Galveston house rental - Beautiful beachfront home where memories are made!
Beautiful beachfront home where memories are made!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Galveston House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedroom plus 4th loft bedroom, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 12

Enjoy breathtaking views of the Gulf in this newly remodeled beachfront home located on the west end of the island in Bay Harbor. This lovely home features hardwood floors, cable television, washer/dryer, microwave, DVD player, wireless high speed Internet, master bedroom with private entrance onto deck, partially covered and uncovered wrap around decks, barbeque grill and outside shower. No moving vehicles are allowed on the beach in front of the house.

The town of Galveston features shopping in the historic Strand district, home tours of the 1892 Bishop's Palace or 1859 Ashton Villa, live theater performances at the 1894 Grand Opera House, visits to the Texas Seaport Museum with tours of the sailing vessel, Elissa, exciting thrills at Schlitterbahn Water park and discoveries at Moody Gardens. Enjoy exceptional food prepared fresh in local restaurants including Gaido's Seafood, Fisherman's Wharf, Landry's Seafood, Mario's Seawall Italian or Willie G's Seafood and Steakhouse

We do not rent to prom groups, students or spring breakers. Responsible party on the Rental Agreement must be at least 25 years of age.

More Details
Hide Details

19 Reviews of Property 369507 in Galveston, Texas

Right on the Beach--Incomparable view of the Gulf from the large beachfront deck
average rating of 4.4736843 based on 19 reviews
business
Right on the Beach--Incomparable view of the Gulf from the large beachfront deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369507
+1 2817626800
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

What a great home away from home !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
What a great house on the beach ! Nothing like sitting on deck watching the sun come up ! Rooms where great , house was spotless with everything ya need .
Cant wait to come back again real soon ! Oh and Carolyn was great to deal with .. Thank you :)
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure to work with you Dale, and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope you meant what you said about coming back real soon, because we would love to have you as our guest again.
business
Right on the Beach--Incomparable view of the Gulf from the large beachfront deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369507
+1 2817626800
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Fort Worth, Texas
5

Perfect Family Getaway!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
If you want the perfect family getaway this is your place. This is our 2nd year coming to this fantastic beach house ( and we will be back again next year for sure, we already have our fishing poles and hooks ready). The house is always clean upon arrival. You will see the most amazing sunsets on the deck outside, as well as walking down the beach. The great thing about renting this place is when you are ready to go inside you can, you don't have to load everything up to go back to the hotel (especially if you have little ones). I would recommend this beach house to everyone. Come and stay once and you will see why!
Owner's Response: All of our guests are special to us, but our returning guests have a forever place in our hearts. Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the house.
business
Right on the Beach--Incomparable view of the Gulf from the large beachfront deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369507
+1 2817626800
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
4

Great Place for our Family

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The house was just right, and the location is outstanding! We liked that the house was a ways down the island away from some of the most busy beaches. The neighbors would be on the beach, but we didn't see a whole lot of additional people. We loved that there were no motorized vehicles allowed on the beach in front of this house. With supervision on the beach and in the house, kids could walk back and forth as needed and be in view the entire way.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Families are our favorite guests. We are happy you and your children had a fun time. We hope you come back many times to enjoy the house and the beach.
business
Right on the Beach--Incomparable view of the Gulf from the large beachfront deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369507
+1 2817626800
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas
4

Great Place, Great Deck

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This is a fantastic place, especially for large groups. We comfortably slept 12 people here. It has an expansive deck with a wonderful view of the Gulf which is also great with big groups. It has an easy walk to the beach.

The house was clean and well cared for and all the appliances, TV, etc worked well. The owner/leasing agent was also easy to work with.

We would stay here again and recommend it.
Owner's Response: Thank You!! We are pleased that you enjoyed the house and would come back again. Our customer satisfaction is our highest priority.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Right on the Beach--Incomparable view of the Gulf from the large beachfront deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369507
+1 2817626800
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, TX
5

A Truly Relaxing Weekend Away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My friends and I LOVED this beach house. There were 11 of us total (three couples and five singles) and we each had an actual bed, which is hard to find. Two of the couples used the 2 queens, my husband and I stayed in the bunk bed room with the single lady of the group, and the four bachelors stayed in the single beds in the loft. Worked out great!

Overall, the place is exactly as described. It's a nice home with no neighbors on one side and just steps from the beach. There was enough parking for 6-8 cars really easily. There was enough sitting room inside and outside for all of us and the kitchen was well-stocked with nearly everything we needed for cooking. We were impressed with the amound of dishware available, which we put to use since we grilled on the provided charcoal bbq every day. It was just a great setup for a weekend away.

As for what's around, I would suggest bringing everything you need since the closest "real" grocery stores are about 15 miles away. But we made the trip along Seawall Blvd several times since we didn't plan out food very well. It was a nice drive, so it wasn't the end of the world. Also, there is a great putt-putt golf course around 81st street and Seawall Blvd that was fun when we went Saturday evening.

Before you go, I would suggest making sure you have enough food, toilet paper, charcoal, and lighter fluid for your stay. Don't forget spices or condiments. There are more than enough plates, silverware, and blankets at the house. They even provided a towel and face cloth for each of us as well as a washer a dryer we used when we liked.

Our only issue ever was the sound one of the toilets made when flushing (the one next to the bunk bed room), but it flushed fine. We just made a joke that it liked to scream at us when used.

If our biggest problem was a plumbing noise, I'd consider that a super successful stay. We'll definitely be back.

Thank you!
Owner's Response: We are so glad the house met the needs of you, your friends and family. Thank you for your positive comments. And that screaming toilet is now on the maintenance mans list to repair. Thanks for letting us know.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Right on the Beach--Incomparable view of the Gulf from the large beachfront deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369507
+1 2817626800
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Fort Worth, Texas
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Our family loved this beach house and I would recommend this place to anyone. It was close to the water and the beach was really clean. The property was really nice and spacious. The view in the morning and evening was just amazing. We even got to witness a beach front wedding. Everything about this place is perfect. Look forward to going back next year.....for a longer stay. Thank you very much for letting us stay.
Owner's Response: Thank You Amanda! It was our pleasure to have you and your family as our guests. We hope you come back again and again to enjoy our house.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Right on the Beach--Incomparable view of the Gulf from the large beachfront deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369507
+1 2817626800
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
4

Great vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was our second year at this lovely property. It works perfectly for our family and we had a wonderful, relaxing week. The new deck chairs were well used. The new barbecue grill and amazing new lower deck and picnic table are wonderful. Yes there was some seaweed but that's nature and it didn't hamper our enjoyment of the beach at all. I'll admit I'm technically challenged, but the door locks were easy once I read the instructions on the side of the door. It's a beautiful property, clean and well maintained. We'll definitely be back!
Owner's Response: The measure of how we do as property owners is reflected by how many repeat guests we have each year. It was our pleasure and delight to have these special guests back again this year. We are glad you enjoyed the new chairs, grill and built-in picnic table downstairs. We hope you will come back again and again to enjoy our house.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Right on the Beach--Incomparable view of the Gulf from the large beachfront deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369507
+1 2817626800
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Longview, TX
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family and I stayed at this beach house which is located on Terramar beach. This is not a clean beach area. We have also stayed at Pirates beach and Kahala beach and those are much nicer and cleaner. There was a great deal of trash and litter on the beach in this particular area. We were also unhappy with the cleanliness of this home. There were also very few linens in case any extras are needed. The front door was very difficult to lock and the security of the home concerned us due to having several children in our family. Overall, we would not return to this particular property.
Owner's Response: It is so disappointing to get a less than positive review. I wish I had more control over the trash and seaweed on the beach. Unfortunately, there are some things I can't control. We have been having a problem with the front door lock and have had the locksmith out twice to adjust the lock. Since our guests are still having trouble getting the door locked, we will be replacing the door and the lock. We are so sorry this guest had a less than perfect time at the house. We try very hard to make everything the best it can be.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Right on the Beach--Incomparable view of the Gulf from the large beachfront deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369507
+1 2817626800
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

Wonderful Beach House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Our family stayed here for a week (which included Memorial Day weekend) - 2 adults, 3 children and 2 grandmas. This is a wonderfully appointed, beautiful beach house. It is updated and very clean. There is plenty of room for socializing and hanging out with family. The deck is awesome! You really are right on the beach. There is no house to your left, which gives you a grand view of the ocean.

The house is listed as a 4 bedroom, but it is technically a 3 bedroom with an upstairs loft. The loft is spacious, but there is no door like a bedroom would have. This worked out okay for us, but just FYI as you plan your stay. We slept mom and dad upstairs, each grandma in her own bedroom and the kids in the room with the bunk beds.

An earlier review stated the BBQ grill is in bad shape. The owners sure are great listeners, because when we arrived there was a new BBQ grill. We used it and enjoyed a delicious meal downstairs on the huge built-in picnic table. Fun!!

We definitely recommend this house. It is a beautiful place to stay for fun at the beach!
Owner's Response: Our guests are very important people to us and when they speak, we listen. When family and friends get together to enjoy a weekend, or a week or even longer at the house, we want their time there to be everything they dreamed it would be. We might not be able to control the weather or the amount of seaweed that tumbles in with the surf, but we can make sure the house is clean and comfortable for our guests. Our goal is to make our guests happy and anxious to return to stay at the house again and again.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Right on the Beach--Incomparable view of the Gulf from the large beachfront deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369507
+1 2817626800
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

Girl's weekend at the beach

Girl's weekend at the beach
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We rented this house for a group of 9 women. Found the house on this website and the great reviews and pictures made us decide to choose this one. The location is perfect for a big group (very private) and lots of room in the house. Everyone slept well so no complaints about the beds! The house is very well kept and clean. The wood deck with balcony is awesome, specially since the weekend we were there, the beach was covered in seaweed so we spend most of the time on the deck.
The communication with the owner was very good, quick response to any question. We all recommend this house for a nice relaxing get-a-way and we hope to return again next year!
Owner's Response: We would love to have you as our guests year after year! Our repeat guests are the true measure of how we are doing as owners. We are so happy that you had a great time and that the house met your expectations.
Helpful votes: 6/6