Gulf Shores condo rental - View from Balcony
View from Balcony
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)

Lovely 4th floor condo with a perfect view of the beach and surf. It has 9 foot ceilings giving an airy feel, and a large balcony that has access from both the living room and master bedroom. This is a well equipped beach front property in the quiet West Beach area of Gulf Shores. It is also close to good restaurants, entertainment and a convenience store. Kitchen has granite counter tops and enough cookware for most chefs, if you feel like cooking.

Flat screens throughout. Netflix streaming included in the rent.

Washer and dryer in utility room.

The Condo building (Island Royale) is a fully equipped, modern complex with a Gym, Indoor/Outdoor Swimming Pool, Sauna and Jacuzzi. Wifi broadband is provided at no cost to guests.

Why the Owner Chose Island Royale: Our first visit to the Gulf Shores was an amazing find for both of us and when we found our condo we fell in love with it and the feeling of comfort and warmth it provided. Knowing that we live and work in Texas will prevent us from enjoying the place year round why not share it with others and hopefully it will give you the peace and tranquility we experience every time we visit.

Here are few deciding factors we considered when making this condo our second home: The sound of the surf. The beach is right there at your fingertips!! Nine foot ceiling gives our home a roomy feel. None of that trapped in a shoe box feeling. Elegantly furnished, with everything needed for a comfortable stay Our condo is on the fourth floor. Close enough to hear the surf, but not too high to cause a nose bleed. The complex is very well equipped with an indoor/outdoor pool, exercise room, sauna and Jacuzzi. Wide roomy balcony. Walking distance to restaurants and stores. Additionally, we provide services such as wireless Internet access inclusive in the rental rates.

More Details
Hide Details

Our first visit to the Gulf Shores was an amazing find for both of us and when we found our condo we fell in love with it and the feeling of comfort and warmth it provided. Knowing that we live and work in Texas will prevent us from enjoying the place year round why not share it with others and hopefully it will give you the peace and tranquility we experience every time we visit. Here are few deciding factors we considered when making this condo our second home: The sound of the surf. The beach is right there at your fingertips!! Nine foot ceiling gives our home a roomy feel. None of that trapped in a shoe box feeling. Elegantly furnished, with everything needed for a comfortable stay Our condo is on the fourth floor. Close enough to hear the surf, but not too high to cause a nose bleed. The complex is very well equipped with an indoor/outdoor pool, exercise room, sauna and Jacuzzi. Wide roomy balcony. Walking distance to restaurants and stores. Additionally, we provide services such as wireless internet access inclusive in the rental rates.

6 Reviews of Property 369523 in Gulf Shores, Alabama

Beachfront Condo on the Fourth Floor at Island Royale
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Beachfront Condo on the Fourth Floor at Island Royale
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369523
+1 972 523-3389
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Very Nice!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our rental was awesome! Very nice place & atmosphere! Our stay was only 3 nights, wish we could've stayed a full week. It was in a perfect location, and very roomy. I highly recommend this rental to anyone traveling to Gulf Shores, AL. We usually make a trip to Gulf Shores annually...and I will surely stay here again!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Condo on the Fourth Floor at Island Royale
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369523
+1 972 523-3389
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Williamsburg, Ohio
5

Mike & Donna

Mike & Donna
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The unit was great, nicely appointed, clean and comfortable. We would recommend this condo to anyone that loves the sound of the surf, the sun while sitting on the large deck.
The restaurants can satisfy every need, especially for seafood lovers, within walking distance there is Bahama Bobs, DeSotos,The Steamer, the list goes on. For those who like to fix their own, go to Billies Seafood, or Joe Patti's Seafood in Pensacola, for everything that swims or crawls in local waters.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beachfront Condo on the Fourth Floor at Island Royale
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369523
+1 972 523-3389
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Illinois
4

Great Vacation!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
It was our first time in Gulf Shores. We really enjoyed ourselves. Our family also rented another condo in the bulding so there were 10 of us total. We loved the location of Island Royale and the building its self. The condo was nice. However, when we arrived the carpets in the bedrooms were wet and it took 3 days at least to dry. That was not fun. Our daughter tried to sleep on the hide a bed but it was very uncomfortable, so she just slept on the couch. It was very nice having a washer and dryer. The rest of the condo was just fine.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beachfront Condo on the Fourth Floor at Island Royale
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369523
+1 972 523-3389
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
DALLAS
5

Perfect space in a perfect location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This was a great find, and we are so glad we chose this unit. The location of the Island Royale allows for a quick walk to several restaurants, and a great local convenience store. The building has great covered parking, as well as easy beach access. Our unit was beautiful! The open floor plan gives lots of space to cook, eat and hang out, all while having a beautiful ocean view. The patio is one of the best places on the island! We were just high enough to get a good view, but not so high that we were getting sick. The unit was VERY clean, and the modern decor is a very nice change from some of the other places we have seen. We had everything we needed, plus more! This condo provided us with one of the nicest rentals we have ever used! Thank you for providing such excellent service, and place to stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Condo on the Fourth Floor at Island Royale
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369523
+1 972 523-3389
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Abita Springs,LA
5

A Week in Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Excellent location on the beach, which was beautiful and the water was terrific! Walking distance to the "HangOut" ,"The Oyster Bar" and many other local restaurants, close to gift shops and more shopping! The condo was extremely clean and comfortable. Perfect for the families, couples and "girls weekends".
Thanks to the owners and Meyer Real Estate for a perfect get-away!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Condo on the Fourth Floor at Island Royale
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369523
+1 972 523-3389
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Las Vegas, Nevada
5

Best Beach Vacation !!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
I would like to thank you for allowing me and my family to rent your unit. It was probably the best beach vacation we've had in years. We enjoyed the views and found it to be just what we needed. We would wake up and have our coffee on the balcony enjoying the sunrise and we even got lucky and enjoyed watching the dolphins playing. It's great to just walk right out onto the beach especially when you have children. The unit is very well equipped and being a picky cook, it was an easy chore cooking meals for my family. The unit was quiet and we enjoyed going to sleep with the sound of the surf. I would definitely recommend spending your vacation there and it is our plan to spend another week this summer !!!

The owner is a pleasure to deal with!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1