Hot Springs cottage rental - Front of lake house Large front yard with horseshoe driveway
Front of lake house Large front yard with horseshoe driveway
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Hot Springs Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 1 Bedroom + Other (See Description), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-5)

NEWLY REMODELED

NEW FURNITURE

UPDATED ROCKED FIREPLACE

HARDWOOD FLOORS THROUGHOUT ENTIRE HOUSE

This waterview cozy cottage sits just off Central Avenue in a quiet cove on the main channel of Lake Hamilton. Walking distance from the Hot Springs Mall, Hot Springs Athletic Club, Movie Theatre, Miniature Golfing, Grocery Store, Hot Springs Top Rated Restaurants, and Lake Entertainment. This cozy cottage is close to everything you might need during your stay, but still tucked away and secluded! You won't want to leave!

Located just down the road from the Oaklawn Horse Race Track/Year Round Casino - just off Central Ave. Open to monthly rental during race season. Catch the races during the day and come back to the romantic cottage to enjoy a beautiful lakeview sunset on the deck! You can tie your boat off the dock and relax on the deck overlooking the lake. Great fishing off the dock and a fabulous area to layout and catch some sunshine.

You're just a few minutes by boat from everything on the lake. The marina, lake entertainment, lakeside restaurants to accommodate you and your boat and enjoy delicious meals! This cozy cottage sits in a quiet cove, but still close to all the entertainment and fun activities Lake Hamilton has to offer! During the Big Holidays, such as Memorial Day, 4th of July, and Labor Day you will have the best seat in the house to watch fireworks considering they are directly in front of the deck off the master bedroom!

1000 sq ft 1 bedroom 1 bath cottage. The master bedroom has a queen size bed with a breath-taking view. The full size kitchen has all brand new stainless steel appliances and is fully furnished to make your stay easy to cook meals and pack lunches to take out on the lake! The bathroom has a large stand up shower and plenty of room to get ready! Stackable washer/dryer and plenty of closet space to store all your luggage! We promise you will enjoy your stay so much that you will want to come back to this very romantic cozy cottage!

Keywords: house, cottage, condo

More Details
Hide Details

My Husband and I bought this Cozy Lake Cottage in 2009! We lived at the cottage for a while as our permanent residence. We found out early in the summer of 2009 we were expanding our family and needed more space for our family. We miss living at the cottage and waking up every morning to the beautiful lakeview, but we also know that the cottage is our vacation getaway! While we lived at the cottage we were able to furnish it and make it a nice romantic getaway!

The Owner purchased this cottage in 2009

54 Reviews of Property 281077 in Hot Springs, Arkansas

Cozy Lake House! Centrally Located! Race Season passes!!! LARGE deck w/ Lakeview
average rating of 4.8297873 based on 54 reviews
business
Cozy Lake House! Centrally Located! Race Season passes!!! LARGE deck w/ Lakeview
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281077vbi
(913) 645-2027 (Kansas, USA)
Hot Springs Arkansas
Benton, Arkansas
5

ALL YOU COULD HOPE FOR!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
I only live a short 40 min drive away and decided on a whim to treat myself for the first time to a quiet 2 night MOM RETREAT before our two teenagers were out for the summer. The owner is a true GEM and what a SWEETHEART!!! Only VRBO out of about 5 who immed responded to my request and sent info immed. She called me several times to make sure i made it there ok, needed anything, and i felt like i was talking to one of my friends. Location PERFECT, close to everything you could want, IMMACULATE cottage, OMG the shower was awesome and the bed was HEAVEN ON EARTH!! i even wrote mattress info down before i left. Decorated exactly to my taste. I think i spent every daylight hour on dock or a raft and between fishing, sunning, reading, and eating NO FOOD REQUIRING COOKING, I left there wishing for one more night and a RELAXED, CALM, AND UPLIFTED MOM ready for the never dull summer ahead of me. The den is plenty large enough for several kids to throw sleeping bag and have their own flatscreen and space while adults have best night sleep possible in that UNBELIEVABLE bed with entire wall of windows facing out to view open water. I CANT WAIT for my next visit and lucky to be so close, who knows, I just may take my sweet Hubby next time!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Cozy Lake House! Centrally Located! Race Season passes!!! LARGE deck w/ Lakeview
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281077vbi
(913) 645-2027 (Kansas, USA)
Hot Springs Arkansas
5

Wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We stayed for just a short trip to Arkansas and we couldn't have been more pleased with the home. We went down for the races and to do some hiking a little west of hot springs. The races were very enjoyable. Noelle's recommendations were excellent. The house was close to everything, but far enough away so that we had plenty of privacy and a great view of the water. The house was very clean and had everything we needed. It was wonderful for a getaway and if we were in the area, we would definitely stay there again.
business
Cozy Lake House! Centrally Located! Race Season passes!!! LARGE deck w/ Lakeview
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281077vbi
(913) 645-2027 (Kansas, USA)
Hot Springs Arkansas
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Lake House Stay

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Noelle-

I must say that we are staying at this awesome cottage right now and loving every second of it! Thank you for making this cottage so dang cozy. It will be tough to go back to Conway and reality on Saturday is my only complaint.

Thank you,
James
business
Cozy Lake House! Centrally Located! Race Season passes!!! LARGE deck w/ Lakeview
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281077vbi
(913) 645-2027 (Kansas, USA)
Hot Springs Arkansas
WEST MONROE, LA.
5

from the home of duck dynasty

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I only got to stay for a weekend and the house was great, close to town, on the lake, very nice place...I loved the big screen tv in the living room, and the 32" in the bedroom as well. another awesome thing was the ac units in each room, that was nice so you could keep your room as cold as you want.thank you so much for letting my family and I stay in your house...God Bless...
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Lake House! Centrally Located! Race Season passes!!! LARGE deck w/ Lakeview
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281077vbi
(913) 645-2027 (Kansas, USA)
Hot Springs Arkansas
Olive Branch, ms
4

Nice house

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Nice house for two people, clean and loved the deck
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Cozy Lake House! Centrally Located! Race Season passes!!! LARGE deck w/ Lakeview
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281077vbi
(913) 645-2027 (Kansas, USA)
Hot Springs Arkansas
Siloam Springs
5

Great getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My daughter and I stayed here while my granddaughter was performing at the Miss Arkansas pageant. Great location and very relaxing! My daughter left a pair of shoes and the owning was happy to send them to her. We will definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Lake House! Centrally Located! Race Season passes!!! LARGE deck w/ Lakeview
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281077vbi
(913) 645-2027 (Kansas, USA)
Hot Springs Arkansas
TX
5

30th Anniversary getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
For our 30th anniversay we decided to go somewhere we had never been before, we chose Hot Springs.
We found the Cozy Cottage and our experience was wonderful. The accomodations were clean,beautiful
romantic and quiet. The deck was amazing, and one night while sitting on the dock we saw fire flies (which we had not seen in years) it was very peaceful. The location is excellent, very close to downtown. If you like to shop, relax or just enjoy the outdoors everything is within a few minutes drive. Noelle is so kind and had many wonderful sugguestions for things to do and places to eat. Noelle & Randy thank you so much for making our anniversary vacation a memorable one. Cruz & Julie
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy Lake House! Centrally Located! Race Season passes!!! LARGE deck w/ Lakeview
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281077vbi
(913) 645-2027 (Kansas, USA)
Hot Springs Arkansas
Dallas, Texas
5

FABULOUS GETAWAY!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This lakeside cottage was just how it was pictued on internet. Very clean and beautifully and simply decorated. We could lay in bed and look directly onto the lake. Fantastic deck that was great for reading and relaxing. Although we had some storms while we were there, it was still a very relaxing and stress free getaway---which is just what we needed. We will definitely be back! The owners could not have been more pleasant to work with. They even left us a bottle of wine and chocolates for our arrival. Highly reccommend this great cottage by the lake.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cozy Lake House! Centrally Located! Race Season passes!!! LARGE deck w/ Lakeview
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281077vbi
(913) 645-2027 (Kansas, USA)
Hot Springs Arkansas
5

Anniversary Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We enjoyed our stay at your beautiful cottage home so much that it was hard to leave it and come home to reality! It had everything we needed right at our fingertips to make our stay enjoyable. The location was excellent and even though we weren't right on the lake it was a lovely little walk to the dock with gorgeous landscape along the way! We loved that it was one level with no outside or inside stairways to have to climb! The cottage was so welcoming and had such a warm atmosphere. The bed was amazingly comfortable! Every morning we had breakfast out on the side deck where we enjoyed the scenery around us! Thank you for allowing us to spend our 32nd wedding anniversary in your lovely cottage...we will come back again!!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cozy Lake House! Centrally Located! Race Season passes!!! LARGE deck w/ Lakeview
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281077vbi
(913) 645-2027 (Kansas, USA)
Hot Springs Arkansas
5

Cozy home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was an excellent rental experience! The cozy cottage is located in a quiet area and steps away to lake access. The cottage is spacious and equipped with cook ware, washer/dryer, BBQ! We found everything we needed and wanted in this rental. The most valuable aspects- my family enjoyed this cottage completely, and the owner Noelle was a pleasure to work with when coordinating the rental. We will definitely reserve this beautiful location again in the future! :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2