rock Lake. Rent a boat from a nearby marina and explore the crystal clear water, or just 1/4 mile down the road, step back in time and spend a day at the award-winning Silver Dollar City theme park. End your day with a cruise on the Branson strip, just ten minutes away! Fun for the whole family!

Keywords: silver dollar city, branson, lake view, deck, screened-in porch, boat rental nearby, furnished kitchen, whirlpool tub, cable, telephone,

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 369663 in Indian Point Village, Missouri

2 BR/2 BA Home Overlooking Table Rock Lake-Sleeps 8-Private!
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 11 reviews
business
2 BR/2 BA Home Overlooking Table Rock Lake-Sleeps 8-Private!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369663vbi
4172941796
Indian Point Village Table Rock Lake
4

Very Nice Place to Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My 2 sisters and my mother and I enjoyed our stay at the Sunrise House in Branson. It was clean and comfortable with a beautiful view of the lake behind the house. The kitchen is well stocked. However one item I would recommend would be a crock pot. We brought ours along with us for a couple of meals. :) Clean bathrooms with plenty of towels. The beds were very comfortable. One problem we had was that we turned the tv on with the wrong remote and then couldn't get it to work. Mary Ann was working on getting a hold of Direct TV to fix what we had done wrong, but my sister was able to figure it out. Having directions for use would be helpful. Sunrise House is very close to all of the activities that we wanted to do while there. Less than 20 minutes from the strip. And, if you are going to go to Silver Dollar City, it's literally just down the road. We would recommend staying at the Sunrise House. It was much more comfortable than a hotel. Thank you, Mary Ann. :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
2 BR/2 BA Home Overlooking Table Rock Lake-Sleeps 8-Private!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369663vbi
4172941796
Indian Point Village Table Rock Lake
5

Love this place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We surprised our kids with a trip to Branson and Silver Dollar City. This place was perfect for us and our dog. We couldn't be more pleased! Very clean and Maryann was very easy to work with. I would recommend this place to anyone!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
2 BR/2 BA Home Overlooking Table Rock Lake-Sleeps 8-Private!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369663vbi
4172941796
Indian Point Village Table Rock Lake
Poteau, Oklahoma
5

Very quiet stay....refreshing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
When we arrived, our hostess (MaryAnn) had everything ready. The house is very comfortable....clean....homey. While we were there, it was during an ice/snow event. MaryAnn and her son came over and actually shoveled the driveway for us! (we may have appeared rude because we weren't much help...but my husband was recuperating from a hip replacement and I from a very bad fall) -- MaryAnn, thank you...for your welcoming manner to your shoveling skills! We'll be back....in warmer weather, next time! It was a good, warm, friendly visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
2 BR/2 BA Home Overlooking Table Rock Lake-Sleeps 8-Private!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369663vbi
4172941796
Indian Point Village Table Rock Lake
Brighton, IL
5

Wonderful place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This is the 2nd time we have stayed at this wonderful home. I have no complaints what so ever. The home is very very clean, owner is very friendly and accomodating and the view is absolutely gorgeous. I would recommend this home to anyone wanting to get away but still close to all the attractions.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2 BR/2 BA Home Overlooking Table Rock Lake-Sleeps 8-Private!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369663vbi
4172941796
Indian Point Village Table Rock Lake
Texas
5

Fall Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Nice little place to stay. Very clean. My husband loved the jetted tub. Affordable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
2 BR/2 BA Home Overlooking Table Rock Lake-Sleeps 8-Private!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369663vbi
4172941796
Indian Point Village Table Rock Lake
Sibley, Missouri
5

Favorite place to stay in Branson

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
I have brought my mother, my daughters and my older grandchildren to the Sunrise House for the last secveral years in November for the Christmas Season. The location, the view, the hospitality, the cleanliness of the house and the HUGH supply of bath towels has always brought us back. My mother will not be with us this year as she passed away a month ago but I will always have wonderful memories of the two of us sitting on the back porch watching for deer and having mother/daughter talks and watching the sun rise before everyone else in the house woke up each morning. We loved the view and the beautiful weather we have always been lucky enough to have. The kitchen is furnished with everything we needed to make breakfast for the rest of the family to enjoy on the patio each morning. As for the review from someone stating the beds were uncomfortable, I'm not sure what they are use to but my family and I love sinking into the beds at the end of a long day at Silver Dollar City and have always felt rested and relaxed when we woke each morning. Best place we have ever stayed. (and we have stayed several other places in Branson before we found this house). I have already made resevations for this November. Looking forward to it. Thank you Douglas and Maryann for having such a wonderful place for us to stay each year.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2 BR/2 BA Home Overlooking Table Rock Lake-Sleeps 8-Private!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369663vbi
4172941796
Indian Point Village Table Rock Lake
Stillwater, OK
5

Hidden Gem in Branson

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Can't say enough about what a great stay we had at Sunrise. Quiet location, close to SDC & Indian Point Marina, but a quick drive into town as well. If you're looking for some solitude, with Tablerock nearby & space of your own to relax in, you can't beat this place.
House was wonderfully appointed with everything we needed & very clean. We especially enjoyed the patio & grill area, with a great view of Tablerock.
Things nearby include SDC within a couple of miles, a grocery just up the road, a great marina for boat rentals, etc... just a few miles away, & a few restaurants to choose from. You can literally come to Sunrise & never go into Branson for anything, if that's your desire.
After having visited Branson many times over the years and staying around Route 76, I won't hesitate to come back here on our next visit.
Lastly, Maryann was more than helpful & accomodating during our stay & I would highly recommend giving her property a try. I've used VRBO before & had experiences where the property wasn't exaxtly as advertised, & I'll assure you-that's not the case here.
We were thrilled with our stay & have already recommended it to friends & family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
2 BR/2 BA Home Overlooking Table Rock Lake-Sleeps 8-Private!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369663vbi
4172941796
Indian Point Village Table Rock Lake
Cleveland,Ohio
5

moose

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I,ve been to Branson 16 times .The first 2 times i stayed elsewhere. The 3rd time i visited i had a issue with my reservations at a place closer to town. Now picture this if you will. In Branson , with the wife and 4 children, at the time 2,4,7.and 10 years old.tired from the drive,hot and sticky,and my reservation downtown had been taken at the downtown location.Pretty much (in my price range) and big enough for six options seemed dismal.By luck and luck only,i had stopped to get gas and asked the clerk if he knew of any place that was available and that would fit my needs. It's now 8:30 p.m. and i am desperate.
The clerk was really no help,but i heard a voice behind me saying i have just the place for you and your family.He had reservations for 2 weeks at this place called Sunrise Suites.He described it to me and said that he had just checked out about an hour or so ago.He had a family emergency at home and had to cut his trip short by 10 days.10 days is the time we had for our vacation.Could i possibly get lucky and get into Sunrise.He gave me the number.When i called i talked to a gal named Maryann. I told her my situation and told her about the gentleman i talked to.She told me that i could check in after 10 a.m. the next day.I explained the whole story to her,and she asked me to hold on a moment. I overheard her talking to her husband ,and when she came back on she said that her and her husband would meet us at the location.She also said the reason she told me 10a.m. is because they havent cleaned it yet as the prior tenants had just left. Upon arrival my wife and I looked in awe as to is this really it,WOW. We met Maryann & Doug .When we arrived those 2 plus their son Miles were cleaning , changing sheets , over all cleaning and replenishing toiletries,towels,etc.....After about 45 minutes their daughter shows up with 2 pizzas chips pop etc.....i said what is this,and they said you now have a place to stay,you now have food and drink,the A/C is pumping and the crickets are chirping.Your family vacation starts now,forget about todays disappointments and focus on some relaxing family time.
After a great nights sleep we woke up to a perfect day.We saw we we had stumbled into.A panoramic view,table rock lake,trees,some hawks flying around,some squirrels scampering about,a spotless affordable home for 9 days more.Wow we got so lucky.close to all the parks,recreation,shopping,lake,beach,boats ,fishing,shows,dining,grocery etc........
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
2 BR/2 BA Home Overlooking Table Rock Lake-Sleeps 8-Private!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369663vbi
4172941796
Indian Point Village Table Rock Lake
2

Not What I expected

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Well the beds totally lacked comfort, I could have slept on the floor with a blanket and probably slept better. thought about the couch , but there were four of us and we couldn' t all fit. Had electrical problems,fuses blowing while trying to get ready for a show on a timed schedule and was almost late for the show, trying to get power back on .Also take note in the pics when you see a fan in the room, it might mean there is no central air, window units.After fixing fuses , came back late from the show to a dark house no outside lights , or inside lights had to use my cell phone to see to fix fuses again.was gonna make popcorn in microwave and it no longer worked and no light in kitchen.
WAs a nice view of the lake , and I did like all the outdoor lighting, was well lit up at night.
Property has great potential but needs major updating.
I just don't think the owner would sleep in any of these beds, 11 yr old son even complained those are really hard beds!!!!! Location was good, especially for going to Silver Dollar City.
With minimal investment could be a 5 star.
I did not look forward to laying down after a tiring day, the bed was so hard and uncomfortable.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly
Owner's Response: I want to assure all renters that we have and always will respond quickly to any and all reported repair & maintanence issues,day or night.We live just 10 minutes away and have access to qualified repair personel 24/7. A new fuse was installed and the lights along with the microwave and kitchen light came on immediately. We've never had a mattress complaint in the past and will consider soft mattress toppers . Fans were purchased for additional comfort and a A/C unit installed in each bedroom due to the heat wave southwest Missouri has been experiencing lately. We know how hard each family works to get away for one vacation and we want you to enjoy Sunrise like its your home away from home. You are my guest and the greatest reward has always been your satisfaction! Please accept my sincere apologies and give us a second chance.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
2 BR/2 BA Home Overlooking Table Rock Lake-Sleeps 8-Private!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369663vbi
4172941796
Indian Point Village Table Rock Lake
Rogers AR
5

Sunrise Property 369663

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My daughter, sister, her husband and myself had a wonderful stay. Being pet friendly was a plus. The property was very clean and had a beautiful view of the lake. It was close to Silver Dollar City and was away from the hustle and bustle but close enough to be downtown in minutes. This was a great value for the money and the owner was very accessible and helpful. We will surely be back again. We loved this private little home away from home.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1