Kailua Kona condo rental - View from unit's Lanai
View from unit's Lanai
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Kailua-Kona, with its great restaurants, shopping and summer/winter activities, is one of the most beautiful, fun places on the Big Island of Hawaii. This comfortable 1-bedroom, 1-bath top floor oceanview vacation rental condo is located in the oceanfront Kona Isle complex on Alii Drive, a 2-minute drive (10-minute walk) from the heart of historic downtown. In the condo complex, there are beach chairs in sand, barbeque pits, coconut trees and a swimming pool right in front of the ocean.

Inside the condo, guests have a comfortable Queen bed in the bedroom and a Full pull-out couch in the living room. The unit has a walk-in kitchen including a large refrigerator, 4 burner electric stove and oven, microwave, toaster, blender, coffee machine, dishes, pots, pans and everything you might need to cook good meals. There is a DVD/VCR, a stereo w/ CD player, 3 fans, linens, towels, blankets, iron & ironing board, a 4-person dining table, dressor, 3 closets and a spacious open-air lanai with patio furniture and view of the both the ocean and mountains (coffee plantations). There's a full-size bathroom with bathtub & shower. There is a washer & dryer in the unit and garbage disposal. The condo is decorated tastefully with original oil paintings and a small library of books and movies. Free WiFi is in the unit and also in the large library of the complex. A deeded parking spot is included.

NO SMOKING ALLOWED. NO PETS ALLOWED. NO ROWDY OR TROUBLESOME GUESTS ALLOWED.

I have a website for the unit with more information and many more pictures. Scroll down to find web address.

Keywords: condo, alii drive, apartment, condominium, kona isle, kailua-kona condo, oceanfront complex, ocean view, lanai, surf condo, pool, kailua kona

More Details
Hide Details

Friendly small family that loves the warmth and hospitality of the Hawaiin islands

Great place to rest and relax, and enjoy Hawaii! Great central location near town and on the ocean. Clean and with gorgeous landscaping on condo grounds.

8 Reviews of Property 369490 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

BEST DEAL!!! Ocean View, Oceanfront Complex,
average rating of 4.75 based on 8 reviews
business
BEST DEAL!!! Ocean View, Oceanfront Complex,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369490vb
+ 541-661-6346
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Felt like home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I have stayed seven weeks in this condo/unit and it felt like home. The contact with the owner was pleasant, he answered every request rapidly and reliable. The unit is not yet completely remodeld, but everything is working fine. The condo is very well maintained, clean and just perfect for relaxing. I loved to stay under the trees at the beach and listen to the waves. The manager is very helpful and busy to keep everything beautiful and clean. The other guests and residents are very friendly. I will sure come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
BEST DEAL!!! Ocean View, Oceanfront Complex,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369490vb
+ 541-661-6346
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Sydney, NSW Australia
4

Kona Isle Condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We stayed in this condo for 6 nights during the recent 2012 Ironman. The owner was extremely helpful and answered any queries promptly. I would certainly use this apartment again in the future next time we travel to the big island due to its fabulous location and well maintained grounds and facilities.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
BEST DEAL!!! Ocean View, Oceanfront Complex,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369490vb
+ 541-661-6346
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Sacramento, CA
5

The whole package

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I stayed here earlier this month with a girlfriend and we had an amazing time. the location is great right on the ocean with beautiful coast line to enjoy the sunsets, and very close to town without being submerged in the hustle and bustle. the place is simple and all you need to be comfortable. comfortable bed and futon if needed, full kitchen, lanai, and bath. The price is absolutely the best too! I will certainly return again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
BEST DEAL!!! Ocean View, Oceanfront Complex,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369490vb
+ 541-661-6346
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Post Falls, Idaho
4

Great location!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We had a great time staying at the Kona Isle, for the price it was perfect! The other property owners were very friendly too. Our favorite part was the bbq area by the ocean, it was very relaxing and just the perfect spot early in the morning and for bbq at night! Thank you for allowing us to stay at your condo!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
BEST DEAL!!! Ocean View, Oceanfront Complex,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369490vb
+ 541-661-6346
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Anchorage, AK
5

Cozy, nice little condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This place isn't anything fancy, but it's exactly what my boyfriend and our 3 yr old were looking for. The night before we stayed at this condo - we rented someone's mother-in-law apartment supposedly for the week, but after we realized the Craigslist ad was misleading AND the place had cockroaches, that pretty much ended our stay early and we found this place. THIS condo is clean, well equipped inside and very nice BBQ grills by the beach. The grounds are nicely kept and the caretakers we very sweet! A HUGE plus was the washer and dryer inside the unit. From the living room, where we spent most of our time, we would start and end the day to the sound of the ocean. It doesn't get any better than that!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
BEST DEAL!!! Ocean View, Oceanfront Complex,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369490vb
+ 541-661-6346
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Lethbridge Alberta, Canada
5

A Perfect Place for a Quiet Stay in Hawaii

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My 11 year old son and I stayed in this condo for 1 week. It was perfect. It is not lavish but we liked that as we did not feel like we had to be too careful. Everything in the condo is older but it all worked well. The View from the deck was beautiful and I sat there every morning and enjoyed my coffee and fresh fruit. It was clean, the grounds are clean and well kept, all the more permanent residents are very friendly and the description on the internet is exactly correct. We enjoyed the little geckos all around the plants at the main level. We loved being so close (about a 2 min walk) to the smaller market where we could wonder over to get a shaved ice or some fresh fruit. The Pool is lovely and the area in front of the condos by the beach is very nice and sandy. My son loved walking on the lava rocks and looking at the tide pools and could walk a long way to the resort beside, where he saw sea turtles, snowflake eels, all kinds of little fish. Just a 10 minute drive further south is a lovely boogie boarding beach magic sands and a little further is a very nice snorkeling beach with tons of fish. Every evening we came out and sat at the pick-nick tables on the sand by the ocean and barbequed a great dinner and watched the sunset. Mahalo Dixie
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
BEST DEAL!!! Ocean View, Oceanfront Complex,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369490vb
+ 541-661-6346
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Maplewood NJ
5

Great Unit in Kona Isles

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
I was in KONA for 2 weeks and stayed in this Unit. The Unit was in an IDEAL location, right by the OCEAN, beautifully manicured grounds, Pool, BBQ Grills at the back yard, a few minutes drive to downtown KONA, very close to Da Poke Shack and you even have your own parking spot should you rent a car. The Unit is very clean, have a homely feeling and a great view from the balcony. Everything was there to make sure I came right in and did not skip a beat. Having a Washer.Dryer in the Unit was very helpful. I really enjoyed my stay here and will surely stay here when I come to Kona again. Mahalo...............
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
BEST DEAL!!! Ocean View, Oceanfront Complex,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369490vb
+ 541-661-6346
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Broomfield Colorado
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Couldnt ask for a better place to stay on the big island. We enjoyed a wonderful 7 night stay and plan on coming back to this same place again. Neighbors welcomed us like we lived there full time. The place is perfect for 2 or 4 guests. Nice oceanfront sand and BBQ gas grills, close to town and just a nice cozy place to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway